214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Yucca Valley RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (760) 365-5596
CGID7940

Yucca Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   7   6   4   5   5   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Rate reflect 10% Good Sam discount. This park is relatively small with a mix of short time visitors and some that are there for 2-5 months at a time. Sites were very narrow. Site 7 was the worst due to a Joshua Tree that can't be cut down and a permanently placed picnic table that gave us 6 inches of clearance on each side to back in. Owner said he can't move the table, more likely not willing to have the work done to move it, but the site is not big rig friendly. This is not a campground we would choose to stay in again. Campground WiFi was horrible. Verizon and AT&T were a little slow but much better than the campground WiFi. Reservations are non-refundable. Some noise from the Hwy close by, but not too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Lousy. If you are offered a spot in the "new but unfinished expansion lot" walk away. The lot is gravel with broken beer bottles mixed in. Access is through a manual gate, and the entry is off a steep grade from the road. I suspect the owner ran out of money to finish this expansion some time back. It's showing some wear and has no shower or bathroom facility, unless you choose to use the bathroom in the occupied house that also sits on the property. The lot was full of the owner's junk, items he apparently picks up at garage sales. The owner also had the gall to offer me a discount, then overcharged my credit card. I contested the charge and got my money back. If you do stay here, watch what you're charged. The website advertises $30/night, he offered me $5 off, then charged me $35/night. There are at least 2 other RV parks in Yucca Valley, go to one of them instead. You'd be better off boondocking at the Yucca Valley Walmart than this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Level sites. Good water pressure in the showers, but had to go through the park office to get to the showers. Showers & restroom were moderately clean. This is a small park, near the downtown area, and it has mostly permanent residents, but the park is well-groomed, and the residents don't clutter their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Price includes Good Sam discount. The street was partially concrete with gravel and gravel sites which are long but narrow in this small park. Park is convenient to local attractions, restaurants and shopping and very well lit at night. The lady in the front office was not dressed in American attire and apparently did not understand my request for tourist info, handing me a business card for the resort instead. Despite the disorganization, I managed to find what I was seeking with the rack cards. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
We made reservations at this park four months in advance indicating the size of our rig. When we got here, pretty much the only spot we could fit in, was outside the fence of the park, which was right next to the city fuel station. Yup, kind of noisy especially early in the morning. They close the gate at night so there was nothing very secure about the spot in which we stayed. We had to go on the other side of the cyclone fence in order to access our hookups. The spots inside the fence were very unlevel and some were very short. They actually squeezed in four more spots in addition to the 15 they advertise. The "clubhouse" was just a cluttered office where there were two washers and dryers and two showers. There was a fifth wheel just outside the office where I assume the owner lived. Underneath the hitch area, there were many file cabinets stored. Mostly full-timers here. Wouldn't stay here again unless absolutely necessary. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
This is a very basic part. Small. The campground and road are gravel and there are some large trees. The office and public areas are very cluttered with personal property. We didn't use the bathroom or shower or laundry. There are no pet facilities. Utility hookups were good and the Wi-Fi speed was excellent. The campground backs to a park n ride, which makes for a good area to walk your dog. Watch the street access to the park; there is a small hill and then a dip. This caused us problems as our tow bar hit bottom. Highway noise is minimal at the back end of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This park was clean and well-kept with a very friendly owner, but this is about as basic as it gets. It's on the highway. Ground cover is large gravel, making dog-walking difficult. There's a nice road behind the park where you can take your dog, but the gate was closed at night, and was still closed when we left at 7:00 a.m., so we had to take our pooches elsewhere, or walk on the main drag. It was very convenient for an overnight stay, but not conducive to hanging around. We'd stay again under similar circumstances, but not for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Clean park, well kept. Very close to highway. Very small place, no amenities, no place for children to play. In town. Room to walk dogs behind the park. Good for a stopover to see Joshua Tree National Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This park is clean and secure. Employee and owner were super nice. Laundry is available in the office: nice clean machines. We stayed for 1 week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
We found this park online and thought the rates looked OK. We called the park and confirmed the same rates as listed on the website. Upon arriving we were told to park the camper and then come in to pay. When we went to pay the rate has now increased for no reason. The owner states that the rate on the website is wrong. He claimed he would correct the rate on the website. It has been a month and the rate still shows the same on the website. The park has nothing to do and the owner seems to be rather crabby as we overheard him yelling at another RV couple and his maintenance men. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a very nice little park. It is on the main street in Yucca Valley, but the road noise is not bad at all. Management is very accommodating and friendly. Rate reflects weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
This park is now under new management. The two gentlemen who are managing the day to day operations of the park are outstanding in regards to customer service. They helped me guide my rig into its space and pointed out all of the utility hook-up points. They explained the park amenities and gate hours. They were also able to provide me with fax service an envelope and a postage stamp. This is a small park with very few amenities, but it appears well maintained and is very easy to enter and exit. There is only one pull-through site and it is occupied by a long-term guest. There weekly rate is $162.00. It is a great place to stay if you are visiting Joshua Tree National Park and want full hook-ups as there are none in the National Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This campground isn't much on amenities, but it is one of the nicer campgrounds in the Morongo Basin. No pool or hot tub, but there is a small room in the office where you can watch TV, and a laundry room. Very quiet, other than the Harley Davidson dealership across the street. The manager is a very nice guy, willing to help you out with anything he can. Located in town, close to shopping, and near the Old Town area of Yucca Valley. If you are in the Yucca Valley area, I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
This is a nice park. Restrooms & showers are clean. The park is pretty new as is with most of Yucca Valley. At this time they do not have sewer. They had sewer but the California environment or something came through all of the area parks and shut down the sewer dumps. No WiFi, cable TV is great, electric is good, water is city water. We used distilled water because we did not like the taste of the water. When I called they told me they have a small site and a overflow site. The small site is beside the office and only big enough for a van size rig. The overflow site is outside the park in the back. We were surprised when we saw the location. It is more like in an alley. We just wanted to stay one night so we stayed in the overflow site. There is another campground but the overflow site is 10 times better than any place in the Motel RV park near by. We had no trouble staying here because we were visiting friends. I think a few of the people staying here are long term. This is in the area of the Joshua Tree National Park which is interesting to drive through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com