223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Evergreen Shores RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (503) 332-0124
CGID7941

Evergreen Shores RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   1   1   5   6   7   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
This is a small, well kept older park with small gravel interior roads, level spots, very clean. Some monthly residents. The Wi-Fi is excellent! We stayed here 3 nights. We are very well satisfied with our stay. It is 3 blocks off hwy 101 in Port Orford. Stock up on groceries and gas before you get there. The grocery store seemed expensive--over $4 for a bag of potato chips. Anyhow, the sunsets are great, and the park is very nice. Paradise Point is a great place to watch the sunset. It is just outside of the city limits. I recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This was a very quiet little park. The Wi-Fi was excellent and the park's restrooms were clean and well kept up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This campground has changed owners mid 2012. They have cleaned it up and kicked out all the "rowdies". Very nice, open park now, park-like setting. Quiet, off the highway. You should go see the changes now!!! What a difference! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
What a dump!!!! Passport America should not have this park listed. Listed $1.00, we did not stay here. Kept driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
This park is full of permanent people and their yards full of junk. Junk is everywhere, and we could see people peeking through dirty windows at us, TVs blaring. The rate has been lowered to $10 because the park is in such disrepair. It was scary and creepy, and after getting the information and seeing the place, we chose not to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
We liked the park but it was small and not the best kept we have been in. All is the same as the post above but they do have Wi-Fi and it is included in the price. Will stay again if we come through here again. Liked man who runs the place and he is real helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Park suited us fine for 2 nights. Don't expect amenities, there are none. There are several permanent, sort of trashy RV's. Could only see 3 pull through sites. Water, power, sewer, cable worked good. Manager very busy trying to keep up place but really makes his living as a fisherman. Might stay again due to price and convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
A small Park but very acceptable for overnight or, as we were, in a holding pattern in the rain before moving on. It is conveniently located right in Town and close to the Beach. Good clean facilities for laundry and bathrooms. Someone cares very much about this Park and it shows. It is well kept but with limited space. Good Wi-Fi. Full hook-up. We stayed here at the Passport America rate of $15.50/night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Time to update the review on this park and warn RVers. Passport Am. rate of $14-15 would be too high for this dump. We coming in to find the mgr. "gone fishing'" and unleashed, scary dogs walking around. The lone shower/toilet was in bad shape. Run-down, junky trailers around perimeter and 2 very nice rigs sitting in the 2 pull-thru sites (why?). There are much nicer, still affordable places in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
Passport rate of $14.50 plus $1 tax paid. The park is a 5/6 kind of place. There are mostly older trailers here, but overall appearance of park is neat versus trashy. People were nice enough and pretty much kept to themselves. Owner / mgr here is very nice and will give you lots of suggestions on what to see and do in the area. We were in one of the two pull throughs and they were nice sites with good hookup connections. Two words of caution, mapping software is wrong. This is two blocks west of 101 on 9th. It is not down Coast Guard Hill road per mapping software. Also, figure on unhooking your toad. It is a hard turn getting out. We pulled in with our 36' Motor Home with toad on dolly, but put car on after getting out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
This campground is under new ownership. The setting is very nice but the facilities are in some disrepair. Maneuverability is limited for large rigs but manageable. There appear to be only three sites that are not permanents. Directly up a hill from the campground is Port Orford Heads with some wonderful views of the coast. WiFi was not available when we stayed but is supposed to be coming. It was a good spot at the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com