218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Baywood Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (228) 896-4840
CGID7943

Baywood Campground

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   6   6   6   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We love this park - we stay here every time we come to the Gulf Coast. It is conveniently located - walking distance to 2 grocery stores and several fast food places. The manager is the perfect combination of friendly and no-nonsense and keeps the campground looking nice and running well. An added perk is that we can get our HDT and 45’ fifth wheel into the pull-throughs there. The pull-throughs are good for satellite reception and the upper area of the park is full of beautiful live oaks. The other campers are friendly but not overly so and our kids love the pool. We have stayed in campgrounds all over the US and this is one of our favorites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Their website photos make it look better than it is. We could get a pull thorghu for our 40' coach + toad so we booked it, and when we got here, I regretted. But here we are for 2 nights. Staff are very friendly and helpful but this is one we would not have found the access road if we'd not called ahead. It's a very old place, very tight spaces, few pull throughs, narrow lanes and apparently people live here, snow birds, too. I don"t understand the previous comments about a shopping center. There is a liquor store and McDonalds near along the road but no shopping center. We leave after our 2nd night which is already paid for, and I would not return here. This is like an old dumpy campsite with packed spaces. Not very flat, but our jacks leveled us out. It was quiet enough last night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Located right next to a shopping center. Great location. Management and owners don't like it when you socialize. Wants everyone to stay in their camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Friendly staff at this park. We stayed two nights to get new tire and to go to church. Has no Wi-Fi, long pull through sites, a quiet park, with some road noise. Was a good over night stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Camped for one night on our way home. Just OK. A really old park with unlevel gravel pads and pretty hard to get into some of the back in sites. Bath house was old, and although we didn't use it, seemed ok. Lots of long term older trailers here that look like people leave them all year but only use them on weekends. Manager was VERY nice however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Close maneuvering, site not really level, we had midnight visitor camper next to us for about an hour for whatever reason. Whether we would stay here again is questionable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Very friendly people, sites are close, very shady with large trees. Some tight turns depending on where people park cars, most sites have long term guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Friendly, we stayed three nights. Site was concrete and level with no problems for our Motorhome. No discount for Good Sam Club. Close access to Gulf, shopping and golf. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Stayed 2 nights at this park. Everything seemed to be well kept. Has some long-term sites still from the hurricane. Staff were friendly, and only problem we had was finding the dumpster seems they have it back where the caretaker or owner lives. You can't pull back there while hooked up. It does need some TLC as things seem to be well used (sewer caps missing). I would stay again. The photos on the web site need updating but they are not far off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com