214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Southern Tails RV Resort (fomerly Nature's Coast RV Resort) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (352) 498-7344
CGID7956

Southern Tails RV Resort (fomerly Nature's Coast RV Resort)

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   4   2   9   6   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We camped here to fish the Steinhatchee area. We were concerned about the previous reviews which were very negative. The park was previously under different ownership and was managed poorly. The current owners purchased the park in August of 2013 and have created a much better camping experience. The new owners were very accommodating; the restrooms were very clean as well as the showers. We really enjoyed spending Halloween with them and will be back. I would recommend this campground to anyone coming to Steinhatchee to fish as there was adequate parking for our boat and truck. Give them a try, you won't regret it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This was a terrific Resort! As other reviewers have stated a very clean and well maintained. We spent July 4th weekend in Steinhatchee. We came to see the fireworks. This time of year is scallop season, what a mad house; boats everywhere. See you next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Nice stop along the gulf coast near Steinhatchee. Nice level gravel sites with full hookups. The owners will help you back into your site. To me this made it very easy and my wife was very happy she did not have to do this. The owners was helpful and friendly and the bathroom and store well-kept. The park couldn't be more beautifully landscaped. Even though we didn't get to use it, the pool looked very inviting. We will be back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
I wish I could give this place a good review but. It really does feel like a back yard. The owner insists on "backing you in" to your site and hooking up your electric. A little too much for us. Then my wife got in trouble for walking our dogs in the wrong place before we even knew the right place. We chopped our stay to one night. There is one unisex bathroom/shower for the park. Good luck if the park is full! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
If you want a warm welcome, you can pass this place by. Clean park, but owners not friendly. They include a coupon on their web site, but don't like accepting it. They have grass between the road and the campsite, but made many snide remarks about driving on the grass. Guess we should have brought our helicopter to lift us OVER the grass to get to our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This is the cleanest RV park with the most amenities in the area by far. The people that own/operate it are nice. There are around 15 spaces with one of them being a park model. The rate includes full hook-ups and Wi-Fi connection. Great place. We will DEFINITELY be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
The term "resort" does not apply to this little campground. It's not a resort at all, it's 15 back in sites in the owner's yard. It's a nice little place, with way too many fire ants. The electric receptacles don't have a breaker at the box so you have to plug into live electric. The side yard is under siege by feral pigs, and they are excavating it. It's almost 5 miles off 98/27 so not very convenient for an overnight. The owner is nice enough. The main objection to the place is it's simply overpriced. $35.00 is about 15.00 too high. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Stayed here 1 night. Easy access off SR-27. Clean with extremely helpful owners. Small campground and the owner helps direct you into the site. All back-in sites on stone parking site and trash receptacle available. No cable TV available in the area. Would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Second time that I've used this fine facility. Though the sites are a little close together, considering the amount of land at the property, public facilities are very good. Back-in sites only, but plenty of room to maneuver. Pool is large and well maintained. Nice lake behind campsites with community fire ring which is also nice. We get spoiled wanting cable TV, but it's not available here. Wi-Fi very accessible and free throughout the property. Be alert to the sharp driveway turn entering the campsite from the south. Swing wide (especially with a trailer) to avoid a possible problem with the ditch dropoff. Try this nice place: you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Great place. Nice sites. Beautiful big swimming pool. Very nice hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Friendly staff, small well maintained RV Park. Everything is neat and clean. Sites are a little close but easy to enter and exit. Monthly and weekly rates are a good value. I highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
A very well maintained beautiful park, lined with rows of swaying palm trees. The owners are about as friendly as they come. This park has a huge swimming pool and its simply beautiful. The park is pet friendly and there is a little lake that is fun to explore. Also it has a great gift store with gorgeous nature inspired jewelry. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
Yvonne and Tony were wonderful, and really did try to meet your needs. We had a great campfire one night and even homebaked chocolate chip cookies. They are in the process of upgrading the park and building decks and purchasing picnic tables. The only downside is that the sites are somewhat close together and they are all back in's. Not a problem for us. We really enjoyed our stay there, even if it was for only 2 days. Very quiet at night. Would definitely camp here again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Small very clean park. New owners are very nice and try to please. Visually the park is very nice, and very quite. It is about 5 miles off the main highway Rt. 19. Area has several good sea food restaurants. I would think the fishing would be very good but we did not fish, spent 2 days here. Would have rated it higher but sites are not overly big and all are back ins. WiFi is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com