218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Aux Arc COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (479) 667-1100
CGID7962

Aux Arc COE

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   10   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Thursday, June 13 - Aux Arc, Ozark Lake, COE, Ozark, AR This is an Army Corp of Engineer campground on Ozark Lake right near the town of Ozark, AR. There are 60 sites open all year with electric some with 50amp and water hookups. There is a dump station, showers and restrooms. Most of the sites sit right on the shoreline and every site has a view. Sites are shady situated in the tall trees. The Ozark Lake goes 36 miles along the Arkansas River. Along the shoreline one can find steep bluffs, tree lined banks, open farmlands and level fields. You can visit the lock and dam one mile southeast. This campground is right near the Arkansas Wine Trail along 186 and 64 and the town of Altus which is the Wine Capitol of Arkansas. Nice area and an easy drive to Hot Springs down the Moonshine Scenic Byway route 7. There are six COE managed camping areas on Ozark Lake. Nice overnight at this campground. Cost was $9 with pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Nice park, friendly staff. If it wasn't for the train - long ones, 110 cars running 20-30 times a day, I would rate it a 10. Big sites and with a Golden Age Passport price of $10 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This is a beautiful park right on the Arkansas River. Some sites are not as level as they could be for travel trailers, but all in all it was very nice, and we will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Another beautiful COE Campground! If this were privately owned it'd be more than $60/night I'm sure. Everything but sewer, satellite depends on the trees at your site, easy access and great roads. Ozark is a nice little town with friendly folks. I didn't consider the train on the other side of the river to be a factor. It was cold and rainy but we still loved it. Not bad at all to/from I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
This is a nice park on the Arkansas river. The water sites in the old section along the river have narrow pads so with our slideouts open the steps to the trailer are on the edge of the asphalt. Nice shady sites but couldn't use satellite TV. If I was staying a longer time, I would stay in the front section so my satellite would work, but not much shade there; they do have covered tables at these sites. We have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Really nice and spacious. We stayed in the section with 50 amp. Our site had a covered picnic table, fire ring, BBQ grill and ample parking. It was quiet, we were just across from the river and had great cell service so my Verizon hotspot worked really well. Don't miss the fantastic BBQ restaurant in town. Park is about 10 minutes from I-40 but worth the drive. We looked at the shaded 30 amp spots and they are really nice. Some are riverfront. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$9
What a great place to stay! Our rate was with the Senior Pass for National Parks. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dump station close to exit. We were backed up to the river, lots of room, shade trees, barbecue pits and even covered picnic tables at your site. Quite, beautiful, we loved it! We stayed for 3 nights and would so again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
We have stayed at this CG and will continue to do so. It is very clean. While there is only elect and water, they do allow you to let your grey water run on the ground around the trees. They request you move it occasionally. Our rate of $10 was with the Golden Age pass. Even without this pass $20 is not a bad price. You can stay up to 14 days. The sites are paved and have a covered picnic table and a place to park your vehicle. We really enjoy watching the barges go through the lock. Lots to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Very convenient COE park a few miles off the Interstate along the banks of the Arkansas River. Nice quiet overnight spot. The town of Ozark seemed friendly as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Nice quiet park. Lots of places to explore. There were a lot of pine needles that needed cleaning up, and some of the fire pits needed replaced, but otherwise a very clean park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
This is a very nice park adjacent to lakes. The sites are very large and have paved parking for the RV as well as parking. The tables provided are huge and could easily seat 8 people. The park was busy in October so I'm sure reservations would be required during the summer. The COE parks are very well laid out and seem to be very good value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$9
The facilities at this park rate are a 10. However, since the most important things to me are scenic beauty and outdoor activities I probably would not camp here again. That said I think most folks reading these reviews would love this park. It is immaculate. There is a receptionist on duty to check you in and she offers you the option of driving through and picking your site first. The park was about 2/3s full when I camped there. They have 5 wonderful tent sites which would have cost $5 with a Golden Age card. However, I would have been the only one in this area so I picked a lake front grassy trailer site. All trailer parking pads are paved. The other campers were retirees with large rigs. I was the only tenter. On the down side for me was the very active railroad track across the lake. From my lake side view I also could see and smell (slightly, it wasn't that bad) an oil refinery. There is a power plant at the entrance to the park. From the interstate there are several well marked turns before you reach the park. Be sure you remember how you got there because they are not marked on the way back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Very clean and level sites, most with great shade (necessary in the summertime!). Very scenic drive to reach the park, too, if you're coming down off I-40. Nice wineries and scenery in the area. We just overnight, but loved the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Very nice campground on the Arkansas river. All of the sites are nice and level. The sites on the right hand side are waterfront. You can see the dam and the lock. Watch the tugboats push barges up and down the river. There is also a train which runs on the other side of the river. Might bother some people but we liked it. Only drawback to this park is there is no place to swim. We have camped here before and will again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Another great COE park. Price reflects access pass discount. Clean,spacious,lack of wifi gets it a 9. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Nice, nice campground. Level concrete pad with lots of space between sites. We had a water view of the dam and lock and enjoyed watching boats go through the lock. Staff very friendly. Quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$9
This was an over night stay in our Roadtrek class B. One of the very best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Located about 7 miles off Interstate 40, a long campground bordering along the wide lake of the Arkansas River that is dammed up there. Has widely spaced tarmac paved back in sites with W & E, and lots of nice large trees. Yes, you can hear loud occasional railroad traffic from across the river, but it did not bother me at all. Very nice, pleasant and helpful COE attendants. Nice large bath house with hot showers. Dump station. Golden Passport was $9. A real bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$8
This was our first stay in a U.S Army Corps of Engineers site. This campground is wonderful. It is not close to a lot of amenities; but if you want to venture out and just enjoy nature - this is the place to do it. It is also a good place to stay a night or two if you are traveling on Interstate 40 as it is an easy off and on access. Our rates were cut by 50% because we have the senior pass. Even without that, rates are reasonable for the accommodations. Long sites with plenty of room to park the car. Fire pits, wood fire grates for charcoal cooking, nice picnic tables at each site. Good electric and water; but no sewer. There is a dump station. Waterfront and water view sites. We were able to get satellite and internet with our Verizon card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend, and the place was packed. Park staff told us that this place fills up every weekend so reservations are definitely a 'must'. Sites are large enough and well spaced to allow for privacy. Half of the sites back up to Lake Ozark ( more like a wide spot in the Arkansas River ).The other half of the sites are across the road from this lakefront sites. You can sit on your patio and watch turtles sunning themselves while barges go through the lock. Or, you can fish from you campsite. The town of Ozark is close by with shops & restaurants. And, yes, the trains do go by at all hours. I heard them at night but the husband slept through them!! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
Fifteen minutes off I40 this campground is clean and well-maintained by the Corps of Engineers. The site is located on Ozark Lake and has a dump site, playground, and is open all year. Many of the sites are paved. The only downside is noise from the railroad trains across the lake. Would recommend this campground to those who want to get away from the city. The sites are also very wide and easily accessed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com