217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Buckhorn Creek COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (903) 665-8261
CGID7976

Buckhorn Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   8   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
Beautiful water views from most sites - friendly staff - sites nicely spaced and a great value with a Senior Park Pass. There are no sewer hookups. To keep our gray water tank from filling up, I used the showers. Night time temperatures were around freezing. The closing mechanism on door to men's restroom was broken so once inside there was no way to keep the cold air out. There was an overhead heater that did not work. No hand dryer or paper towels. This place needs some basic maintenance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
Good roads, really nice camp site E139 with deck overlooking the lake. Has a picnic table, fire ring. Site is back-in and was adequate for our 35' fifth wheel. Was able to leave the truck hooked up, barely out of the road. Back door was pretty much unusable because it's off the paved deck area on pretty steep hill. All in all, another great COE park. Rate includes Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
Sites: Mostly back ins. Decent amount of space between sights. Sites along the river have a large grassy area. Pets: Welcome, plenty of places to walk them. Wifi: none. Verizon internet: Very good Sprint internet: No signal Verizon phone: Very Good AT&T phone: Good Book exchange: Mail delivery: No. Area/Town/Sights: A little convenience store and propane about 4 miles away. Town of Jefferson is about 14 miles away. This town is well worth the drive. Lots of history, some good casual restaurants, and antiques. Other notes: This is the cleanest fire pit we've encountered! And we are loaded with firewood! Lots of fishing for crappie here. So there are lots of smelly dead things for our dogs to find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Very nice place to stay. The first site I had the power box didn't work. I asked to move across the road since I figured it would take a bit to fix. I wouldn't have moved if I had realized that he came out to fix it in 30 minutes all done. Great Hosts and response! Bathroom/shower is a bit aged, but works and water was nice and hot. The shadier spots are on the outside loops of the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$24
An extremely good Corp of Engineers Park. It is hard to get a premium site, but if you do it is well worth it, as they are very good waterfront sites. Well maintained with a great lake. There are nice long concrete slabs, metal picnic tables, and nice fire rings. Definitely a 9 and possibly a 10 rating if it had sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Great price, beautiful campground. We have stayed here many times. I think I am the only one reviewing this park? This park has really turned us on to the Corp parks, they are great. Safe environment, clean facilities, nice family environment. This place stays booked up on the weekends. Just a few folks remain during the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
This is a great COE park! We have stayed here several times. It is mostly filled with weekenders, lots of kids, boats, and the like. It is on a busy, great fishing and recreational East Texas Lake! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
We have stayed here several times, they have really nice sites. It is probably overall, the cleanest park we have been to. They even clean out the fire rings! We like it, and we will for sure be back. They have wooded, shady sites, and non shady sites. They have water front, and a little ways off of the water. We didn't use the bathhouse, but a lot of people were. Nice COE park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
We paid more for a water front sight, the others are a little cheaper. Very nice park, within 15-20 minutes from a larger town. Beautiful sites, nice staff. Mostly back in, but they are large, we have a 32 foot 5th wheel and a long wheel based F-350. This is our 2nd time here, we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
Army Corp of Engineer Park - Single RV, double RV, RV/Tent, and tent only sites. Very nice staff on site. Website says closed from end of September until March, but I believe that was last year, I think they are open all year round. Fire rings, bathrooms and showers, bring your own firewood! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com