220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Happy Trails RV Resort ( A 55+ Park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (623) 584-0066
CGID7977

Happy Trails RV Resort ( A 55+ Park)

Camp Information
Sites
2000
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   1   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We stayed here for two months in the section called "The Ranch." Can't say enough about the friendly residents. Many owned their lots, others just rented. Everything is immaculate. Happy Trails is a very large 55+ park with LOTS of things to do. Don't think there is Wi-Fi. We had our own. Very nice golf course, several large swimming pools, and lots of fruit trees. Surprise is a suburb of Phoenix, so traffic was always a mess. Rate reflects monthly amount. Reserving space through the Happy Trails office will cost you more. Better if you can find a resident renting out their lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Spent two weeks here, but left early. Spaces are way too close together as well as most are covered with tall awnings. We felt we were enclosed in an aluminum jungle. No views of anything except other RV's covered by aluminum. Lots of evening "happy hours" adjacent to our site and although they quit at 8 or 9 pm they became increasingly aggravating. These go on throughout the park. Nice, clean and well managed if you like your neighbors camping with you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
The best thing we can say about this park is the people are friendly. The rest, forget it. OK for many, just not our place of choice. Our lot was one street across from the golf course. We had four golf balls hit our MH. One of them broke out a light. The repair was at our expense. This was not reasonable to us. All our rental agent said was that we were responsible - not the people we rented from or "Happy Trails" either. Actually, we came to call it "Happy Hell" as that more accurately describes it to us. We paid $890/mo including electric for a space that was not even a covered lot. When we arrived, we had no "Welcome Package" as the rental agent said would be there plus no "greeter" as we were told would meet us. We had to ask the guard for a map and our check out date on the gate pass was incorrect. It took a week just to straighten out this mess. Will not stay here again and will not recommend it to any of our fellow travelers. The agent we had was not very knowledgeable or friendly. Bad experience all around. Many folks are very content here and we applaud them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Each site is about 2,500 to 3,000 sq ft. many have a full carport cover and concrete pad over the whole site. Many have a shed or an AZ room. Some are Park Models. All are owned by individuals and some are available for rental by contacting the owners. It's very large, 18 hole golf course, 4 swimming pools, library, wood shop, many facilities, gated, patrolled, 55 and older only. Most rentals are for a month or more. Prices are about $600/mo depending on the location and amenities. Very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
We spent 7 weeks here renting from a private party. This is a nice resort full of very friendly people. The facilities are all first class. That being said if you are looking for the RV experience you are going to be disappointed. This is a Snowbird community that some bring their RV's to stay in. If you like a lot of activities and get together's this is the place for you. This is a huge place so if you want to use the facilities you need transportation. Verizon air card was strong as was T-Mobile and AT&T phones. We liked this area of Arizona enough to buy a condo in town but probably would not stay here again. Not a knock on the park or people, just not our kind of place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$50+
This is a unique park. The sites are all individually owned. One can try the reality company as they do have a rental section for some lot owners. Your site can vary in amenities from gravel to full Cassita with patio, W/D, toilet and shower, fridge. You have to negotiate the price and length of stay with the owner. We stayed for the winter and had a great site with BBQ, W/D, S&T, sink and fridge. Covered patio. The streets are wide sites large, staff friendly, many amenities and activities. The golf course is privately owned and not part of the park. This is a true retirement community with many living here the year round, even in the summer heat. We will be back next winter. In my opinion this is the best place in the Phoenix area. On asking others, the prices seem to vary from $550-1200 per month depending on amenities and location. The only negative is that it is located far from many of the Phoenix/Scottsdale activities as other than Gold and Spring training there is little going on in Surprise itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$50
This is one of the finest RV resorts in the USA. Everyone and everything is first class. The resort is very well managed, with numerous activities available if you wish. The golf course is enjoyable, as are the pool and various spas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
Absolutely beautiful park. Well maintained and well managed. There are paved roads throughout, a large clubhouse, many activities, and wonderful pools. There is 24 hour security as well. A very diverse community with mobile units as well as park models. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Happy Trails is a seniors only RV Resort. Children can stay at the park for a week or two. The park has an abundance of activities to enjoy. Two large swimming pools and four spas. There are tennis courts, pickleball courts, pool tables, championship golf course, quilting and sewing clubs, ceramic and lapidary as well as a wood working shop. Close to shopping and 35 miles N/W of Phoenix. After January the park is very busy with snowbirds and professional baseball spring training in the area. There are RV lots interspersed throughout the park and have individual owners. Many lots are for rent on a daily, weekly, monthly or seasonal basic. The monthly price is approximately $550 to $600/month depending on whether the renter or the owner pays the electricity. If you like lots of sun during the winter and are a physically active individual, this would be an ideal location. Just go to the web site listed and check out the list of lots for rent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com