223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Alaskan Trails RV & Camper Park, LLC was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (907) 376-5504
CGID8003

Alaskan Trails RV & Camper Park, LLC

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   6   5   6   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
The road was so awful; huge puddles like little lakes huge rocks everywhere. Saw several syringes in park while walking. Bathroom smelled horrible; mold on ceiling in the showers. Wi-Fi was awful couldn't connect in evenings. Camp host was rude and unhelpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
The park is OK for 1 night. The roads into the park are very rough and full of potholes. The sites are uneven as is the entire park. Utility connections were placed so that it is difficult to maneuver into a pull through site without guidance.There are abandoned looking vehicles everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Huge gravel spaces, spotty Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Evidently things have not changed here in the last couple of years. The host was nice and guided us to our site. The park is flat, parking lot type. However, the road is very rough and there are weeds throughout the park. There are junk cars, a school bus, and dilapidated RVs around the park. This park does have 50 amp service, water, and sewer. The laundry room, bathroom, and showers were clean. Wi-fi was OK, slow but no more than usual from what we have experienced at most Alaskan RV parks. Rate reflects GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
The park consists mostly of very narrow sites in a large gravel area unbroken by trees or grass. The road in was potholed and the sites were not well leveled but there was plenty of room to maneuver with many empty sites. Utilities were good but Wi-Fi was too weak to connect to even though we were specifically placed in a site that had a good chance of access. AT&T voice and data service worked well. There was no road noise and train noise was minimal with soft horn once or twice per day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate included a Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
The people who run the park are friendly and helpful. The sites are very long and adequately wide, but awkward because the power pedestals are close together. You have to pull up quite far to get slides out, which is OK if you can still reach the power connection. There are a couple of eyesore permanently installed trailers, but we didn't have any problem with any of the residents. They advertise TV Service, however it means if you have an antenna you might be able to pick up one or two local channels. It is NOT cable TV. Their Wi-Fi is painfully slow and unreliable, although both TV and Wi-Fi are available at the office if you want to walk up there. The park was less than half full when we were there; the sign for turn-in from the highway is easy to miss, although the website and Milepost give clear directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Large gravel lot. New power hook ups with 50 amp and water/sewer. New shower/laundry buildings. They are working on getting a better wifi to the campground. Nice owners and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
This is a good place to stop on the way to Denali. They have level, gravel sites. You can use this as a base and travel to Palmer to the Musk Ox Farm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
Good location to stop at on the way to Denali. Campground is a large gravel lot with hookups. There are a few permanent setups that are on the shabby side. It was not busy when we were there so we had the pick of locations. Extra $2 charge for dogs. WI-FI was available in the office only. Easy commute from campground to shopping, restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com