214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Wilson's Riverfront RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (828) 254-4676
CGID8016

Wilson's Riverfront RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   4   8   3   10   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
We were here a week. GOOD: Concrete pad, nice river setting, and shade trees. BAD: Sorry 50 amp electrical service, 113 volts before we turned anything on. After turning on 1 air conditioner after about 15 minutes the voltage was down to 104 and our EMS shut down the power to the trailer. I hooked up our 30 amp Autoformer and went with 30 amp. The 30 amp receptacle was only showing 113 volts also but with the Autoformer it was over 120 volts. After starting the AC again it had maintained 120 volts. Thank goodness the Autoformer works like it should. The water pressure fluctuates like crazy from 78 pounds to 22 pounds. If you are in the shower it might be going good and then it goes to a trickle. There are several long term people with junked up sites. Also, there are several rigs that seem to be unoccupied and had no one around them for the week we were there. The guy in the site next to us had to hook up to a 'Y' in the next site over for water as his water spigot was out of service. This could be a real nice park with just a little work but they don't seem to care about doing any work. Check-in is crazy at the office of the auto repair shop. That is if the manager is there and it is open. We would have left after the first night but there are no refunds. We made it through the week running on 30 amp with the water heater on propane. We would never come here again. For people who don't know running an AC under 108 volts will shorten the life of the AC motor and also on any other electric motor you might have. Like I said we would never come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Our 2nd stay at Wilson's, both times were uneventful, and yes we will return. What I Liked: Three miles to downtown Asheville NC, a city alive with peoples, outdoor cafes and street entertainers. A New Orleans feel. The RV Park is located within a Park/Recreational Area. Miles of paved bike/hike paths. Rafting and biking rentals are within walking distance. All sites have level cement pads, water, 30/50 amp, sewage. Half the site are on the French Broad River with a beautiful view. Most sites have shade. Other Observations: The park is located between two busy interstates, i.e. road noise. The park office is closed after 5 pm and on weekends. Could not get the cable TV to work at my site (#9). I left three voice mails and one email and never received a response from the park. You can not reserve a specific site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Small but central location. Close to Interstate but entrance to park is a little confusing. Limited number of overnight, non-seasonal sites when we were there. Reasonable value for location which is next to a great river front walkway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
I wanted to like this park. It is nicely situated on the French Broad river with a great biking, walking trail going through the middle of the park. Dog friendly. Really close to Biltmore and downtown Asheville. As others have noted there is I-240 just above the park, lots or road noise that was easily manageable inside the RV by turning on a fan. We went to their website and noted that they were a Passport America park so in order to get the $15 rate we joined PA since this visit alone would pay for the membership. They had taken our information for a reservation but when we arrived they did not seem to have any system for reservations. Since we had a "reservation" we could not get the PA rate. However, there was no evidence that they had any idea we were coming. There were 3 sites left, we barely fit on one of them. The park was full. The power was spotty at best and was not really 50 AMP luckily it was cool. The water pressure was horrible especially in the mornings. At $15 this park would be a 6, at $30 it is a 4. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This is sort of a special RV park. It is right on the French Broad River and right next to a very nice public recreation area. It is also the closest RV Park to the Biltmore. We had a back-in site right next to the river. Our coach is a rear living room model so we were just 15 feet from the river's edge. The view was great. The park is fairly small but the roads are paved and each site is on a concrete slab, that was level. You check in at the office, which is passed the park and located in an RV service facility. The person that checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. Since we were expecting a lot of rain, one of the park employees told us not to worry if we saw the river rise a few feet. We stayed two nights and would not hesitate to stay there again if in the area. The road noise was evident but since we were using the AC, it was not a problem. It was a very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
The rate is a Passport rate. This park has nice concrete pads, a river, a bike/walking path & beautiful trees in bloom. The WiFi did not work. You have to use a special cable box to get cable but that did not work. My Verizon Mi-Fi & Sprint phone did work well. The biggest problem for us was the relentless traffic noise. You could not speak to people outside without yelling. Inside with everything closed up, the traffic was still loud and only died down between around 1am to 6am. It was a little difficult getting the scoop on getting into the park as well. Don't try to do the right turn into the park from the off ramp. You have to go 50 yds further and pull into the repair shop lot which is where the office is and register. Then there is a pull around when you make a left that will get you into the park. The trail that goes through the park has heavy use by locals, so there is always people walking by from outside the park. I would not stay here again unless the city built sound barrier walls to drown out the highway noise. It was Really loud and continuous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
What a wonderful park. We originally planned to stay for a couple weeks. We ended up staying for almost six!! This is a no-frills park. No playground, no meeting rooms, no dog park (but a municipal hike/bike trail literally bisects it). Those things are not useful for us so we were glad to not be paying for them. A perfect park for us with its location, views. concrete pads, Wi-Fi, and cable TV. It has easy access to the rest of the city and all Asheville has to offer. The way it sits on the banks of the French Broad river in a valley keeps wind to a minimum and highway noise is very low. The river edge was about 15 feet out our back window. The way the park is oriented you would never think you were in an urban setting. Were I to own an RV park, I would want this one or one just like it. We cannot wait to return. The restrooms/showers were closed for the winter but that was no problem as we use our own. This is going to be one of our favorite parks, I can tell. Be sure to say "Hi!" to Tony and give Cooper, his dog, a pat on the head. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Park is Passport America but they will not take reservations for that so we paid the full price. You pick your own spot and several with the trees can be a problem for your roof and the things up there. There are nice cement patios and we have cable. We understand not all sites have cable though. As far as we can see there is not a bath or shower facility. We scored them low due to the road noise 24/7. It is really one of the worse places for road noise that we have found in the last 3 years. On the plus side there are no trains and it is convenient to catch the Blue Ridge Parkway and to tour the Biltmore Estate. We probably would not stay here again for the noise reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
The rate we paid was based on P/A. They do not take reservations for P/A. If you plan on staying during a special event, you will need to make reservations at their going rate. This park is right on the river with nice back-in sites. It is a little tricky getting into the park. When you exit the freeway at the bottom of the ramp you see the RV Park on your right. But go straight and immediately turn right into the parking area for the registration office of the park. Then after registering you will have to make a u-turn to get into the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
There appears to be about 12 riverfront sites and twelve non riverfront sites. When we visited the riverfront sites were full. So we camped in a non riverfront site. These all appear to severely slope down from back to front. Despite using jacks at maximum extension at the front, our RV was still sloping forward. Our water pressure was very low. Cable did not work on our site, and I noticed several sites did not even have cable hook ups. Lots of permanent campers, some of which are shabby and let this park down. Concrete slabs range from 30-48 feet. Which means that most 40+ rigs leave no room for parking a tow. Most people park across the front of their rig, half on the slab and half on the grass. It had been raining before we arrived, and noticed this practice makes deep muddy ruts in the grass here. If you are a light sleeper, this park is on the side of a major interstate, extremely noisy all night long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
Rate is Passport America. Do pay attention to posts about getting to the campground. You take exit 1-c off Interstate 240/26. At the bottom of the ramp is a sign that says turn here. Don't. Go 150 feet farther to the RV repair facility. That's the office. Then you have to swing across the road into a turn lane to get into the park. Once you're in, it's a nice place. On the bank, literally, of the French Broad River which was very clear when we were there. The owner was a neat fellow. We gave it a 9 instead of 10 because we don't know anything about park amenities. Nice concrete pads. Full hookup. Easy to back into from a very wide center area. Local (paved section) of the greenway goes through the middle of the park. It's close to the West Asheville Arts District and neat local restaurants about a mile or so east; the standard row of chain restaurants, about a mile or so west. Convenient spot to access the entire Asheville area and pleasant to return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
First thing is getting into the park. As you exit the freeway you see the park below and to your right, there is a huge sign that reads: "Exit now, then turn right". The problem is, the turn is a 180 degree turn that no rig over about 25 foot long would be able to make. You need to go about another 100 feet ahead and pull into the RV Repair lot on your right. This is where the office is located. You may want to disconnect a tow vehicle here if you are over 35 feet long, because the turn to get back to the park is pretty tight. I suggested to the manager that they may want to change the directions in Passport America site, but he didn't seem to think there was a problem. Once you get into the park, you will find a very lovely setting. When I pulled through, I thought I was in a state park and the commercial park was down the road. Half the sites are on the riverside and the other half are against a hill with the freeway above. The sites are all concrete and all back-in with a triple-wide access road between them. Each site is wide with full grown trees between each site. It is full-hookup with 50 amp service, cable TV and internet connection. To get to the internet connection, you have to go to a browser, which brings up their site and then just click on the link shown and you are connected free-of-charge. The adjoining freeway is fairly level and about 50 feet above the campground at this point so the noise from the freeway is not that bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
Nice park right next to the freeway. It is on the bike trail, so there are lots of walkers, bikers, joggers, etc.. Very nice looking park. Check in at the store, pay and then pick a site. All sites are back in. Rate is for Passport America. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Rate is Passport America. Park looks nice. I don't know about owners/workers we never saw them. We put our money in a locked box and stayed 2 days and then left. If you desire a peaceful, quite setting this is not the place. There is an extremely busy road right above the campground. The noise factor is the only reason that I gave a poor review. if it is not an issue then you might be happy staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Nice park right on the river walk/ bike trail and next to a park. We had no luck with their cable tv or internet, which was very disappointing. We were glad we read that we had to disconnect before attempting to enter park. The office is at the rv repair shop. We stayed here on Passport America. We would stay overnight here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
First a word of caution. As stated in previous reviews, it is impossible to follow the signs into the campground. Coming from the west you take exist 1-C. The ramp is VERY short and the entrance to the CG is at the end of the ramp. But to make it into the park you would have to make a 180 degree turn on narrow roads that are only a few feet apart. In other words, you take your life in your hands. You can proceed about a block until you see the RV repair place on the right. Pull in front of them, unhook and turn around and go to the park. Once you get there you will find large shaded sites with large concrete pads. The trees are such that it is unlikely you will be able to use your dish. We could not make the cable work. Place is clean and as stated there is a lot of noise from the interstate. We backed into a site on the river that provided a restful place to sit and watch the river go by. Hiking and biking trails go through the campground. For some reason, the grass around our site was very soggy. All in all, this is a good place to stay (provided you survive the entrance). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Wilson's Riverside is situated directly under major highways on a river in the midst of a jogging park, which goes through the camp. As everyone says there is a certain charm and a lot of noise. I suspect in warm weather it is more than sufficient for a day or too, although it is a very sharp right hand turn to directly enter the campground. However, we were there in late October, and the bathroom/showers, in an unheated trailer, were going to be shut off Nov. 1st which we were never told and hence required our having to find another campground for our extended stay. It is unclear who or how this park is managed; you check in at a repair shop with men who are curt, bordering on rude. There were some larger rigs like ours, several dilapidated long termers, and some tenters with a public jogging trail through the middle of the camp. We made a point of locking up every time we went out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is a nice little campground located right in the Asheville city limits on the French Broad river. Unfortunately, there is a lot of road noise from I-240, but it is a great location to tour the Ashville area. It is an impossible turn off the I-240 exit ramp into the campground so continue straight to the RV service area on your right (approximately a city block) where you register (Wilson RV) and you can turn around for easy access to the campground. All sites are concrete and level. We did not use the restrooms, but I did see people cleaning them regularly. Cable TV was excellent, but some had to hook up with their neighbor as it did not work at all sites. Those sites on the river had room for 3 cable hook ups at about every other site. Wi-Fi did work but was temperamental when it rained. Passport America rate is permitted for 2 nights, in our case $15 each night for two nights. Regardless of the noise, if you are going to be there for a short time I would recommend the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Wilson's is a small full service (W/E/S/TV/Wi-Fi) park, directly off a busy highway. It is noisy. The Wi-Fi did not work most of our visit. It is a good place to stay over night if you're self contained and member of PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Wilson's is a small full service park, directly off a busy interstate. It's not quiet or remote but it seemed clean and it's close to downtown Asheville. Not sure I'd choose to stay more than a day or two, but if we are needing to be in the heart of Asheville for some reason we'd stay again. When I say full service, we had water/electric/sewer/cable TV/internet, along with a picnic table. And the best part was we paid half price with our Passport America. There were no grills however so must have a stand alone or cook on stove. Can be quite noisy with sirens and traffic from the interstate, but still it has a relaxing atmosphere by the French Broad river. There was no trouble from the other campers although the neighborhood surrounding the place is a little ghetto. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
With full hookup and 50 amp service, this campground is a good value for the $15 Passport America rate (for 2 nights max). However, if you have a big rig there are some issues. We tow our fifth wheel with a semi truck, and our overall length is 67 feet. When you get off the highway you have to make a sharp right turn to enter the park. There was no way we could make that turn. We made our turn-around at the first gas station down the road, but because of a dip in the road we bottomed out. The campground site was plenty big for our fifth wheel, but with the owner’s permission we had to park the truck partially on the grass because there was not enough room on the site for both the truck and trailer. The ground was soft from rain, but we were able to leave the left side tires on the cement pad so there was no risk of getting stuck in mud. When leaving the campground we could not make the left hand turn to enter the highway without going over a curb with our trailer tires, so we traveled about 3 miles east on city roads to get to an I-40 west entrance ramp. We would stay here again, but if you have a big rig then be prepared for some maneuvering. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This park has been rebuilt since the review about the dirt sites. Nice concrete sites, 50 amp, water and sewage. We had no cable TV, which wasn’t a problem for us. They accept Passport America, so our rate was only $15, a great bargain. WiFi is very spotty. If this is important to you, pick a site close to the bathrooms where the router is located. I was at the other end and had to ride my truck down there to get connected. It is pretty close to the expressway, so noise might be a problem for some. Every few minutes, a trucker would use his jake brake and you could hear it. We had the AC on and it was fine. The park is right on the river. There are only 25 sites. The city park up river has a bike path jogging track that runs through the middle of the road in the park, but this wasn’t a problem for us. (I like watching those tight shorts). The park is very close to town and you can use surface streets to get to the Biltmore House and the various local attractions. The Blue Ridge Parkway entrance is about 10 minutes away also. The bathrooms were below average in my opinion. It was a good value at the PA rate, but not at the $30 rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This park has made great improvements. The interior road was dirt and grass. Now it is nicely paved asphalt. The City of Asheville and Mr. Wilson has made an agreement to allow a walking and bike path through the park and help keep the park roads in good condition. I have been to many parks and this one is nicer than many other parks I have stayed at. The sites are concrete, electric is good, cable is very good. Water pressure is 40psi but gets a little low when using. Sewer is good but if your dumping a lot it may slow down a bit but does not backup or clog. The restroom and shower is at the far end of the park but is clean. The park is by the exit ramp to I-26. It can be noisy. We use the AC at night for white noise so we hardly ever hear the traffic noise. To get to the park from the exit ramp you do need to pull parallel in front of the Office/Shop building. The traffic is one way which is the I-26 ramp. Only traffic in the other direction is to the RV Park, so there is not real problem swinging around and going back to the park. This is a Passport America park, so for $15 you will not find many that are as nice as this one. Mr. Wilson is nice, but he is calm and may seem not interested, but you have to understand, his real business is the RV repair shop and the park really does not bring in a big bucks, maybe just enough to keep up the park. Actual location is N35.56672 W82.58542. Directions on their website are correct. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Price reflects Passport America rate. Several sites still do not have working water so bring a very long hose. Another camper told us that the owner will not fix anything unless absolutely necessary. Traffic from the interstate was noisy but bearable. The GPS location given by the park is misleading; they show it a good distance from the Interstate when it is actually right beside the exit ramp (think diesel engine brakes all night). Camp store was OK, but the owner was gone so much we quit trying to go. Good for a night or two but that's about it. We stayed 2 nights and were glad to leave. We will not return as there are other options nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
It was okay for overnight stay. The noise from interstate was bad. Some sites did not have working water. The office is down the road, and did not even know we were there until we stopped to pay the next day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Passport America rate. This campground is between two interstates: I-40 and I-240 so you listen to traffic noise all night long. If you need a place to stop overnight, then this place is ok and then only at a discounted rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The campground next to the highway, so there is lots of road noise. They are making improvements, including concrete pads to set up on. It was an ok stay for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
This park is a pleasant place to spend a night or two. To stay many more than that you would have to enjoy continuous road noise. Inside the rv with everything closed it wasn't bad. It became very annoying during the short time we spent outside grilling. The I-26 off ramp that runs along the side of the park generates most of the noise. If you use a satellite, ask for a space next to the highway. The new concrete pads along the river are level while most of the ones on the highway side slope down slightly from the rear. The WIFI signals were strong and the tv cable service was clear with lots of channel selections. However, our cable outlet did not work and we had to connect with our next door neighbors. Most of the cable outlets have 3 way splitters so this isn't a problem if you have a long enough co-ax. The voltage at our space metered out 119 volts. We never saw any loiterers and at no time did we feel apprehensive about our security. Our stay here was pleasant and reasonable with the Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Clean park next to highway and river with concrete pads. The first pad I tried was way out of level. The second (and most of the sites) had a tree planted right where the sildeout goes. Road in was dirt with a sharp turn. Wi-Fi worked great. Warm and buggy in late April. Traffic noise was about the worst we've experienced anywhere. For convenience to Asheville, it was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Overnight stop. Easy to find off I-26. Office (garage) parking lot had potholes but provided room to get turned around to go into the park. All sites are concrete pads, driveway dirt, but supposed to be paved in the second week of April. The TV and Wi-Fi were fine. Some road noise but not obtrusive with windows closed. The u-turn needed to exit onto I-26 was not doable for a dually with a 36' 5'er. Pulled up parallel to road in front of ball field and backed into driveway to turn around. Would have been a hassle in traffic, OK on Saturday morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Restrooms closed in winter. No security. Several times observed strange cars drive thru CG and back along river. Cop cars entered to same area. Quite a bit of highway noise. All sites are back in. Many were adequate for a 40' motorhome and toad. Very close to Biltmore (the Vanderbilt estate, well worth the trip). Contrary to the comments of a previous reviewer, exiting the park to I-26 with a large motorhome and toad should pose no problem for anyone with the minimum skills to operate an RV safely. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
This is a nice park with concrete slabs to park on, reliable wi-fi internet and cable TV. We were only able to get satellite reception from the highway side sites. The only drawback to this park is the highway noise but we drove to one of the other parks close by and it was just as noisy and twice the money so this is by far the better bet. It is a Passport America park so the first night is $13 and subsequent nights are $16 which really make it better than the other parks around. We would come back to this park if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
This is a decent RV Park. It now has all concrete pads. Most are big enough for a big rig. We have a 38ft 5th wheel. Pads are fairly level except the ones away from the river. We had to make a large adjustment to level our trailer. We moved to a different site and had little problem leveling. Water pressure is around 25-30, with high chlorine content. Water filters cleared that up. Electric was good. Some indicated that they had a very low voltage at their site, but I had no problem. Cable is great with about 100 channels. We could only get Satellite on the river sites. RV Office is about 100 yards from the camp sites and part of an RV repair garage. Entering the park is a bit unusual. From I-240 Exit 1C you have to go down to the Office/RV Garage and make a U turn using a paved road to get into the park. This is a Passport America park; $26 full price, $13 Passport America for 1st day $16 for more. Tony, park owner, is not very cordial but easy to talk to if you take the time to get to know him. The park is close to Biltmore Estate and Blue Ridge Parkway. We stayed here a week, and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$13
A fine, no frills CG at a great rate (Passport America). We enjoyed the riverfront sites and the fact that the owner just paved the sites, so leveling was easy. Access to the Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville and I-240 was quick and easy (see note below). Owner was friendly and also operates an RV repair business within a couple hundred yards of the CG. Would have rated this park higher, except that there is no wifi (owner noted that he is working on it) and the highway noise might be a factor to those who don't use white noise or earplugs. When you leave the park, be careful entering the I-240 access ramp. There's an island that makes it impossible for a large rig with tow vehicle to negotiate. Better to hook up in the public park directly across from the ramp and enter the ramp from the driveway out of the public park, rather than making a left from the access road onto the ramp. It's not a big deal to do so, as the ramp is only about 1/4 mile from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$13
This campground is right across the river from the Biltmore House & Garden which is a wonderful place to tour. There is a fee involved. Because this campground is on the river, they have a rafting company also and rent them when in season. They have a small RV store. We had a nice shady spot. This is a Passport America listed campground also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We love this camp ground because of the large sites and being on the river. Agree with others about the on ramp to I 240 and the lack of WiFi. No security and some full timers seem to be living in the park, maybe construction workers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com