214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunshine Travel RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (877) 570-2267
CGID802

Sunshine Travel RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
301
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   5   9   7   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We stayed here one night. Very easy on easy off of I-95,definitely a convenient stop. Our pull thru for 40' was fine but no one was next to us. People were friendly. Nice area for dogs to play. Laundry room was pricey especially because you had to purchase a $2 card. Office hours are very limited (closed on weekend). Trash disposal was limited to behind the office, which was a distance for us. Park is clean and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
We use this park as our "snowbird" location. Lovely sites, friendly people. Heated pool. Very nice clubhouse and laundry facilities. Well-maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$42
A pretty nice older park. One row of sites backs up to I95 and would be noisy, avoid those if possible. The sites were narrow, short and not quite level. There is no landscape barrier between sites. The park is about 35-40% mobile homes. The pool was nice. Gated entrance, so security seemed very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
I don't know about the resort name, but it is pretty nice. Site narrow with paving and grass. Passport price and we got a very good site. Pool and grounds well kept. No Wi-Fi or cable. Used the satellite, but the antenna might have worked. Office staff very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
If you have a camping membership, they put you in one of their tighter, not so desirable sites. We were hemmed in on both sides by park models. Very little room for sitting out, wish we had pushed for better site, they were available. Small pool, but pretty. Lots of park models and long term residents. Older park. Not far from the beaches at all, about 30 minutes. Great kayaking around the Wabasso Causeway. Roads inside the park in need of repair.No problems with MiFi or AT & T cell signals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
This is a very nice RV resort! We stayed here for one night on our way home from the Florida Keys. The office was closed when we arrived, but they left out directions, and we were able to find our site quickly and easily. The roads and sites are concrete - the sites are long but narrow. The landscaping is gorgeous, and there is plenty of open space so you don't feel cramped like in many Florida campgrounds. The only reason I didn't give this a "10" is because the resort backs up to I-95 and the traffic noise is very annoying. I wish we could have stayed longer - we will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$46
It was a Saturday morning when we called the park for reservations. We got an answering machine that said the office was open only on Mon thru Fri but you can make reservations at their home office number. I made reservations for the night and proceeded three hours to the cg. My name was not on any of the reservation packets, but they had some made up for any latecomers, so I took one of those. The main office said I would get my discount when I arrived, but since they don't work on Saturday or Sunday, I probably will be charged full price. The Wi-Fi will cost you $4.95 for 4 hrs, but McDonald's is close by so it's OK. They tell you if you don't like getting stung by the numerous fire ants, then you can go to the store and buy some fire ant killer. I am a Good Sam member and passport America, and I wouldn't recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
I have stayed at this very well kept and very spacious camping with lot of trees and enjoy it very much. They also have a big swimming pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
We stayed at Sunshine Travel RV Resort for two weeks and enjoyed our stay. Most of the sites are a little too small, but they are angled so that helps. There are many activities to participate in, just be sure you sign up in advance. It's a perfect place to walk and ride bikes. The area is loaded with things to do, most important is there are many great beaches located within a short drive from the Resort. A major downside to the resort is that it is located right beside I-95. The traffic on 95 never stops and certainly doesn't slow down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We needed a place to overnight and use a 50 amp hookup. We arrived in a 42 Class A motorhome at midnight. While trying to make a right turn into the gated area we couldn't make the turn and had to stop. While parked half way in the gate the gate came down on the RV, hit one of my kids and scratched up the RV. Gate arm was on a timer. System not appropriate for high use campgrounds (doesn't bounce back and is not wrapped in foam.) Maintenance manager said it has happened before. Campground misrepresented what happened to their insurer, and management does not respond to calls. Suggest you stay away from this place as they are not honest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
We called twice on a Friday afternoon to ask about a site. Nobody returned our call but we stopped anyway as it was right on I-95. The office was closed when we arrived but there were long "overflow" pull throughs right next to the office with a box of envelopes for payment. The envelope said fee was $30 for W&E (no sewer hookup here) + for cable. Inside the flier it said $17.50 for off-season and we also had it listed in our Passport America directory, so we left a note and a check for $17.50 when we left on Sat. The sign said the office is closed on weekends. We had some traffic noise from the 24 service station next door, but also picked up McDonald's free Wi-Fi. Park was clean and well kept when we walked around in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
This is an Encore park. It is actually just outside Sebastian even though it has a Vero Beach address. It is a mix of park models and RVs. Pros: Very clean. Very active snowbird community. Very secure. Has huge dog run/park area and most owners do a good job keeping it clean. Loads to do on and off site. Close to beaches. Very friendly. Cons: Runs along side I-95. Constant noise at sites 199 thru 280. Further into park is quieter but hard to get as there are mostly returning snowbirds and park models taking those spots. Sites are small and packed in closely. For stays under a month pay $3 day "resort fee" which is really a fee to cover the electric even tho they don't say that. All have cement pads but most are cracked and not level. This resort is pricey as are most coastal city resorts but this is actually nicer and even tho sites are small they are larger than most coastal resorts in this price range. Stayed 9 days. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$50
Spent night as brother lives close by. They were having an end of season party with catered food and kegs for the snow birds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a concrete pull through that was over 70 feet long with sewer, cable and 50 amp service. The WiFi is fee based. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
We spent one week here and loved it. The office staff was very friendly and so were the people that stayed here. The pool and grounds were well maintained and there was also a fenced in dog area. The sites were all grassy and nice. We look forward to going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$3
We stayed here in a motorhome. Site width was adequate. Nice clean, gated park. The real draw back was that we were backed up next to the freeway. The noise was horrendous with all the truck and car traffic. Lots of sand even though there was grass. Nice to see a dog park included in the RV Resort. Many long term sites. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We would not stay here again unless we could get a site away from the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$60
The ad for this park was deceptive. Most of the sites were for long term or permanent and were in a state of decline. We chose not to stay here after seeing it in person. The showers and bathrooms were dirty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2005
$44
Where do I sta rt. I was seduced by fancy pictures on the internet! This site is right next to the interstate, and I mean right next to, the sites are very narrow, and the amenities are oversold. I had to visit Vero Beach for the week, but this site, although listed as in Vero Beach (it is in Sebastian), is about 10 miles form the city and about 12 from the ocean, but don't worry about sand, there is plenty outside your front door, you will be tracking it in all day. There are 300 sites crammed into this park although it is very clean and the persone couteous, mostly filled up with permanant 'campers'. Good job I was alone and not with the family! Fancy brochures and fancy web sites do not make up for a RV park that should be listed as a trailer park. This site is overpriced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
This campground is very near the interstate, behind McDonalds. It was quiet and well organized and the people were very nice at the office. There was a place for storage of vehicles and boats. There is a fenced pet area that our dogs liked. We had a nice concrete drive area for our levelers and tires, but the area outside the front door was very sandy. The only real negative was the cost per night. We would like to stay here again someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com