214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Jetty Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (321) 783-7111
CGID8020

Jetty Park

Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   8   9   9   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$52
We stayed at Jetty Park for three days. When we arrived we only had a single night booked and hoped to stay longer, as we wanted to explore Cape Canaveral more. Unfortunately, our spot was only available for a single night, but they had another spot on the other side of the campground for two days to complete our visit. The spaces only had 30 AMP power, but sewer and water. There was Tengo WiFi Internet, but I have learned my lesson never to pay for Tengo again. The campground was quiet except for the occasional cruise ship; one left at 10:30 PM and sounded like a dance party. The spaces were larger, but awkward. Our second space had a huge depression, if there had been a rainstorm it would have made our space pond-front. My complaints for the campground are on two fronts. The first is cost, $52 a night is about $15 too much. I think the nightly rate would have been more, but the office person didn't seem to know how to work the computer well. The second complaint is the odd "booked" spaces. I can't imagined someone specifically wanted our space, but when you make reservations they book that space for the stay. They have to shuffle you around when there is limited space. The spaces should be allocated first-come-first-serve in my opinion. Would I recommend this park? Yes, it is OK. Would we come back? Sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Very nice park with level sites, good WiFi, clean laundry facilities, and excellent location. Staff is helpful and you get a code to access the gate after hours, if necessary. Right next to the ocean and jetty with great views a short walk away. Perfect location if you want to watch a launch from nearby Cape Canaveral or visit the space center. The only negative is that the sites are about as close as they can be while still allowing room for slide outs, etc. Not much extra though. That's the only reason for a 9 rather than a 10 rating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We really enjoyed our stay here. Nice park, walking distance to the beach, watch the cruise ships come and go.The staff is friendly and helpful, check in easy. There are some great restaurants nearby at Port Canaveral and Coco Beach. We will certainly return to this very nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
The rate quoted was with our 2 small dogs. I don't know what the campground supplies that warrants charging extra for pets. I could have had two small children with me at no extra charge .Very nice shaded site but still able to use dish. Close to all local attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
We go off almost every weekend in the summer to experience Florida on a budget. We focus our traveling on beach access and Jetty park offers a really nice beach. (get there early though) I can't really think of anything negative to post other than the large lean and dip that was in our site (#106)that made leveling very difficult. We ended up having to use a stool to get on the first step of our 36' TT because the site was so off level. Other then that, showers and bathrooms were clean, rate was reasonable, staff was courteous and check in/out was quick and easy. We will return soon in our 2012 36' TT We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$47
We really loved this campground. It was extremely convenient to the Kennedy Space Center, Merritt Island Sanctuaries and other points we wanted to visit. The campground was clean, quite and it's location along the Port Canaveral Channel provided close-up views of the cruise ships entering and leaving port. The staff was pleasant and very helpful We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Jetty Park is a busy campground, especially on the weekends, mostly used by Florida residents from what we saw. Wide range of site lengths, from very small to large rig friendly. The WiFi was Tengo Internet that required a payment on your credit card. We used the AT&T hot spot on our smart phone and had an excellent signal. One of the better maintained parks we have visited in the last year. It is on the Port of Canaveral property so the employees are Port or Brevard County employees. The only negative comment I would make is that the office person we signed in with, didn't seem to have any real idea of individual site lengths or what was needed for different rigs. Our neighbor had to go back to the office three times to get a site that would accommodate their toy hauler and have a place to park their pickup. The staff was friendly, professional, but probably didn't have any camping experience of their own. Beautiful beach next door to the campground and a short walk to the ship channel where the large cruise ships come and go, plus other boats. Refurbished sites were very nice. All our utilities worked just fine. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We absolutely loved our stay at this park.. there's a variety of sites that should meet just about every need. Not only is the location just fantastic (right on the beach, next to the cruise terminal). The attention to details here is a class act - fire extinguishers placed throughout, variety of sites with amenities (rustic to full hook-ups), nice sized sites, free popcorn in the lobby, friendly staff, clean laundry facilities, easy guess passes and likely the most well designed dump station ever. We enjoyed the easy walk to the beach and the jetty pier, and watching ships come and go from the inlet. We were given site #134, which was huge. Walking around, there was such a variety of sites - and the whole park had a nice neighborhood feel to it. On the negative side, we could not get their Wi-Fi to work at all during our stay - but thankfully we had good Verizon and AT&T signal. Also, their website could seriously use some improvement - such as posting of rates, rules and expectations. We would definitely not hesitate to return in the future, and wish we could stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We just returned from a stay at this campground and I am happy to say that the renovations have been 99 percent completed, with all the sites open once again. Part of the renovations added more sites with full hookups, far more convenient locations for the hookups, and a lot more sites with slabs. In addition, some small cabins were added. We stayed in the area of the campground east of the main office. I did notice that one review mentioned a raised concrete container that your sewer hose had to go over causing you to have to drain uphill. This is actually a small spill containment area around the connection with walls six inches high and 4 inches wide. With your hose hooked up this actually creates a plumbing trap per se, and with your camper on the pad, everything drains downhill until it hits the trap. This created no problems for us and our TT sits low to the ground, but if one chooses, simply use a fold-out sewer hose support and it is a straight shot. As far as water quality being bad, I am totally stumped as it was fine during our stay. You have a great beach with a small store just before the fishing pier that sells limited tackle, bait, and many other items, including a snack bar. There is also a small store located at the office, inside the actual fenced portion of the campground, that has limited inventory, but they are still getting that up to speed. I was quite surprised at the amount of RV repair items, etc. they already had in stock. Staff was pleasant, restrooms were kept clean, and there are frequent drive by security, not that we saw anything happen which would require them during our stay which included a Friday and Saturday night. By raising our regular batwing antenna we were able to pick up 51 digital stations which was a nice surprise given there are no cable hookups. If you leave the campground and take a left at the first traffic light, it will bring you to A1A. Take another left and you will find a grocery store on your right, and farther down lots of areas of interest. The Port itself has great restaurants waterside after you leave the campground. The roads have been resurfaced and are smooth. The map given upon check-in will alleviate any confusion as to where to go to get to your site; you just have to follow the line they draw on it for you. Our children have outgrown the playground, but it is nice. My only wish is that they had a pool! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
This is a wonderful campground! Good facilities and right on the beach. No cable but good Wi-Fi access. Bad lot layout. Good security and excellent environment! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Jetty Park has great potential, but as is most campgrounds the people who either run it or are doing the construction, never traveled or stayed at a campground. I found several sewer sites that had the drain pipe cover installed backwards to the position of the RV, meaning the hose would have to go around the pipe and come in backwards. Also the pipe was raised and inside a concrete container with a drain, that if you had a low camper the hose would have to run up hill to go to the sewer drain. The roads are a combination of sand, dirt, and crushed shells, which were OK, but the roads were like a maze within the park, with one way signs at some locations. Be careful when driving; there was a pair of tree stumps close to one road that a camper hit and ruined a tire as he made the turn to go to his camp site. The site we were given would have been better to access had we come in and backed in from the drivers side, but we had to go the direction of the one way sign. This made backing in much more difficult and unnecessary. About the only thing I can say positive, is the location--right on the beach and next to the exit and entrance to the port where you can watch the big ships come and go. We were there to see family off on the Disney Fantasy and you can get a great view of the ship as it is leaving. We would camp there again, but it would not be my choice for an extended stay. Dogs are an extra fee of $2 per day; why, I am not sure as they do not use the toilets and do not consume a great deal of water. Last but not least, take along fresh water because the water that comes out of the pipes smells like recycled sewer water. Don't think it is, but I wouldn't drink it. It smelled so bad that the next day at a different campground I completely drained the system including the hot water tank to get rid of the odor. I still had some residual odor coming from the hot water. I had two filters on the RV, and it didn't make any difference with the awful smell of Jetty Park's water. The park is undergoing some renovation, but it looked to be almost complete. It's too bad that they didn't consult some campers and really learn how to lay out a campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
It had been a few years since camping here. You have to like this type of campground to enjoy it here. The campground is undergoing a major revamp and one large section was closed. There has not much rain there and it was very dry and dusty. I think when the improvements are done, they will have more sites but some are closer and small. We had a good time at local restaurants in the area called The Cove and watching the cruise ships go in and out each day. Not all sites have sewers but they have one of the best clean out stations I have seen in ten years. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
This is a great park to take your family to. Even though it was full for the holiday weekend, it never felt busy. The beach is within walking distance but if you don't want to drag all your stuff you can park closer to the beach access. Get here early though because many locals come to spend the day in the area as well. There is a great playground for the kids. My recommendations would be to make sure you get a site with a concrete slab, otherwise you will be parking in the grass. The campground definitely needs some maintenance (bumpy dirt roads with many potholes, dirty bathhouses, needs re-mulching on the playground), but the location more than makes up for it, especially if you are here in some kind of RV. There is plenty to do at the park but there is also a great little marina area not too far, that has great outdoor restaurants and you can book fishing charters. I would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$47
There are 2 good things about this park, the location and the price. It is adjacent to the Cape Canaveral and Port Canaveral so we saw plenty of cruise ships go through and 3 space launches. The bad news; most sites are VERY unlevel and the utilities are not very well laid out. One a site near mine the camper needed 3 lengths of hose to hook up water. There are only about 35 sites or so that have sewer hookup. If you aren't on one of those sites you can can tote your gray water in one of those tote carts but you cannot tote the blackwater so you would have to break camp and drive over the the RV dump and clear your tank.It is not very convenient. We had reserved a site that was near the restrooms but when we got there the men's restroom and shower was closed for renovations. We were there for 3 weeks and no one ever did any work on it. I walked about 1/4 mile to the other restroom area to take a shower. I was the only one taking a shower but the water was cold. The washers and dryers in the laundry were pretty old. One day we went to do our clothes and all of the washers and dryers were gone! They had ordered new ones and they arrived a few days later. When the laundry was reopened the brand new washers and dryers failed one at a time. Within 5 days none of them would work. Besides the inconvenience of this we had selected this place because it had restrooms, showers and a laundry, but we did not get our money's worth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$42
First of all, the security gate is a comfort, loved that aspect! The staff seemed unorganized, and not as helpful as I thought they should be. However, with three kids, there are tons of things to keep them busy with the huge playground (right beside the ocean) and the cruise ships coming and going all the time. The roads were in need of repair: potholes, etc. In general, this is our favorite park yet, but we like parks that are active and not secluded. No weekly or monthly rates, only nightly. That was a bummer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$38
Jetty Park is a bargain because of its ocean-front location. However, only a few sites have sewer and Wi-Fi is not available. The park has changed its policy on big rigs (over 38') and they are now allowed. But a chat with the friendly staff by telephone would be advisable. We have a 43' coach and toad and there are no pull-through's. However, we stayed at site 103, a back-in and had no trouble. Just watch the trees in the park as you drive in. While here, a 45' Prevost parked a few spaces away, and with guidance from the on-board crew, they had no trouble backing in. Site 103 is about 200 yards from the ocean. The problem with feral cats has been minimized as I saw only two. Departing cruise ships have throttled back their whistles and not as jarring as before. (The Disney whistle is a soft melody: "When you wish upon a star.") The water is soft and "Florida," so you might want to taste it before filling your tanks. 50-amp electrical service was reliable, however it was cool and few air conditioners were running. This is an older campground and the latest management team is a decided improvement. An added attraction is viewing launches from the Kennedy Space Center. The campground will sell out during scheduled launches. Be aware that NASA doesn't guarantee launch schedules and shuttle departures have been frequently delayed. The front office will post changes in launch schedules on the office door. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
First off we have stayed at this park several times now. The location is great; next to the beach, great fishing from the jetty, and awesome view. We noticed the bathrooms had been remodeled since we were last here. They really did a good job. We also noticed the park needs a little more work done as far as grounds maintenance. We also noticed the State is now using prisoners working in the park. We were not to thrilled with that. Several sites appeared as though the mowing was sparse. We were very disappointed to see as of November they will no longer be accepting Passport America. That was a real disappointment for us, as I am sure it will be for others. As usual the staff was ok at check-in, but not overly friendly. Although the price will go up, due to no longer PPA CG, we will probably return. However, not as frequent as we have. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$43
This park has a few great things going for it, the relatively private beach access, the fishing pier, the clean bathrooms/facilities and it's proximity to stores and restaurants. On the downside the campsite we stayed at (#116) was very difficult to level our trailer on, and was listed as crushed concrete. There was no crushed concrete on this site. There are some campsites that are concrete pads and some are crushed concrete but not this one. Another thing I didn't like was that there was one of 3 gates to allow foot traffic through to the beach that was going right through this campsite. Because of this I felt a bit uneasy as we had a bunch of people eyeballing our belongings, my family and our campsite. I think this was poor planning of the campground layout. As a security issue this gate was locked at night and only one gate was usable after that for which you needed to know the security code to go through. In my opinion, they should only have one entrance with a concrete sidewalk that does not go through anyone's campsite. Also, the cost per night was more expensive than I thought it should be, especially for those from out of state. Several fellow campers complained about the cost to stay here. Many of the fellow campers I talked with complained that they felt as though they were being gauged for being from out of state. On a few occasions I found the bathroom facilities were abused by campers but the staff corrected any problems reasonably fast so the facilities were always usable the next day. The campground needs to make an effort to improve their power and water source poles as just the act of hooking up your power or water felt as though these hook ups were going to break and fall apart As a matter of fact, when my neighbor unhooked his water hose to leave, he broke the pvc pipe and flooded my campground. I had to find the water valve in the ground to prevent a further mess. Overall this campground is ok, but could be so much better if they would invest more money and thought into maintenance and layout. The picnic area, the store and playground were great and on several occasions we did see security drive by making their rounds. We might return if we are in the area, but I think we will look elsewhere first. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
Nice park, within walking distance to the beach. We stayed here for a rally, and felt it met our needs very well. Our campsite was nice and level. Power and water pressure were good. We thought it was a reasonable price for the location. We would definitely visit here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$31
Cons: 1. No cable, no internet 2. People don't pick up after their dogs. (Even though bags are readily available, I saw dog waste everywhere.) 3. Bathhouse is old and kind of gross, I wouldn't use it. The bathroom by the playground is super nice. 4. People drive way too fast even though the speed limit is posted at 10. (People were doing 20-30 at least so watch your kids/pets.) 5. People don't follow the one way loop and drive the wrong way, so watch out. Pros: 1. Great location. 2. Fun things to do on site-playground, fishing pier, beach area. 3. Close to many area attractions. 4. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again, especially if we had a dish and air card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$47
I've long believed that for the most part, you get what you pay for. Jetty Park is a good value if you believe you get what you pay for. The rate is very reasonable partly because there are few amenities (no pool, internet access, cable TV). It's in a great location. The pier, nice sandy beach, restaurants and seafood market are all close by. The laundry facilities were just fine. The people running the place are very friendly and helpful. At the pier I saw lots of sea turtles one day. It was so cold when I was here I'm sure the manatees headed south or somewhere for warmer water if they could find it. I would stay here again. A good value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
$21.50 Passport America rate for 30 amp and water on a slab site. Park is a little rough around the edges, inside roads a bit rough and the grass was overdue for a mowing. But it is a great location and very good value with PA for the area. Good beach access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
Excellent location. Close sites. Nice pier and beach. No fishing license required to fish from the pier. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
This is a county park and very nice. Nice big sites at the end of the channel where all the cruise boats leave, what a show when they go out. Some sites are full hookups, some are only water & electric, the water pressure in the showers needs to be worked on. The bathrooms are very clean and tiled nicely. What is really nice about this park is it's got 24-hour security, very quiet and you are within walking distance of the beach. Too our surprise, it is a PPA so it's a real bargain. We are coming back for the Shuttle launch in November. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
Another great park. This is the third time going to this park and each time it is more and more enjoyable. Check-in could be improved by scheduling appropriate help. The lady was extremely busy and wasn't able to explain much about the park to everyone checking in. She had a nice disposition considering the busy check-in schedule. Many sites have concrete pads and full hook-up. We really like the section closest to the beach, which does not have sewer hook-up. The campground is located within walking distance to the beach and jetty. The kids really enjoyed eating our meals as the cruise ships passed by. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Clean all around. Enjoyed the site we were in. Very pleasant staff. Short walk to salt water fishing pier, beach and port. Short drive to Cape Canaveral. After 5 PM wouldn't think your are next to a busy seaport. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
All in all, a nice little park that shares grounds with a FL State Park. The location is excellent to view the Shuttle launch or cruise ship departures. The grounds are mostly all grass or dirt, so bring plenty of leveling gear. More sewer sites would make this place great to camp long term. The Cape Canaveral beach is only a few feet away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Nothing fancy but suits the needs for a couple days in the area. Watching the cruise ships go by are a novelty if you don't normally get to see them. Convenient to Kennedy Space Center. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
Great location next to port and right on the beach. Campsites are very close together though with no privacy. The middle and back loops of the campground are essentially dirt lots with trailers scattered everywhere. As other reviews state the campground roads are indeed rough. But overall you have to consider where you are, which is right on the beach. Bathrooms were the cleanest we've seen at any campground which I must admit we weren't expecting. Rates I believe are cheaper staring May 1. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$44
Updated number of sites to 155 - this does not include 17 tent only sites, but does include 24 water only sites, and 11 sites with no service. Rate for a 30 amp and water only site was $44 including $2 per day for our dog - a little steep, but this appears to be the best option in this area. Other reviews are listed under Port Canaveral but the park uses Cape Canaveral as its address. There are 24 no service sites on the channel, but pets are not permitted in this area. In fact, pets are allowed only within the campground, not in the rest of Jetty Park. There is mixed sun and shade. Some sites have a concrete pad. Sites with sewer hookups are scattered around somewhat randomly. The campground has a somewhat shabby look to it, but it's comfortable and the restrooms are modern and clean. Some sites are pretty close to their neighbors. For mid week, it was pretty full, so reservations are recommended in the winter season. There is bus service to the two casino boats. We plan to stay here again when visiting in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
The folks are very friendly! The beach area is absolutely the best we have been to. Great pier for fishing. Watch the cruise ships (HUGE) go out from port or the submarines. Dolphin's everyday! Life guard on duty! Campground was clean along with bathhouse. Large shower area. Not a lot of sewer hook up site if I can remember and ask about the pups before you come. Some said there was a size restriction and they could only be left in a 5th wheel or motorhome should you head to the beach etc. Did see pup there but I did here they were strict about it. No campfires which was a bummer but we understood but there is a grill at every site. No paths to the bathhouses so you did walk through sites. But great playground and gates out for easy access. Guard on duty at all times at the front. You do have noise from the casino boats. 1 o'clock last one comes in and the band is loud and the people leaving are louder. Get one closer to the beach area and you'll be good. Most were shaded some smaller then others but not bas at all. We absolutely LOVED this campground and wish we were closer! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$37
I've camped here before many time but this time I finally got one of the really big sites which turned out to be a disaster! The opening for the sewage is on the Wrong Side! We had to move the picnic table out to the street and park the trailer 12 feet to the left in order to get it close enough the right side and now the water was too far. What a disaster. Next time I'll stay in the small sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$19
We were located on site 102. E/W no Sewer. Very limited number of sewer sites at this park. Had to pay two dollars extra for each pet. Short walk to Fishing Pier and Beach. Bait and Tackle store with observation deck near pier. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rate is with Passport America discount. I would probably return for short visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Great place to camp. Bathrooms & showers where older. The staff tried to keep clean. The sights where large, some had a slab to park on other where grass and dirt. Staff is very helpful. Beach is a short walk on a boardwalk over the dunes. You can sit on the beach and watch the fishing and cruise ships enter and exit the port. Will stay again very soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
I am currently at this park. It is about my 4th visit and the park is in good shape. It is an old county park that Port Canaveral has taken over. There is a wife variety of sites, from tent only to full hook ups with 50 amp service. Some sites are not very level, sites 107 - 116 are particularly bad, but do accommodate really big rigs. Some sites have shade and other have none. You can get good advice from the staff, there are very helpful. The site I am in, 39, is a bit tight side to side, but had a ton of room to the rear of the unit. It has w/s/e and a pad. There is plenty to do here. The beach is an easy walk from the campground, you do not have to cross any exterior roads. There is a nice fishing pier and bate shop. You can board the gambling boats with a free pick up at the campground. There a some biking trails and a nice new playground. If you are looking for a campground close to the beach, this is a nice one. The staff is helpful and friendly and I will continue to return. A nice new feature is they take Passport America and except for winter months, you can camp here for $20 a night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
I put this under Cape Canaveral because that's what the campground uses- not Port. We stayed in site #38 and had w/e/s and a concrete pad for the RV only. All sites have a grill and picnic table. Each site is different. No campfires allowed. Water hookups are not consistent and you must bring extra hoses in case you are not near the HU. A lot of units pulled in forward instead of backing so they could make it work. Most sites are close together. From our site #39's sewer was right next to our picnic table. If the site had been occupied the sides of the RV would have been 2 ft away form our awning. Bathhouses were clean but old. They were used a lot as there are only 2 BH for all campers and there were a lot of tenter's there, as well as those who did not have full HU. Playground was new and nice but had no shade. Very nice picnic area with pavilions. Short walk to jetty, pier and beach. There were 2 lifeguard towers for the park. We could see all the ships go by as well as manatees, sea turtles, jelly fish and dolphins. Sand is very hard (like concrete) so no problem setting up our sunshade on the beach. There are 2 stores one for campground, one for day area where you can rent beach equipment and have food. We were able to hear Discovery landing but could not see it from the jetty. About the only thing we did not like was the trash around the park. They have taken out all the large dumpsters and put in small trash cans about every 8 sites. Trash seems to blow out more often in the wind and people are just too lazy to walk to trash cans. There were a lot of cigarette butts and can tabs and paper everywhere.There was a lot of security-they drive by about every 15 minutes. The most I've ever seen camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Nice family campground. There is easy access to the beach, a 1500 foot fishing pier and a large playground. Most of the sites do not have shade. The potential problem is that the water and power connections on some of the sites are very distant from the designated parking spot. Our 25 foot water hose was off the ground and barely reached and the power cord was at it's limit too. We were parked next to the sewer connection so we could not have moved the trailer. The people operating the campground are very friendly and dogs are allowed. But they are worried about losing that privilege so they want you to closely control the animals. The beach is excellent. The price we paid was the Passport America 50% off price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
We arrived with no reservations. There is an attendant until 8pm. Nice spot on the ocean. Sites were varied, with about half with sewer and half with concrete pads. Was very close to Kennedy Space Center and Port Canaveral Cruise terminal. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
Due to a screwup on their part my site was occupied. It's the New Years hoiliday and all sites are full. We ended up for four nights in the overflow area with just a water connection. It was on grass that fronts on the inlet to the harbor. You get to watch the boats and cruise ships. The campground is old and somewhat tight with no views! I recommend the overflow area. They didn't charge us for their mistake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Made a return visit to this campground. It has a new manager and they are trying to improve the place. The upkeep is still the biggest negative. The location, right on the beach is still the biggest positive. Lots to do at the park. There are bike/walking trails. It has a free fishing pier. Free rides to the gambling boats. During our stay, it rained like cats and dogs. Our site was fine, but some of the low lying sites flooded. Need to check out your site. They are now a Passport America campground, so you can save, esp during the off-season. Staff is very friendly--even went out and got me some dog bones for my dog, since I forgot them! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Great location. Very easy access to the beach and fishing pier. You can catch a free shuttle to the casino cruises just a few minutes down the road and they'll bring you back as well. Staff is very nice, but the park is not in good shape. Roads are dirt and most sites are dirt as well. Our site had paved pad but very narrow. Sites are mainly sand and weeds. Such a great location but really does need work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
Great campground. Friendly staff. Great beach access. The only drawback is that there are not really any shady spots for RV's. Still, as long as you have AC, you won't be spending much time in your space as you will be fishing off of the pier, swimming in the beach or playing on the playground nearby. Lots of fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Our site was was sunken down and uneven (good thing it didn't rain). Sites with a concrete pad are not much better and full hookups are few. Sites are on top of each other and tent campers are mixed in with RV's. Strange mix of campers - some looked like they live there. If you like tatoos, smoking, loud music between 9am -10pm, oh yeah and NASCAR- then this is the park for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This park could be a 10. It has a great location, right on the beach and there is a ton of stuff to do around the park. The biggest negative is the maintenance. The sites are not very clean and the roads need work. They are full of pot holes. If you get a site without a pad, it may be very uneven and hard to level your unit. The staff is very helpful and work hard to help the camper out. The beach is very nice and easily within walking distance. There is pier fishing and a bait shop. Great place to watch a shuttle launch! Sites have a variety of services, 20, 30 and 50 amp. Some have water and sewer, some just water. The only way to make a reservation is calling the park directly. Site are fairly easy to get in and out. Can be crowded if a shuttle launch is scheduled. When the place is full, the bathhouses get a bit dirty, but otherwise pretty clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We have camped at this campground many times, with the latest being for this Memorial Day Weekend. We had a blast! We typically hit the beach during the day, and fish the pier at night, catching naps sometime in between. Our first trip to the park was when my daughter was 2, and my son 4. They are now 12 and 14, and they still have a great time here. For a family with children, or grandchildren, it is really a super place to stay. I would give the park a higher rating if they had a pool, which would make it perfect. The sites vary from short to huge, and the staff does a very good job of matching you to the necessary site for your rig. The store is well stocked, and there is a bait shop if you want to do a little fishing. For those that want to hit the Casino Boats, this couldn't be a better location, and the beach is awesome. While it is an older park and may not have all the bells and whistles of the newer up scale parks, you can't help but have a good time. That is providing the beach and fishing are your thing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$42
One of my top parks to stay at. The ocean, playground, pier fishing, bait & tackle store, bike trails. For me its just the atmosphere its camping all types, tents, pull campers, motorhomes, 5th wheels, everything and more here, Everyone has a great time especially the family. Kids have the ocean and its a great beach with life guards. Some of the pads are a little off-level but ok for me . You can catch a shuttle to the daily cruise ship that has gambling, the campground is right next to Kennedy space center. the cruise ships go bye on the ocean outlet and you can wave to the people. Weekends are busy I have found . I have camped here for 3 years . the camp store is great!. Everything was clean . There is alot of dust from the roads. Security patrols and immagration patrols were regular sites. I love it here; good fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
I love this park , the ocean, the cruise ships going by on the inlet, the pier, walking the beach, the bait shop, and beach house, biking trail around the campground, Surf fishing, pier fishing, the atmosphere is great! If you like family camping, kids go crazy and there is a lot of locals outside the park along the inlet and taking advantage of the outdoor pavilions. Busy most weekends and it clears out, Easter is the busiest week I found I have stayed here many times March and in April. Cape Canaveral is next door , you can catch a ride and get escorted to the gambling cruise ship twice daily right inside the park! The park is back in the states hands , and some improvements are being made, Limited full hookups, lots of tent sites , some pads mostly gravel sites with trees, big rigs , small rigs, campers, truck campers, pop-ups anything goes its great with great people. Clean is the word in the restrooms and showers, laundry too! The only problem I encounter each time is people drive to fast in the park go the wrong way on a one way street and the dust from the roads is bad at times. There is too much to list, check out the web site through the Port Canaveral site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
We loved this campground! Right next to a beautiful beach. Has a great really long fishing pier. You can hear the ocean at night and can see the cruise ships from some sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$24
As beach campgrounds go this one is middle of the road. Nice pier for fishing, bait shop on-site. Camp sites are not paved, found it difficult to negotiate some of the turns in our 38' bus, can't imagine working a 40'+ rig into anything but a site on the end of a row. The water scenery is great, cruise ships use the port, some very nice seafood restaurants nearby, especially Grills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
Friendly staff and an awesome location on the ocean. You can watch the cruise ships go in and out in your pajamas. The sites are quite large and easy to get in and out of. There are huge picnic areas and grills to use by the water. Very clean with a well stocked store. Great place to stay to go out on the local gambling boats as their bus will drop you off at the campground. There are no scheduled activities but with a fishing pole you will stay busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
We found this campground to be very outdated and run down. Our site (#78)was essentially at the edge of an open field, with one small tree at the edge. We were right by the dump station which is used by commerical vehicles, so there were a number of large buses etc. that came in which were quite noisy. We had to buy a 50 ft hose to reach the water spiggot, which was a long way from the electric and sewer hookups. The washrooms were very old but they did appear to be fairly clean. Site had a concrete slab and sand. The only thing we liked about this campground was the location (i. e. beach was within walking distance and cruise ships could be seen from our site) and the playground was great (however, it can be accessed by anyone using the beach). The store was not well stocked, and the hours it was open were limited. Wood fires are not allowed and the grill at our site (kind of a brick "fireplace" was falling apart). We chose Jetty Park in order to see a rocket launch and to visit the Space Center. We were very disappointed with this campground and will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2006
$40
We stayed here as we had heard good things about it,but was disappointed. It is over rated and would have been a nice $20 a night campground. The site we were assigned had a metal light pole right in our turning area, if the people across from us had not had their tow vehicle out we could not have gotten into the site. The sewer and power connections were on the wrong side of the rv, had to use extensions and run them under the rv. We did enjoy watching the cruise ships pass behind our site and its convenient to the casino cruise ship, but won't be staying there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
We stayed at this campground for 10 days and had a blast! It is right on the beach, just a 2 minute walk. We saw cruise ships passing all day, and enjoyed going on a casino cruise. Very close to some great 'Tiki' bars and restaurants at the port. We will definitely go there again. They did seem to have very strict pet rules though. The flyer said you could not walk them off of your site. Had some great shade trees at most of the sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Excellent State Park very near the ocean. You can camp on the entrance channel to the ocean if you like but there's only water available at those sites. Disney and a few other cruise lines use this channel so you can watch them come and go. There is a big pier to walk or fish on. The beach is great and has lifeguards. The campground itself is pretty good for a state park. Some sites off of the channel do not have sewer. Also, you can only book 90 days in advance. Spacious campsites too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com