223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Coushatte Recreation Ranch was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (979) 865-5897
CGID8041

Coushatte Recreation Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
450
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   8   3   3   8   8   1   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This park is used for our district rally each year. The park is about the same as it was in 2011 when my wife and I came for our first rally. A lot of projects started but not finished. The park is quite plain jane, although it does have full hook ups. It is not kid friendly. There are another 200 to 250 sites for mobile homes. There are a lot of oak trees throughout the park. Coushatte does offer wi fi to its long term residents, but I don't know the cost. Our camping chapter uses this park at least once a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
First the bad because it far outweighs everything else. Bathrooms and showers should be condemned! Some work has been done on them but in four years only 'some' which amounts to some half installed tile, has been done. Everything here is dirty and needs a general scrubbing or demolition. Access is over a side road off a side road off a side road. The access road is used by the U.S. Army to test their new tanks and for practice IUD demolitions. Your roof air will shake loose if you drive more than 5 mph. Electricity is a little iffy so don't use too much. Wi-Fi is a joke at $ 5.00 per day. Ridiculous at best. There are no amenities so it is very quite because you are in the middle of nowhere. The good, cheap rate and the owners are super nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22
This RV park is a family run campground. The rate per night is $22.00(cash), $24.00(check). The park is a nice laid back place to camp, off this the busy highway, and therefore, no traffic noise. We have stayed at this park several times and always enjoy ourselves. This park has long term camping available, and is close to Sealy,TX, and Bellville,TX. My wife and I would recommend this park if you want quiet camping. We give the park an 8, because there is no swimming pool and no paved sights. The wi-fi is $5.00 for one day $10.00 for three days or $20.00 for a month. We have not used their wifi system because we have our own internet card, so I can't say how strong their internet signal is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This park is need of repair and updating. As previously stated the road leading to it is in bad condition. It is a good distance from the main highway down farm to market roads. The site we stayed in was grass/gravel. It was raining when we arrived and was very muddy. The electricity seemed to be a bit weak. The rally hall was in poor condition. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
We camped here with our FMCA group. The park is run down. The big rally building was old, not well kept and smelled awful. The road into the park is filled with chuck holes and broken pavement. Lots of old trees, many of which have low-hanging branches. Lots of dead leaves and other decaying vegetation on the ground. Very sandy soil and it tracks in to the coach. Water pressure is on the low side. The office is only open for a few hours in the morning and they charge $2 extra per day if you pay by check. They don't take credit cards. There is a fee for the WiFi. I did not use it. I got a strong 3G signal on my Verizon phone. If it were not that we were with friends at a rally, I'd never stay here. Our group chose it when we had a last minute cancellation from the park we were supposed to go to. We have stayed in some less than lovely campgrounds, but they were on route and only for a night. This place is so far off the beaten path that facing the horrid access roads is just not worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
We are here for a Good Sam mini rally. This park is a very laid back, you pay on your honor, its nice and quiet, no pool, the bath rooms are clean but not completed, there is a new washer and dryer area, Wi-Fi is OK but you have to pay for it. The park is use mainly by local camping clubs/chapters and for small RV rally's. The park has 3 small club houses and 1 large one used for rally's. There are about 200 year around residents. We have been coming to the park for 3 years with our Good Sam group. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
We camped with our camping group this month for three days, the owner, does catering for groups, his cost is $12.00 per person, great food. This RV Park is part of a century old ranch, and allows long term camping as well as short term. Very quiet, close to a Super WalMart in Sealy, TX., easy access from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Would not recommend this park to anyone. The electricity has serious issues that won't hold the campers running on the circuit. The wi-fi strength is very weak and not able to use. Ground is extremely unlevel. Cable goes out frequently and staff is not very responsive to issues due to their vacations. The water is not drinkable and the pressure is very poor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
You get what you pay for. We ended up staying longer than we expected. We didn't like it from the moment we got there; but we made the best of it. Sites are not level and we saw many get stuck in the mud. The showers were nasty.The internet was very slow and very over priced! We would not recommend this park! Most in the park were not friendly at all. The place the owner cooked meals was not clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Well, for the money you definitely can't beat them. We came during Spring Break with some friends who have a large fifth wheel. We were able to pull in right next to each other with no problem. There are lots of nice shady spots. While kids are definitely welcome here, there isn't a whole lot for them to do. Our son (12) enjoyed being able to catch small fish down at the pond. But other than an older swing set, there's nothing else geared toward the kids. Us adults enjoyed the quiet and relaxed atmosphere. We felt very comfortable letting the kids ride their bikes and entertain themselves. Everything here (at least in the slow time apparently) is on the honor system. Payment is done via an envelop slipped into the door of the office. Need ice? Just plop your dollar into the converted coffee can cum vending slot. We are headed back on Friday to enjoy a long Memorial day weekend. We look forward to it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
Well, if you are not with a rally and want to get away from it all, this is the place. I never did find the showers, but the rest rooms are not heated. The owner is wonderful and makes the place worth it; the ultimate in laid back. Verizon card worked well, but nothing supplied by the park. If you follow a gps to get here you get a surprise; how about a bridge with 7500 per axle? I'd come back with a rally. Rate is $20 if paid in cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
This is a quiet, country park. Owner is very friendly. We stay here for our camping club rallies. Have a 3 rally rooms and lots of shade trees. A nice place to kick back and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Quiet, remote country setting on aback road about 5 miles from Bellville. Sites are huge so big rigs will have no problems. Water and electricity are good. This is a working historical ranch and the owners are Texas friendly. Howard will pitch in and do everything possible to make your stay perfect. Due to increased costs of electricity the rate will be $22.00 starting December. They have facilities for rally meetings and have propane on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com