221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Tanglewood Outback RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (888) 402-1501
CGID806

Tanglewood Outback RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
242
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   8   8   10   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
Once upon a time this park was at the top of the game. Now you find brown dried up grass, no shade, little vegetation and the long term sites have uneven and frequently rutted sites. Park maintenance seems to have never used any device to make sure sites are level length to length and side to side. Short term sites have these silly narrow concrete strips on which to park your tires but then your jacks slide into soft ground. The impression is that owners are milking this cash cow and not doing a whole lot to upgrade the park to what customers now expect. No Wi-Fi, no basic cable. On a positive note people are friendly, RV club is super, and clubhouse is very nice. So much potential so little effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
The Park is rated by Woodall's as a 5 star resort, which I believe is outdated. The resort is resting on it's laurels! The sites are not as portrayed on their web site- landscaped with privacy, only the super sites which are rented for 6 month periods are this way. The others are large sites out in the open on dried up crunchy brown grass. The utilities are at best 12" off the ground which is not conducive to the age group the park caters too. Not to mention many are in shoddy condition. Other then being large the sites are nothing special. Many have only a concrete patio. The Outback laundry facilities are dated. The resorts laundry room is better tho the A/C units need reinstalled & the room needs cleaned daily instead of weekly. The pool lounge chairs need cleaned. The resort has many activities to enjoy. The people (residents) are the biggest asset of the resort. Everyone is very nice & welcoming & encourage you to enjoy yourself & join in. The resort grounds are beautiful & green while the Outback section seems to have little attention paid to it aesthetically. Large dogs seem to be discriminated against. Nice place but not living up entirely to 5 stars! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$42
This is our second time here. They have a really huge and beautiful location. Office staff very helpful. Large sites and concrete patio's. They have no dial up location and no wireless. To get on the net you must join the computer club at $15 a month and use there connection. That's a bit steep for overnight folks. There were many empty sites even though it was the SEASON. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$39
For a short term stay (less than a month) this park is very expensive and is probably not worth the cost even though it is very nice. The monthly and seasonal deals are reasonable for a park like this. The sites are wide and level and each site has a large concrete patio. The amenities and activities are all first class and there are a lot of them available. The only real problem that we saw was that there seems to be some conflict between the modular home residents and the RV residents particularly with regard to pets. As a result, management has added a lot of rules, some of which are not really reasonable and this has upset many of the RV owners. Overall, however, this is a very nice park in a city that has a lot of shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$39
The Outback portion of Tanglewood is exclusively for rv's. The other sections are permanent homes, which are extremely well kept. RV sites are large with concrete pads and picnic tables. We didn't use the club house which has lots of activities. There is a large pool. Both are quite distant from the campground. Showers are clean. Garbage is picked-up twice a week at your site. Roads are all paved. The Outback could use more landscaping. There are palms, etc., but not much between sites. We were in site #846. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
We camped here in a small B class rv and really enjoyed all the amenities. We rode our bikes to everything and especially liked the nice bike trails throughout and the really huge heated pools. Lots of things to do in the clubhouse and very friendly people. we took a sales tour of the manufactured homes here and were impressed by the quality. May be back to purchase as we also loved the relaxed feeling of Sebring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
I agree with all the two prior reviews said. This is a VERY VERY large manufactured home location. It's beautifuly landscaped, everything is first class and the sites are large. The long drive to the pool was about a 1/2 mile and thats a problem with wet suits in the truck. I finally found the dumpster tucked away in the maintenance area after much searching. The owners have local garbage collection, so it's not an issue except for campers. They would not honor the 20% off coupon in my Trailer Life Directory and only accept cash/checks. I did not have the check book with me and it's a pain to replace cash while on the road. There are a few things they need to work on to make this a thumbs up location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$40
Absolutely the best RV Park we have ever stayed in. The park is immaculate. The landscaping is the best we have ever seen. There is a lot of manufactured homes but they are on really big lots with near perfect landscaping. The park looks like a middle class subdivision. The RV section has all lots of 50 X 80 foot size on concrete pads. We fell in love with the park and the area, so much so that we are going in 2005/2006 for six months. The residents are very friendly and try to get you involved in all the activities and there are lots. Sebring is small town with a more laid back atmosphere than the rest of Florida. Although in the middle of Florida there are lots of lakes and the Highlands Hammock State Park is a must see. We love it there and we hesitate to publish this review as too many other RV's may flood our park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$45
This marked our second stay at Tanglewood. Sites are large and spacious (50 x 85). 50/30 amp service is available as is phone (local calls), cable tv, sewer, water and charcoal grills. We opted for a "Supersite" which included concrete driveway, parking pad and patio. These sites are seperated by privacy landscaping and are located on the water. Site costs are seasonal and very from site to site. Laundry facilities are located at the RV bathhouse and at the main community building. The pool area is large and well kept. People are friendly and makes this a very pleasant RVing stay. The commlunity is for people 40+ years of age, but children are allowed to visit for short term stays. Children must be accompanied at all times. Shopping facilities are located within one mile of of the resort. This resort is a "10" on anyone's list!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com