219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Wills Creek RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (256) 845-6703
CGID8074

Wills Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   7   6   8   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
Very convenient to I-59, and a variety of nearby activities. There are a few long term residents, but everything was kept neat and tidy. Wasn't very busy, but we were there during the week. With Lookout Mountain and other activities nearby, it might get busy during the weekends. Management lives on site, but not there when we arrived. Sign on office door said to pick a site and hook up and they would come by later to collect. Water pressure is HIGH - use a regulator! They might want to add that to their self-serve instructions on the door! Wi-Fi only works on the sites closest to the office. They have planted trees between each site, and they are a bit in the way, but not bad. There are some back-in sites that get afternoon shade, but the park is mostly pull-throughs. Big power line is very close - actually between the sites and bath house. Bath house & laundry not fancy, but clean. There is a chicken farm behind the park, hidden by trees. Caught a whiff of chicken smell a couple of times when outdoors, but not too bad even though it was dreadfully hot while were were there. We stayed 2 nights, and would stay again on our way through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
This is a quiet and peaceful park conveniently located near Interstate 59, local businesses and restaurants, Lookout Mountain, and other scenic attractions. Management was friendly. We have stayed here 2 times for a week at a time and would like to return for another short stay when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Good for overnight stop. Gravel pads and pull through. WiFi fair and Verizon good. Would stop again for overnight stop. No road noise. Rate was Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
Basic place to overnight. Sites very close together. No shade. Looks like lots of long term residents. Wifi had marginal reception in most of park but good speed. Excellent cable tv. Quiet location about 2 miles from I-59. Narrow roads but layout works OK for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
As noted before, this is a Passport America rate. Must take 50 amp service which was a few dollars extra per night. Sites are long and gravel. Good water pressure and electricity. Includes cable TV with quite a few channels. Easy access from expressway. Good place to stop for a night or two and we would stop here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Rate reflects Passport America. This is a decent park for an overnight destination. No frills park: no pool, no clubhouse. Sites are roomy between neighbors. Mostly pull through sites. Park is quiet and close to shopping and restaurants. Sites are gravel, mostly level, but we had to maneuver our big rig (40 ft.) back and forth a bit to get level because of sloping gravel. New trees aren't mature enough to provide any shade yet at individual sites, but it's nice to see that they have planted them. All the mature trees are surrounding the outer perimeter of the park. Nice office staff, friendly and made you feel welcome. Good Wi-Fi if you are within a few sites of the office. Full bars on AT & T cell phones. Free cable, lots of channels compared to many RV parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Pretty park with nice sites. Not very much shade, however. Full hookups and long pull-throughs. Wi-Fi sites are nearer the office. Great Verizon Wireless 3G signal. Friendly office person. We stayed for one night, passing through. It's near the highway, but not close enough for noise. Wi-Fi was excellent. Open system, so look for "linksys" no codes needed. Electricity voltage was good. I'd stay here again if I was passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Nice park not too far from the highway, but gives a nice country setting. Nice long pull throughs with plenty of room for rV and vehicle. Showers are a bit of a walk, but very clean. Lots of areas to walk pets and a huge grassy area at the bottom of the park for future development. It is a work in progress and if they had a pool it would be a great park. Wi-Fi was fine where we were parked, about 13 spaces from the office. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Willis Creek RV Park is an off the beaten path campground that is still developing and fine for an overnight stop. From town on the Airport Road it is just past the Willis Creek retirement home. One can hear the interstate in the distance but it’s not a bother. While they are a Passport Park that rate is not honored on the weekend. We did get a Good Sam discount. The sites are gravel, level and it appears that only about ½ offer a picnic table. Their Wi-Fi modem is in the office but doesn’t reach out very far so we relied on our Verizon MiFi card. We never did see any trash cans/bins so like everyone else that was getting on the road, we left the bagged trash at our site. The owners are very friendly and it’s about 4 miles to Ft. Payne and shopping/restaurants. We came in for a one night stay and we’d use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Our Good Sam Chapter camped here for our monthly camp out and found it to be a very clean and friendly campground. It is a work in progress, but we appreciate all the hard work that has gone into making the park great! We enjoyed our weekend and found the owners to be friendly and helpful. Grocery and restaurants are nearby if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
This camp ground is under development. Hostess was friendly and sold us a dozen fresh eggs. Propane gas at a good price is 1/2 mi south on Airport Road. Trees are not grown, etc. Few amenities. Bath house too far from most sites. Wi-Fi was good but three were few campers and we were close to the office; signal would not reach very far because they were using a home-type access point with small antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Relatively new park. Easy access, wide pull through sites, super quiet, and very friendly staff! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
Rate is for a FHU 50 amp pull-through site based on the weekly rate. Gravel roads with the sites having grass between them. Sites are adequate enough that one does not have to unhitch, and there are no trees to interfere with satellite reception. Verizon cell was somewhat spotty, but 3G was good. Wi-Fi requires parking near the office. Not much to do at this park, and bathrooms are some distance from RV sites. This is good overnight park, that served us well during our week of visiting the many sights and attractions in the area. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This is a good overnight campground, the staff is friendly and the pull-through sites handled out 40ft motorhome with a tow-vehicle. There's no shade and the cable wasn't very clear (not sure if it was the campground or my hook-up). I didn't get too concerned since it was a one night stop over. Can't comment on the showers, didn't use them. Didn't see much for kids to do, other than a grassy area to play in. They are expanding and maybe the amenities may improve. There are good places to eat nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
Only gave a 7, because it was just a bare bones campground. The WiFi only reached a few sites. We have ATT and only had the Edge network. Perfect for overnight stops. Sites required leveling, and no shade. All shade and WiFi sites were taken by permanents. Very clean and well kept. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We have a 35 ft 5ver. I would definitely use this campground again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
Very well kept, well spaced, RV park. Close to stores, etc. We spent three days there during a snow storm and will return on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$14
Passport America Rate. Park was relatively new but has only basic amenities and good for only overnight stay. Sites are mainly pull through and good cable but no real WI-FI and washrooms are a good walk away. No activities or shade trees. Dumpster located at the far end of park. Would stay again but one night only and at the Passport America rate, a fair price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
At the Passport America rate of $15, this park is just fine. At the full rate of $30, it is far overpriced. Roads and pads are gravel in fairly good condition. Sites are level, most are pull-through, and all are FHU. This worked fine for a one night stop and we would use it again. The negatives: Sites are narrow, "patios" are very small areas concrete blocks laid on the ground, long-term/permanent sites are not well kept. On one side, we had a residential refrigerator and office chair outside the camper, other side was doing repairs to water heater (with a hammer), and behind us the 5th wheel had roofing supplies stored under the trailer. Just not a visually pleasing place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
We stopped here for an overnight break. The office was empty when we arrived, but a note said to pick a site as all were full hookup. The pull throughs were long enough to accommodate our 42' and toad. There had been excessive rain and we had to dodge some puddles, but our site was fairly level with good amperage and water pressure. The cable TV worked well, but I could not get Wi-Fi in my site. The sign on the door says to pick a spot close to the office for good Wi-Fi reception. The dog walk area was large and drained fairly well. The owners were extremely nice and because of this, we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Good place for an overnight stop. We stopped twice in a week. The park is close (about 2 miles) to lots of restaurants and shopping. The sites are plenty long if you keep your toad hooked-up, and fairly level. As stated in previous reviews, this is a work in progress, the playground, pool and tent camping area are in the "future projects" area on their site map. There is a major power transmission line running between the current sites and the bath house. We tried using AT&T broadband without much success (maybe interference from the power lines?). The sign coming from the north (exit 222) is tough to see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
This is a very nice campground. It is a work in progress. They have made great progress since last year. Owners live on site and are readily available. They are going to enclose the Pavilion next year. Camped here with a Good Sam's Club and while there we voted to go back next year. I would like for them to add permanent fire rings at each site. If you want a fire they will bring you a portable one. Very nice and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
This is basically a campground out in a country field. OK for a night or two. Entrance road was rough and narrow. Owner evidently has big plans for expansion. Restrooms farther out yet in the field. Owner said he only has a Wi-Fi router in the office and that we could go to Wal-Mart for access. We took a pull-through site close to the office and were able to reach Wi-fi. Sites are close together and the pavers under picnic tables consisted of 12, uneven blocks. Little River Canyon was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
This park is very nice and located in a great area. It is not too big or too small and has a family-oriented feel to it. We felt very safe here. The sites were nicely maintained as well as level. They are also spaced to give campers plenty of room. We camped in a back-in site and were next to a stand of pleasant shade trees. The site had a patio and picnic table. The restrooms were cleaner than any other campground we've been to. Washers and dryers are located next to restrooms and were new and not too costly. The owners were incredibly kind and helpful. My husband and I enjoyed our stay here and felt more at home than we have at any other campground. If I had one complaint, it would be that the area has so many different attractions and restaurants that we didn't have time to visit all we wanted to. We will be going back very soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Stayed there as a one night stopover en route to home. Very friendly staff. She took a few minutes out of the Crimson Tide game to sign me in! Too bad the Tide wasn't rolling. Easy to access pull-through sites, good wi-fi and convenient hookups. Quiet with no highway, planes or trains noises. Easy to access from the freeway, with diesel available at the northern of the two exits off I-59. This is a great no-frills RV park that we will visit again if the need arises. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This is a relatively small campground which is just a mile off the exit from I-59. We had planned to stay at Monte Sano State Park but it was full so we ended up coming here instead. At first we expected to be disappointed and only stay one night until Monte Sano opened up. After arriving at this nice campground, however, we were quite pleased so we chose to stay here for the entire trip. You can hear the highway traffic just slightly in the background if you listen for it but it is not loud enough to suppress the crickets and other sounds of nature. It is a fairly new facility with few trees and mostly pull-through spaces which made it much easier to park and setup. The spots are pretty close together but this wasn't a problem since it was only 30-50% occupied at any given time. Some of the units were there purely for storage or seasonal visits so it was actually pretty quiet with very little traffic. We had 3-4 spots open on either side of us and it was quite peaceful. Nice view of the trees and hills and big blue sky behind the facility. The only activity we noticed were a few other campers walking their dogs but all were quiet and well behaved. The owners were super nice, very polite and helpful when we had questions, even came over to help us fix our awning and tell us about some nice local attractions. We now plan to go back to this location again whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$16
The price reflects the Passport America rate with $2 additional for 50 amp plus tax. This is an 18-month old campground with the owners putting in a lot of hard work to make it a very nice park. There was a little interstate noise with the doors and windows open, but it was not a distraction. The park was well-kept with owners in the process of putting in brick "patios" so wherever you exit your rig, you step onto the patio. The seasonal and few full-time residents were indistinguishable meaning all the sites were neat and uncluttered. There is much to do in the area which we look forward to seeing the next time we visit. A Wal-Mart and Cracker Barrel are within a couple of miles of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This campground is new. The owners are nice and are working to make a good place to stay. The roads and sites are gravel. The sites are far enough that you have room between your awning and the site next to you. Grass is between each site. The shore power is good, Water is about 50 lbs and sewer is good. The Cable is good, a little fuzzy on some stations but viewable. Site was level enough that I did not have to level side to side, front to back was a little off but not a problem. There are no trees for shade around the existing sites. The restrooms are clean. I would be sure to use shower shoes if taking a shower. The laundry has 2 washers and 2 dryers. $1.75 for washers $1.25 for dryers. Both are new and were working good. The restroom and laundry are in the same building which is set quite a distance from where the sites are located. Will be more central later when they add more sites to the north which has some nice trees. There are some extended stay clients, but the sites are clean and not cluttered. I would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Small park near interstate, and if you can see it you can hear it. Owners are nice and helpful. There are lots of fire ants. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
We are not "campers" and we loved this park. It has everything a "traveller" wants. If you need entertainment for your kids you will not find it here. No trees, so satellite works. It has Wi-Fi, many pull-throughs, good gravel roads, near the interstate but no road noise, cable TV, there's good distance between sites, and friendly helpful owners. We used it as a base to visit the Huntsville Space Center, the unclaimed baggage store in Scottsboro, and Desoto State Park with its many waterfalls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
This is on the way to being a really nice park! The park has only been open for a short time, and it is evident that the owners want it to be a success. They were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome, even though we were only there for one night, . The sites are gravel, but level and have concrete pads with tables. All sites were full-hookup, and most all have cable. Fort Payne has a lot to offer for the outdoor enthusiast, and is also home to the country group "Alabama", and their fan and welcome center. Not to mention, it is a beautiful area! This park is right off of Interstate 59, close to a Cracker Barrel restaurant and K Mart. The only reason that I didn't give it a higher score is because they are still in the process of adding amenities. Otherwise, safe, clean and nice people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com