224096 User submitted reviews online!!
Kampark was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (435) 678-2770
CGID8076

Kampark

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   1   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We stayed here three nights while exploring the surrounding area. The pull-through sites near the grass area were huge. Our site needed a small amount of leveling. Very quiet park with very few people camping. Huge amount of digital over the air TV channels. A basic park but we would stay here again. All hookups at the site worked perfect. Staff at the store was friendly. Mexican fast food was a good cheap lunch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
No-frills RV Park. The RV park is behind the Shell Service Station. You will register inside the station and staff is friendly. There is a small grocery store/ motorhome supplies and a Mexican grill inside. Great for sightseeing. A very reasonable price $25.00 less $2.00 Good Sam discount. Gravel, some grass and trees. There is a picnic area with tables and it’s grassy. A small children’s play area. A reasonably priced laundry room, $1.50 to wash and $.25 to dry for 8 minutes. Good local TV reception. Verizon works well here. They have Wi-Fi and it works OK until a lot of people get on at the same time. It's quiet here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
Easy access, big rigs ok. Some pull through sites. Gravel. We chose a site that was level but many are not. No cable, no tv reception. Verizon 2 plus. It does have trees which were nice. We did move here from Blue Mountain because there are no side by side hook ups here. They are having some trouble with their sewer system but are working on it. We would stay here again because it is cheaper and the hook up situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
This is very basic and needs a lot of work. Some of the few pull through sites were no where near level and one wasn't usable at all. The sewer backs up on a regular basis and when I was there it was just the Laundry. It made a muddy mess of the entrance and nearby campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Very basic park - just a gravel lot with some grass around the perimeter. Check in staff is friendly and the park is easy in, easy level, easy out. Relatively quiet despite close location to highway. For an overnight stop or base camp for day trips to nearby National Monuments, Kampark is a great value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Register for space at the Shell station. Shell station has big rig access for diesel. Camp is basic, no frills. Sites have shade trees along side and are very wide, gravel. Plenty of room to maneuver. Good water pressure and reliable electric. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
Campground is right off Rte. 191. The sites are shaded; large, gravel sites. Most are pull-through. The gas station, convenience store, Taco Time restaurant, and laundry room were very convenient. Blanding is a great jump off place for many scenic attractions and many opportunities for outdoor adventures. It is a no frills park that is great value for the price. We would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
Used this campground as the base to visit Monument Valley and the Valley of the Gods, before heading west to Bryce Canyon. The park is your basic campground with gravel sites and roads. But the sites are wide with shade trees between each site. The sites are level and most are pull-through. No park Wi-Fi but I was able to hook into an open network from my site. No cable TV. Good value for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com