224368 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunset Shores was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (936) 890-1587
CGID8088

Sunset Shores

Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   10   3   7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
On the park website is a VERY old picture. The nice sandy beach does not exist - overgrown with grass. The pool area offers NO shade - unless you go inside the "clubhouse" and it has little to offer besides shade. I did not use the bath house but I did look inside - it appeared clean. The sites are very long and narrow. There are many trees. The pull thru Sites 109, 110 and 111 flood with rainfall. We have been full timers for almost 5 years traveling mostly in the South and this is the first time we have been infested with sugar ants. They are everywhere outside and of course like to come inside. Grrr. The TV hookup is very snowy and we haven't been able to get that issue resolved. We have our own internet and the cell coverage is okay. The nice lake has NO FISHING signs posted everywhere! Their are several pipeline workers here, so it is very quiet during the day and evening. We are here to visit family and this location is good for that reason only. A week is the minimum stay. We are here for a month $495 + electric. Probably have to stay here again to visit family. This is better than most in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Don't let the slick web site fool you, this is a mobile home park for RVs. Located between a busy and noisy highway and a boat storage facility. We sat in a puddle of water for a week. The long term occupants have an attitude toward those of us just stopping to visit family. Had to drive 20 miles to get propane,since the park didn't have it. The office staff was not helpful at all. We interrupted her lunch and she was not happy at all. Would we stay there again, no way. On the good side, and there is one, great Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$47
Lots of lake front sites. All cement roads and long pads. Nice trees and grass around wide sites. Almost all sites are monthly. Minimum stay is one week. Friendly office staff. Laundry was clean. No clubhouse. Very quiet. Great sunsets over Lake Conroe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
We stayed here for 9 months and enjoyed it very much. When we travel back to Texas we will stay here again. The management is very nice and the owner very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
The owner is rude. Does not seem to like young people. There is one week minimum stay and can not stay any longer. Lot of road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
This is a beautiful park on Lake Conroe. The grounds are well kept, and there are nice amenities like trash pickup and cable TV. When I called for a reservation, they asked me to fill out a questionnaire with certain information so that we could be screened prior to coming in. Once there, we had to sign indicating that we accepted their rules. Once we got there, we saw that about 3/4 of the park is rented out long-term. Half of these are local workers, and the other half are rented to local homeowners, who show up on weekends and holidays. Most of the long-term people have built wooden porches next to their rigs. There are no planned activities, so the park is quiet during the day when everyone is at work. There were only a few traveling RVers, so socializing opportunities are limited. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site seemed to be plagued with those wonderful Texas fire ants. Management was quick to respond to treat these areas, but they kept reappearing. The pool and hot tubs were not heated, and appeared cloudy at times. We probably would not stay here again unless we were traveling with friends so we could have some company. Oh, and the 'rules' are pretty much ignored if you are a long term renter. The nightly rate reflects the prorated monthly rate. Electricity is extra at $0.15/kWh. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
We LOVE this park. Right on the shores of Lake Conroe, with beautiful trees. Nice swimming pool; boat launch area. If you stay a month in one of the lake shore sites, gets kind of pricey. But, well worth it; this place is GORGEOUS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$12
Weekly and Monthly only. Excellent Winter Texas destination. Fish right out the door. Near excellent shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a very nice park located on Lake Conroe. They have a very nice swimming pool including a childrens wading pool and a separate hot tub/spa. There are two boat ramps for launching your boat. We purchased a pedal boat for "cruising" around the lake. There are also lots of activities and points of interest outside the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com