206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Shiloh RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (281) 344-2888
CGID8089

Shiloh RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   3   2   3   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Potholes, dirt, and trashy permanent trailers. Old unkempt park. Price reflects weekly rate. We left before the week ended. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Park needs attention; bathroom clean overall but lights did not work , locks do not work , trash can was full , no toilet tissue. Lots of junk around many of the RVs. Gravel pads were OK but somewhat uneven. The electrical hook up is not in the right place but we managed to reach it by pulling up as far as possible and was still able to open my slide-out. There was barely enough room to open the awning. The first spot I was directed to was occupied and office lady did not even know it. I really doubt I'll stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Rules must be for overnight RVers only. Dogs not on leash, 5 mile speed limit ignored. Almost all site were permanent campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
If your from Texas you might want a concealed hand gun license, very scary. Park has several permanent old campers. Sites are very small, could not extend our awning as it would hit the RV parked next to us. 5mph speed limit is not enforced so be prepared to eat dust. One permanent resident races around the RV Park early in the morning in his car while holding his dog leash out the window letting his Doberman Pincher run along side the car to get exercise. Property was not mowed during our stay: get ready for mosquitoes and snakes while walking your dog. Train shakes your unit all day but at least they don’t blow the whistle late at night very often. No trash cans, and no security (I did not leave anything outside). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
The park is easy to get to from the interstate, but I am glad we only stayed one night on our way home from the Rio Grande Valley. Most of the sites are occupied by very old RV's in various states of disrepair that seem to be permanent homes for the occupants. The web page is very misleading, or has not been updated in many years. The web page says it is newly completed, but it is far from new. It is not too bad for an overnight but I am glad I left the car hitched to the motorhome for a fast get away in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
Over the course of 8 months, the property manager would issue a bill in the form of a post-a-note for the electricity overage. After several requests to see either the electric provider's invoice per separate meters or kilowatts used she continued to use the form of a post-a-note attached to the door. I continued to pay via the post-a-notes against my better judgment. My average overage was approximately $75 per month, however, in the month of August the 5th wheel was a a repair facility for a little over 2 weeks and I still received a $75 electric bill overage. At the end of September I informed the manager I would be relocating per employment and her reply was that she would reimburse me the unused amount of October's rent. After several telephone calls, I was advised that I would not be reimbursed per her aassistant. However, I could stay there at a later time at no charge. My employment is in no close proximity to Shiloh and therefore have no use for future stays. Prior to this the manager informed me on several occasions that she is the most honest and straight forward person. However, after my stay there, her statement is in question. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
All the sites were graveled. No tables or fire rings. There was a lot of train noise all day and night. Their sign said WiFi Internet, however, I couldn't get a signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com