214921 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Waldena Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (352) 625-2851
CGID809

Lake Waldena Resort

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   3   8   8   8   2   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Overall, the campground was nice. Our site was grass with a concrete patio and a tight squeeze between the patio and the sewer pipe. It rained a lot and the water permeated quickly into the ground. It has a swimming area for the lake but we didn't use it. The bathrooms were older but clean. It had a nice clubhouse with a reading room and lending library as well as a game room including two pool tables and card tables. The wifi worked fine for us. There is an outdoor pavilion with picnic tables and an out door community fire pit We stayed with a rally and used Passport America for the rate listed. There are a lot of permanent mobile homes within one section of the park, but not a problem. The staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
We stayed for 1 month (so $408). Most staff helpful, lots uneven. No public phone access and hours for check-in not friendly for all day travelers. Office closed at 4:00 and emergency #'s listed no-one answered. Campers too close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
I would stay here again. The park is quiet. No pool to those who find that necessary. I don't use pools so that was okay for me. I found the staff in the office to be helpful. I wouldn't miss Silver Springs Park which is close to this campground. It is a lovely park. Enjoyed the community campground. The Wi-Fi worked fine for me. TV was adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
I would not refer to this park as a resort. It has a ratty looking pond and swamp attached to it, and ratty looking beach. If you use Wi-Fi, this is not the place to stay. There is a note in the parks literature telling you that it is poor, but you won't know that till AFTER you check in. It is sporadic at best, Also, there should be an asterisk beside their cable TV. They only have 9 stations, all of which you could likely get from your antenna. I would not stay at this park again. You get what you pay for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Great campgrounds. Yes, if you are staying for an extended period you might want to us a dish as they only have 12 channels and the wi-fi is weak but did work. The lake is nice, there is part of the shore that is shallow and has plants but the wild life is abundant and fun to watch. There are lots of activities and wonderful people. We will be back again next year for another month or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Campground is very pretty, well maintained, and staff was very helpful and friendly. The lake is beautiful, however the only thing this park is lacking is a pool. If they installed a pool at this park it would rate above a "10" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a fairly level back in site. The hook-ups were at the back of the site and were shared with another site directly behind ours. I had a little trouble reaching the hook-ups. The interior roads are paved as is the large parking lot at the office. We stayed for three days and did some lake fishing in the very pretty lake on which the park is situated. Be forewarned to take some cash with you for any item that you may want to purchase in the camp store. They only accept credit cards for the site rental! You must pay in cash for anything else. We observed that some of the sites closer to the lake were very un-level with one coach sitting with their front tires almost a foot off the ground! That observation and the positioning of the hook-ups were our only complaint and are the reason for the 8 instead of a 10. We would definitely stay here again as long as we got one of the sites on top of the hill where they are fairly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This is not a bad park, but it is mostly a mobile home park with the campground being just a small part of the property. There are numerous seasonal campers parked permanently in the RV portion that are obvious winter residents. The lake is very small, (large pond actually), and it is overgrown with vegetation along the shoreline. There are also houses just across the water. The place is nice, clean, etc. It is just not a lakefront "resort" for vacationing or weekend camping. It is, however, very close to Silver Springs and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$23
This park was very nice however, the snow birds try to run the place. Right on the water and great fishing for catfish and pan fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$16
Nice quiet park with some permanent moblie homes in a sepatate area. Some waterfront sites(#1-13). Lake swimming. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com