206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Charlie Creek RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (863) 773-0088
CGID8098

Little Charlie Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   6   10   3   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
This is the park for the winter if you want good value and an excellent facility. They don't have as many features as some parks but they cost half as much for the winter. Excellent roads and sites. I think this is the quietest park I have ever been in and there is a lot of walking and biking on the roads of the park. They are very helpful and friendly and will help with minor repairs. There are a lot of friendly activities in the evenings and a lot of picking and grinning during the winter. There are several decent golf courses within a few miles. There is a Walmart within a mile and major stores over in Sebring 25 miles away. great place to kick back during the cold up north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
Very clean, friendly office staff and seasonal residents. Park had their annual barbeque, great food. Area is rural but has a Super Walmart close by. Verizon Air Card and Sprint Phone connections were acceptable. Price reflects the monthly rate but we were only able to stay 10 days. When their form says no refund on early departure, believe it, even if you get a call that your father is at deaths door. Office staff assumed we would be refunded and gave us a receipt to show it and took our address to mail the refund, but the owner decided otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
Very clean, well maintained & managed CG. Friendly residents and staff. Verizon friendly, 10 minutes to shopping, activities for everyone, would be great for all winter, quiet. Wi-Fi was good, bike friendly, lots of hot water and spotless showers and laundry. We'll be back and would consider extended stay, would have given it a 10 had it had cable & pool. Very worth the price which is based on weekly cost, trust their web site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$11
Great friendly management. Wonderful area and very close to shopping and eating places. Park was empty except for a few people will fill in Jan-Mar. The spaces are close together, but that doesn't bother us. There's something to do all the time and great friendly people to socialize with when you want. We'll stay for six months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
We have been going to Little Charlie Creek for several years and have never had a problem with theft. We were here when the negative comments were posted and know that the incidents that were commented on that were said to happen in May 2010 did not occur. Some people were evicted from the park during that time frame and said many negative things about the park. We love the park, come here every year, and know it's safe - please come by and check it out for yourself. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
The largest problem I had here was the theft. Many of us stayed here in this campground and everyone of us had items stolen. One person had their trailer broken into and the rest of us had items left outside taken. I lost about $300 worth of items. The managers are friendly but very hard to reach. Office hours are 9am-noon, Monday-Friday. So if you have a problem after hours, your on your own! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$14
We stayed here for 2 weeks in February 2009 and are here for January and February this year. The nightly rate reflects a monthly rate of $411.95 which includes tax. Monthly and long term lease holders pay for metered electricity at $.15/kwh with a $5 meter read fee. With cold weather, electricity can be a bit pricey, but that is not the norm. This is a very friendly campground with many snowbirds who return year after year. There are many park models in the park, some of which are available to rent. This is a very well maintained, clean, neat campground. Laundry and showers are spotless. Roads are paved and well maintained with good access for big rigs. Sites are grass with a concrete patio. The office staff are very friendly and helpful. The owners live about 1/4 mile from the park, but the day to day management is handled by staff who live in the park. Dogs are welcome, but must be on leash and picked up after. There are many activities, including bingo, shuffleboard, po-ke-no, crafts, bus tours, men's coffee time, indoor flying club, linedancing, class, several card games, bible study and exercise class, and jam sessions. Walmart and Winn-Dixi are about 3 miles away, with a Sweetbay market at the south end of town, and CVS Pharmacy in downtown Wauchula. Avon Park and Sebring are about 20-25 miles east with much more shopping and chain restaurants, Lowe's, Home Depot, etc. Wauchula has several hometown restaurants and a variety of churches. Wi-Fi is available throughout the park and is free. Upload and download are excellent. We will certainly return when back in Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$10
Very clean campground with very friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed here twice, once last year and we returned this year. We are staying for the season and our rate reflects a seasonal rate of $1800 for 6 months. There are many regular scheduled activities from morning to evening if you are looking for something to do. There are few trees in most of the campground, but many sites on the edges are nicely shaded. They are adding more sites to handle the busy winter season. Wal-Mart is only about 3 miles, Post Office is close by but this is Wauchula, there is not a Mall nearby, you are in the country. This is a VERY quiet campground, very relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com