223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Kalkaska RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (231) 258-9863
CGID8104

Kalkaska RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   4   6   9   6   9   5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
What a great Park. The rest rooms are spotless. The owners are friendly, they go out of there way to help anyone and everyone. We loved staying there. Lots to do. The pool is so clean and warm. This is such a wonderful family friendly Good Sam Campground. Love It Love it Love it! Hope to see you soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Good Sam Rate, like other posts the sites are narrow and hard to get into with large rigs, but still there were many 5th wheels in the parks. I walked the road prior to entering to make sure I could get in under all the trees. Good WIFI, friendly staff, no credit cards taken, cash or check. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Although the campground owners were quite nice we would not select this campground again for several reasons. First, the sites are quite unlevel & the roads are quite narrow. Second, because we used our Good Sam to get a 10 % discount we were not allowed to use our credit card, but had to pay by check. And third, their advertisements all state that there is cable TV, but that is only on their full hookup sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Nice park but you'll need leveling blocks here. The playgrounds needs updating...the swimming pool is average and most of the sites are small with alot of fireplace ashes mixed in with the dirt. would I stay here again?...probably not We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Our first fall visit and we loved this park. The fall colors were amazing in the park and on the nature trails. Nice clean well maintained park with wooded campsites. Has cable TV and Wi-Fi that works great! We enjoyed the area golf courses and the casino was nice too. We'll return for another stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
It has been about 8 years since we have been here. We had a FHU pull-thru with 60 channel cable TV and Wi-Fi at PPA rate for our 2 day, mid-week stay. Like many PPA parks they wouldn't guarantee a FHU until arrival. The park has only about a dozen FHU and not many sites which will accommodate large rigs. They need to do a better job of levelling their pull-through sites. It did not look like many sites are satellite friendly bcause of all the trees. The pool is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Quiet shaded friendly park with with a heated pool, many acres of biking and hiking trails plus Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Close to many recreational venues and attractions. The owners were very helpful in providing area information and maps. A nice clean campground for a vacation close to the Grand Traverse area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Quiet park with strange layout. Restrooms are surface clean, could use a good deep cleaning. Nice walking trails behind and to the east of the park. Pricey laundry at $1.75 per load. PA rate for 2 of 3 nights. PA listing states checks accepted with ID. Owner would not take out of state checks. Credit cards were only accepted on the website when making reservations. Clean pool. Difficult to get a site with satellite reception due to so many trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Way over priced! When I told manager our site was not a pull through, I was told I was told, yes it is, and away they went. Pull through was so tight turning out, that when we left I had to back out, just like I had said. Site was seven inches out of level also. Laundry area was clean, but wife said it had no area to fold stuff. Only one small container for trash and it was always overflowing so bad, trash was piled on the ground. Cable TV and Wi Fi worked great. Would not stay again in this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
I give it a 5 because they let someone come in at 1:30am to set up right next to us! Also give it a 5 because Kalkaska doesn't like out-of-towners! People are rude here. There is NOTHING to do in Kalkaska, might as well camp in Traverse City. Move on. The campground was alright, had very tight spots for getting in and out, and was not even close to level sites. I had to call and complain about the noise level after 11:00: quiet time 10:30. Had fairly clean bathrooms, the owners where nice but not caring at all. You could tell they where faking their so-called great attitude: in the end they just don't care. Has very short showers (like 4 foot tall). I would not camp here again or recommend to any of our friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Pretty, wooded location. Nicely maintained CG. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Excellent laundry room. Nice facility. Very pleasant to stay here, short or long-term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Park owners were very nice & friendly. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. Interior roads & sites were a dirt/sand gravel mix and bumpy. My site was more level than some of the others looked, but I could not get level and reach the sewer. They do have a dump station. Some road noise during the day but mostly quiet at night. Nice trails to walk on within the campground. The rate here reflects the CampClub discount. I would stay here again at that rate but not at their full rate. There is a RV Resort 10 miles closer to Traverse City with a rate slightly higher than this one that I would rate a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
Very pretty park, owners very friendly and accommodating. Nice pool. Enjoyed hiking trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
Quiet, very wooded, over 50 acres with trails. Pool, recreation hall, play area, volleyball, laundry, Free WiFi, cable TV $3.00. 68 sites plus rustic tent area. Close to Traverse City, Canoing, ORV trails, and many public access lakes and rivers. Many full hook up sites have a concrete patio, all have table and fire ring, several pull-through sites. Small store with wood and close to town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com