206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Three Rivers State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (850) 482-9006
CGID811

Three Rivers State Park

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   7   4   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
February 24, Sunday – Three Rivers State Park, Sneads, FL. This campground is off Interstate 10 about 10 miles north. There are 31 sites, and most have a lakeview, and many are lakefront. We were lucky to have a pull through 009 right on the lake with views of the dock and lake. Great site, and the campground is small but friendly with a very clean bathhouse. There is a boat dock, hiking and bike trails, canoe rentals. There are no full hookups, just water and electricity, and many sites are large enough for a large motorhome. We arrived after this campground had two days of rain, and the trails were to wet for hiking or biking, but the sites were fine. This campground is situated on two and a half miles of Lake Seminole shoreline, so it is great for fishing, canoeing, and motor boats. The lake is formed from the flint River and Chattahoochee rivers above the dam and the Apalachicola River below the dam. It is on the Florida birding trail, and it was nice and peaceful just to sit and listen to the birds, ducks, and owls right outside our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
Beautiful campground for a fall vacation. Easy to find with well-marked signs off freeway. Good roads into the campground, but gravel near the water. We prefer more room to navigate out 38ft class-A, but we did not find it too difficult. Park has great waterfront pull throughs and a nice pier. Firewood is affordable and the host is very friendly. Close enough to Florida Caverns for an easy visit. We look forward to visiting again in coming years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Nice campground, partial interior paved roads, two pull thru sites right on the water. Very nice wide sites. Nice for a stopping off point between Alabama and Georgia if you like to be off the beaten path. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
In previous reviews it was indicated the roads needed repair. These repairs have been completed except for a small part of the loop in the campground. The park was wonderful, and the camp hosts were excellent - very friendly, helpful. We rented a canoe, saw some alligators and beautiful scenery. Did some birdwatching. A great experience at Three Rivers. We had plenty of room on all sides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
This is a small but fairly nice campground. It is an older park and needs some work on some of the interior roads but the main two miles of road into the campground and part of the interior has been repaved and is in excellent condition now. Most of the sites are just sand and are narrow compared to most FL state parks but we were able to easily set up our 35' rig and open the three slides. We just had to carefully position it in relation to the trees to do so. The 50amp electric service worked great. We had a few local TV stations but pickings were slim. It wasn't a problem as we don't RV to watch TV. We enjoyed kayaking on the river using the easy access boat ramp in the park. We rode our bicycles on the new paved road but there is no where else to ride. The hosts and ranger were all very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This is one of Florida's older parks and is in need of complete repair/renovation. The 2 1/2 mile paved road to the camping area is full of potholes and needs replacement. The camp sites are small and not very wide. Big rigs are a tight squeeze. There are a limited number of 50 AMP sites. The sites are partially shaded. We could not get into our assigned site. We found the campground maintenance to be poor. This is a park used by the locals as a "fish camp". We cut our planned visit short and left after one night. The park ranger said the park is on the list for complete renovations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
If you love the great outdoors, this is a great park. We were on site #10 which is a pull-thur site that has a lake view. We could just walk right out our door to a pier. The access roads to the sites are very narrow and the road leading to the sites are paved, but have many pot holes, which is why I rated this campground an 8. We had no problem with our 38' rig with toad maneuvering the roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
We stayed three nights at this very rustic, quiet SP campground. It has electric and water. Wonderful kayaking, can walk kayaks to put in. Also has some hiking trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
Very nice rustic camping on the edge of Lake Seminole. Nicely spaced campsites with electric and water. Dump station near the exit. Very clean restrooms and showers. Camping host was friendly and knowledgeable about services and attractions in the area. Nice place to get away from it all. I would return to this location again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$16
The road into the campground is very rough with potholes, only some of which have been patched (budget restrictions for Florida state parks). The sites are smallish, with only one pull-through (#9), which has almost no shade, but the best view of the lake. This is an older park and the campground may be more appropriate for smaller RVs. Since I have a small RV, I am judging the campground on that basis. Many of the sites have a lake view; however, the interior ones have more privacy. I have camped in most of the sites with a lake view and have found them to be level, with the possible exception of #9, which was recently converted to a pull-through. There is a fishing pier that extends over the lake from site #10. This is not an ideal campground for kids, since the playground area is limited to one swing. The restrooms are not fancy but they are clean. There is a very large picnic area next to the lake. While you could walk to the picnic area, it’s quite a distance from the campground and so driving is a better option. There are a few hiking trails; this part of Florida is peculiarly hilly and so the trails are moderately strenuous. Your site will likely be visited by possums, raccoons, and armadillos after dark, and you may hear an alligator growl from the lake if you are there in warmer weather. If you have your windows open at night, you will hear the moorhens calling from the lake and an occasional squawk from a great blue heron. I give this campground a high rating because while it has no frills, it is one of the best campgrounds in the area if you want to be on water. You could literally toss a pebble from site #9 and hit the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
PROS: all sites are mostly shaded all day, mostly level sites (17-20 may be a bit unlevel as they are on a hill close to the lake), a single cabin available close to the lake, very friendly host/hostess and staff, restrooms and showers stayed very clean even on a holiday weekend, plenty of spots to fish, around one-third of the sites are water front, the rest are within short walking distance to the dock or other water front fishing spots, small boat launch. CONS: only a single swing for the kids at the campground, no real playground close by, although there is a larger playground a short drive away in the "public" portion of the park, for people wanting to watch satellite TV I suspect it would be tough to get a signal, the roads are a bit bumpy but I see that as a deterrent for speeders so I did not mind even with a pop up trailer, check-in/registration is a bit confusing, you stop at the front gate and they direct you to the campground where you pull into your site and stop at the small office building to check in. Sometimes the internet connection or computer acts up so they may not get you checked in right away or even verify your reservation. I would not suggest this campground for people with large/long trailer RVs (28' or longer), or the longer/larger RVs as the roads are narrow and very tough to pull into many spots. Over all I had to deduct one point for the playground but otherwise this campground is excellent! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
Nice but little camp ground. The road into has lots of pot holes and the roads in the campground are dirt. The sites are dirt also. There a few water front sites that are great, the rest just OK. The Restrooms have A/C :) The Rangers were not very friendly at all though the park hoist was very nice! It has a small boat ramp in the camping area, and a nice picnic area down the road with hiking paths. Over all is a nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
Very nice park. Dirt parking. Not many sites where you can get a roof mounted sat shot out of. But the moss on the trees is just beautiful. If you just want to be lazy and relax, this is the place. Will go back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
OH what a nice park... we found it on a map, and drove in on a whim to see if they had any sites open. The nice gate worker said sure for one night, but reservations on the weekend might make us move. We only needed a single Thursday night, so that was fine with us. Great hosts and helpful in selecting a site. VERY quiet park with adequately distanced sites and each had kind of a timber arrangement surrounding the campfire ring, picnic table area to make a deck like atmosphere. Pounded sand sites. Road a bit rough coming in for some folks, but didn't phase us a bit. Trees dripping with Spanish moss, lovely shrubbery and shade trees, and we had a great view of the water and the wildlife and birds. A nice T-shaped fishing dock and fish cleaning station. Canoe rentals and even a small cabin nearby to rent. Located within 10 miles of the interstate, but in a quiet woodsy location with no highway noises or tourist trappings. We felt very lucky to find this place and will return again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
A nice surprise. We were treated really well by the host. He suggested a better riverside site, and made sure we were happy. The state up-graded the electrical system to 50 amps, and put in an all new water system. There are three handicapped sites that have be paved and all the sites have ben improved to handle larger rigs. Nice people, great location! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$16
This campground is located on a beautiful river and many of the sites are right on the water. That is the good part. The bad part is that the road in the campground is rough, pot holed and travels through a narrow opening of trees. The campsites are sand, uneven and hard to get into. We cancelled our reservations and moved on. We camped here in March of 2003. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$10
Woodalls directory states 20' max length but there were 6 big rigs there. A beautiful spot; we were there in Nov. and did not have or need a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com