224109 User submitted reviews online!!
Campers Inn Inc. was rated 6 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (850) 234-5731
CGID8120

Campers Inn Inc.

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$67



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   10   5   4   6   1   3   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$67
Price reflects GS discount. We will never stay here again! You are paying for beach access which is across the street & behind a huge nightclub. So you walk across a huge asphalt parking lot, around the side and then onto the beach. Sites are small & cramped with nothing but asphalt, sand & burrs everywhere. No where to walk the dog where his feet weren't burning from concrete or hot sand; then had to pick burrs off of him once back inside. I will say that the staff was very friendly & the pool was big, nice & clean. Nightclub across the street flashes it's sign all night & lots of noise. Next time we will opt for one of the other campgrounds off the main drag & drive to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
I stayed here for nearly 3 months January-March 2014. The park is a little old and the roads are beat up but the people are fantastic. This is the perfect location for beach access and being close to everything. I had a great stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$85
I put $85 a night but I am not sure what the cost per night is since we decided to stay longer! This is a wonderful place to be. The campground is nice and the Staff are AMAZING! They are always helpful and will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy at your campsite. There is free WiFi and it is just a short walk across the road to the beach. It's actually within walking distance of everything! I've made this our new Beach getaway place. The price is great, the location is great, and the people are amazing! So happy we found this little paradise away from home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This could be a nice park if they ever decide who they want to cater to. There were a lot of old run down units in the park that had been there awhile, some of which didn't look as if they were being used. Along the back side were mobile homes that had aged as well. Park roads and pads need some work. The Staff was friendly and great. Large neon signs across the road flashed all night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
Not really terrible, but this place is so loaded with sand spurs it is their Wi-Fi password. Our dogs would not walk off the patio because of the sand spurs. I am still digging them out of my carpet. The laundry was really nice, the staff seemed pretty friendly, and they have a pretty well stocked store. Beach access is fine. But we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
300 yards across Thomas Dr to the beach. Near enough to everything to be convenient, and a nice facility with a great camp/grocery/beach/RV supplies store. $330/week. The Wi-Fi is not usable. The sandspurs are horrible in the campground. They find their way in no matter how careful you are. PCB is a party town, the nights are loud anywhere on the strip, especially holidays. That said, this campground may not be where you want to stay with children. Beach access across the street, is next to LaVela Adult Club. The sign was blindingly bright (even through camper windows at night), with questionable messaging (children should not ask what means). The patrons spill out onto the beach in the evening, all night and were asleep on the beach in the morning. The sheer volume of trash on the beach, and washing into the ocean was sad. We heard on the news that LaVela bought more property across the street, which will expand the place next door too. Inside the gated park: the mobile home behind us was loud w/ domestic violence/ profanity issues. To our back was a long term camper with nightly loud drinking with visible bottles. Children rode bicycles unsupervised through campsites knocking over lights. We spend very little time at the camper. We drove east to beach access 16, where there is some parking, and west to Laguna beach, which we love. If you drive down 30A towards Destin be sure to eat at "Local Catch." Its a gem of a find! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$53
This campground is an absolute dump, never again! Our neighbor is a full timer and their patio area looks like Sanford & Son. After walking our dog we found that most of the sites are the same way. I wouldn't dare even try to go into the rest rooms or swim in the pool. This trip was coordinated with good friends from Tennessee staying in a condo less than a mile down the road or we would have moved to another campground. I wouldn't stay here again if it was free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$50
Showers were terrible near the pool. No lock on door and no label Men or Women. Only knew when there were urinals in one. 2 toilets in women were in open - no stalls. Anyone can walk in on you in shower since they were not labelled - it may be a man or a woman. Not safe and looks like they haven't updated in 10 years. Tiles falling off and just dirty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
This is the one of the most expensive parks we have stayed in. It is a very old park, there is no grass, only grass burrs. The pool is nice and restrooms are old but clean. It is about 300 yards across the street to the beach, which we did not find inviting. There is also a 6000 person capacity night club across the street that you can hear all night. Would not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
We camped here for the month of February. There are two restrooms, the ones reviewed below and another one. We used the second ones and they were remodeling them while we were there and they were fine. I assume they will do the other building next. It is right across the street from the Gulf beaches and it was wonderful to walk in the evening around sun set. Down side is its next to a pretty busy street and there is some traffic noise with diesel buses, motorcycles, and if you enjoy quiet you want to get out before March. The month of March is spring break and it get a little crazy in Panama City Beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
This review is for the benefit of pop up campers. Self Contained units would probably review this site differently. Most of my opinion/rating is centered around the bath/shower facility. Pros: Very friendly staff and great rate given the location right across the street from the most beautiful beaches in the world. Site was easy to get into. I could have backed in but was able to use another site and do a pull through. Cable TV line up very good included Golf Channel. Lots of activity for the folks who stay long term. Some kind of activity every night. Would stay there again. Double sink vanity, paper towels very clean. Multiple showers (2) and commodes. I will stay here again with big hopes for the showers. Cons: Restroom facilities in dire need of remodel. The staff did keep the restrooms clean however in the shower the walls have rotted out, tile has fell off the wall. Commode stall doors are very old and need replacement. Staff did all they could with what they had to keep it clean. With a bathroom/shower overhaul this place would be an 8 or 9. The sites are sand (you are at the beach) so be sure you have a good broom/vacuum. I had to go to Wal Mart and buy a door mat. Lots of sand in the camper when I left. On the day I checked out, I requested an extension to my checkout time. The staff was too busy to ever address this issue. I requested an answer 3 times over a 3 hour period and never got an answer. The people were very busy getting ready for Spring Break. They were apologetic and offered to allow me to park the camper in the parking lot for a few hours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$54
This park would have been okay for a short visit. We decided not to stay as it turned out to be a bit disappointing. The beach access is through the parking lot of a HUGE nightclub across the street so there was broken glass and litter everywhere including in the sand on the beach. The noise and lights from the area nightclubs prevented us from enjoying quiet evenings and restful sleeps. The traffic in the area is very busy as well contributing to the noise. The bathrooms are in serious need of attention; holes in walls, peeling wallpaper/paint, broken doors/locks, etc. The laundry room was clean. The store was well stocked. Fast free wifi connection at site. The sites themselves were just okay. No privacy and terrible sand spurs everywhere. Also the hookups are on the wrong side at EVERY site so we had to run power and water lines under our trailer. Very strange. The pool was not heated and inexplicably closed at one point - no sign, no explanation. If you want a quiet getaway this is probably not the place for you. If you're planning a short stay and don't intend to spend a lot of time at the campground it would be okay. This was a lesson in "you get what you pay for". We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We stopped here for two days to visit the beach. There was no oil on the beach. We were on the way home after a 3 week trip. The staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. The store is very well stocked and has a large selection of RV supplies, accessories and parts. While the site was very narrow it was easy to set up our 40' motorhome with 4 slides. A little cramped but okay for a short stay. My patio awning was only a couple of feet from the RV next to me. The pad was asphalt and level however everything else is pretty much sand, including the tent camping area across the street from our site. Not much grass anywhere in the park, however a lot of trees and plenty of shade. Very convenient to the beach, only a short walk across the street and you are there. Good cable TV channel selection and the strongest, fastest WiFi I have encountered in my travels. Very clean and maintained park, but the overall appearance is a disheveled look because of the faded asphalt and lack of grass. A lot of sand between sites. Good destination park for a family vacation or a short stop to enjoy the beach. While the park is pet friendly there is no walking area for your dogs. They tell you to just walk the dog and make sure you pick up after. I was a little uncomfortable with this. It was hard to find a place for the dog that was not right next to somebody's patio. They also ask you not to walk them in the permanent sites area of the park. There appears to be more permanent sites than temporary sites. Overall we had a very nice stay and would come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
Campground personnel bent over backwards to accommodate every wish. Store has a complete RV Parts room and RV Service Personnel was available by a private contractor. Beach was beautiful and the water was wonderful. NO OIL !!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$48
We had a layover in Florida during a cross-country trip and chose this park. An older park, it was convenient with paved interior roads and paved sites with grass ("Florida grass", but green) areas between. The park has a mix of RV spaces and mobile homes. We visited in the "off season" so didn't have any of the noise issues others have noted from the nightclub across the street. Our first assigned site had no water, but we were easily moved to another. We visited during a cold snap, and staff was scrambling to keep pipes from freezing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$59
We have been staying here the past 20 years, with our children and now our grandchildren. Many improvements over the past 4 years. Very clean sites, friendly and helpful employees. Easy access to the gulf and beach. Close to restaurants and many activities for families. We will be returning for many years to come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
We stayed at this campground many times back when it was a KOA, we decided to give them a try again on a recent trip after some 17+ year hiatus. The park really hasn't changed much in that time - that's not really a good thing. The sites are paved and level. The hookups are easy enough to get to. Everything is just really adequate as far as the campground goes. It is located across a pretty busy road from the beach, once across the road you have to walk through a very large and dirty parking lot of a night club. Not a fun walk, nor is it kid friendly. Very colorful language can be heard coming from the club's wet t-shirt contests even during the early afternoon throughout the campground. At night the volume goes up. All in all, the campground is OK but the road noise and considerable noise from the clubs combined with the price (extra for cable, extra for kids, extra for...) really make this rank low in my opinion. Definitely not the worst place, but not somewhere I'll go back to when there are other choices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
Everything is so clean. The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. The pool is crystal clear. 300 yards from the Gulf of Mexico. Pet and kid friendly. What I like the most is that is gated. They try to keep people out that do not belong. I felt safe here. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
This campground is part of an older mobile home park. It does not sit on the ocean as stated. You cross a very busy road and walk a narrow path approximately 2 blocks long before a visual of the beach. The price is too much for the amenities. We will not be back. If it wasn't so expensive, it would be OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Great location and great Florida State Park. We stayed for four days in February, and had a big site that backed right onto the water with a view directly east to the pass. Fantastic sunrises and moonrises without even leaving the trailer! Others have described all the amenities, so I won't go over them again, but they are first rate. As mentioned, dogs are not permitted on the Gulf beaches, but there is a county dog beach a few miles west by the fishing pier. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$9
We stayed a week at 270.00. The charge is 15.00 a week for cable TV. It is across the street from Gulf beach. Parking is rather tight especially in the back. Paved roads are in fair condition. There are concrete pads and patios on some sites. We would come back but ask to look at all available sites (not on a map) but take a tour of park first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$44
The park was nice and clean. The owners are constantly upgrading the park and are constantly checking with the guests to receive feedback and suggestions. The staff is wonderful and truly interested in making sure your stay is enjoyable. There are activities during the week with both home cooked food, excellent BBQ'd food, and live entertainment provided by both the guests and management. The park is nicely located across the street from the most beautiful beach in the state. Although Wal-Mart, restaurants, and dance clubs are within walking distance, you really need not leave the resort as there is a store on property. The store stocks almost everything a camper would need from staple foods, snacks, hand dipped ice cream, RV supplies, repair parts and propane. The sites are level with concrete patios and cable TV. The one thing that you find also is that the sites are spacious (not packed together like many resorts near the beach). Trash is picked up numerous times a day at your site. The staff goes the extra mile to make sure you have a safe and happy stay here. From the time you arrive, they will offer an escort to your site, offer to help place you rig on site, and if needed because of physical challenges, offer to assist in setting your rig up. The attention you receive is many times followed up by the owner speaking one on one to each guest to make sure everything is right. Going the extra mile is definitely a characteristic of this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$54
The park is very clean and the office/registration personnel are very polite and knowledgeable. The sites are very spacious for Florida beach campgrounds. The park offered pot lucks and other activities during the previous winter stay. The park is located across the street from the beach. The management will go the extra mile to even take its customers to the beach via their golf cart. The park is in the middle of all the activities that Panama City Beach has to offer. The bathrooms are maintained numerous time a day and night as well as the garbage. As with any rv resort located in a resort area, there will be some noise, but nothing to be surprised about as you must drive past all the entertainment establishments to arrive at the park. I have been rv'ing for over 48 years, have been all over the USA and I would recommend this to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$55
In all fairness, this is a nice campground. The staff, store, check-in process were great. The street noise was almost unbearable, Club La Vella across the street thumped all night, and the grounds really needed sprucing up. Beware the sand spurs that stick those not wearing any footwear! Like many other campgrounds in highly populated areas, this one could improve by building sound barrier walls along the street sides. They also have the potential to become even better by upgrading their landscaping and basic amenities. We would not stay again, but in fairness it still is a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$51
Right now this park is an island of serenity. The electrical connections are good;the water pressure is good; the TV is extra but good; there is easy in and out (no pull thrus); the people are very nice; the store is good; security is good. What else can you ask of a park? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2008
$58
The ONLY thing that I can think of nice about this place, is that you can walk to the beach. A beautiful white sand beach that gets destroyed nightly by Spring Break activities. It is basically a rundown mobile home park with an area in the middle for RVs. The bathrooms were filthy and rundown. The hookups were ancient, I felt fortunate when the loose electric panel did not shock me. And don't be surprised to find sewer access on the drivers side and electric, water, and cable on the passenger sides ... bring long cables, hoses, cords, if you are feeling adventurous and decide to stay here. Our site was paved and relatively level. The store is adequately stocked. It is probably the most overpriced place we have ever stayed. And that includes some beautiful parks on the water in California. They even charged $3 for cable TV. And the NOISE was crazy. From about 2000 to 0300 the street was crowded with cars and screaming kids blowing their horns. Not the parks fault, but not my idea of where I want to spend time either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$55
This park is located across the street from a very loud bar. The base from that bar thumps until 2:00 in the morning. We paid for five days and wanted to leave in two because of the noise. We were told by the clerk that it is even louder on the weekends but they did not give refunds for any reason. This was the worst park we ever stayed in without the noise, add the noise and it is absolutely miserable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
We stayed during the very busy summer season and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the bathrooms. This campground is only 300 yards off the Gulf of Mexico and they have their own beach access! The staff was very friendly and the owners came by personally and thanked us for our visit. Both of our children had a wonderful time and we plan on making this a yearly tradition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com