223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Symons Valley RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (403) 275-6510
CGID8140

Symons Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   2   9   3   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
BE AWARE-DO NOT STAY HERE unless you want to camp in a trailer park. We did not end up staying the night. We had reservations, and pulled up. The guy didn't even know which sites he had available, they were super small and would have been difficult to level (muddy). There were a tons of old trailers that were rusted out with garbage around sites. The facilities were NOT clean and there is no way with kids I would have stayed there. Totally misrepresented on their website. Its in the middle of Calgary suburban sprawl with a ton of construction and not easy access. Sites were not maintained, not mowed, and more of a storage area feel than a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20+
What a dump. Half full of itinerant construction workers. Park management has recently blown out the sewer system. You heard it: blown out. Toilet tissue was hanging from the trees. Great western bar on site helped to escape from reality, but never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
This is an old park with barely adequate facilities. Grass sites are fairly level but mostly small and crowded. Electric was only 15 amp, water was not available at many sites (though recently turned on for the season) and hot water was not available in all shower stalls (no flow from hot faucet). Use of the dump station required an extra fee. Restrooms/showers were very worn and not clean. Wi-Fi connections were difficult to establish but surprisingly fast and reliable if possible to achieve. The Passport America discount brings cost down to almost match value. New ownership seems to have muddled the care put into the operation. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We have stayed at Symons Valley Campground, Calgary, AB several times over the years and have always found this to be a good park. Although the sites are a little small, they are well maintained. Everything is kept clean. They told us when we registered that they will probably be bought out in a few years due to the expanding city so would not be doing any upgrades but would keep everything in working order as long as they had it. The staff were all friendly. They, also, have an excellent Ice Cream shop right there. It is unfortunate that this park will soon be gone as we would highly recommend it as long as it remains open. Thank you to the owners/staff of this park. Good luck in the future! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Never again. Was too crowded: like sardines. Too many workers here and very dusty. Really expensive and staff not friendly at all. Plus the rodeo turns me off. Not a good campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Very poorly kept. Open field type RV Park that looks like a junkyard, due to the many stored RV's, vehicles, and equipment all around the perimeter, as well as plenty of just plain junk and abandoned vehicles. Very strict about rules, but lax about cleanliness. Wi-Fi access only at office, for a daily fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
The sites was closely packed together with a poor layout. The showers and washrooms were so filthy that even a member of the staff warned us, on our arrival, not to use one block because of the state of the showers. They were right. This was the dirtiest and most unkempt site we have ever stayed at and the only reason we stayed for the one night was that it was stampede week and we had no other option. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com