221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Cypress Bend RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (337) 582-1722
CGID8147

Cypress Bend RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   7   8   7   8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Hard to find the entrance. It is behind a gas station and McDonald's. No pet facilities. Some highway noise. However, clean restrooms and showers. RV site level and clean. We would stay here again. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Very nice park. Great security. Pull-through was good but young trees need to be trimmed up as small branches hit the top of our unit when we pulled in. Staff was friendly and helpful. A convenience store and McDonalds are located right outside the gate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Super convenient to the interstate so perfect if you are just looking for a place to spend the night and move on - we didn’t even unhook. The internet didn’t work for us but we were only there one night so we didn't try to fix that. You can walk to Sonic. This is right behind a gas station that was very noisy until around midnight; the RV park is run by the same people at the gas station – so you think they’d have more courtesy for their RV residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Cypress Bend RV Resort The park is clean with paved, flat roads, concrete pads and a concrete 'patio' with a picnic table. The exterior sites are a bit too small for campers and the large trucks residents use, so the campground road is a bit tight when residents are home. Each site for transients is a large pull-through and has a few small trees. The grass was recently cut and I saw no trash. The park is used mostly by full-time residents working nearby jobs. Most of the campers are new and clean and their sites are tidy. There is no dog park and there is no dedicated dog walk area. The campground is managed by the same folks who operate the convenience store, whose parking lot you traverse to get to the campground. When we arrived the office was locked with a note to call the posted phone number for service. However, an employee quickly appeared, walking from the convenience store, to check us in and escort us to our site. The McDonalds attached to the convenience store is undergoing renovations and it seemed that they worked all night. Either that, or there was just a lot of noise from the store, open 24 hours, combined with road noise and train tracks, and the resident construction workers who left in their diesel duallies at 0 - dark thirty. The park provides free cable TV and Internet service. However, the router was not working and the response to our call was apathetic. The router never did begin working. Because of the noise I would choose not to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Good park with friendly staff that also works the Shell C-store in front of park. Over night RVs get nice long pull thrus, 80 foot concrete, with picnic table on the slab plus a grill. Hook ups were placed well and worked well. Good cable TV service and nice laundry room. East bound 10 at exit 43 right turn and then quick right at RV sign in front of Shell and you are there. West on 10 same exit, left over 10 and quick right as above. Though it is right close to 10 very little noise IMO. Would stop here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This park is easy off, easy on from Hwy 10. I had to go to the nearby gas station to track down the attendant. This was at 5:15 PM, you would think this would be their busy time. The park itself is well kept and very clean. All the sites are concrete and very level. There is ample room on either side for all the slideouts. Electric amps are good as is the water pressure. The park is right next to the freeway and may be noisy for some but I didn't hear anything. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Beautiful park. The sites are pull throughs, but very narrow. The restrooms are very clean. We stayed here only one night on our way through La. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Easy off, easy on I-10. Perfect overnight spot if in transit. Sites are large and paved, clean, FHU, cable and wifi. No frills, but a good, safe overnighter. Gas station and McDonalds next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
A nice,clean park with big concrete pads. Easy off and on from I-10. Stayed 2 nights on our way to New Orleans. Office staff runs both RV Park and gas station, but they are available to help if need be. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
This park is one where a well put together park, with nice sites great landscaping and clean, just misses. First it is right on the interstate and a busy off ramp and the noise level is very high. Second, they charge extra for the showers (tacky). Then for a $20 refundable deposit, they loan you a security key which sounds great. But, you can walk into the park through the laundry and out through a gate without it. So the security is zero. Wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Yes, there is a little noise from the nearby interstate, but it is not a bother. The park, pads, Wi-Fi, and cable, all couldn't have been better. Nice roomy pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Access is tricky since you have to drive into the gas station. You have to go slow and look for the little sign. On the good side, sites are paved as are the streets. The park is very clean. It is super secure with locking vehicle & people gates. It is also well lit. On the down side, there is nowhere for a dog to walk. There is nothing to occupy a kid. And, this is the second noisiest RV park in the world (we have also been in #1). It is 50 ft from I -10 and at tire level. Adjacent to a gas station, a McDonalds. and next to a high school football field. Earplugs help somewhat. Staff seems put out to take your money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Very nice RV park! Exceptionally clean and very well maintained. Nice wide turns for big rigs, concrete slab pads, reasonably level. Very easy to get to, as it is just off I-10. Gated entrance but someone here late to meet you. Staff very nice and friendly. Laundry room clean and spacious with lots of washers/dryers. E/W/S was very accessible. Good Wi-Fi signal and lots of cable channels. Pull through sites are long and angled for easy entry and exit. Would stay here again. Only stayed one night as just passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We stayed here a couple years ago, and because of some problems we had we gave it a low rating. We decided to give it another chance and are VERY pleasantly surprised. We have completely enjoyed our stay here and plan on being here for quite a while. The grounds are kept meticulously, and the staff has been SO helpful and friendly. We've met some awesome people here. The only reason we gave it a 9 out of 10 is because there's no swimming pool. That would be great on these hot Louisiana days. Hats off to you, Cypress Bend!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We stopped over in this park for 1 night. Large cement pad with picnic table and charcoal grill provided. Park, bathrooms, shower and laundry room were all very clean and well maintained. We recommend this park without hesitation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is a nice stop-over park. Good basic amenities such as full hook ups, cable and Wi-Fi. No pool, or playground/park area for kids and pets. We used a pull through that had a level, full cement pad with hook ups easily accessible. The only thing I didn't care for was the 25 cent for 7 minutes showers. The staff is very friendly and run the 24 hour store in front of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Right off I-10, great over-night stop. It was perfect, clean, small, but there is plenty of room for a large RV to pull through and not un-hook towcar. Right rear a McDonald's, and a gas station (can pull through) that has diesel. Not many trees. Wifi worked great. It was even gated. Good stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Very nice easy in, easy out. Level sites, clean, good hook-ups. Very pleasant, helpful staff. We stayed overnight. The put us in a convenient pull-through in the back as far away from the interstate and its usual noises as possible. Site was long enough that we did not have to unhook the toad. It will be on our short list of places to stay next time we wander that way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This is an excellent overnight stop right off of I-10. The sites are all concrete and level. There is a gas station, convenience store and a McDonalds restaurant all on the same property. The campground is gated off from the public sites and seems very secure even with the public visiting the other locations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Great park for a stopover or a few nights. Concrete pads and paved interior roads. Grass between sites. Gated park and is secure. There is some road noise and the occasional train through the night. McDonald's is right at the Conoco next to the park and is useful for a quick meal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We stopped here overnight while traveling from Texas to Tennessee. The directions said to go 0.2 miles from exit, and we missed the entrance requiring us to travel another mile to find a place to turn around. The entrance says RV Park, but didn't see the actual name anywhere. The entrance is deceiving as it looks like you are turning into a convenience store/gas station. The office staff was pleasant and inquired if we would be leaving at any time during our stay; if so, you needed a gate card which was $20 deposit. The sites were level concrete and were not stacked on top of each other. Dog walking was available by walking on the grass of unused sites. There was dog waste on almost every site. The cable and Wi-Fi worked great. We used our gate card to get breakfast from McDonalds which is just outside of the gate, but when I wanted to return my card at 8:30, there was no one available in the office (opens at 8) so I returned it to the convenience store and then stood in the rain waiting for my husband to exit. There was considerable road noise from I-10 and a nearby train track. We would only stay here as a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This park has nice smooth paved roads, long level concrete pads. I have stayed here from first part of April until the last of October each year from 2006 to the present July. The personnel have always been accommodating. I have stayed places that cost more that wasn't maintained as well or as clean. I have stayed parks over the last 12 years across the country that cost several dollars more per night that wasn't near as nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
My husband is a pipliner so we have stayed at Cypress Bend for long periods of time. This is not our first time here and will not be our last. To begin I love the gated security, it makes me feel more at ease. The campground sites are paved and they keep the grounds manicured so well. Everything is always so nice and clean. The laundry mat is no exception. Every visit inside, I always found the machines clean, the floors are clean, it could not be better. They also will do your laundry for you for a very reasonable rate. How great is that!!! They are conveniently located next to a Conoco store and McDonalds in case you are hungry or need gas and fuel. Always being away from home, this is so important. They always go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
I tend to travel alot in the southwest Louisiana area and Cypress Bend is a great park to stay at. I have stayed here several times and they always seem to top the other places around. The staff is awesome. They make you feel at home and are always checking on you. If you have a problem they do everything they can to fix it. I will for sure be staying here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
This was stop-over for one night. Office was busy with other travelers also wanting a site to escape the rain, and manager remained courteous as she found sites for us. Most sites already taken with pipeline workers. Nice level concrete site, laundry open 24-hours, walking distance to McDonald's and Conoco. Campground is easily accessed from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
I think the park was rather clean and the staff was very nice but management was horrible. She never wanted to fix anything and if she did she would have them put it off for a day or so. Never fix it right away. A good park but needs better leadership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$34
We stayed here from Aug.'08-Feb.'09. We were impressed with the parks features (security gated, fenced,Wi-Fi, Cable, etc), though we did find the rate rather expensive. At first, all was well, though we found the Manager obnoxious from the beginning. After a couple months problems began to pop up, such as late-night parties which kept us awake(The "Quiet Time" was actually supposed to be 10pm). This should have been taken care of by the Staff, but wasn't. This went on for a bit before we decided to move closer to the front to escape the noise ($100 more, but worth it). Then, the real problems began to appear. The Management was totally inefficient, unwilling to help with problems, and quite rude. The office was almost always empty. We had to walk to the Conoco next door if we needed to speak with them, for all the good it did. Whatever problems we had were always passed off as our fault (faulty equipment, etc). This is a nice park, well-maintained, clean, with paved streets and pads. In spite of all of the nice amenities, things became unbearable, and we pulled up stake and left. Maybe some day they'll staff the place with employees who are able to do their jobs. I must mention that there is one employee who did everything she could to help, but she could only do so much. Come to find out, the Management problems were very well-known by the other residents of the park. This park is fine for a night or 2, but certainly not for anything long-term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$34
The entrance was a little weird, no name on the building, and you had to drive through the Conoco parking lot to get to it, not down a road. I didn't like having to return the gate card the next morning, just one more thing to do. Plus, no one was in the office all morning, had to go to the gas station to return the card. Overall the park was neat enough, our site was perfectly level. The thing I didn't like at all, was the dog waste everywhere. I have a dog, but I always pick up. I also have 2 little kids, and having to watch out for all the land mines was disgusting. If we were staying any longer than overnight, I would have had to pick it up. I think this park is overpriced for what you get. But its good for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Nice little park with cement sites and paved streets and grass between. This is the first park that we have found that is fully fenced with security gates that you needed to have a pass card to open at all times. They charged us $20, refundable, for the pass card. Probably 40% of the sites are still used by Katrina trailers and their guests. The park managers do not ever drive through the park. Wifi worked well. No trees so satellite is great too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
Great for stop and go, though there were some full timers there. Amenities listed a McDonald's as an attraction, nothing much close by. Large pull through site w/ full hook-up, but no patio or tables I could see (as listed). Staff was helpful and walked me to the site, but had no clue as how to get a CATV channel listing. Gated security requiring a pass key and very clean place. Looked rather new. Didn't try the WIFI but the CATV had a wide selection. Again see it as a quick stop rather than a home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com