206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Castle Air Museum RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (209) 388-1033
CGID8156

Castle Air Museum RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   5   9   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Not a destination park, but a cheap place to stay overnight on the way through. It is a place to park and hook up, nothing else. No restrooms or other amenities. Half the sites are dry camping ($15), the other half full hookup back in. The hookups look a little worn, but work well. If the sewer hookup is out of reach, which it was for us, there is a dump station on the way out. Verizon worked excellent here. With the rate comes one free ticket for the adjacent Air Museum, which has a nice selection of military planes from WWII to the end of the 20th century. A little noisy at night, due to the trains honking their horns diligently. To find the place watch for the museum and take the road next to it. Then turn left immediately on Hospital Road. Half a mile down the road on the left you will see a small parking lot which is the RV park. We will come again for overnight stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Park provides full hookups or dry camping. No restrooms available. Park is very convenient for visiting Castle Air Museum. Only 6 full hook-up sites, but no problem getting in this trip. If visiting Air Museum, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Site was level on asphalt with room for slides. There is car parking across the street from your RV or beside it depending on size. Site access is off a road all paved. Quiet park on an old AFB base. Has a park manager and you get one free pass to the museum. The Museum is the reason we went. They have 56 planes to date and more to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
A little pricey for what you get, although it does include 1 admission to the museum. As far as the rules for picking up after your animals, they don't enforce it so watch where you walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a nice small RV park. Not much in the way of shade but still comfortable. The host was very nice and helpful. Nice and level asphalt sites. When in the area we will surely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Had some difficulty registering at the Air Museum. Found out from the campground host that the procedure is to phone her to reserve a spot. We were lucky to get one as we had not reserved. This RV park is generally for those visiting the museum or volunteers. Stay is limited to 4 days. The 50 amp connections require a 50 to 30 amp pigtail for those rigs with a 30 amp cord. Sites were pavement with lines for boundaries. For self contained rigs only as there are no restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
This campground is right next to part of the Castle Air Museum. Both are on part of the old retired Castle Air Force base. We found our selves really enjoying this location. I rated it a 5 because I know most may find it a bit privative. The existing sites have 30 amp service with water and sewer hookups. They are currently in the process of installing 50 amp service. There are 18 total sites. Six of them are water, sewer and electrical. Twelve of them are for dry camping. There is a large area behind the camp sites to allow you to let your favorite furry friends go for a run. For those looking for a resort, look elsewhere as there are now showers or bathrooms here. If you are looking for an in-expensive place to park with water, power and sewer and a place for the pooches to run, this is the spot. It is very quiet here. Occasionally, you will here the horn from the distant train, but the key word here is 'Distant'. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com