206561 User submitted reviews online!!
North Beach Camp Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 102 user reviews. Phone: (904) 824-1806
CGID818

North Beach Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   10   8   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$61
North Beach was a pretty nice campground. It’s located a stone’s throw from the Atlantic Ocean - literally right across highway A1A - a two lane road. You cross that lightly trafficked road and - BAM! - you’re staring at the Atlantic. Really cool. The campground backs up the a bay (?) where they offer fishing and a nice pier/dock. Great sunsets. Streets and sites are graded sand/dirt. This was OK on day 1 and 2 for us and not so great on day 3 and 4 when it started to steadily rain. We had one really muddy RV and breaking camp was a messy affair. My poor storage bins are a mess. Gorgeous campground though with very private sites, very lush with canopies of trees overhanging the streets and sites. Really nice staff. Great, nicely stocked camp store. There are two restaurants affiliated with the campground. The Reef is a more upscale affair (folks were dressed quite nicely) right on the Atlantic Ocean. Aunt Kate’s is a family style seafood joint that you can walk right into from the back of the campground. We ate here - really good food and service. Overall, you could do way worse than this place. It was beautiful, nice and priced right. I’d stay again in a heartbeat (especially if the forecast is for dry weather). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$56
This campground is very nice, with secluded spots and privacy. The beach is on one side and the inland waterway on the other - both very accessible. Staff is very friendly and the facilities clean and well kept. The WiFi is available in the main building mainly because the tree cover doesn't let the signal get to the sites. Great restaurant at inland waterway - Aunt Kates. We would highly recommend this if traveling to visit St. Augustine area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$62
We loved the location. Close to the ocean. Close to the river. Close to St. Augustine. The heavy tree cover and sand/shell surface was not a problem...you have to expect this if you want to be this close to nature. The park is perfect for stargazing as there is very little lighting. We did have to take measures to keep the inside free of sand. The restaurants are great. Wi-Fi is practically non-existent unless you visit the office, bathhouse or stand under a tower. Most long term visitors have their own internet. The only complaint would be that for the price $62/night the facilities are rather old, worn and in need of updating. The bathhouse is clean but rusty and dated. The laundry in the bathhouse area could use an update - one machine was held together with duct tape. We would stay here again - but not long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$54
We stayed at this park 2 years ago and pretty much the same experience both times. Yes, the camping areas are very sandy (you are staying on a beach so its expected) both times we were here it rained so the sand was an issue but it was a deal breaker. It was much busier this time for sure. The restaurant Aunt Kates at the back is a wonderful place to go after being on the road and getting settled that you can grab a drink and a meal and relax. We did also go to the restaurant on the ocean side The Reef which I had seen good and bad reviews and to be honest we had a great meal and we are big foodies to know good from bad. I will say the only complaint, and this wasn't an issue the first time, is the people not picking up from their dogs! I have never in all the parks we have been to seen so much dog poop. People you own a dog...you should own bags (no excuse if the park doesn't provide) pick up please...not fun to step in and seeing as though this park is VERY dark at night it is very easy to step in. So maybe the staff can be a little more involved with enforcing that. Also if you just can't live without high speed internet or really good phone service without some type of booster you will have bad service...but then again you are on vacation so not a major issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
All of the sites are nestled in the mangroves. You cannot see the person next to you which is nice. Yes, it is sandy but by removing your shoes before entering your camper it is not a big deal. I did not encounter any mosquitoes although there are fire ants. Aunt Kate's restaurant has good food. Most all of the sites are wide and deep which make it manageable for the big rigs. St. Augustine Lighthouse and city center is only a few miles away. The bath houses were a little out dated, but clean. I camped here in a Class B and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
Nice park very convenient to St. Augustine. There are 3 restaurants within walking distance. We ate at The Reef (on the ocean, across the highway) and Caps (on the river). The food and the view from both were great. The sites are sand and fairly level. There are several bathhouses throughout the park, but each only has a couple of showers; bathrooms and showers were clean. Even though there are lots of sites, there are trees between them, so it feels private. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
We had a wonderful week at this campground! Very close to all of the historic places to visit in St. Augustine. The ocean is a short walk and across the street. Nice pool is handicap accessible. Aunt Kate's restaurant is a short walk to the river. We went there 3 times! Our site was a little tight, but we were with 3 other families and spent most of our time at one of the other campsites. We had a small issue with power and the staff came right away and fixed it. The campsites are very private and separated by lots of trees. I loved the canopy of trees over the main road. We will definitely visit again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
We loved this park! Nice spots with plenty of room for parking. We were the only spot with no shade. Quick walk to the beach or river. Great location and several restaurants within walking distance. Will be camping here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$70
Third time here. Friendly staff, great location. The other campers were friendly and good to get to know. This isn't an "Upscale Resort" It is a great campground. Two good restaurants and the nearby Cap's is top drawer. It's sandy but excuse me - it's on the ocean! It is our go to spot in St Augustine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$60
Great location. Across the road from the beach. Spacious sites, most of them pull-through, with lots of shade. So much shade that it is impossible to tell there is a campground there until you actually drive in! Bathrooms could use an update, but are kept clean. Sites are crushed rock and mostly level, or close to it. Roads seem a little tight, but are easily navigated and the pull-through sites are angled for easy access. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$60
This was our second time staying there. We had a large level site, with shade and picnic table. Our site number was 122, but all of these on the right side going in are large and wide sites. The waterway is on one side and the ocean is across the street. St. Augustine and all that comes with it is nearby also. Nice clubhouse with lots of activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$60
Our rate reflects the weekly rate (one day free). The location of this campground is phenomenal! The Atlantic Ocean is just across the street and the wide river inlet actually touches the campground boundary on the other side. There is the small "village" of Vilano Beach a couple of miles away with a grocery store and a few restaurants, and even 3 restaurants within walking distance. The sites are big and flat with a perfect canopy of oaks and a nice screening of shrubs. Negatives would be sandy roads, sandy sites and a real lack of building maintenance. The office building looks pretty shabby and the laundry rooms have rusty washers and dryers. Each laundry room had a dryer that was just sitting there unplugged because it didn't work. We didn't see any attempt at replacing the broken fixture. When you arrive, head for the south driveway and park in one of the big diagonal spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$55
We enjoyed this campground very much because of its proximity to the ocean and river. There are some nice restaurants nearby as well. The trees and brush make for mostly private sites. The reception staff were great. We didn't give this campground a very high rating because it is over priced, and there is a "hill-billy" settlement in one corner of the campground. The noise from TV with vulgar language and loud voices made two nights a week unpleasant. I suggest staying away from the corner near sites 132, 136, etc. It's too bad the campground management isn't more strict because this is a great place to RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$70
Pricey! Typical RV park with many amenities, bordered by river and beach. There was a fishing dock, bike friendly paths, clean restrooms, but no soap in dispensers.. It is very popular with full time RV set ups. There were lots of cats running around,and the inside sites aren't very private. Our only complaint is the price. Nearby state park rate is less, and although there were full hook ups, this place is still not worth $70 a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$80
Great park. Expensive, but this is FL peak and others are even higher. Sunsets really are amazing. Site we were in was large and private. Ignore the comments from the negative complainer about the sand, it's the beach, there is sand. But it's not flying around everywhere. This park ranks in our top 10 easily. We highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$80
North Beach is our favorite campground to date. The staff is friendly, the sites is well laid out and numbered. Most are wooded with good privacy and are good sized. Some sites are pull through and some are back in but there's plenty of room to maneuver. The price we paid represents a site right on the Intracoastal Waterway. We were 50 feet from their fishing dock. Next door is Aunt Kate's restaurant with a walk-through path. Also next door is a bait shop. Beyond that is a county dock and boat ramp. Across the street is the ocean and The Reef restaurant. The on-site pool was good sized and clean. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The only downside that we have found is that the sites are all hard packed sand. You definitely need to put out a mat to keep the sand out of your RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$60
The good in this park is the sites are large and easy to get in and out of in any size rig. Most sites have some or a lot of privacy with vegetation between sites and a canopy of trees on the main road into the sites. Cable TV had plenty of channels and we had excellent internet. The location is great, the Atlantic is across the street and river is on the back of the property. And the Park is only 3 miles from downtown St. Augustine. The bad is the park is all sand. Sand sites and sand roads so you have sand in your rig and on it. You can’t open windows because sand comes in. It is on your shoes, it is every where. One neighbor used a leaf blower every day to blow the sand off his stuff. The speed limit is 5 MPH but no one goes 5 so every time someone drives by you get a sand cloud. There is a reason they have no photos of the campsites on their website.There are Ferrel cats running around and we found a full grown dead rat in the middle of the road.This place needs upgrading badly. $60.00 a nite is way overpriced for the condition of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$60
Paid $60/night for full hook-up pull-through site. Sand roads are sites directly across from the beach. Sites are level, plenty of room between sites. Very private with vegetation and trees. Wi-Fi weak at sites not close to the office. Best to use Wi-Fi in office/rec room. Clean restrooms and showers. Within walking distance of excellent oceanfront seafood restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$130
We camped here in a cabin because our rig broke down. Reception was very friendly and informative. The pier side of the campground is great. You can fish, kayak or just relax by the water. Bring a flashlight at night. Its really dark. It's very close to St. Augustine. can take a taxi. The cabins were relatively clean. The TV had basic cable. I would suggest bringing soap for the shower, toothpaste and above all insect killer spray. We can't wait to return to this very nice c/g but in our own rig. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
This was our third visit to North Beach Camp Resort. We have always had an excellent experience camping with them. Love that you can be on the beach (across A1A) or fishing in a matter of minutes. Our grandson's favorite place is the fishing dock on the river. Out of state residents can fish off their dock without a license. If you drive to the beach, there is a parking area on the beach side. A new Publix was built by the Vilano Bridge. Wonderful campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Booked a week and ended up staying 12 nights as it was the start of our third 6 month period here from the UK, and it was a good place to unwind. The site is peaceful and private and a minute's walk to either the beach or the jetty, which has a little bar and restaurant where you can watch a sunset and enjoy a cold beer. The Reef restaurant is on the beach, we only went once but found it quite overpriced. Very helpful staff and we particularly liked pitch no. 55 as it was in a little cul-de-sac with its own showers and laundry, etc. You can book a shuttle into nearby St Augustine which is definitely worth visiting. Only problem is it stops at 4.30 p.m. but a taxi back only costs about 15 dollars. Excellent Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$75
We stayed at waterfront lot and there is a restaurant within steps from this lot. This is a great campground and there are lots of things to do in St Augustine. I recommend this campground!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$55
Have you been to Hawaii? Well, when you drive into the park to go to your site, you will think you were in Hawaii. The lush vegetation is beautiful! You enter your private site and you don't see anyone or hear anyone next to you. That is because of all of the lovely trees and bushes. The site is level and extremely easy to drive into and out. Okay, we were not able to put up our awning all the way, because of the surrounding foliage at our spot. We didn't want to hurt any of it. It was fine with us and didn't cause any problem. The river was just steps away from us and there is a private walking and fishing dock for our use. There are restaurants walking distance, really, just steps away from our Travel Trailer: perhaps five minutes at the most. They have a wonderful pool area, outside game area and all of this is away from your site! Just walking around their property will have you relaxing immediately. The people are pleasant and everything is clean! This is a paradise for the RVer on the mainland! We did have to use our vehicle to get to the sightseeing places and that is not a negative thing to say. This campground is just far enough away and extremely quiet from the tourist areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
Just 4.5 mile North of St. Augustine and nestled between the North River and A1A (with the Atlantic Ocean right across the A1A) these sites offers beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The RV sites are secluded and shaded. The staff is very friendly. On the beach, across the street from the campground is a nice restaurant and bar, and on the other side of the campground, right on the river is casual dining and bar service. All of the "comforts" of home. Our two small dogs enjoyed their first encounter with the ocean surf. The resort is very nice and I enjoyed it, but I do think it is a little pricey. My wife is looking forward to coming back with the grandkids. I'm looking forward to simply coming back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$60
Good campground to explore St Augustine. Only drawback, very, very sandy. Beach across street is great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$70
This is a great park. We really enjoyed our 4 day stay and plan to stay longer next time. The sites are private and large. We had good vegetation between us and our neighbors who were generally friendly. The fishing pier, beaches (River and Ocean) and the long paths for walking were all enjoyable. A good park store and friendly staff - not overly so but professional. Why only an 8? Our site had poison ivy growing among the native shrubbery and there was more trash than there should have been among the bushes. Having signs asking not to litter obviously isn't enough. I know it is a BEACH camp, but if the sites could be partially paved to reduce the tracking of sand that would be a serious plus, but it isn't enough for a downgrade. We didn't use the restaurants but they looked fine. Cap's is just too good and right next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$70
We enjoyed the park very much. We have a 30' fifth wheel, DW, and 3 dogs. Our site number was 108, which was plenty roomy, but backed up to a permanent looking camp looking junky. I asked if we could move, but ended up staying there. I later spotted several larger sites (pull through and back in) that were very nice. If you look at their layout, anything on the right side going in was nice. The intercoastal was on the back with a fishing pier and a small beach. The ocean was across the street. Nice pool, shuffle board, laundry, activity building, and bath houses. Lots of natural growth between most sites. Grocery stores, restaurants, and St. Augustine are minutes away. Nice friendly people staying there. We found a dog park near there also. Price on the high end but nice location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$50
Excellent campground in a scenic area. Sandy roads and campsites, which I loved. Lots of room between campers with heavy underbrush creating an isolated feeling. From my motorhome, I couldn't even see another RV due to the thick foliage, even though there were others nearby. "It's a jungle out there." The location is on the river on one side and across the street from the beach and the Atlantic Ocean on the other side. Two nice restaurants are within walking distance. The only negative is the useless wi-fi. I took my laptop and sat beside the wi-fi equipment and the wi-fi connection worked well. As I walked away while using the laptop, I lost the signal within 30 feet! I could see the wi-fi equipment antenna, but I doubt if it was connected to anything. Even though I was within line-of-sight of the antenna, there was no detectable signal. The wi-fi equipment looked to be very professional and heavy duty, but it didn't work very well. Despite the wi-fi problem, I'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$80
We live 20 minutes away and come here to get away from our weekend chores. All of the sites are lovely here, with canopies of moss-draped oaks. Waterfront is best. The sunset is fantastic and almost every Saturday there's an airshow going on. Fish on the dock, walk either of the beaches, or kayak. Take a spin on your bike. Or just soak in the heated pool/hottub. Have dinner at either waterfront restaurant. It's so pretty and relaxing here. Send the kids off to play and sit back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$60
We enjoyed this campground: staff was very friendly. Had the three grandkids with us and most of the time stayed all day in St. Augustine or at the mall, great historic area. Watch pulling onto your site; ours was a little sand soft, and I had to avoid one spot; we sort of sunk in a little. The grounds were well maintained with quiet environment, trees and shrubs between sites giving some privacy. The only reason I gave it an 8 was because the highway that separated the campground and the beach was very busy with fast traffic You really had to watch carefully crossing this highway. The second reason was Wi-Fi. Although it was available, we didn't have a signal at our site; had to go to the office to get the signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
This park is very overpriced for what you get. The rate should only be $35 a night at most.The sites are sand and full of ant beds. The only positive is that they are fairly level, subject to rainfall. Bathrooms are very old and in great need of updating. Based on their location, this park would have people waiting in line to get in here if they would just get rid of the ants, rake the sites in between stays, trim & clean out foliage and update their facilities. There is no Wi-Fi but cable reception is good. Very dense foliage. Not sure we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
This park is a long way from what I would call a Resort. Dirt streets, sand lot sites, no water front as stated in the ad, the beach is across the highway, no Wi-Fi. No grass area for pets. Heavily wooded making the sites very dark and gloomy. Not even close to being worth the price they charge. It is raining and the sand is sticking to everything and splashing up on the motor home. I would pass on this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Cannot wait to stay here again! Gorgeous campsites, many private, most bigger than average. Access to river(inter coastal waterway) and ocean! Restaurants, small store friendly staff! LOVED IT! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
North Beach Camp Resort is a terrific camp ground. Most of the sites are large and several are well shaded by a oak hammock. We stayed there for 2 months and thoroughly enjoyed it! The campground is between the ocean and the North River. It's a great place for golf carts! We're looking forward to our next visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Lots of shade and privacy for all sites. Beach is just across street with wide strand. Good restaurants nearby. Pool is good sized and kept clean and neat. Office personnel very helpful and friendly and store is well stocked. There are snakes around however, so be careful when walking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$75
Very nice campground, we camped here by the river. Had great views, well until a 44' motorhome pulled in beside us and blocked our views. Restrooms were clean. Nice pool area, but I noticed people were parking their cars who were not staying at the campground and using the pool. Kind of wish the pool was behind the gates. A little pricey. Everywhere is sandy, but that is expected so close to the beach. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
This park was a toss-up. The sites were very good size and secluded in the the trees. The pool was nice but didn't feel heated. The restrooms really need updating, that's all I'll say. The restrooms and laundry room have a push button security lock which at night in the dark you can't see what numbers you are pushing. Take a flashlight. This place really needs some TLC to make it a 10. Would only stay here again if it's updated or it's the only place available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
Very private sites in amongst Mangrove trees. Sand sites with good security. Right across the street from Atlantic Ocean beach. Easy drive into St Augustine. Wonderful sight seeing! Decent store on sight. Laundry was $2 each. Very nice lounge at office. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$60
We had a great time at this resort. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The site was one of the biggest I've ever seen (site #17a) even though it was a back in, it was huge. The pool was heated and nice and the beach was right across the street. The resort was booked full when we stayed but the sites were secluded and very quiet at night. The only complaint is the same as everyone else, the roads the sites the sidewalks all sand. With that in mind it would not keep us away if we can get reservations we will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$70
Great location but entire cg is sand, no pavement anywhere. Rained while we were there and roads had standing water everywhere. Bathhouses were very old but clean. Playground is dilapidated and useless. Pool was nice but we didn't use it, too cold. Would rate higher if not for all the dirt/sand. It is definitely not a resort but I guess they can charge "resort" rates because of the location. On a positive note...Sites were large, shady and private, restaurant on site was good and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$60
This is one great place to camp. The staff was unbelievably the best there is. The park is well cared for, and the landscape is undisturbed, making for a pleasant stay. There are a few sites that need to be cleaned-up (site#36) to make this a very clean, well maintained RV camp resort. I will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$55
Was cold for our 3 day stay. Is on a sand barrier island so bring sand mats for an extended stay. Convenient to ocean and river. Wi-Fi did not work at our site. Spaces are large and sheltered from one another by thick vegetation. Is convenient to town. Would probably not stay here again because of sand and not being water people. Little interaction with staff but seemed friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
A beautiful campground, very private sites and right next to the ocean. Down side: they said Wi-Fi worked. It did not. We would stay again however if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
I am really enjoying this campground. It's nestled between the North River and the Atlantic Ocean, so you've got water, sunrises and sunsets. The campsites are all pretty private and shaded. The bath house is fine, nothing fancy. They have a small laundry facility. The campground itself is about five miles from downtown St. Augustine and one of the local tour companies has a free shuttle that will pick you up and take you downtown if you buy one of their incredibly inexpensive tours (good for three consecutive days). For less than $25, I can go back and forth and around the historic district for three days. I will definitely come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
We read some of the reviews and decided to give it a shot. We use our own bathroom and shower in our rig; that's why we bought one. We thought the campground was one of the best campgrounds we have been in quite a while. The sites were beautiful and so were the tree lined streets. I think some people must confuse beach camping to a beach resort like the Ritz or Marriott. I think for less than fifty bucks a night you got free electric, free cable, free water, you were within walking distance to two great restaurants the beach and the intercoastal waterway. You get sand on your feet going to the beach or the pool, and you have to clean them off yourself, its camping. Go have fun and leave your computers home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
We have stayed here several times and decided it was time to let others know what a great park this is. The ocean is on one side and river in back where you can fish off the pier. The sites are large and everyone we have stayed in had shrubs and trees in between so you are not on top of each other and private. The sites are packed sand, we use our big rug to keep down the tracking of sand in the camper. The pool and hot tub are very nice. We have been here in June and Sept, we have no kids so we prefer to go then and have less crowds. Good shelling and love everything about this park and St. Augustine. We were there for Thanksgiving last year and saw the white lights downtown. Beautiful. The beach is dog friendly which is important to us also. We have never had any issues here and highly recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$53
Well laid out park with secluded sites and some permanent residents. The bathrooms are old and outdated, the laundry room had a machine tied up with duct tape. The small trash cans were always overflowing. Wi-Fi was spotty. Has lots of trees and palms around the sites, was very quiet at night. Handy for beach and Aunt Kates Restaurant: good view, and a nice deck to sit out on and watch the water and boats. The CG was expensive, but in line with the rest of the area. It was about the best in the area, so we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$56
This park is a little rustic for us and it didn't seem like there was much maintenance going on. The roads and camps sites were dirt with trees and bushes for privacy. There were a lot of full time people. The beach access across the street was littered with beer cans and trash. We stayed three nights because it served its purpose, but we would find someplace else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
North Beach is distinctive. Picture a jungle of Live Oaks and palm undergrowth vegetation with roads and individual sites carved out. Great privacy, sense of multiple mini-campgrounds. Beautiful beaches at each end - River and Ocean. Two great restaurants. Easy assess to Saint Augustine. Spotty Wi-Fi in the CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$48
We really enjoyed this park. The sites are a nice size and separated by nice foliage. We were not expecting WiFi at the site, but we had it, and it worked great. It has a nice heated pool and hot tub. We really liked being able to cross the street and see the sunrise on the beach over the ocean and then see the sunset on the river pier while fishing. There 2 restaurants that border the property. The Reef, on the ocean side and Aunt Kates on the river side. Both have happy hours and great food. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$55
Very nice park with good amenities. Our only complaint was the bathhouses need to be remodeled. The bathhouses smell musty and need to be updated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
Good location for exploring St. Augustine. The beach is across the street, an easy walk. We could only use our computer in the office. A lot of the sites are shady and good sized. Bathrooms can use an update. Good restaurants in the area for seafood. Office people are very helpful and friendly. We would come back here again when visiting St. Augustine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
The location and campground are great, and the staff is great. The sites are roomy and private lots of tree cover. The satellite dish would not work but cable TV worked. There is no motor home propane fill up, so we had to drive across town to fill up. The WiFi only worked in the office but was free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$70
This is a great campground. We had a site right by the river. Sunsets were amazing. It was great to have two restaurants essentially on site...Kates and The Reef. The Reef had the all time best happy hour and appetizers. Food was great, service was great, views were great. The campground was quiet, incredible number of trees...old oaks. The entry way is about 1/3 a mile of an oak tree tunnel...beautiful. One of the best parks we've stayed and HIGHLY recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
Nice camp ground, all sand roads and sites. A lot of trees, right across from ocean. Friendly staff. Only complaint were the night lights in lanes and sites most didn't work so it was very dark at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
The roads and sites are sand/grit, but are level and firm. The campground is nearly hidden in thick water oaks which will make satellite signals difficult. The roads are narrow and we found it challenging getting into our site. But once in it was long, private, and wide. When we asked about Wi-Fi we were given a full typed page that on later reading explained that Wi-Fi doesn't work well near water and in other conditions. When I asked about this at the office I was told that they don't have Wi-Fi but at the office. This was a big disappointment, particularly the long explanation of why they don't have it under circumstances that many others do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
Gated campground, with nice large private sites well groomed sand, friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi and cable TV connection was very poor. Convenient to St. Augustine. No propane fill up for RVs only portable tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$50
Nice sites, sandy but with shrubs. Right across from ocean and restaurants. Very nice community hall with games, periodicals, books, etc. Great place to stay while exploring St. Augustine, reasonable, well maintained, pleasant sites, close to town but not crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$56
Pros: 1. Pull-through lots 2. Lots of shade and trees separating each site 3. Nice store 4. Very convenient to beach and river front - beach is across the road and has private parking for RV resort guests 5. Aunt Kate's has fabulous food (and the restaurant across the street was open, too) 6. Easy to navigate roads 7. Fairly level, smooth, and well groomed (read as clean) sites 8. Wi-Fi was okay 9. Convenient to historic St. Augustine 10. Arcade with pool table (although games are old) 11. They have an activity room in-which they put on planned activities, but we weren't there long enough to participate 12. Small family-room style lounge with fire place and books/games/puzzles that can be borrowed Cons: 1. Sand road and lots, no pads or concrete blocks 2. No propane 3. Playground was small and not maintained, although it did have excellent trees for climbing 4. There is a gate with a keypad to get in. This was not really a con for us, but I wonder how late arrivals get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$55
Friendly people. Large sites. One of my favorite campgrounds in Florida. Check out Aunt Katies on the river side. The food is good and fairly reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
The staff here were not the friendliest or most accommodating we have ever come across, but luckily we did not have any contact with them after check in. The facilities were old and somewhat run down but were clean and served the purpose. The environment was fantastic with almost all of the sites completely hidden from any neighbors. The beach is just across the street and the views (especially the sunsets) of the intercoastal waterway were fantastic. We will definitely stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
Large sites with good natural barriers between each site. The ocean across the street, we had a river view site (actually intercoastal waterway) and gorgeous sunsets. Park is close to all of the St Augustine attractions and shopping. Within walking distance to 2 restaurants. We do plan on coming back to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
Having read previous reviews on North Beach Camp Resort, we thought it was likely the best RV site in St. Augustine. I would tend to agree with both the negative and the positive sides of other posted reviews. This RV park is in a great location, easy walk to the ocean, quick drive to St. Augustine. Although reviews and brochures mention the restaurant on the ocean, when we arrived it was closed for renovations. The grounds are well shaded, and easy access, but complicated to find sites because of the one way streets. Staff friendly, but not especially invested in the comfort of their guests. The Wifi does not work properly. Although we got a clear connection, it's our sense that there's a glitch in the system and they have not properly programmed their system so guests can use computers unless they take them to the office area. We were assured they would look at the situation, but did not follow through. I agree with other reviews about bathrooms needing updating, but they were clean...that said, the dryers don't work properly, and we ended up spending $22.00 to do 3 small loads of laundry because they are double priced compared to other RV Parks, and also the dryers don't do their job. One of them would not stop when I opened the door to remove the wet clothing so I could put it in a workable dryer. A staff member walked through and I told her I was struggling to get my clothes out and transferred, and she mentioned that this particular dryer did that. Well, if it does that, why not get it fixed? I also agree that the facility offices as well as the bath facilities need sprucing up as it is looking shabby. Since we needed computer access to plan our travels, we moved on 4 days early. Would I recommend this RV Park? I would because the sites are nice, it's quiet, and close to water, but beware of the computer situation, don't plan to have dinner at the restaurant on the ocean side of the Park in the near future, and bring an abundance of quarters if you plan to do laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
We stayed here 1 night. Campground has a great location right across the beach. One of the best features is it has 2 restaurants within walking distance so there is no need for a car. We ate at Aunt Kate's and had great, reasonably priced food with a very nice view. Friendly staff. Sites are private with good foliage between them. Bathrooms could use some updating, but we'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We absolutely loved this campground. The campground is beautiful and nestled in between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intercoastal Waterway. The sites and the roads are mostly sand and crushed shells, but didn't feel too soft anywhere. Most of the sites are very shady, which in FL is awesome. WiFi was available but really only in the office (which was set up with several tables and places to sit and use a laptop). The bath houses are in need of a serious update. The water pressure was good, and having a sewer hook up was very nice. The cable was OK, but not crystal clear. The campground was VERY quiet even though it was nearly fully occupied. The trees and bushes really help to cut down noise. I found the office staff to be very courteous and helpful. The pool was always clean, but the jacuzzi wasn't operating properly. It was ICE cold. There were some slightly trashy looking seasonal sites, as well, but with the heavy growth around each site, you really couldn't see them very well, so they didn't bother us at all. I will DEFINITELY be returning to this campground whenever I get the chance. Very glad that we stayed here and found this great campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
Very enjoyable! This was our first stay here and despite the fact that I came down with a cold, that I still have; and it was one of the hottest Mothers Day weekends in May to date; we enjoyed ourselves very much! Everyone was very nice (campers and staff), the beach was very close, the intercoastal was clean, and overall the park itself was in relatively good shape! The restrooms were a little run down (broken towel bars, peeling paint, broken stall locks), but were kept very clean by friendly staff! The main building and the pool/jacuzzi need a fresh coat of stain/paint and some general upkeep. Word of Warning! Do not show up early or you'll be charged for a half day!! We were a couple hours early and you would have thought that we had been caught with our hands in the cookie jar! Fortunately they had mercy on us and didn't charge us the half day fee. Many of the signs throughout the park have seen better days, but they appear to be slowly updating! They just recently added several new sites on the north side of the park and they put new picnic tables at all the sites (they're kind of small though, maybe seat 6). Many shaded sites, many unshaded sites. We will be returning again someday soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$65
A very nice, clean campground. We stayed in the newer section near the river this visit. The sites are wide and sufficient for your camper, canopies, and tables. The sites are a mixture of sand and shells, so bring a broom and mats. The ocean is across the street and the river runs along the back of the campground. Fishing, swimming, and boating are all good. The camp store is fairly well-stocked which is a plus since the nearest grocery store is several miles away in St. Augustine. The roads are dirt, but are still good for biking. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$60
Most of what needs to be said has been said by other reviewers. Ocean beach was narrow, but dog-friendly (on leash). Nice to see other dog owners (lots) being good stewards and picking up after their dogs. Map was inaccurate, as there is only one pier, which is the one near the bait shop. Very nice secluded beach with fine white sand on the river side. For the fishermen campers out there, leave the lures home -- everyone here uses bait, with rods that are like telephone poles! Wonderful sites if you like seclusion (we do), with lots of foliage. Would have rated higher if bathrooms/showers were better. Rusty showerheads, backed-up toilets reduced the rating. If they just made the investment here it would be a wonderful site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
Really nice campground very close to the beach (it's just across the street). Nice private, wooded sites. Restrooms clean but definitely dated. Only 1 dumpster all the way in the front so can be a long walk at the end of the night to throw out your trash depending on where your site is. No ground fires allowed so bring a fire pit if you want a camp fire. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice warm pool and adjacent hot tub. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
The best thing about this park is the location across the highway from the beach on one side and next to the river on the back side. All sites have privacy due to thick trees and brush. The sites are very large and level, but the roads are all sand. The facilities are outdated, the laundry machines are old, inefficient and expensive. The staff was friendly. There is cable available, but WiFi is only at the office. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
I have to preface this by saying that I got my motorhome stuck in the sand, so that fact is going to influence my review a great deal. We pulled in at dusk and were directed to the site they assigned to us. We had reserved a 50 amp site suitable for our 40' rig, which they knew. As soon as I pulled into the site, my back wheels sank into the soft sand, and I was stuck. The only help they gave me was by handing me a phone book to call a wrecker. The wrecker came up and winched me out to the tune of $275. The only thing the campground people said was "we've never had anyone else ever get stuck in this site." Well, they've obviously never put a 34,000 Lb Class A in that site before. That's all there was; no coupon for a free lunch, no discount on my overnight stay, nothing. Had it been light out, I never would have pulled into the site (a pull-through). I never had a chance, pulled perfectly straight into the site and instantly sank the back four wheels. There was no attempt whatsoever to help out. Very poor customer service. I'll never stay here again for that reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$65
Nice park. Very friendly staff. The roads and sites are all coarse sand so you have to deal with that. Both the inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean are within walking distance so there's lots of fishing potential. There are two nice restaurants within walking distance of the campground. We stayed here for a month and had a really great time. The other snowbirds that were in the camp were very friendly and easy to get along with. We already have our reservations for next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$55
We really love this place, and have been coming for years. Great Beach for dogs right across the street. Wi-Fi coverage is spotty, but spaces are huge and private due to extensive trees and plants between each space. That limits satellite, but with cable provided, who cares? Great restaurant, The Reef, right across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
I was pleasantly surprised with North Beach! Very, very clean! They are still developing sites 111, 113, 115, 117, 119, 121, 123, 125, 127, and 129, but most of the other site are very clean, shady, and have all the amenities I was looking for. The river-side sites are a little more expensive and have little shade, but have a nice view. The only drawback to the resort is that the beach is directly across the road (A1A), just be careful! Overall, I really liked this campground and will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Park has only a few sites suitable for big rigs with 50 amp services. No paved roads or sites which can be a problem when it is raining. We have stayed here many times and really like the park. You have the ocean on one side (across highway) and river on the other side. Everything is within walking distance. If traveling in big rig try to get their newer sites on back close to river. Need to call well in advance in order to get reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Nice park. Because it is on A1A north, it is more peaceful than the southern part of the county. You can enjoy the beach since it is right across the street. The park could stand a little upgrading, but we still enjoy our stays there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$86
Great place really close to St. Augustine. Very shaded and private with lots of vegatation between the sites. Clean bathrooms and pool. Nice store with great selection of items. It has a fishing dock in the back and you can buy bait also at that dock. Friendly staff. I felt they were a little overpriced. No WIFI service for our site but great cell service. We will be back but make reservations early as they book fast in the fall/winter and spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
Nice park across the street from the ocean. Short drive to downtown St Augustine. We had a very long pull through site. Most sites have a lot of vegetation between them. Staff were helpful. Wifi not possible at our site due to trees and vegetation. Interior roads are crushed shells and dirt. No cement patios but did have a table at the site. Would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$70
$70 for the BEST sites, but probably worth it. Groomed roads, shady and somewhat private sites - ocean and ICW beaches - with free parking! Tightly run. WI-FI worked only inside office! My personal favorite in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$50
The park was nice, dirt roads, but compacted. Easy access for many sites but others looked a bit more challenging. Beach access is across the street from the park,so if you are in the back of the park, you have a long walk. The office staff could have been a bit friendlier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$32
Overhanging Live oak branches, Spanish moss, hard packed coarse sand roads and enough foliage to give the impression of visual privacy between sites. Ocean across Hwy A1A and intercoastal waterway on the other end of the park. 2 very good restaurants within walking distance. Many residents but park is neat and tidy. Park water has sulphur smell and taste but apparently not harmful. Locals say it tastes good. Propane available between 12-12:30 pm and 4-4:30 pm daily unless it rains (lightning issues) or you can leave your tank unattended on the office porch and staff may fill it. I guess I lived too long in a big city as leaving our relatively new 40# propane alone seemed like an invitation to steal. Courtesy Gas on Hwy. 16 also sells propane. Office staff not particularly friendly or helpful. WiFi available only at office despite what office staff may tell you upon requesting reservations. Privacy scarce when using WiFi in office. Rate listed based on monthly rate and includes 9% occupancy tax and electricity at $.14/kw. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$55
Excellent campgrounds. No problems in or out with a 42ft. motorhome. Only complaint was the internet was very spotty at our site #46. Week signal cause multiple disconnects. Can't ask for a nicer site otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$52
Great location, good cable and wifi. The facilities were appropriate for a campground. The bathrooms were very rustic. The only thing that might classify it as a resort is that it has a nice pool and spa. We had a lousy overpriced lunch at their restaurant. For a great meal go to Caps instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$52
Wonderful experience. The campground is between the river with great fishing off the dock on one side. The other side is the ocean with a great restaurant. Private, shaded sites. Great cell phone reception. Clean bathrooms. Overall a great experience. Helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$51
A real nice place with the Atlantic Ocean on one side and the inter-coastal on the other. They have added some new sites directly on the inter-coastal waterway. We really enjoyed this campground and the area. People running the place are real nice too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$65
Nice park. When I arrived there were campers, boats, trucks everywhere was barely able to get in parking lot. Staff was friendly and led me to my site. As he was directing me through the security gate there were so many vehicles I ended up scraping the side of my 5th wheel on a pole trying to watch to many things at once. There are trees everywhere I had a pull thru that was a little bit of a challenge not to scrape on the trees at the site. While it was a nice place I will not go back. Plus after getting home I realized they overcharged me for the site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
Inter - coastal waterway at the rear of the park, the Atlantic Ocean just across A1A, fishing, shelling, boating, a great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$17
This resort is a great choice in the late fall if you like short walks to both ocean and bay beaches, treed sites, temperatures in the 70's, privacy with well screened sites, room enough for big rigs, fishing, a short ride to the sights and shops of St .Augustine and a 2 hour jaunt to Orlando. Site preferences are given to clients of the MAYO clinic so you may not get the one promised. We did and were guaranteed a site once a deposit was made. Newer or renovated restrooms would warrant a "10" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$42
This is a nice park. It has access to both the Atlantic ocean and the North River. If thats not what you want there is a swimming pool and spa. The park was quiet and well maintained. If you are into boating, they have a ramp and a dock on the river side. The park has sites large enough for any size RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Very shady sites. Very friendly staff. The park has access to both the Atlantic Ocean and the Intercoastal Waterway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
It IS a beach type campground not a resort type so be warned. Gravel/sand roads wind through fairly dense trees, palmettos, etc. The pullthrough sites would have been nice but I was given a back-in, number 95 and it was a real challenge getting that baby backed in. Narrow road and big tree limbs must be watched carefully...I didn't really think I could do it. Cable signal was weak but maintenance man showed up with a portable TV and proved it was OK. Still not good in camper even though I haved hooked up to many cable systems just prior to this one with no trouble. Weak signal coming out of the box. Forget about the satellite unless you are in a lucky spot...too many trees. No Wifi at sites I was told but they did have it around the office area. I lucked out and got it at my site, although a very weak but usable signal. Beach was nice, water was warm, they do allow dogs on the beach which was a nice surprise. Lots of shells. Interesting beach walk on the river side. Lots of people have rented sites for the summer and leave their rigs here, and lots of permanent type people on the back. All fairly neat. St. Augustine was very interesting, although most restaurants are expensive and if you don't drink you are in the minority. Park probably needs a little work...site was not level and had to use a board under tires. Very dark, which I liked, and very quiet. Pool was nice and warm. Office staff was friendly and store was OK. If you like beach type camping then this is for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$48
We were disappointed with this campground which we chose after reading reviews on this site. We thought that the campground was becoming a bit dated and run down and was overpriced for what you got. The buildings are clean, but rather old and the dock is basically falling apart - I wouldn't feel safe letting a young child on it. The ocean is just across the street, however, most of the beach is very rough sand. The water was still quite cool when we were there - the waves were a lot of fun, but we could not swim, and my youngest son did not go into the water because of the undertow. The pool area was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a lounge area with TV, books, puzzles and an arcade room - however, the games looked fairly old. Our site (#3) was long and narrow, we had a complete wall of foliage on one side, however, we had to keep our blinds down on the other side or we were staring at our neighbours. The sites further to the back appeared to be more private and a bit wider. You are provided with a code for the gate, however, the "arm" of the gate coming into the park was missing so anyone could drive in. You are also provided with a code to the laundry room/restrooms which were locked once the office was closed - however, it was sometimes difficult to get it. The door also locked a number of times throughout the day and if you didn't know the code, you had to walk around to the office and go down the stairs. There was a spot in the laundry room to hook up computers. Cell phones did not work very well in the campground. We will not likely return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2005
$42
Nice park but expensive. Restrooms could be kept up better. Numerous sites, some more level than others, and various sizes, so if you go, check with them on the size of the site. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$48
This place is really nice! One end is on the ocean the other on the intercoastal waterway! Sites are large and there is alot of vegitation which gives you lots of privacy. Some seasonal sites but they are well kept. We were scheduled for 3 days but stayed 8 as we liked it so much. Am looking forward to going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$46
This is a nice campground. We were just expecting a little more. We enjoyed ourselves . The staff was friendly and let me change sites when our first site was to small to get into. The pool was nice. I liked all the trees and vegitation. But there were some things I did not like. There is a sulfur smell to the the water around the pool area and gate. Also the beach was not very nice. I know the east coast of florida is not the caribbean but i was expecting more. We did go to St. Augustine Beach about 5 miles down A1A and found a nice public beach though and the town of St. Augustine was really interesting and fun for my family. Overall it is a pretty good campground just not great. I would stay there again but it would not be a destination trip though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$20
This campground is fabulous!! BIG sites with lots of trees and shrubs between the sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location couldn't be better, just across the road from the ocean. Close to St. Augustine which is an incredible place to visit. We will go back in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$42
What a great experience! Stayed in a huge pull through (had a 36' MH and toad, 2 MH's would have fit. There was enough vegetation on the sides that you almost could not see the adjacent sites. Plenty of trees really isolate the sites and eliminate noise. Nice pool and game room. Staff was friendly. Close to ocean and river as well as everything else in the area. Cannot say enough good things about this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
A really well maintained, nice campground. I liked the space and relative privacy. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked except for later in the day when there was no soap to wash hands. Nearby Guana river SP is really nice and well worth it. I am not privy to St. Augastine, mostly for women with all the shopping. Lots of attractions but EXTREMELY congested and packed. The downsides are small; people walking through our campsite to get to the fishing pier and some screaming children. But not nearly as bad as other places. The weather was much colder (visited in February of 2004) here than in St. Augastine (city) since you are right next to the beach. From this CG the beach sounds like a low drone instead of waves. Mostly very old folk grace this CG. I'm in my 30's and felt a tad awkward. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$35
We really loved this campground. It was highly recommended by a fellow camper, so we were not disappointed. The roads throughout the campground were filled with overhanging trees and between the sites lots of foliage to provide privacy! Our pull thru site must have been 60 feet or more long and very level. The ocean was across the road, had lots of shells and was gorgeous. The backside of the campground is on the North River, with a fishing pier and boat dockage, and bait shop. There was a nice restaurant across the road as well. Probably one of our favorite campgrounds we have seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$36
We were so surprised and thrilled with this site! The campgrounds are clean and quiet. Each site is large and level, with plenty of lush greenery that provides the camper with a sense of solitude and privacy. When you first drive in, you aren't bombarded with the site of countless campers. Instead, you drive down a quiet, tree-lined drive. Showers and bathrooms were always clean. We plan on returning again and again to watch the sun rise over the Atlantic Ocean! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$38
This is a well maintained park that is mostly seasonal campers. We stayed overnight here in April of 2003. We were late getting out of Orlando and we called the camp office at about 8:30 pm, to let them know we would be arriving late. The office was already closed. We pressed on and arrived about 10:30 pm. We contacted the park's anwering service, but they did not know what to do. The park was gated, so we could not enter the park. After about 15 minutes, one of the local residents came by and let us in the gate and gave us the combination to the restrooms. We finally found an unoccupied site. The park's resident manager came by a few minutes later. The sites were good sized and the park was clean. The restrooms and showers were clean, but could use some updating. There is a small playground and a swimming pool. The park is across the road from the ocean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$36
Excellent campground on A1A next to the beach. Great accommodations, close to beach, boat ramp to river, shady secluded sites and a short drive to historic St. Augustine. Very tropical and restful. Staff could be a tad friendlier and more helpful, but overall a very good experience We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com