224206 User submitted reviews online!!
North Shore RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (254) 647-3200
CGID8181

North Shore RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   9   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
We have been on the road for 2 weeks and needed a place to spend a couple of days rest. Could not have chosen a better place. Very quiet with great service from the campground administrator. Did laundry and the dryer actually dried in 30 minutes for $1. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Very quiet campground, 5 miles south of I-20 @ exit 349. Long pull through sites, gravel and fairly level. Excellent free wi-fi, satellite reception good. Poor Verizon service, AT&T OK. Campground is adjacent to Lake Leon with boat ramp; golf course, pool and gym next door at golf club - did not visit. Only a few other RVs here. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
The people in the office were very friendly. Large RV park with gravel roads and sites. Free Wi-Fi works great. Next to a lake, would be very pretty if there was not a drought, lake is very low and grass in park is dry. Sites are wide and level. The park is about 5 miles for I-20, makes it very quiet! Great for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Forced off the road due to the snow and ice on the way back from Quartzsite. Level, long pull through sites. Hard to see much under the snow. Since the water was frozen, the owner came by with jugs of water in case. We'll use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
A big quiet RV park on the lake just a short drive from Ranger and I-20. Very friendly staff when we arrived. Had the run of the park as there were only two other RV's when we stayed. Plenty of nice long sites to park in. Drive thru or back in. Lots of open space for our dogs to run and play which is a big plus for us. We will come back any chance we get for a nice quiet getaway and hopefully some fishing in warmer weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is our 3rd visit to the park. It is new and under new management but we do like it because is is out in West Texas; not busy but is close enough to home and far enough away to be "away." It is gravel pull throughs. They are level, super long, and there is plenty of space between campers. You do have access to the Country Club pool that is near by, not to mention the weight room and golf course. We were there for the 4th on the lake, and it was fun. We already booked our sites for next year. We camped there with 7 other families and we were allowed to go awning to awning which made camping even more fun. Love this little park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
We loved this park - a lot of great sites very close to the water (although the lake level was very low!). Friendly staff. Be careful when coming up on the place - we whipped right by the entrance and turning around is no picnic in this area! We will definitely return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
This park has plenty of beauty going for it. It was worth the trip off the interstate to be able to stay here. It is quiet and peaceful. There is access to a nice restaurant and golf course as well. The only thing that I didn't care for was the gravel. They should have it concreted to add to the beauty and serenity this park has going for it. The price is average and the is nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com