214825 User submitted reviews online!!
BECS Store & RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (830) 232-5477
CGID8194

BECS Store & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   10   10   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Overall a nice park. It is close to many attractions in the area and access in and out was a breeze. There are a few pull-through spots and back-in spots around the perimeter. Spots are moderately spaced, level and roads were dirt and rock but level and smooth. Wildlife was abundant as we saw deer, armadillo, jack rabbits and several birds. Water, electricity and sewer hookups all good. Cable was available. There is a kids play area and a few cabins to rent. Overall this is a nice place with a small store at the entrance. Verizon was weak, AT&T strong and they had great internet access. Pet friendly except for the burrs in the fields. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Bec's Store and RV Park is in a lovely area in the scenic hill country about 6 miles north of Concan, TX. Bec's is only a couple miles from Garner State Park and access to the Frio River. The campground is well shaded by beautiful oak and pecan trees and the sites are very large, well groomed and level. The managers were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
We camped here 1 night, and it exceeded our expectations. Our rate includes a Good Sam Discount. The “General Store” is a stock of basic goods for campers as you will find in many camps or resorts in the Frio River area. The showers were very clean and had a mat and other features seldom found even in high $$ resorts. Well Done! Wi-Fi was excellent, and the owners/managers were nice and friendly. There was no cell phone service for our Verizon contract. The “town” of Concan must be a gas station ($3.20/gal) at the junction of 83/127. The town of Leakey is MUCH bigger. I would like to camp here again in high season and float the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
Clean! Clean! Clean! This is not your average campground. From the moment we arrived we were blown away. The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean. The campsites were well spaced out. The camp store was a huge bonus. The campground host went above and beyond to make our family vacation a memorable one. We highly recommend Becs RV and have already booked our return trip for March 2011. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
We love this park. Great views, quiet, clean, friendly owner, and just minutes from Garner State Park and the Frio River. We stayed during the off season for $27 / night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
The owners here are very gracious hosts. It's a wonderful atmosphere. They are motorcycle friendly and the area is wonderful for riding with many winding roads. The park is in great shape, laid out nicely with a community firepit and many future plans that I believe will come true for these hard working, fun loving Texans. Thank you for a wonderful stay and may God bless you with your goals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
The management was extremely friendly. Very nice park. Monthly rate is cheapest anywhere. We stayed 4 months. We had no problems. Wi-Fi is free and very good. Cell phone service here is good. We would highly recommend this park. We will come back and stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Very nice park. Owners have some wonderful ideas and are fantastic people to stay with. Very accommodating and such a relaxing and scenic area. Would definitely stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$14
This is the Passport America rate of $13.50. There were only a few campers during our stay. We were in site #14, pull-through, long and level with ample room. This site is next to the trash dumpster (trash truck came by at 7:00 a.m.), but there was no odor. The park is located next to the highway, but I did not hear any road noise during the night. The owner, is helpful and friendly. No pool, no river, no clubhouse but there is a clean country feeling about this park. No Verizon wireless service here. Wi-Fi and cable are included in rate. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
We have stayed here several times before and it is great - not on the water, but the hospitality of the management is great - good size sites - full hook-ups... Frio is not too far off and most of the outfitters have reasonably priced shuttles. One of the best selections of rv supplies in the store as well which makes it nice if you need anything. Dry creek bed in the back to fossil hunt, and tons of wildlife for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$10
This is a new family-run park, located next to Garner State Park. During our 2 week stay we enjoyed hiking, fossil hunting and bird & deer watching. This is a great place to winter over. We plan to return again next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com