214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Sherwood Forest RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (407) 396-7431
CGID8214

Sherwood Forest RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
512
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   6   9   9   9   5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Very well maintained campground has new pool, recreational hall with free wi-fi, periodic activities and performances, a Tiki Bar open on weekend afternoons which serves as a social gathering place. Park models line the perimeter of the property with a mix of other RVs enjoying the close proximity to Disney. Well lit at night with well placed security lighting. Granite vanity bathhouses are cleaned M-F, shower stalls are small. CVS at the end of the entrance drive with multiple restaurants next door and across the road. There was a farmer's market on site one afternoon. Camping World store and repair facility is a block east. Friendly staff make every effort to ensure an enjoyable stay. Cable TV at sites and good broadcast TV from Orlando. Bus routes run to Disney and Kissimmee at the entrance drive to the park. Special promotional weekly rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
We stayed here for a month in April, so the busy season was over and the park emptied out very quickly. The downfall to that is that there are no activities.. The pool area is nice. They have a nice little tiki bar you can use when you go over to use the free internet-which was fast. We used it to face time with the family. They have a clubhouse with a pool table and exercise room and also a fun little miniature golf course. The RV park had quite a bit of wild life. We have seen owls, squirrels, armadillos, frogs, cranes and ducks. The area this park is in, is like it has its own little area of Kissimmee when you drive in. It is a private drive so the mobile park and RV park have the entire area to themselves. It is also in a part of town that has everything you could want within walking distance. Flea markets, restaurants and gift shops. It is very close to Disney World and Universal Studios. We stayed on the Thousand Trails discounted rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$44
Older park with mainly seasonals, but well maintained, convenient and less expensive than most in the Disney Area. Easy in and out. Quiet. Nice people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$49
This is a big resort park, that at least during our stay was primarily a destination for snowbirds, and it's set up well for that purpose. They take Passport but only from April till October. We stayed on one of the majority grass sites. I think they could pay more attention to the fire ant problem at these sites, ours was not the only one that had a couple mounds. Facilities were nicely kept up, pools, community rooms, mini-golf course. Couple beefs with the service kind of things. They offer-not include Tengo Wi-Fi at 5 bucks a day, I think that's pretty lousy at "resort" prices (and they charge you the local "resort" fee for whatever that is) and the laundry takes a smart card rather than coins. They only place to re-charge your card is up at the office...so after you trek your laundry down, find out you need a card, walk back to the office to get a card, then back to your camper to get cash-because you can only charge the card up in increments of $5-then back to the office, then back to the laundry. Would it be so hard to put one of the card chargers IN THE LAUNDRY ROOM! Of for that matter let you know at check-in that internet was extra and you needed a card for the laundry. The gentleman at the front desk was rather indignant that we were not aware of those things 2 days into our stay, and was surprised we were not given that information at check-in, which was ironic as he was the one that checked us in. No reason that this could not have been part of our check-in packet. Apart from that, staff were friendly and helpful. It was convenient to the parks, there is a Camping World a mile up the road as well. Hookups were all in good repair and cable was very good. Would consider staying again, but would consider looking around as well. Better communication at checking would have brought their numbers up in my assessment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
We stayed at this resort for 3 months, not sure what the nightly rate is. There are daily activities, lots to do, very close to all the Disney parks. Sites are spacious. There are some ponds on the property you can fish in, but they also have alligators in them. The pool was nice and warm, they keep the lawns mowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stayed here one night on the Passport America rate. We were escorted to a pull through site and once there, they left. Plenty of things to do with kids if they like putt putt golf (must leave DL at Front Desk), 4 pools, and a playground for kids. All sites were full hook, water, electric, sewer. Had cable TV but I could not get a program on our TV so I just used our antenna. Not very full this time of year but people were spread out. You can see who the long term residents are by the condition of the their campers. Would ask for a shady spot if you can find one so that the AC does not run so much. Front desk was nice but had no sense of humor. They do not know how much things are in town, they just direct you to drive in town to see. Much busier during the winter months as we drove through here once in November to just check it out. If you like plenty of people and sunshine then this is the place for you during the busy times of the year. Good for a one night stay or more if you can choose a shady spot. Would stay here again just for the local one or two night events that we went to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This is a nice campground with pull through sites and some back ins. We were in a pull through with plenty of room for slides and site was fairly level with sand and a concrete pad. Very close to Disney World and restaurants, also Old Towne just a few miles west. Streets are paved and pet walking is good, with boxes with dooty bags and receptacle. Laundry area is very good, the machines were in good working order. Staff in the office were friendly. Park is maintained well and has shuffleboard and a putt putt course, and play area. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
The park is showing some age. While convenient to Disney, Universal, etc. , the park itself really needs a face lift and sprucing up. The pools were supposed to be heated and the hot tubs were about 80 degrees. I'm a little disappointed with the overall condition of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
This was an OK park. There were many seasonals and most of them were not very friendly. I had made reservations by phone, however the office staff had trouble giving me the correct rate that I had been quoted when I arrived. The pool was beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
This was just an overnight stay. The renters seemed pleasant but the property seemed worn. A few of us got here before the office closed so we weren't sure if it was open or not, even though I called ahead of time. We arrived in the dark and it was hard to maneuver in the narrow roads and bends in the roads, not well lit really. Leaving in the morning, we saw that the front of the park was more updated than the park itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
We were part of a rally, the cement pads were all broken and uneven. The office placed the rally members all over the place with no regard to trying to keep us together. They were not helpful when we complained. We all have big motor homes and many members were placed on sites that were too small. There were lots of open sites available so there was no excuse for their placement of our members. The clubhouse was clean and available for our use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
We stayed at this resort as Coast to Coast members and it was our first time with a Encore park. We went through our trip point and had reservations . I called them as we left Lazy Days RVresort and they told us that they only save back 5 sites for Coast to Coast . We got there around noon and unhooked our toad and drove around for over a hour looking at the sites they gave us. The park was maybe 1/2 full and had over 250 sites open as it was in the middle of the week. All the sites were by old trailers that were run down and not lived in for years. One was by the dumpster and all were just bad sites.When I asked the front desk they said Coast to Coast picks out those sites.I called Coast to Coast and made a complaint to them . They said they do not pick the sites out and could not understand with their park having 250 sites open that they could not give us a better site .You would think they would gave us a better site since it was our first time with their resorts.My sister and brother in law who are getting ready to retire wanted to look at there little condos they had for sale. But it was 5.00 pm and they did not have time to show them . Are all the Encore parks this rude to us Baby boomers or is this just a bad park in their system. I could see if the park was full or on the weekend getting a crappy site but this was in the middle of the week. In closing it was a nice resort and had nice pools and hot tub and Coast to Coast called us back and said that Encore was sorry for what we went through and was going to call the resort and pick out different sites as it has been years since they have looked at the sites.Thanks for letting me vent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Our premium site was not paved, but very wide. Staff was OK, but it's a busy place. Roads were gravel. Might try it again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
This is a very large park located in the heart of the tourist part of Orlando. The park has night time restricted access so we never felt unsafe here. You get a choice of shaded or open spots. You park on grass next to a concrete pad. The Wi-Fi works fine. I stayed here under a special T.T. rate. I would stay here again for sure. By the way, Camping World is across the street from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
RV and permanent sites are mixed together. Sites are in need of new cement pads. Paved roads. Close to shopping and restaurants. The nightly rate is high since we had a Coast to Coast discount and still paid $38 a night. I was told the nightly rate is normally $54 a night. The park has several sites with doggie bags, which is a plus. We stayed 3 days and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
We stayed here under a special Thousand Trails rate so I really don't know what the regular rate is. There are a ton of RV places to stay at in the Kissimmee/Clermont area, all conveniently located to all the Disney attractions. This particular resort is older with a lot of old 5th wheels and trailers that will never ever see the highway again. Lots of rust. There are also a lot of newer RVs in the resort too. The staff was nice but the washing machine/dryer setup is not really setup for someone who is going to be there for a short time as they don't take coin, you have to get a card then load it up with money so when you leave you probably will have a card with money still on it. That I guess you can't use again unless you come back to the resort. It's probably great for the long term residents though. The sites as in most Florida resorts are pretty level. No bugs that I felt bite. Nice and quiet. Big turnouts for shuffleboard. A very nice 18 hole putt-putt course that was maintained very nicely. You are located on US 192 which has a TON of attractions and eaterys up and down the road. You are about eight miles from Disney. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
We have stayed at this park several times since it is so convenient to Disney. However, this last time the criminal element is hitting the campground. Folks that spend the winter there advised us that several bicycles had been stolen in broad daylight. This park has all the amenities, but needs some park security (in addition to the entry guard at night). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Beautiful park. So much to do!! We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
Nice park. Close to Disney and shopping. Watch out for fire ants in park. Friendly staff. We'd stay again if in the area. Good rate for a Thousand Trails member affiliated park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$39
Thirty two foot wide grass lots with a concrete patio. No fire rings or picnic table. Interior roads are paved. Most of the lots are seasonal or permanent residents. There is a shuffleboard, fitness center, playground, laundry, store, horse shoes, mini-golf and basketball court. There is a nice clubhouse. Convenient to Disney and Sea World. Camping World is four minutes away. Only 50 amp service. Dogs, you can have two, must be under 50 pounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com