206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Swan Lake RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (250) 558-1116
CGID8216

Swan Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   6   3   10   8   8   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
We are full time RVers and have traveled Canada and the USA extensively and this park by far is probably the nicest park we have stayed in especially for Canada. All lots are cement and have 30 or 50 amp power, water, sewer and cable. Wi-Fi is an extra charge but that is common through our travels. The hot tub was shut down while we were there for repairs but the pool was beautiful. The fitness center does not have much in it and it was very hot in the office area and fitness room as I don't think the air-conditioning was turned on. The park is a Co-ownership park and they are very friendly and helpful. In reading the previous reviews I must comment that they are probably not seasoned travelers as the park is not overpriced as they say. Rates throughout the BC Interior are much higher than $48. One park we stayed at in Ossoyos wass $95 per night, not as nice and another was $75 in the Kelowna area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
This is the best park in the Vernon area; however, as previous reviews suggest, it is very expensive. There is an additional charge of $5.35 per night for WiFi. They have a large area to walk your pets but they must be on a leach. An off leach area would be great. We ended up driving to Marshall Road off leash dog area by Vernon creek which this was fabulous for dogs. People are friendly here and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We have stayed here for a few months over summer every year. It is a nice place with cemented pads and a grass area at each site and they have a lot of room for class A rigs, but the north side has a wall in front of each site making it hard to get into. There is no view for class A rigs because the view is to the rear. They have now priced themselves out of the market. It is now $1000.00 plus HST (tax) which puts it over $1200.00 with the power charge. More and more park models are moving in, making less spaces for RV rentals in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This is a Co-Owner managed park. The lots are privately owned. The Co-owner's association can rent out individual lots on behalf of the consenting owner for a 25% administrative fee. The costs have now gone far beyond what is reasonable for a RV park. At $50.40 per night it is now far more than RV resorts that offer many more amenities. All pads are concrete and if the owner permits you may have access to cable TV. 30 amp and sewer are on all sites. Hot tub/pool is seldom available prior to 10 am and the on site showers/toilets are on par with most campgrounds. Costs are excessive for service provided. There are many local RV parks that offer the same and more facilities for much less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
I really like this campground. Location, service, campsite, campground location. All seem to be so very nice and very well organized. I am a repeating customer. The site was clean, grass was nice and plenty. I had my own picnic table and lake view with a huge tree to provide shadow in the morning. I was pretty pleased. i will go back to this site whenever camping in Penticton. The only small thing is showers are not properly aired and steam collects rapidly. No big deal. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Ignore Woodall's notice about being closed for construction. The park has been reworked to accommodate 28 large pull-through rigs.  All these have sewer, water and 30/50 amp electric. Along Swan lake are 45 back-in sites with a view. Hook-ups have cable TV.  Wi-FI is free and works well.  A clear view for Satellite is available from many sites. The pool is immaculate and 81 degrees. Expect a slight slope towards the lake for leveling. Power and water pressure are fine. The roads are paved.  Sites are gravel.  Only the new pull-through sites have grass. The folks in the office are happy and easy. For us, this was an excellent spot for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is a great park. Yes, a little ways from the City of Vernon but it is quiet and spaces are large. Many of the lots are privately owned but otherwise a nice spot. Lots are cement and flat. The only thing I found is Wi-Fi is there but you pay a fee and it can be expensive for a week. The staff are very good and I am actually planning are being there again in November. I stayed there in May as well as August. As far as signage, just look where you are going and you will find it. Use a map! Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
The sites at this park are very spacious, level and well kept. There is a lot of room for a big rigs and you have a small "yard" of your own. As this is an ownership RV resort, there are quite a few park models and sites unavailable for overnight or short term stays. There is WiFi, but it is a FatPort hotspot for a fee (eg $20 for 2 hrs). The pool is outdoors and was closed. Laundry is only open during the office hours, which are reduced at this time of the year. The biggest downside to this park is that there is nothing to do other than go walking and there are limited routes for that unless you like walking on a busy highway. There is no fitness room, rec center or clubhouse. There is no "city" sewer system this far north of Vernon city center so they use a number of holding tanks that need to get pumped out every couple of days. The bathrooms most of the time have an unpleasant smell about them. One shower house was open but it was going to be shut down for the winter at the first of Nov. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
We had high hopes for this park. It is nice but has some caveats. It is under construction and has some gravel roads. The signage to enter was almost non-existent. There are a lot of park models but spaces between for motor homes. I think alot of these spaces are privately owned and are rented out if the owners are not in. The spaces are wonderful for a 5th wheel as the view would be out the back. But in a motorhome: you back in and the view is behind you!! You can't see the view from a motorhome. It is terraced, therefore, you are staring out of your front window into a bulkhead. The lanes are very narrow and it was difficult to back into our space without scraping the stone wall. (We did not scrape by the way.) The pool is very nice but cold, unheated. Restrooms and showers are only on one side of the park so if you are staying on the opposite side it is a long walk! There is alot to do here: wine tasting, hiking, boating. It is positively a beautiful area and nice and warm and sunny. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Very nice park by the water. Staff is really nice and friendly. The problem is the sites are getting more and more full time park models and the residents feel it's their responsibility to boss the RVers around, even though they don't work for the office. We also stayed here last year and noticed the big change when we stayed this year. I don't expect sites to be available for too long as they are filling them with full time park models. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$42
Limited signage to campground. Large area to park and register. Office staff are friendly and efficient. This is a mainly seasonal site campground with sites being sold as deeded lots. Access roads to sites are narrow and we had to watch wall on one side when backing into site. Sites were had concrete pads and some grass and were large. Services quite a way back for motor homes. The park is still developing so our spot overlooked a building site. Lacked ambiance and felt crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
The best RV park in the Okanangan Valley We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
We stayed for 2 weeks right across from the lake. Nice cement sites with grass. Very clean. Alot of park models in there as they are also selling the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Very nice park by the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com