223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Mill Creek Ranch RV & Cottage Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 77 user reviews. Phone: (903) 567-7275
CGID8233

Mill Creek Ranch RV & Cottage Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   10   10   7   10   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2014
$51
I have stayed here in the past and had a good experience. This time it was different. For clean and quiet, I give the park a 9. For being accommodating and helpful, a 3. I have had a better experience and service at parks that charge $30 a night. First, we came with another RVer, whom we asked to be next to when we made our reservations. Once you are assigned a site (we reserved several months in advance) you have to stay there. From the time we arrived until we left, there were empty sites close to our friends. We could not get one. The cable TV signal was terrible at our site and even worse at our friends. Our friend called the office and was told "some people cannot get TV at all." I had told the reception desk that a very small (cell phone size) part for my RV was being sent to the park by the Mfg. The part had broken on the trip. The reception desk clerk called the main office, about 6 blocks away, and asked them to bring the part to the reception desk when it arrived there. It must be noted that the main office people have to drive by the reception desk to leave the park. I came back from shopping after 4:00 pm on a Friday and found the part had just been delivered a few minutes ago to the main office. The reception desk clerk called the office and was told by the main office that if I wanted it, to come get it. She was leaving. This would not have been a big deal except it was Fri. I was leaving Sun. The office was closed on weekends. I rushed to my RV to get my car. Before I could leave the reception office, the clerk, who felt bad about the situation, took a golf cart, retrieved my part and delivered it to me. Finally, my group went to the mall across from Dog Town, where the Mill Creek shuttle picks people up. We shopped for a while, then went to the shuttle pick up site 15 minutes before pick up time. We waited for the shuttle to arrive. We were stranded for three hours. After three calls to Mill Creek, the shuttle finally showed, with not so much as an apology. In fact, the driver even said she was there at the scheduled pick up times. This pretty much killed the rest of shopping for the day. For $51 a night, we expected better service than this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Traveled a couple hours to this park for a weekend getaway; we chose this park due to the good reviews it has received. Past reviews seem accurate. Park is not that hard to get into if you do a brief amount of research before-hand; yes the sign does come up on you quick but the turn getting in is fine. We arrived after the RV Lodge had closed, and used the gate code that had been given to us over the phone when reserving. Interior roads are all patched up fine, I can see where there were holes in the past, but everything is in good shape now. Sites have a concrete pad (ours was perfectly level), and nice grass lawn. Pedestal is well placed. Water pressure was strong. 30 amp breaker tripped on the second day we were there, with only the A/C running on electric. Other campers in adjacent sites said their breaker had tripped during their stay as well. I didn't like that, as we leave the dogs in the trailer while using the pool, and on a 100 degree Texas day, the dogs would not get by very long at all without the A/C running. Luckily, we had just returned to the trailer when the breaker tripped (I am never away from the trailer for more than an hour at a time for this very reason). Cable TV was indeed sub-par as most previous reviews have stated. Most channels were fuzzy, and the sound seemed intermittent on most channels. We were able to watch a fair number of channels with an "alright" picture, so it wasn't a total loss. I did pay the $5 for Wi-Fi, but never used it. I think having to pay for Wi-Fi when you are already shelling out $37 a night to stay in the park is pretty bogus. The swimming pool area at the RV Lodge is nice. You cannot take alcohol into the pool, in fact you are not supposed to take alcohol anywhere other than your own RV site. Not a big problem, but some people I'm sure would like to know about this in advance. We were not there during First Mondays, so the park was about 25% full. Bath houses looked nice, but I did not go in. This property is huge, with all of the cottages and the Grand Lodge further back from the road than the RV sites. We didn't explore that area as time just ran short. All in all, this is a very nice park and I would stay again for sure. I very rarely give a 10 score. This park gets a 8. 1 point deducted for the combination of shoddy cable TV and having to pay for Wi-Fi, and 1 point deducted for the issues with breakers tripping (especially when the park was 25% full). Perhaps it is something out of the park's control (I know the alcohol issue is indeed out of their control due to the "private club" TABC thing). We will probably be back, as everyone was friendly and we did have a real nice time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
The rate is Coast to Coast. This is a very nice park. The sites are long, level, and wide with nice grass in between. The grounds are maintained very well and the staff is very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This is the third time we have stayed at Mill Creek, and just as in the first two stays this time was perfect. The grounds are kept manicured, clean, and welcoming at all times. Bath houses are the cleanest we have ever seen in our travels. Some comments of the staff mowing too often, water sprinklers running at night which do all happen, but this is Texas. Grass doesn't grow without being watered, nor does it stop growing at a set height. A few have made comments of highway traffic noise. This was the first time that we actually heard traffic noise from I-20. I think it must really have to do with the current weather conditions. When there was a wind blowing we heard nothing, when the wind was perfectly calm we did hear traffic in the evening hours. The pool, rec center and buildings are all maintained to perfecton. Staff goes above board to make your stay as comfortable as can be. Cable TV does leave some to be desired, however the Wi-Fi ($5 per stay) worked without a flaw. If you're in the area or passing through I would recommend you give it a stay for a night or more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Clean park that is well laid out with large sites. Each site had a cement pad, fire ring, and table. The rate is high during Trade Days and I was disappointed in the fact that you have to pay an extra $5.00 to use their WiFi. The cable system for the TV was a joke. The static was so bad on every channel that is was not watchable. I checked with the office and was told that the problem was with East Texas Cable Company and that the picture quality is always bad. Don't think they should advertise that they have cable TV when they know it's bad. We also had a defective water spigot that was broken. I reported it to the maintenance personnel, but it was never repaired during our stay. I don't think I stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Really enjoy this park - it's so pretty. This was our 2nd time here, always in winter. Even when winter weather is so gloomy, and other parks seem so muddy, this one seems brighter, cheerier, and cleaner. Long paved sites with concrete pads. Wide spaces between sites with thick grass. Pretty ponds, lovely lodge, nice staff. Very convenient to 1st Monday Trade Days. Also nearby, Walmart, hardware store, auto parts, post office, fast food, restaurants. Dry county, but some private club watering holes in town. The rate was a "manager's special", probably due to winter time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
First, let me say the cost of the site is more expensive because the rate goes up during First Monday Trade Days. This is a much different experience. I would call Mill Creek a luxury rv resort because of the amenities. You have full hookups that can handle the largest rigs. There are two gorgeous pools and several stocked fishing ponds. (They are small fish, but they are fun to catch and release. All it takes is a little bit of hot dog and the hook!) There is also a restaurant with live music on Friday nights, but we prefer to walk right outside of the resort to this little taco trailer. In terms of a different camping experience, if you go for Trade days bring your walking shoes. It is huge with a vendor for every taste. Mill Creek is doing it right because they provide a shuttle service which is nice because you don't want to have to find parking there if you don't have to. They have a beautiful pavilion and lovely little cottages which I think would be great if you wanted to go to Trade Days with someone who didn't have a motorhome. The cottages are adorable. They have recently added walking trails, too. They also have a dog park. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. I gave it a 9 though because they lack charcoal grills and I disagree with any of the sites being waterfront. Highly recommend this resort and Trade Fair Days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Stayed two nights in RV section to check out the cottage areas and the park models they have for sale and rental. Well maintained resort park with good long level pull thrus and back ins. Different price points for different sections of the RV park. Utilities placed well in sites and worked correctly with good 50 amp and water pressure with cable TV. Here during non-first Monday week so RV site area very very quiet. Good resort park for families with some noise from IH-20. Need to work on interior roads - rough with pot holes. Will probably not return, a little too "up town" for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
We stayed here on a Tuesday the week after First Monday Trade days. The camp was pretty empty. I overheard the clerk telling a caller that was trying to make a reservation for First Monday in October that they were booked full and had 43 people on a cancellation list. So better reserve early for First Monday in the fall, which is their busiest time of the year. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were spaced out from other campers. Large site, almost level, with picnic table. Cable TV was out of service area wide according to the front desk. They have added amenities to the park in the form of two walking trails over a mile and a half long. Would stay here again. As other reviewers have said - be on the lookout for the entrance. It can sneak up on you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Very well groomed park, sites, and facilities. Easy access from I-20, but look closely for entrance road sign. Plenty of room for units of all lengths to navigate throughout park. Highway not visible from park and road noise is almost non existent. Each site has picnic table and charcoal grill over a fire ring. Restrooms and laundry rooms were clean. Slow time, so only 10 or so units in park daily. Food and entertainment in Lodge on Friday night. Would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Good Neighbor Park discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very nice RV resort, clean bathrooms and extremely quiet for a Friday night. We got in late so missed the live music. Front desk was extremely helpful and provided a rewards card for next stay and info on additional TX RV resorts. Looking forward to coming back soon! A definitely must to revisit, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Great looking property. Not easy to see the entrance, and GPS will turn you a few hundred yards short. The park has good facilities and amenities. BIG PROBLEM is that employees have little to do other than one weekend a month so they are perpetually hanging around doing the same mowing and weed eating over and over and over. The noise never stops until dark. The grounds are a hodge podge of bad pavement and oddly laid out grounds. Even with only 3 people staying here, they bunch you together and will not maintain your site while you are on it, another thing I don't understand. Seems like cottage (Park model) sales are paramount and the campground is unimportant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
We spent 4 nights here during Trade Days. A very well run, clean and well maintained campground. Large sites on concrete pads. Spacious. Well groomed grounds. A little expensive but worth it. Restrooms spotless and well stocked. Laundry close by. Close but not walking distance to Trade Days. Campground runs a shuttle but we chose to drive so as to avoid hauling our purchases on the bus. Would stay here again for an extended period. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Excellent full service RV park. We were in back-in site 44. More shade in the back-ins. Wi-Fi available for free so don't pay $5 like I did in the office. Excellent water pressure and the quality was the best I've ever tested (107 ppm). Good electric service. Utility area logically placed. Tree at front door prevented awning deployment. Fire ring at adjacent site was less than 10' from my camper, thank goodness they did not want to use it. Well landscaped grounds and pools. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
Staff was friendly, plenty of room for big rigs, Wi-Fi was very sketchy. Good place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Beautiful park with grounds that are immaculately maintained, just far enough away from the highway for a very quiet night's sleep. Two pools and a hot tub, fanciest clubhouse I have ever seen in an RV park, very nice staff, and all for a fair price. Very easy access to and in the park with our extra large RV. This park is great for an overnight or as a destination in and of itself. One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
We stay at this park several times a year while visiting a relative nearby. We are never here for Canton First Mondays, so there are usually a great many empty sites. When we first visited several years ago we were escorted to our site and received free firewood for the first night and a dog treat for our dog. These amenities were not offered on our last few visits. Yesterday on check in we were given two WiFi codes but told that they probably wouldn't work since the WiFi system was problematic and needed replacement. The cable signal was poor. Many of the supposed-to-be-lighted pedestals were dark, ours included. The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been; dirt and debris was scattered in corners. It was disappointing that the sprinklers in our area came on about 9:30 AM, creating a muddy mess while we were trying to enjoy a few minutes outside after breakfast before we left for the day. I'm sure the poor economy has had an impact on the operation, but the reality sure doesn't live up to the description on their website or our past experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We haven't been to Canton for Trade Days in several years. What a pleasant surprise when we found this park on the review. It is the best park in Canton, and can actually be referred to as a resort. Check-in was was friendly and quick, all areas were clean and well kept. We had a large pull through that was more than enough room, even though we are 64' connected. Had room to park the MDT and our Smart Car after disconnecting and unloading. We fulltime and this was one of the nicest parks we've stayed in lately. We will return here: best park in Canton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Out of all of the RV parks and "Resorts," Mill Creek stands above the rest. These people know how to treat their guests! The experience was good from the initial reservation call, and throughout the 8 days we stayed. We used the Splash Kingdom special, and it worked out well. Much appreciation to the younger members of the staff (you three know who you are!) for their kindness and service during our stay. I cannot say anything bad about this park. Go see for yourself and you will know that a return trip is in your future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Beautiful park. Has two pools, jacuzzi, lakes, a lodge, store, is scenic and convenient to I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Beautiful park/resort, well maintained and a pleasure to stay at. WiFi service was great. No noise from the roadway or interstate. Pull through sites have little to no shade. Back in sites very limited shade. Roads in great condition, pads are concrete, water pressure strong. Club house and pool areas are flat out beautiful. Some great local food choices, ask for recommendations at the desk. Limited number of bath house facilities as to number of sites at the park, but well kept and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a very nice campground. Sites were large with concrete pads. Facility is unbelievable. The pools were very nice. Common area buildings were top notch. Only suggestion is to keep grass mowed and a big sign at entrance. The park models were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We stayed here during the week (not during the trade show). The park was very nice and clean along with the facilities. Long level concrete pads with good cable and wifi. Only complaint, 100 degrees and no shade. If you're passing through and the trade show is not going on, it's a great place to stop especially for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We stayed here for trade days. Our spot (46) wasn't the best, tight, couldn't open our awning with real close neighbors. Lots of interstate noise. If we ever go to trade days again we would stay here, but ask for a different sight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
This is a nice park. Sites are not "too" close together. They had a BBQ supper and band on the weekend. There is a fenced dog run and a nice walking area behind creek to let dogs play. One thing we've never had at any other park is trash pickup. The majority of guest were not "residents" so everyone was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$45
We stayed during Trade Days weekend. Resort offered breakfast buffet for a fee and had a Saturday night BBQ. Ran a shuttle to the Trade Days grounds. Only bad experience was when a hard rain came. We took the dogs to the dog park to find a large amount of water draining through it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$41
Rate reflects discount and back in site; pull throughs are $5 more. Wonderful campground with lovely landscaping and many amenities. Paved level sites and roads. A little pricier than many campgrounds, but this was off set by the free shuttle to First Monday, which runs every half hour until night, and a free barbecue dinner on Saturday night with entertainment. Free Wi-Fi available at office, but not at site. More cable channels than when we stopped here last year. We will definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Convenient location off I-20. Pleasant resort atmosphere. The water/sewer/electric/CATV hookups were about 30 feet away from our outlets. Very odd locations for a back-in. The dog park was in dire need of mowing and maintenance. Staff helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
20% discount given, but had to pay $5 per night for Wi-Fi. We were one of 3 in the entire park, which is lovely and a stone's throw from first Monday trade days. Has beautiful grounds, but a ghost town on a Tuesday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$56
This is a very nice & clean RV park. Even with the extreme drought in Texas the park was so pretty & green. Sites are very large & great for the big rigs. Staff was nice and very helpful during our stay. We took advantage of the shuttle bus service to the trade days and it worked out great for us. Free BBQ dinner Saturday night. Price reflects our stay during the First Monday Trade Days which is a little more but with the free shuttle bus & BBQ it was well worth the price. Pet friendly. We stayed here 5 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Staff is very friendly! Our site needed to be mowed, fire ring / BBQ pit had tall grass in it, had to move before I could use it. Picnic table was located to far from site and too heavy to move. Still a great place to stay no mater if its overnight or for a week. Keep in mind that during Trade day’s campground is extremely crowed. We are experimenting with different sites and will always stay here when heading west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This is a nice resort park. The sites have level concrete pads, lighted pedestals and a decent amount of space in between lots. The trees aren't mature yet but they have planted several that are at least providing some shade which is better than none. We've stayed at this park three times and each time has been a great experience. The pools are nice and the RV lodge has games for the kids etc. It's a busy park on First Monday weekends and very quiet on other weekends. We've experienced both and they do a great job in both situations. They provide a dinner on Saturday night for First Monday weekends. It was barbecue during our stay and it was a nice added benefit. They charge more during these weekends so that probably helps cover the cost of providing dinner. We did not use the shuttle provided for First Monday but it ran about every half hour. We had a bad storm near us briefly and the park management drove through telling everyone to put down awnings and secure belongings because of high winds. They were very attentive and concerned about their guests. There are lots of activities to occupy the kids including paddle boats, fishing, pool activities, smores, movies etc. There is a $5 "resort" fee to cover the paddleboats. They also charge for the Wi-Fi so we didn't use it. The cable TV channels worked well. The shower facilities were very clean and well kept. We recommend this park to families who want a kid-friendly location with a lot of amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Store and clubhouse very clean and well stocked. Sites were a little disappointing due to placement of service connections. Had to get an extension to be able to reach the sewer connection. Wi-Fi service was very weak. RV sites were mostly level, but a little leveling was necessary. Lots of activities to be found in and around the area. I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Top Notch RV Park. Very friendly staff willing to go out of their way to help. Nice dog area, felt safe for my dog. He enjoyed looking at angus cattle about 30 feet away. The pavilion was beautiful and you can tell a lot of thought and effort has gone in when creating and maintaining of this facility. Will recommend this park to all who pass through. We were here in a rally, Mill Creek bent over backward to help make rally a success, especially after another RV Park shafted the rally and the change to this facility was accomplished in less than a month!! Can not comment on rate as it was included in rally package. Negotiation around in our 42+ ft Motorhome was easy. Again highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
This RV park is really a camping resort. The sites were large and level. There was a lots of things for the kids to do. We enjoyed the fishing at their pond that was well stocked. The host were friendly and helpful. Our family will camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$41
I was not aware of the $5 charge for Wi-Fi when I went to check in. I left. The park offers a Good Sam Discount (10%) but I will not stay in a park that adds a fee for Wi-Fi but not other amenities. IMHO $40 is a high rate for off season use of this park. The clerk tried to justify the rate by saying it was Canton’s Trade Days. This was true but it was late on the last day of Trade Days and the park was 90% empty. Even the “Complimentary Shuttle” to Trade Days ended at 4PM and would have been of no use to us as we wanted to shop longer. This is not an issue of frugality, but of fairness and common sense in pricing. If I don’t use the pool, hot tub, laundry, water, sewer, or have a pet then give me a discount and show me the menu of charges. I am sure this park is a good bargain in the summer if you have kids but not in off season. We went ¼ mile back down the road to the Best Western RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
This is a nice, well maintained campground. We've stayed there twice and enjoyed ourselves both times. It's quiet and the lots are large. We'll definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$38
We came to Canton for Trade Days and liked the reviews from previous RV'ers. We enjoyed our stay and added an extra day to play golf before we continued our trip to the Florida Keys. The free shuttle is a huge bonus, otherwise you would have a difficult time with parking near the Trade Days area. Be sure to eat at the little Mexican drive-in next door to the park entrance. The sites are roomy with a fire pit at each site. Plenty of area to walk pets. This is by far the best RV park in Canton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Very nice RV Park!! Free BBQ dinner Saturday night and the shuttle service to Trade Days was an unexpected treat. WiFi service was $5 day. Longest pull through sites I have ever seen, over 75'. You get some highway noise if the wind is blowing the right way, not bad. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
All pads are level concrete. Very clean showers and restrooms. Nice C-store and friendly staff. The grounds were manicured as nice as any golf course. All roads are paved, no mud and it was raining when we were here. Big Rig Friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Large sites and great service with many things to do. The staff was AAA. Spent the weekend in my class A and it was a wonderful experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
My kids asked if we could come back here for spring break (and that's a 5 hour drive for us) because this place was that great! Everything was immaculate! Absolutely level sites, bathroom and shower were cleaner than mine, and the pool was awesome! So beautiful! Well worth the money! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Hands down the best RV park I've ever seen or visited! Where do I begin? I love the fact that very few, if any, people live there. The pool in the back is absolutely gorgeous, as are the views back there that you can enjoy with a beverage from the bar. Very pet friendly too! Easy access to the highway, yet seemed pretty quiet. Very nice staff, very new, clean and scenic. The cabins are new and nice too. I just can't say enough nice things about this park, except that we will be going back over and over and over again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Very nice all around park. Great staff. Very clean with easy access to I-20. It's a very beautiful park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
We stayed in the park for 3 nights. Two beautiful pools, one spa pool, full kids playground, catch and release fishing, two small ponds, a pavilion for gatherings, a lodge area for receptions, really nice cabins and grass, grass, grass. It was like staying in a "park". I would recommend staying in the older back area for tall shade trees and larger area between coaches. Excellent, informative, friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
We stayed overnight on our way to Fredericksburg and we were thoroughly impressed with the facility and the staff. We no longer wonder if we would like to stay there and visit the Canton trade Days...we look forward to the next opportunity...highly recommend this site. Stayed in a pull through site...very roomy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
This is a lovely campground, but we really didn't understand why we were charged a "resort fee". Yes, the campground had Wi-Fi, cable TV, a pool, and a little lake, but so did other campgrounds where we stayed in a month long trip to Florida. We were only charged a resort fee in one park, but that park did have an exercise facility with two rooms of top exercise machines. We saw nothing here to make us feel we should be paying an extra fee. Also we were sitting outside early a.m. drinking coffee when suddenly the sprinklers came on and drenched us before we could get back into our rig. Would have appreciated being forewarned. Cable TV was only 16 channels; in other parks with cable we usually had nearly 100 channels. Since this is close to home, we probably won't stay here again, but it is lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
Outstanding RV park. One of the best anywhere, easy in and easy out. Great for overnight off I-20, or good for a Canton tradesday stay. Has nice swimming pools, and a good layout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Easy pull-through sites, nice new hookups. The grounds were well maintained, the fishing was good, and the workers were all helpful and friendly. The clubhouses were nice and the pools beautiful. We didn't use the restrooms or washrooms so we can't comment. Highly recommend staying here, but check availability or book early. This area has special sales that take place once or twice a month and the campground fills up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$59
We were 3 adults in a coach. The campground was clean and spaces were good. The restrooms were clean but the hot water smelled like rotten eggs. We notified the office of the problem and was told they would look into the problem. The next day it had not been fixed and we reported it again (different people). It was never fixed during our stay. Otherwise the campground is nice. Most of the park's perks were closed because of the weather. Since use of the campground is limited in the winter, seems like they would have 'winter' rates. Because of high price and limited use, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
We stopped overnight, but ended up staying for 5 nights. One of the nicest we found in 5 months on the road. Surrounding area didn't have much to offer, except for the flea market once a month. Management was friendly, helpful and top-notch. All you had to do was ask. Would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Stayed here several times. Very pleasant, and they keep improving. Usually not crowded unless it is first Monday trades day weekend. Top notch stop over on I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Campground is nice and handy to interstate. Rated it an eight for a couple of small reasons. The laundry room only had one washer and one dryer so took all day to do laundry. The path to the shower/laundry building was muddy because it isn't paved. Our site was a little muddy at the entrance and the grass needed to be mowed. Outside of that, lovely park with ponds. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
Absolutely love this park! By far the best RV resort in Canton for First Monday or anytime. My mother and I stayed here for 4 nights and felt safe at all times since the park is gated and patrolled by the staff. Check in was a breeze and we were escorted to our pull-through site and assisted with unhooking the trailer and setting up the camper by the gentleman on duty. We could have managed just fine being well-seasoned campers but he was a true gentleman and was insistent on helping us. Cable, full hook-ups and very clean bathhouses and restrooms are standard with all completely level sites and on Saturday nights the park host a BBQ for all guest. The catch and release fishing pond also has paddle boats free of charge with adult supervision if the kids want to take a spin and all the swimming pools are immaculate and beautiful to relax and unwind by. A free shuttle service runs every hour to the First Monday pavilions for those who would rather not drive and pay to park. We will always be guest of this resort as long as the management keeps the standards high and the rates reasonable (and you don't have to join some association or purchase a membership). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
We arrived late in a torrential downpour. Nevertheless, we were escorted to our site by the concierge, who even gave my husband a ride to our rig from the registration office so he wouldn't have to walk back in the rain. Each of our 2 dogs was given 2 dog biscuits and a waste bag as a gentle reminder to clean up after your pet: a nice touch. Level concrete sites, spotless facilities and grounds. Each site had both 30 & 50 amp service available along with 2 water outlets on a lighted pedestal. Fresh dry firewood was waiting at each site. We enjoyed our stay so much that we stopped overnight on our way home. The park is booked full during First Monday Trade Days, so plan ahead if you want a site on those weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Rate reflects C2C and Golden National Parks rate. Otherwise it's $40/night. "Leisure at it's finest" and as others have commented: Mill Creek truly is an outstanding park. Stop by Parrillos Tacos, a small taco stand at the entrance to the park for the best $1 tacos you will ever eat! Also: Sisters Cafe in town has the best homestyle (chicken fried steak) in the area! Staff in the park is helpful, plentiful and eager to please. Only one problem noted and reflects the 9 instead of 10 rating: after a heavy rainfall, the park was full of fire-ant hills and mosquitos the size of quarters. Insect control was sorely lacking. We would definitely stop here again especially with the great Coast to Coast rates! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
Stayed during the First Monday Trade Days and the park was full. This park earned consistently high grades and for good reason. The good: beautiful grounds, two pools, neat, clean, very friendly staff, easy to maneuver, level concrete pads, with lots of great amenities. The not-so-good: no patio, very little privacy between sites, our spot (#59) has a very large sanitary sewer manhole and is right next to the bath house. The goods totally outweigh the bads, though. Stay here: you won't be sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
This was an awesome RV park. The best we have ever stayed. Kids loved it, with the fishing pond and the pools. Also, close to Splash Kingdom which is a nice waterpark. We used their transportation for Canton trade days and it was great. Top notch RV resort. We hope to return here very soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Drove by this place and appeared to be alright place to stay overnight. I was wrong...Great place and very nice people. Almost too nice for a over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We have stayed at this park numerous times, for stop overs and for First Monday Trade Days. It is always a top notch experience. Hard to believe, but they keep improving. I would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
I have stayed at many rv parks in my life and this one is the best I have ever been in. It is truly a luxury resort with all the amenities of any hotel resort. The staff went out of their way the week we were there and mickey was awesome. All we had to do was ask. We now compare all parks to this one and we can't wait to return. 10's all the way. The bathrooms were excellent, the laundry's were excellent, and the sites were well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Easy to see why this park was named Best Park in Texas for 2009, in large parks. It is by far the best park we've ever stayed in. The restrooms and showers are the cleanest and nicest I've ever seen. The sites are very ample and beautifully maintained. You won't very a more friendly staff. From the moment you check in, until you sadly have to leave, the staff is there to assist in any way possible. On Trade Day weekends they have a shuttle that runs to the Trade Day grounds, and even have a free BBQ on Saturday night with live entertainment. Just a Little slice of Heaven in East Texas!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
We held a club rally here for 4 days with 31 coaches and used all the facilities including their caterer. Everyone on the staff is professional and polite. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
Very nice RV park. Clean and very well kept grounds and nice landscaping. Several small ponds to add to the view. Most sites are long pull thru with good grassy areas, picnic table, and fire ring/grill. Very nice & friendly staff. Free shuttle to First Monday Trades Day grounds. New park that will only get better as it matures a little. New trees planted at most sites will add much more beauty to the park as they grow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Very nice park - large spaces - well maintained - Great location to stay if visiting towns around East Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
This is a great park for travelers, be they single, couples, or family. It is close off I-20, and very easy to find. Spring Break was going on, but the RV park is well equipped to handle all types and lengths of stay. We had a "premium" site beside one of the ponds for our 3 nights, and it was lovely, nestled in large trees to shade from the afternoon sun. The staff were excellent, and very helpful and friendly. The sites themselves are well laid out, with concrete pads and pedestal hookup. We even had free 1st night firewood for our fire ring. We would definitely stay here again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
This is a very clean very neat park. The people working for the park were helpful. The signs for the exit could have been bigger or more of them. I almost missed exit road. I feel anyone who didn't enjoy their stay here though probaly can't enjoy much in life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$33
Beautiful campground near Canton. Big rig access and wonderful management personnel on site. Escort to site and plenty of activities to keep you busy. A family and puppy friendly park. This park has great amenities but it is not cheap. Cost to stay in premium sites on first Monday around $50.00 per night, after that weekend they go to $40.00. But they have sites you can back in that are at a good value. All sites are level with concrete pads, picnic tables, and fire ring at each site. If in the area a good park to stop for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$55
Stayed at this park multiple times, first time to stay during First Monday Trades days. They are still expanding and maintaining their first class resort. Saturday night they hosted a live band and BBQ which was all very enjoyable. Great to stay a few nights or a stopover, all first class. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
We stayed here for First Monday. The park staff was very helpful and friendly. In our opinion, this is by far the nicest campground in Canton. It within two miles of First Monday and the campground even offers a shuttle. We stayed in site 63 overlooking a small stocked, catch and release fishing pond. The sites have large, level concrete pads and are roomy enough. There are walking trails and some activities for kids. The facilities were all very well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
A little pricey but it is a first rate campground. It is very close to Canton's First Monday sale area and the shuttle is a God send to avoid all the traffic. They have one pool for family and children use by the office, and another pool and hot tub by the lodge which we were told was for adults only. Well the night we went to use it, it was also full of kids. This is not the parks fault but the parents. We will definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Second time to stay at Campground, last rating was a 10 and it has actually gotten better. They are still adding on. Nicest clubhouses I have been in at an RV park. Great facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
Great park. Staff includes uniformed high school young men to escort you to your site, assist you hooking up if needed and explain all the amenities. Professional, curious, cheerful...you can tell they've been trained in hospitality. The sites are huge. Our site was at least 80 feet long. Each site has a table and fire ring with firewood. Included was free barbecue Saturday night with a very good band for dancing. Only problem was Saturday night, we wanted to go get in the beautiful pool only to find about 30 kids and four adults running, screaming and jumping into the pool. We went back to the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
Very nice park! Great staff! Great Wi-Fi reception! Has to be the nicest kept and staffed private park that we have stayed at! Only wish sites were just a hair bigger. Will be back for sure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Superb rv park. Great location. Nice sized sites. Great playground, pool, and clubhouse. Not one bad thing to say about this place. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$50
Excellent park. Very clean, and super nice people running the park. They are adding on right now, and the park will be really large when they are done. We camped there during the First Monday Trade Days, and the park still had plenty of room. The owners had a BBQ for all of the the campers on saturday night and a live band with dancing. Planning on camping here many many times in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$36
New park close to I-20 yet traffic noise is minimal. Large, paved sites with grass, trees, picnic table and firepit (park even provided firewood). Trash pickup daily at your site. Scenic setting with ponds, lodge, outdoor pavilion and park model cottages also available for rental. Shuttle to First Monday trade grounds. Free cable TV and the free WiFi signal was strong. Even though price was high for one overnight stay we will return to this park when shopping at First Monday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com