220281 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay Aire RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (727) 784-4082
CGID8239

Bay Aire RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   7   8   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Nice enough place, but very tight. If you stop here try to not park by the fence directly adjacent to Route 19A. We had traffic about 20 feet from our heads in bed which was not nice when bars close and bikers are out. I thought we'd get used to it but did not. Good enough social scene and nice folks. Warm pool. Rate reflects $212 spent for a week's stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$31
Older park with many permanents. Staff very friendly as are the residents. Made friends instantly. Only complaint was the internet. We were warned (by the host connection) that we can use the net, but sparingly. It is Wi-Fi, but very slow and you are told that if you go past a point where you used up so many bytes, you are knocked offline. That did not happen to us, but it still bothered me since I had no way to access the system to see how much I had used. Reminded me of high speed when it first came out. "Ok, we have high speed and if you don't use it, the system will be faster." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
Great park! Convenient to Sponge Docks, can walk (several blocks) to the beach. Terrific paved bike/walk trail across the street. Note that if you approach from the north on 19a, the entrance WILL sneak up on you. When you see the fence on the left with RVs behind, get in the left turn lane or you may miss it! Superb staff, very helpful and friendly. Secure - card gate access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
What nice people!! The owners/staff of the park were helpful and friendly, but we really enjoyed meeting many of the nice residents of the park as well. Many primarily seasonal campgrounds tend not to welcome overnighters, but we did not find this to be the case here! Nice pool, good site, gated entrance. A bit tight but not too bad We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Had a lot of permanent trailers and manufactured homes used during the winter, but also several transients coming and going. Smallish site, but everything was fine. Park maintained nicely. Stayed 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
Park is very old and mostly permanent trailers or park models. We used Passport America. We had to be near the area, so this worked for us. People in the office were exceptionally nice. The electricity was marginal. In fact my husband always uses a tester before plugging in and we had a ground fault error. He tested pole and it appeared okay, so wondered if it was us, but have not had any problems since, so really think the park is very old and maybe new vehicles might have more requirement. But the electricity did work and we took the chance on the ground fault error on tester. There appears to be very few spots, so don't know if we would stay here again, but it worked for what we needed for the night. We were in a 23 ft van with tow, so spot was large enough for us, but don't know as it would be good for anything much bigger. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$45
Park is next to a very busy and loud road (ALT 19). The sites are sandy and not very wide. The next RV can be touched while touching your awning. Mostly long stay (6 months or longer) with lots of old small mobile homes. Staff is very friendly. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com