206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Padre Balli Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (361) 949-8121
CGID8241

Padre Balli Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   9   8   8   7   8   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
We stayed for a weekend event at the Bob Hall pier. Here's the great things about this park. If you are coming just for the beach or to fish on the pier this is your place. The beach and pier is a one minute walk from any RV site at this park. The sites are level and the water pressure was good (with only about 10 other campers in the park). We did have good local channel reception with our antenna. The things that need improvement about this park: 50 amp service would be great (you cannot keep a 40+ rig cool with one AC in the summer heat), grass areas that do not have spiny stickers to walk your dog in, and pot holes need to be repaired. This is a bare bones park with so much potential if the city would open the purse strings, I would pay more to camp here with just a few improvements. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
The park was nice, but basic. There is no pools or sewer hook ups, but you are so close to the beach. It was quiet and clean. The bathrooms and showers were older, but clean. They are strict about parking extra cars, so be sure you get the extra pass. Overall, a great stay if you just want beach access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
I stayed overnight on my way to the valley, and it was fine. Concrete slab, no grass. There are dunes between the campground and the water, so you couldn't see it at all. Basic county park. I would stay again if I had children who enjoyed the beach. The staff was professional, but the office closes for a short period in the afternoon to change staff, and they didn't mention that on their website. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
We stayed in the campground for the spring break week. It has excellent access to beach and Bob Hall Pier for night fishing. We enjoy spending our time out of the RV and did not have any problems with other campers. Sites are large enough and well spaced for privacy. We will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Location! If you enjoy quick access to the Gulf of Mexico, a great fishing pier and lots of things to do. You'll like this place. Nothing special, basically a big parking lot with water and electric. We stay there several weeks a year and really enjoy it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
Location, location, location. Not too terribly spectacular like an RV "resort" the sites are pretty much just a big giant parking lot with hookups, but the proximity to the beach and fishing pier is perfect. Just a walk over the dune and your on the beach. We will definitely return to this little park with our RV. Easy in and out with 31' TT. If your going to enjoy the beach then you'll have fun. If you want an RV resort with a pool and hot tub go somewhere else. Sites are fairly wide with picnic tables. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
First of all there is a $3.95 surcharge for checks or credit cards. They want cash. Lot of stairs to climb to the office and it isn't very well marked. Washrooms and showers are a little scary but okay. Pros are that it is a beautiful area and if the weather had been warmer, it would have been great. Neat area, lots of restaurants. Felt safe. Worth the $23.00. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$23
We spent ten days at Padre Balli Park and although the showers were not always up to par, we could overlook it since the setting was so wonderful. Being right on the Gulf of Mexico was what we wanted and you sure do get that! They are redoing the administration building and fishing pier at present, so we're hoping the next time we stop we will have even more to like. You are close to everything and the traffic is not bad. The National Sea Shore is a short drive away, as well as Port Aransas and Mustang Island. Lots of great casual restaurants with good food. Snoopy's was one of our favorites. If you like being near or right on the beach, this spot is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
Since we stayed here last, the County has raised the nightly rate about 30% with no improvements whatever. I thought 18 bucks was steep for this shabby park. The place is an asphalt parking lot with numerous pot holes. We had problems with the electrical service; not enough amperage to run either the A/C or the microwave. Park personnel suggested we change sites, but couldn't tell me which were good and which were not. Next morning a motor home pulled into a site next to ours and had the same problem with his site. He had to move, a hassle which could have been avoided had park staff known which sites were defective. Next time I go to Padre Island I'll stay at the Mustang Island State Park down the road with reliable 50-amp service for $16.00 per night. We stayed there in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
Park has water and elecricity, but only has dump. The beach was was not clean, at a disadvantage due to red tide and dead fish. A bit pricey for a country park with no amenities. The night before we arrived, thefts were reported in the campground with camping items left outside or in the back of pick-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
For a beach park it's not bad. No frills, basically a large parking lot. The spaces are very close together. The restrooms were cleaned every day. The beach is only 100 yards away. The campground is somewhat loud and there's a lot of traffic in and out. We go here several times per year just due to the cost and location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
Nueces County operates two RV parks; one at Port Aransas (I.B. McGee Park) and one at Corpus Christi (Balli Park). This review is for Balli. Personnel were courteous and the facilities were neat and clean, but spartan. The park is an asphalt lot with picnic tables and water/electric hookups. There is a bathhouse with washer and dryer, accessible to campers only. A buoy has been installed nearby in the Gulf of Mexico which emits a "HOOT" every 20 seconds, day and night. If you're a light sleeper, this can be annoying. Camping area is protected by a row of high sand dunes, with the beach and Gulf of Mexico on the other side. Very easy walking distance. If you want to camp near the beach with hookups, this is a pretty good place to go. If you want swimming pools, clubhouses, etc. there's a place down the road for about $40 per day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com