214670 User submitted reviews online!!
Jojoba Hills SKP Resort (Escapees Only) (A 55+ Park) was rated 10 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (517) 767-9130
CGID8251

Jojoba Hills SKP Resort (Escapees Only) (A 55+ Park)

Camp Information
Sites
283
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
The rate shown is for 50 amp service. This is a gorgeous, pristine park with a resort feel. Everyone we met was friendly and welcoming to us. The facilities are immaculate and beautifully kept. There are a lot of activities, so there is something for everyone. Good shopping and restaurants in nearby Temecula. We really enjoyed our stay here, and will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This is the best park in the best location in the Escapees (SKP) system of parks. There is an Olympic pool, a well stocked gym, and both pickle ball and tennis courts available. There is a Cyber Center with a computer and printer available and also three DSL connections are available for your personal computer. There is also Wi-Fi available in the Friendship Hall and Library. There is a billiards (pool) room with three pool tables available. There is a sewing room with 19 tables available, and a fully stocked kitchen in the Friendship Hall and another available in the Ranch House. There are two big screen TVs available in the Library and Ranch House. There is also hiking right outside the park. A great shopping town is only 15 miles away. We spend 2-3 months a year here as we travel around the southwest in the winter months. All i can say is that you need to see this park and all it offers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$23
Pristine park, this is a Co-Op Escapee park, and rate reflects Escapee member price and 30A service. Beautiful park with lots of amenities, nice laundry, pool, clubhouse, etc. Really a great spot, next to BLM property so it is quiet and remote. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This SKP (Escapees) park is one of my favorite RV parks, as it is away from all the noise and hustle of the city, but close enough for an easy 2-3 hour shopping trip. There is an Olympic pool, a well stocked gym, pickle ball and tennis, and hiking and biking galore! Many of the people here are very friendly, and of course some are not, but SKP'ers are very much more friendly than any non-SKP park I have ever been in! Of all the parks we visit, we stay here the longest as the winter weather is so awesome here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
Escapees park. Nice sites with a great gym, pool/spa and plenty of activities. We stayed three weeks. It is somewhat isolated for shopping/grocery (17 miles on a winding road from Temecula). The residents are very welcoming to visitors and we would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This is a membership Excapee co-op park. Spotless and well laid out. Many, many rules as this park is governed by a Board of Directors. Rural and friendly and a great place for a hike! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
It is hard to describe this RV park except that it is probably the nicest RV park we have stayed at. Olympic pool, tennis court, pickle ball, gym, library, cd rentals ($0.50), and the most beautiful views you can imagine. Lots of hiking right out your back door also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
The most beautiful swimming pool I have ever seen overlooking the mountains. Beautiful facilities, pickleball court, fantastic book and DVD loan library, nice staff, friendly residents. Extremely hilly, and VERY steep approach into the park. If you like to ride a bike for exercise, forget it! SWIM in the beautiful pool! Sewing/craft room. Temecula nearby: a beautiful town and a beautiful wine tour in your "backyard". We were guided to our site, which helps on steep hilly grounds such as some of these Escapees parks. Sites are VERY spacious, plenty of room between you and your neighbor. We loved this park and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Park is terraced on a hill with many sites having gorgeous views of the Temecula valley. Unfortunately the roads are narrow and the gravel sites are off level. Very friendly staff, so so residents. Beautiful pool overlooks the valley. Well stocked library also has lots of movies. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
We simply loved our week in this Escapee Co-Op Park. This beautiful park in the high desert east of Temecula is intended for seniors over 55 years of age. We enjoyed the ice cream social in the club house as well as the pool overlooking the Palomar Mountains. There is a complete library, workout room, sauna, two hot-tubs as well as a game room and a sewing room for the ladies. What more could any vacationer ask for? We loved this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Members only park, 55+. A beautifully landscaped and laid out park. Very friendly staff. You are given a lot in the rental pool (owner away with their rig). So each lot is different. They are all 50 amp full hookup with cable TV. There is a boon docking area with about 30 sites. This area is nicer them many campgrounds we stayed at. It is $5. a night. There is no weekly or monthly rate. There is a great fenced in dog run which is very large. About 15 miles to nearest large grocery store. Several casinos about 20 miles. The wood working shop, quilting machines etc are not for use by transient guest. Our Verizon phone and air card worked well. The pool area is the nicest we have ever seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$5
We had a short stay in their pull-throughs. The sites were roomy but a bit off level. The SKP Owners sites are up the hill. We didn't check them out this time. The road to this campground is narrow and windy. Local traffic was not pleased with our slow progress. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Although we were here under the broiling summer sun, the evenings and nights were lovely. I've truly never seen so many stars at night since I was but a wee boy. This campground is an Escapee Co-Op Resort, maintained predominately by volunteers. . . yet is kept sumptuously clean. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well maintained. There is a FREE ice cream social on Wednesday and Friday afternoons. . . the park is most friendly and sociable. We will certainly come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$5
This park has beautiful views and friendly people. We parked in the boondock area for two nights and had plenty of space to put out our slides. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$18
This is a large, hilly, well organized Escapees park. Most of the folks here live here, but there is a large overflow area that is nice. There is no paving here, but well groomed gravel. The sites are quite large, and all are cut into the hills which make up this large property, located across the highway from Outdoor Resorts (about 15 miles East of Temecula). You have to be 55, and having a hobby, interest, etc. helps. You immediately are impressed by the facilities: a wood shop, garage, library, sewing room, internet room, and the most beautiful pool/ patio area we have seen (overlooking the surrounding mountains). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com