215026 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Oak RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 98 user reviews. Phone: (850) 562-4660
CGID828

Big Oak RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   8   8   6   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Beautiful trees! WiFi was the fastest I've ever seen. Office staff was wonderful. Don't follow the GPS into the cemetery, but watch for the sign instead. The park itself is across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Too pricy for what you get. Gravel roads, level sites. Friendly staff. Agree with previous review. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This is an OK park, nothing special. There are few choices in the area. Overpriced at $40 but again no other choices. The pull through sites are level. Good Cable and WIFI. Gravel roads and sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of permanent people. Would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
We camped here overnight and enjoyed our stay. The pull-through site was gravel and only a little slanted (one riser), with a cement patio and brand new picnic table (a few screws and wood scraps were still on the ground, but my kids helped pick them up.) The kids were welcome, but there are no amenities for them. No extra charge for more than two campers and price included tax, so that was nice. We got a Good Sam discount, but I think they give it to anyone. Bathrooms are a single toilet, sink, shower, ceiling fan and electric heater with lockable door, one for each sex. Overall, it was a nice, clean, quiet campground and the hosts and other campers we met were friendly. Internet worked well for us, and we don't have a TV, so I can't comment on the cable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
We stayed here two nights, and were very satisfied. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but we felt safe, all hookups were in good shape (and not hidden by shrubbery),and we found it easy in, easy out. Temporary sites are narrow, but were level and plenty long enough for our 40' plus car. Lots of workers living here, but everyone was friendly and sites were reasonably neat and clean. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Weird entry/exit, the roads are reversed enter to the left, exit to the right. Site was long, but very narrow. Interior roads also narrow. Good shade on some sites. Pricey for the amenities. Hook ups are overgrown with decorative plantings, so you have to hunt for the water and cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Very nice people. Spaces are close together. Most of the people live there full time. If you have satellite be sure to ask for an open spot other wise to many trees. OK for a one night stay We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Just stopped overnight....beautiful big old oak trees in the park. Convenient to the interstate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Snowy cable TV and the site was not cared for. Standing puddles. Small sites. Good for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is our second visit; we stayed here to visit with friends that live near by. Nice park with huge oak trees, hence the name Big Oak. Forget satellite, the cable is pretty good. There are a number of pull-through sites, B4-10, are the best. Road and sites are gavel, there are concrete pads with picnic tables. Our arrival was horrible, pouring rain, nothing seemed to go right, did not have our reservation, hooked up electric and no power. Employees took everything in stride with efficiency, humor and patience. The power was fixed immediately, no other problems encountered. Sites are a little tight, but staggered so you have room for slides and awnings. Visitors are fine, dog friendly and the office is open until 7pm. Rate includes Good Sam discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Expensive for what you get. This was an overnight for us so expectations are less. We were in a dark dingy canopy covered area with large Oaks. No chance for satellite. Many trailers and motorhomes were old broken and even moss covered. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
Close to Tallahassee attractions, with lots of restaurants and major chains within short distance. Park itself is in need of a facelift,but has good structure. Good for overnight stay. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This is an older part, but is clean. Wi-Fi was very good for us. We had a 50 amp back in. Lots of trees. TV only has about 15 stations. Gravel roads and sites. Owner was very nice and helpful. I believe there are a lot of snowbirds here. It is fairly close to town. Shopping and dinning is very close. Rate reflects the Good Sam price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Older park with quite a few "permanent" guests. Good park for an overnight. Staff is very friendly if you are not pushy. If you are friendly, they are friendly. Sites are "okay" but not great. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Easy access? Yes, from I-10 but the one can easily scrape entering/leaving. Pull-throughs? Yes - occupied by college football fans for the season. Trees? Yes - nice. Permanents? Tons, mostly pretty shabby. Layout? Sporadic at best. Did I say the permanents were really old and beat up? Stay again? Just drive on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Big Oak is aptly named. There are a number of large live oaks providing shade. Of course the beautiful trees prevent satellite reception. They have sites that accommodate a 45er. Short distance from I-10 so good for over night stop. Quite a few seasonal/permanent residents. Check out Decent Pizza about 2.5 miles on the other side of I-10. Would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
We stayed here four nights in a row and were put in the "over-nighters" section with no trees and little space, while the big roomy, shady spots set vacant. The bathhouse has one toilet and one shower and people waiting to use it, and the camp was not even busy! When are more going to be added??? The staff is always nice and the Internet works everywhere as far as we know, but it is slow!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We stayed overnight in a pull through site. The park is very pretty. Huge Oak trees everywhere and most of the sites have shade (not the pull through sites in the middle). It was a quick overnight so we didn't have the opportunity to use or see any of the facilities but initially, I would stay here again. The gentleman in the office was very nice, very helpful, and escorted us to our site. He also came by on his way home to give us some advice about dealing with mosquitoes. We met the lady across the street who was also very friendly. We learned from her that there are many permanent residents living in this park but all of the sites are very nice and very well cared for. The residents take a lot of pride in keeping their park clean, nice, and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Lots of shade as the name would imply. Easy in and out, but not really near much. Several miles to restaurants and traffic is a nightmare. Many seasonal or year round residents, but still not bad. Site was level and the WiFi and Cable were good. We stayed two nights and would again if we had to pass through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Our third visit. Easy off & On I-10. Lots of services in immediate area.An older,basic park. Great for overnight. Nice people,escort to your site.Will stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This park is an older park and occupied by mostly fulltime residents. The staff is friendly and will guide you to your site. The electric is good, the water pressure is low, Wi-Fi is good, but the cable TV is good one moment then bad the next. A little over priced for what you're getting. The rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
Beautiful oak trees, one was 350 yrs old and huge. Lovely, shaded picnic areas under trees. Sites were adequate, not too close to neighbor, reasonably level. Friendly staff, older park, but well maintained. Stayed three nights, would definitely stay again. No satellite TV due to trees, but cable and local OTA TV adequate for as much as we watched it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
The Big Live Oak trees are beautiful. Very shady, you would have trouble if you want to use Satellite. Only 1 washroom with shower: men and women for the whole campground. Clean but tired. Site was long enough and level for our MH plus toad without having to unhook. We stayed here to be in Tallahassee for a few days, seemed like the better choice around. It is OK for an overnighter. Friendly staff. Quite a few campers living here. We stayed here 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
This is a very nice park, sites and roads are gravel and picnic tables are on concrete pads. We had 50 amp service, water, sewer, Wi-Fi and cable. Our satellite was not able to find a signal due to the huge oak trees, hence the name Big Oak RV. Employees are professional and helpful, even checked on us after we were settled. Had good cell service (Nexel). The interior road is a little tight, and the sites are close but RVs on pull through sites are staggered providing plenty of room. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount, still a little high. We would stay here again. We stayed in a 5th wheel which we tow with a hauler and still had room for a guest on our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Rate reflects Good Sam discount & coupon. Place was still over-priced, probably because in Tallahassee. No frills park. Two ladies in office didn't want to accept coupon: "never heard of it." After short conversation, accepted coupon "as a favor". Escort to site was provided. Gravel site was level. Water, electric, sewer as described. Lots of full time residents but not a problem, nice and quiet. Site long enough for 40' coach, 16" toad. Didn't have to unhook. Room to open 4 slides. After driving 5 hrs, have mixed feelings about staying again due to coupon issue. Don't want to sound picky, but if they are a Good Sam campground, they should stay informed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Very friendly staff. We were just passing through, yet got a great pull-through site. Site was long enough that we didn't have to unhook the tow. Shady sites with all the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Good for overnight. Easy on/off I-10. Shopping and fuel close by. Escorted us to our site. Staff very friendly. Mixed monthly and short term residents. Neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We met friends here and stayed for one week. The park was actually nicer than we had expected and there were plenty of open sites. Our pull thru wasn't near any of the large oak trees, so we didn't have any issues with site access or our slides. It does appear that if the park were full, the sites might feel a bit cramped. The bathroom/shower is in a single room and is gender specific. We saw a man using the ladies room when the gentleman's was obviously occupied. For a park this size and price, this arrangement doesn't seem quite adequate. Laundry room was clean and the washer/dryers worked fine. The best part of this park is it's proximity to downtown Tallahassee and other attractions. We would stay here again, but not for more than a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
I travel in an Aliner pop up so most of my review pertains to the shower/restroom facililty. Self contained units may have a different opinion. Wifi excellent, cable tv excellent, space with patio very nice and easy to access i. e. pull through. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Bathrooms and showers leave a lot to be desired. The bath, sink shower combo was very small and outdated. The shower faucets are about to fall out of the wall and leak badly. They need replacing. The floor was not always clean when I went in to use the facility. Each time there were wet, sandy foot prints from the previous user. No vanity not even a shelf. I guess they want you to shower and then do all your other functions in your camper. No AC in showers. There was an electrical heater for winter months. I was there in May. I sure wish they had a big nice shower facility with clean restrooms, this would then be a great site. I will be trying another site on my next trip to Tallahassee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
Gravel sites but we leveled easily. Very easy in and out. Very quiet, off the highway. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi. Lots of shady sites although sites are gravel. Bathhouse is old with one commode. Clean. No supplies or foodstuffs available. Sites are long but narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Our time at Big Oak was wonderful. The staff was helpful. The park was very well landscaped and very shady. It was so much fun just hanging out there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
This is a pleasant campground with numerous large live oak trees. Lots of shade, but it is difficult to get a satellite signal at many sites. Free cable with quite a few channels pretty much offsets this. Sites are unpaved but have paved picnic table pads. Wi-Fi service was good. Most sites appear to be occupied by long-term residents. We were given a pull through with easy access even with our towed car still attached. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
This park is convenient to travelers using I-10, being located about 2 ½ miles north of the US-27 interchange. The location of the park on a major highway makes it somewhat noisy due to road traffic, but the staff was very helpful in locating me on a site that was away from the street. Since I stayed over a weekend, there was very little heavy truck traffic passing by. There are many permanent residents in this park. The Wi-Fi signal strength and cable TV offered were both excellent. I’d recommend this park for a stay of one or two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
This is a beautiful park with lots of shade trees. The lots are level, there is road noise from the highway. Because of the trees, our ATT air card would not work and we could not get on WiFi. Park was almost full from what appears to be locals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Sites are not at all level but could be if management would spend a few hours with a tractor. Lots of older RVs that are in serious need of a wash. Just kind of a rundown aging park. If you do decide to stay, bring a shovel and move some dirt around to make your site level. Park has incredible potential, just needs some vision. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Stayed here one night and had a clean, level site and easy hookups. The office staff was nice and we were escorted to our site. There seemed to be a lot of full timers in the park, but there are areas for overnight and short timers. I had no complaints about this. Park is close to get on and off Interstate 10. The large oak trees are a compliment to the campground. Wi-fi worked fine. There is only one building with bathrooms by the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
When we reserved our site, we requested a site with clear views for our satellite. They parked us where we were partially covered by Big Oaks! However, they said we shouldn't have a problem. We had a little problem getting level, but finally did. We hooked up, and guess what? We couldn't get satellite reception. They promptly moved us to another spot where we did get reception. The people were nice. This park is right off Hwy 27 and it is noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
Park is easy access from I-10. Our site had such a slope that our jacks could not level without taking the front wheels completely off of the ground. Very tight turns, we had to wait for the folks next door to pull out, before we could leave. Not sure how we would have gotten out if they hadn't been leaving, too. We will try another park if we need to overnight in the Tallahassee area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Our second stay here. Good base for doing things around Tally. Staff is nice. Park does not have a ton of things to do, but it is clean and quiet except for the traffic on US 27. Wi-Fi was faster than my DSL connection at home. Access was easy and the site was level. We will stay here again on our next trip to Tallahassee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Gravel roads, mostly gravel sites, shared utility poles. OK for a stop over, nothing else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This park met our needs for an overnight stay. We look for 50 amp, big rig access, level site, space for our four slides, close to highway/interstate. The roads were good gravel, parking area was gravel with a concrete patio and nice grass. Cable was included in the price. Wi-Fi was also included but I wasn't able to connect. We were in site B9. The park has BIG trees, but we were out in the open. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
The long time residents have the shade. The sites were gravel and staggered, but close. Many residents came and went almost all night. Power voltage was low - 116. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Large park shaded throughout by amazing "Big" oaks. The office area has a nice little garden. The bathhouse consist of one shower and one toilet each for men and women. The park is full of short term workers. We had to park our coach on the side of the office is was so full. The wireless and cable were good and the staff is very friendly. the laundry facilities are adequate. The capitol is just down the road and all the amenities such as stores, fuel, etc. Not a bad park, just very crowded! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Stayed 3 nights to visit son who is college and to do some sightseeing. Park is very nice - not fancy, but very clean. As stated before, there are a lot of workers camping here while they do some kind of pipeline work nearby, but other than traffic in/out, they were quiet and friendly. Lots are easy to get in/out of, and where we were we all had patio slabs and a picnic table. Food and supplies are available nearby at a variety of stores; WalMart is between the park and I-10 and there is a Camping World west on I-10. Staff was very friendly - led us to our spot, answered any questions we had and even stopped by to let us know they fixed a leaky faucet at out site while we were gone. Satellite reception might be a problem due to the trees, but they do have CATV at each site. When we go back to Tally, we will definitely stay at Big Oak again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
We arrived here late in the afternoon and the setting sun blocked our view of the parks entrance signs and our GPS lied to us saying we should turn earlier. The staff was very helpful in guiding us back to the park. This is a pretty park with huge 300-year old oaks draped with Spanish moss. We were guided into our site and helped with parking. There are only three parks in Tallahassee and we randomly chose this one. We only stayed one night and did not use the Wi-Fi. Located just 3 miles north of town, near shopping and facilities. Very friendly staff and guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
Like the other reviews, this is a busy park because of all the permanent sites and workers in the area. The price is more than we normally would pay, but we needed to stop for a few days. There are only a few parks in the area and they all are on the expensive side. Too much money for what you get. There is only one men's and women's restroom/shower but they were clean. Staff very friendly. Will not stay here again. There are a lot of state parks both east and west of here that would be a better choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
A busy park. We arrived in October and again in March without reservations and were lucky to get in. We suggest making a reservation. The drive from/to I-10 is quite busy. There is a left turn off in the median to access the park (even though our GPS was indicating a u-turn 200 yards farther up the road). Staff was very helpful and courteous in handling our unexpected arrival. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
A very pretty park, with 300-year old oaks draped with Spanish moss. As there are only three parks in Tallahassee, we were fortunate to be accommodated at all; however, I’ve never in 10 years of travelling seen such crowding! We and our neighbour barely got our slides out. I guess that’s why they don’t have picnic tables: no room! Add that to the lack of a pool and a Wi-Fi that’s often glacially slow and I rate the park as average, although it has the potential to be great. There's a clean, functional laundry room and lots of work being put into the gardens. Super friendly staff and guests, and a good location only 3 miles north of town. Didn’t notice any organized activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
Easy on and off interstate. Check-in easy and the folks friendly. The park is clean and quiet. Our pull thru site was level. We had to take our time getting out since roads were a little narrow for our rig but not a big deal. The permanent units are well kept and the dog walk area is large and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
Aptly named as 2/3 of the sites are under beautiful, huge oak trees streaming with Spanish moss. This is our second time here. The park is very convenient to I-10 and downtown Tallahassee. There are several permanent and seasonal sites, but they are in fairly good repair, not too dumpy, and in separate rows from the overnight spots. Pads are gravel and have concrete patio slabs. Most sites are out of level more than our leveling jacks. We had to drive up on blocks to get level. There are no amenities here. However, the Wi-Fi connection was the fastest and most reliable that we have had full-timing in the last 6 months. Highway noise was annoying for a couple hours during evening rush hour, but no problem after that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
Super clean park with level sites. Private showers were also immaculate. Friendly staff who were ready to assist. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
We stayed here a week while in Tallahassee. It is the only park within the city, and is convenient to everything within 5-15 minutes. This is not a good park for you if you are not self-contained. There is one bathroom for each gender, so you may have to wait a while (the shower is also in the bathroom). No paper towels, so bring your own towel. There are many permanent or semi-permanent residents here; but the park is clean, very quiet, and the staff are friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
We used this park as a sleep-over on a night that the temperature was at the freezing mark so we stayed bundled up inside and did not see much of the park. I did like the easy access and the friendly escort who guided us in. The location is great if you are going to visit the area for a few days as it is not smack up against the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
Very nice park - also very quiet at night with little road noise. Staff was wonderful - sites long and level. Great spot for an overnight visit or longer stay. Seemed to be lots of full timers - but still a great spot. The trees are amazing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Not many park choices going through Tallahassee. This park has hard gravel roads and sites. Easy access from I-10, about two miles on a fairly busy 4-lane highway. Power and cable TV were good. It's usually crowded so best to call ahead: especially during football season or other Florida State University events. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
OK park. Quiet with little road noise. Lots of full time residents. Sites were not really marked well. Staff was friendly. Level site and easy to get into. Very good park for an overnight stop. Almost missed the entrance so if you are going north to get to the park take your time and watch carefully. Facilities were O\K. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
OK stop for the area. Gravel, mostly shaded. Easy access from I-10. Many permanent campers and others leave their units in place for the college football season. Not a lot of campground choices passing through Tallahassee, especially for big rigs. This is a satisfactory overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
The staff was excellent and friendly. Very clean and quiet. This park should be a 10, however it does not have a pool. Wi-Fi was strong and there was a huge selection of cable channels. Grocery stores, restaurants, and the Interstate are all very close. Nice roomy spots with concrete pads. My wife and I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Very clean park! It was nice to park on rocks and have a nice concrete patio and beautiful green grass (no dirt!). The large oaks are beautiful and the "Big Oak" is amazing! It is obvious the owners take pride in keeping this park immaculate. We enjoyed the shade. Great location with grocery store, Wal-Mart, lots of restaurants close by and easy access to I-10. Also excellent Wi-Fi and lots of cable stations. I give this park a 9 only because it doesn't have a swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Very nice park and what a big oak!! We parked near it, loved the shade. It is a great park for overnight. Very friendly. Lots of full/semi-full timers; but the grounds are well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
I have stayed here and let me tell you; they put us on a site in the lowest part of the campground. The next morning, their sewer system had overflowed and raw sewage was flooding our site. I waded out to unplug my RV and water hose. I left my sewer hose . What a nightmare this place was: I will never come back!!! I know accidents happen, BUT, routine maintenance on a sewer system would have prevented this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Only one shower and toilet for all campers (one per sex). Nice campgrounds, nice staff, but a bummer if you are not completely self-contained! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
What a delightful place. Gorgeous, well-stoned RV park full of old-growth oak trees but, yet, we were still able to get our satellite. Spaces are generous and level, electricity, cable, and water were great, and wi-fi was outstanding. Several older ladies run this park and they are so pleasant. We didn't want to unhook but ran out of soft drinks, and one of them went to the store for us at no charge! You don't find many parks like this anymore. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
What a great park. If you are traveling on I-10 or want to tour Tallahassee, it is a great location. VERY friendly staff, immaculate park, great sites. Very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This is a good stop over, convenient to interstate. Staff was very helpful, sites were level and easy to get in and out of. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Great overnight stop. Close to I-10 but no noise, long wide pull-thru sites are easy to get into but lack the gravel they advertise and the concrete patios are in bad shape. The owners are very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Due to unforeseen circumstances we found ourselves in this campground again and even though our first visit was less than desirable we are so happy we gave it a second chance. The front office was kind, polite, and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We actually have stayed here two more times since our first review and we would rate them a ten. If you are in the area, this is the campground to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Park is conveniently located to I-10 with easy access for big rigs. Hook ups are well positioned and work properly. Our site was not level and the Wi-Fi did not work. When I went to the office to ask about the Wi-Fi I was told that someone would come by my site to check it out. 30 minutes later a lady came by and said the assigned Wi-Fi person would not get off the lawnmower, but she would try to get him to come by. We left the next morning, and he still had not come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
We had no problem getting into our site with our 40 foot MH and back out to the road the next day. The people in the office were friendly and we were led to our site. We had called ahead for reservations and they held a site for us with just our last name. The park was clean and quiet. We will stop here again as we make our way from Florida to the north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
We had a level pull through for our 40' and space for the tow as well. Quiet even with every site full by evening. Friendly staff but not up on area attractions advertised on their brochure. had no idea how to get to some points of interest. The "Big Oak" is really huge - a record tree and the park is shady. Tight fit for big rigs entering and leaving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
This is a beautiful clean park. The trees are huge and the sites are wide. The man that led me to my site noticed leaves on the cement pad so he went and got a broom to clean it off. It is easy to get to off I-10. The staff is very accommodating. The wifi and cable TV are excellent. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
The only positive that I can comment on this campground is there are beautiful Oak trees on the property. This should be your last resort for a one night stay, if not keep going. You need codes to get to the bathroom and yet they were still not clean. We had just picked up our new motorhome and were having some difficulties. It was 9:30 PM and other campers came out to ask all sorts of questions. Did we hit lotto? Is our engine a Cummins/turbo? Not helping but rather adding to what was already a stressful situation. The icing on the cake was the woman camper next to our site who asked us, "How much longer will we be?" We explained we were having some difficulties and she could care less she raised her voice louder and spoke firmly, "How Much Longer Will You Be???" Needless to say, we got out of there in the AM as fast as we could and closed the door to that chapter. We would stay in a rest area on the side of the road before going back to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
We have stayed at this campground three times, and always look forward to it. It is named for the 350-year-old royal oak in the middle of the campground, and it is the most beautiful tree I've ever seen. That alone would make this worth staying here. They are very pet friendly and adjoin a large field where you can exercise your dog. We found it quiet even though it's nearly in the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
Clean small park. Near FSU. Very pleasant staff. Helpful with directions and things to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$33
This is a clean CG with gravel pads and a little grass. We didn't want to be right up front (by the road) so took a site in the back with no trees, but plenty of mosquito's! The staff was accommodating and pleasant. The restrooms and laundry room are clean. Plenty of TV channels and good internet reception. Lots of semi-permanent/permanent rigs, so not the most attractive, but a good overnight site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$33
Nice overnight stop for us on our way across the panhandle. Friendly and helpful staff. We were in a nice site where we got satellite reception, but if you get on a site under the HUGE oak trees, be prepared for occasional barrages of acorns when a breeze comes up (an autumn phenomenon). A pretty park with lots of restaurants within a few miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
We stayed here for an overnight stop. The sites are gravel, but pretty level. The staff was very friendly, and a local sheriff lives on the grounds. Like the name says most of the sites are under large oak trees, so plenty of shade. The cable TV was working great, lots of channels. It looked like they were doing work on some of the sites so they must be working to make the place better. It is about 4.5 hours from the house so we might go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
This park is had a Woodall's rating of 4, how it got that rating is beyond me. It should be been given a 2 or 3 at the most. The sites are gravel with very little grass. It is very dusty from cars on the road. This park would be an overnight stay only but, I would never plan on spending any extended time here. The park is old and needs major upgrading on the sites and roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Manager welcolmed us late in the evening and was very helpful in getting us settled in and hooked up, inviting us to register in the morning noting that we looked tired. (Note: See review on Tallahasse RV Park). The 300 year old oaks on the property were spectacular, the coffee was hot and free, and our dog was welcomed with biscuits! Folks were all super nice and there was plenty of space, quiet and shade. There was a variety of rigs, ages and a local Sheriff that seems to reside here fulll time. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
A nice campground with a very friendly staff. We felt very safe as there were about 4 or 5 state troopers that we staying in the park while attending a school in Tallahassee. The biggest problem is that they only have a single shower and restroom each for men and women, and they are very small at that. There was plenty of shade, but the close proximity to a main highway made for lots of traffic noise. I would stay again, but request a space towards the back of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
Although Tallahassee attractions are nearby, this is an older, noisy park which needs updating. The $33 is a Good Sam rate. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
About the best thing that I can say about this campground is that the cable TV works. The sites are narrow, gravel and not level. Many of the sites are occupied by long term residents that haven't spent a lot of time on landscaping or anything else. We were parked right next to the wifi tower and it only worked occasionally so I can imagine how poor the connection is on the edges of the park. We were here for an overnight stay and I can assure you that we left as early as possible the next day. Do yourself a favor, save your $33 and park in a Wal-Mart parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$33
Huge oak trees make a nice setting. Cable and Wi-Fi were fine. Sewer connection bit high, just barely able to achieve a slope. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Hard to believe a park this big only has one bathroom, with the shower and toilet combined...but I was lucky during my brief visit and didn't have to wait. Most of the RVers here have big rigs and use their own showers, not me, and the many residents crammed in the back area are self-contained. Very nice setting with huge live oaks, spacious sites for travelers, good cable tv. Wifi wasn't working. Hosts very nice, friendly. A decent park that could be a lot better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$50
Don't even bother with this park if it is an FSU game weekend. I tried all summer to get a space and they kept putting me off with the excuse they hadn't made their layouts-- whatever that maybe, since in my opinion you either know or don't know if you have spaces available. Would call and they would say they would get back to me and never would-- don't bother with this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
We spent the weekend at this campground during the first Florida State Football home game. We checked in on a Friday afternoon, and was quickly checked in and escorted to our site. The campground was completely booked for the weekend, however many of the sites are occupied by long term campers/residents. We did not find the campground to be overly tightly packed. We had sufficient room for our 35 ft motorhome and pickup truck. The staff was extremely friendly. The park was also pet friendly. Even though it was a game weekend, the park was quiet. The big drawback here is as stated previously, the lack of bathrooms. There is 1 toilet and shower for the men, and 1 toilet and shower for the ladies. The site we were on was very shaded, but not the most level. This campground is extremely close to all Tallahassee has to offer and there are many services very close by. We would definitely stay here again. Reserve early if coming during the college football season, they fill up fast as there are many sites occupied by longer term campers, so there is a more limited amount of overnight camping available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We arrived when it was getting dark but set up okay on a corner site. The only drawback we found was a single men's john, and a single women's john for an 80-site park. Seems to me that this woul be a problem when the park was full. That wasn't the case the night we stayed. I would stay here again for an overnight. The park is located way off the Interstate so it was very quiet at night. The staff was accommodating and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Restrooms are in HUGE need of up-dating. Only have one for women and one for men. Very behind the times. New sites are nice but not really planned well. A lot of big beautiful trees. Manager seems to be very nice. Close to grocery and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Very good portion of CG was occupied by the long term residents, only some sites in the middle of the park were reserved for the overnight RV, the site are very very close to each other, we stay in our MH almost the whole time when we were in the CG. There is only one bath/shower room for each sex. If occupied , it will not be available for a while , this is the only one you can use, really !! The path way is narrow and not in good condition. Free Wi-Fi, cable with many channels, and close to Tallahassee are some of the pluses. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2007
$24
Just awful. Someone took a piece of land and put hook ups on it. I couldn't tell where the roads ended and the campsites started. We were approach by a panhandler that lives in the park. We reserved a pull through and when we arrived we were told there were none left. The lady was very rude borderline pychotic. Dogs ran loose in the park. If you washed oily, grease filled rags in the washers it may clean them up because they were nasty. This park should be condemned. We unfortunately camped here because it was late and needed to get off the road to rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$33
This park is convenient to I-10, as well as Tallahassee. The staff is terrific and go out of the way to make your stay a good one. It is not a resort, but a great place to stay while visiting the area or passing through. Would give it a 10 but no pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Arrived in the afternoon with friends following in another bus. Registration was hectic with lots of people in the office seemingly just milling about and chatting. The lady behind the desk was somewhat impatient and curt. After a long wait, a man arrived to show us into our sites. We followed behind his golf cart through the park, then into a very tight narrow road, then into a too-tight turn to get into our too-tight site, scraping the top of our rig with tree branches in the process. Don't understand why they put us in this site when we had called ahead and reserved for two 45 foot Prevosts. Stayed the night and left early the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2006
$33
This was our fourth stay in two years as an overnight stop on our way to the Keys. The good: WIFI available and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly and easy access to I10. The bad: Park is showing its age and needs sprucing up; buildings need fixing, painting and some sheds just need to be torn down. Rates raised again, getting expensive and money not being put back into the park ($30 with Good Sam discount for 30 amp electric and water no sewer, cable was terribly fuzzy). Permanent sites make up about 50% of the park and some need to be cleaned up. An old Airstream trailer had green mold growing on top, a 5th wheel covered on top with blue tarp, lots of old chairs, junk, etc. sitting outside of others. When we arrived the park was full to overflowing. A 45 ft motorhome and large 5th wheel got stuffed into too small spaces. Gives the impression the park owners are more interested in $$$ then trying to provide a clean, pleasant park. Still, considering the alternatives in the area we would stay here again but only as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Restrooms were clean but very small and inadequate with only 1 shower and commode each for male and female for the whole park. Voltage was low,and they will not allow you to park yourself. After registering we had to sit in our vehicle for several minutes before someone showed up to lead us to our site. This is unnecessary. Good location to visit the capitol but rather expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$16
Rather rough getting in and out. The sites not very level. It's just a place to spend the night near the interstate. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Very good for overnight stop. Use it every year to & from Fla. Levels sites, modest rates. Easy access on US 27 from I-10. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$23
Very friendly and helpful staff, sites need to be better marked. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com