215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Tallahassee RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 137 user reviews. Phone: (850) 878-7641
CGID830

Tallahassee RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   4   8   9   9   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Nice park close to I-10, little road noise. Paved roads, grocery 1/2 miles away. Power good, water pressure and quality good. Wi-fi and cable both worked well. Fairly level sites, pea gravel/dirt sites, could be messy in rainy weather. Trash bins close to most sites. Office staff friendly. Didn't use showers/restrooms. Would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Well maintained and clean park. Perfect for our overnight stay. Convenient to highway. The only negative would be the dirt sites. If you had a lot of rain, it could get messy fast! We would stay here again. Office was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
We stayed for 2 days while passing through the area. An odd series of s-turns getting into the park and up to the office. If several RVs arrive at the same time, then there's going to be a road block preventing other traffic from coming and going. Very nice staff at check-in. Helpful and friendly. The area around the office is well cared for. There are a lot of long term residents at this park. They are packed in like sardines with awnings coming within inches of their neighbor. One awning was actually rubbing up against the slide of the next RV. The area where they put short term guests is a little better but still too close together. The good thing is that the sites are long. Interior roads are paved and sites are gravel. Mostly level. Utilities worked well. WiFi was okay. Very convenient to I-10. Would only stay again for an overnight or last resort. Not an impressive park, just a good location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
This park has RVs packed in like sardines, very little room for slides. The sites are very unlevel; I had to use lumber under front wheels. Too many trees to be able to use satellite dish. We were only staying one night. If we needed to stay longer, we would have left and found another campground. Will never camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
Easy camp to find just off the highway. Long pull thru gravel sites and newly paved interior road. Trees, cut grass and level sites. Very nice staff in office. Easy run into the city and shopping near by-Walmart & Costco. Heavy rain while we were here and drainage is excellent. Strong wifi and cable. Many full time residents in back of park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
This is a very good RV Park. Everything is neat and clean. The restrooms were clean but could use a little updating. All in all this is a good place for an overnight or longer. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
As an overnight park, easy off and on I-10. Paved roads, large, and long gravel sites with grass. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful. Nicely shaded sites, good cable, and WiFi. Will stay again for sure when passing thru the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Great location for one night stay but also if you are staying there longer. Far enough from the city but close to the highways. The sites were long but narrow. They were well shaded also. There was a big area to walk the dogs but not a dog run. The campground was clean and well kept. We might come back if in the area because of the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$46
This is a cute little park. The sites are all gravel and very close together. It does have the best Wi-Fi I've seen in 7+ years of RVing. For an overnighter or if you had things to do in this area, it's a nice little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Rate is Good Sam. Camped here for a quick overnight stay. All hookups worked fine and the Wi-Fi worked for us just fine as well. Very easy off and back on I-10 and right across the street from a Publix Grocery. The staff was very friendly. The only drawback to be was that the sites were a little close and we had to unhook our toad in order to make a turn since our site was out in the front of the park. We would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Camped here for a quick overnight stay and was very impressed with this campground. All hookups worked fine and the Wi-Fi worked for us just fine as well. Very easy off and back on I-10 and a short drive to everything in Tallahassee and right across the street from a Publix Grocery. The staff was very friendly and office hours were till 7 PM. The only drawback to be was that the sites were a little close. If you are staying for an extended amount of time you will really get to know your neighbors. Restroom facilities were spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
We have stayed here several times. Depending on who is in the office, one lady very friendly and helpful, another lady...not so much. Park is very well maintained, variety of flowers, clean restrooms and updated laundry. The best RV Park in Tallahassee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$41
Great park to visit Tallahassee from, a tad on the expensive side, but the park is well maintained and Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. The pool is small, the grounds well kept, entry and exit a bit tight with a narrow paved road leading to level gravel parking sites. Probably a far better choice than some of the parks in this area for overall upkeep and park condition. Recommend you get reservations at least a couple days in advance as the park had "no vacancy" on the two nights we stayed. Camped in a 34 foot motor home, but park can handle any size rig. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
We stayed here for a week in January and were happy with our stay. This park does have Very tight spaces, but the part is well maintained and the owners were very accommodating. This RV park had water, sewer, electric, and cable hookups. There was a small laundry room, which was clean. The Wi-Fi was good, but not always reliable. I was disappointed to find there was no playground. The owners accommodated my need to use a large miter saw outside of my RV for two days. Many RV parks do not allow people to work on their RV. But, on the agreement I cleaned up after myself, they let me. Would I recommend this park? Yes. Would we come back? If we were coming to Tallahassee, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$41
This RV park is conveniently located off of I-10. It is very clean and well-organized. Staff is very friendly. The rate is the Good Sam rate. In-RV dryers and washers are not permitted; the laundromat is reasonably priced and clean. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
Road work on US90 made this park difficult to access for a couple of years; work is complete and there is a new entrance to the RV park. Grounds are neat and clean. Utilities have been upgraded; interior road is now paved. Easy access from I-10. A Publix in the next block makes for a handy grocery stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
We found this park exceptionally nice. Lady working in the office was very friendly and helpful. Our site was very level and shaded. As to the driving in the park, all you must do is pay attention and you will not have any problems. The previous reviews on this park were way out of line. All I can say is, I am sure glad those people are not next to me. I would have given this park a 10 if the rate was a little lower. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Big rigs are able to enter the park off highway 90, but interior roads are narrow and curvy. Drivers need to use caution as interior roads are narrow. Employee working check-in desk was not very welcoming. Park has shade, but over-night sites seem to need attention to get them level front to back and side to side. It seems level sites are for extended stay units. The pool was closed even though the temperature was 86 at 3:00 in the afternoon. Use of washer and dryer is not allowed. Hook ups for water and electric are close to the ground, and if a person has issues with bending may need help hooking up. It was quiet and OK for one night. The atmosphere of the park seems to be "sterile", and we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Big rigs are able to enter the park off highway 90, but interior roads are narrow and curve. Drivers need to know the off tracking characteristics of their towed vehicle to avoid trees. Employee working check in desk was not very welcoming, but quick to point our pet and park rules. Park has shade, but over night sites seems to need attention to get them level front to back and side to side. It seems level sites are for extended stay units. The pool was closed even though the temperature was 86 at 3:00 in the afternoon. Use of washer and dryer is not allowed. There is no fenced in pet run, but there is a specific pet walking area. However, this area is only identified on the park map. There are no signs indicating where it is located. Hook ups for water and electric are close to the ground, and if a person has issues with bending may need help hooking up. The atmosphere of the park seems to be "sterile", and we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Rate was with Good Sam discount. Beautiful location with lots of shade from tall pines. Main area of park laid out in a long rectangular circle among the pines. Hookups were fine. Only two restrooms for a large park, but they were kept clean. Looked like a lot of Seminole fans were staying for the season and that had the park pretty full. A nice overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
We stayed here for a week to visit the Tallahassee area. We had a nice long, level and shady site. While we were there, they were paving the roads in the park and it did not interfere with us coming and going. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, we would recommend this RV park to anyone who wants to visit the Tallahassee area. It is a beautiful area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Entry road wide and well paved. Buildings and area well cared. Interior road is narrow with broken paving. Gravel sites. Some level sites in rear with ok spacing. Mostly drive-through. Front sites narrow and sloping. Site 61 was 9 inches low front, 5 inches low on right. Power good, cable weak and snowy, water pressure low. Good location for overnight. You really need to know particular sites for longer term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Good park, close to I-10 and well maintained park. Gravel roads and sites, lots of shade with decent wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
An attractive park in an attractive area: lots of trees. We were parked in the front of the park which gave us adequate southern sky exposure for satellite reception. Free WiFi was moderately fast and broad enough for streaming music most of the time. However, it would occasionally freeze up or knock us off. Owner friendly and helpful. Gravel sites not real level, but livable. Convenient location to tour the area. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
This is a nice clean park. Close to I-10. Convenient on and off. Quiet. As mentioned the sites are close together and gravel. They are level. The roads were a little tight but not too bad. The staff is very nice. It was a little chilly so we did not use the pool. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$43
Extremely well maintained park. Trees, grass, sites all clean. Incredibly nice staff. Convenient Dog Walk area, trash cans. Traffic pattern great, convenient to everything! We were very, very pleased! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
The park was very scenic, in the pine trees, and the landscape was nice around the buildings. The staff was friendly if you initiate a conversation. Those were the only positives. The rates were high, being $46 without discounts. The roads are very tight for the longer motor homes and the paved road was narrow and deteriorated. The lots were very cramped,all gravel with no patios. With the awnings out, they would almost touch the neighboring rig. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$41
Stopped here for two days. This is a nice park. Management was very friendly. The gravel sites are level, park is quiet but not very private between sites. Looks like the park is maintained regularly. We visited the Antique Car Museum next door, well worth a visit. A little pricey even with Good Sams discount but you don't have much to choose from if you want to visit Tallahassee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
A nice park with easy in and out pull-throughs. Services were good and Wi-Fi initially seemed fast, but slowed down with use. An upgrade to the paved driveways is in order as it is badly broken up. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
Nice campground. Well maintained and manicured. Some of the sites are not level but ours was no problem. It is very conveniently located near downtown, Costco's and Walmart. I like the campground except for the price. Might try a campground for a lower price next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
I stay at this park about right times a year for two weeks or more each stay. The staff is for the most part excellent. I have lots of friends that are permanent residents there and we like to get together for activities outside our campers. The management is a bit strict on noise so we really get rained on during our fun times. The restrooms are always clean and now they have added heaters which make it nice in the winter. The only thing left to do is add AC for those hot Florida summers. This is a must do if they want to get a higher rating. The price is a bit high compared to other parks given the spaces are not paved and the restrooms are very small and not climate controlled. Most parks has large shower/restroom facilities with vanities and are climate controlled for around $20-$30. I will be back but will continue to suggest improvement. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
We stayed here for a few nights while traveling west. The sites are level and clean. The utilities work well. The WiFi was fast at times, but was slow most of the time. There is a lot of construction on the main road at the entrance to this park, but it didn't cause us any problems with getting in or out. The roads in the park are a little tight for a big rig but we didn't have any issues. The lady in the office was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
We chose this park again, based on ease of access to I-10 on our trip East. The park is very easy to find coming off of the freeway, but the current road construction at the entrance makes entry and exit a bit challenging. The road construction looks to be about a month from finishing, then access will be much improved. The park has good paved interior roads. The great majority of spaces are pull-through which makes site access very easy. Staff and management were very helpful with directions to services we needed locally. Cable TV worked very well and channel selection was very large. Wi-Fi signal was strong and bandwith was good. There was no road noise from the main road in front of the park or from the freeway. Pool was clean, but we didn’t use it because of rain. Restrooms and showers were clean and spacious enough for changing. Daily rate was with a Good Sam Discount. There a lot of long term residents here, probably because of Florida State University being in Tallahassee. Availability here may be limited depending on the sports season. We would stay here again if we came to the Tallahassee area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This is a regular stop for me I usually go there 5 or 6 times a year. The people are like family. I have made several friends that live there permanently. Great folks. The only thing that keeps this park from a 10 is the tiny restrooms/showers. They are always cleaned 5-6 times a day and really well kept. They just don't have AC in the summer. I prefer the larger showers with vanity and mirrors. This is adequate but would be super if they were larger and climate controlled. I definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This park is basically a residential home with about a dozen RV sites in the front yard and a very long back yard with a central drive straight through to the back and a row of RV sites on each side. Sites are pull through's and the park and sites were easy to negotiate with our larger RV, although park road was very rough; they need new blacktop very badly. Very nicely kept and landscaped around the house and pool, which was spotlessly clean albeit very small for a campground, approximately 15' wide by 28' long. Nice little community room and the bathrooms and laundry room were clean and well kept. Far enough from Interstate 10 and access road to make for no highway noise. Internet was slow and flaky, basically unusable. The sites were very close together and your only view was directly into the side of the RV sitting beside you. I expect to be packed in like a sardine in the middle of winter in South Florida, not in Tallahassee. Very nice woman in the office. I thought it was expensive for the amenities and lack of view / small site sizes. Price given is after Good Sam discount. This park is fine for an overnight stay but if in the area for longer I would probably stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Great shaded park, might be a little tough for those seeking a satellite signal, but the park has cable TV. Quick, friendly check-in, site was pull-through with full hookups. Spaces are a little tight but this was an overnighter so I didn't mind. The only complaint was the entrance was nearly blocked off due to the road construction taking place out front. Entrance is difficult and exit requires that you really pay attention or you could turn into a construction area and not be able to exit or turn around. I walked the entrance to make sure I knew what to do before I committed. But I would gladly stay here again and hopefully the city will finish their construction soon. Nice RV park close to the highway with easy access yet secluded and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Friendly staff and clean but simple restrooms. Breakfast on Saturdays. Spaces are DG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We needed an overnight close to Interstate 10 and this was the perfect place. It was easy to find off the highway and easy to get in to. The staff was very friendly and ready for us when we arrived. Most sites are pretty close together but for an overnight, this did not cause a problem. After a long day of driving, we enjoyed the pool, which was clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again should we be in the Tallahassee area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Even with construction on Hwy. 90 and a rough entrance (not the park's fault), this is a wonderful operation. I disagree with another reviewer in that we found sites freshly graveled and relatively level. It's quiet, shady grounds are spectacularly clean, as is the small well kept pool. Big rig sites have sufficient turning room, with comfortable entry and exit. Some may find the sites rather close together, especially sites for smaller campers and 5th wheels. Most importantly, management shows pride of ownership and the permanents, instead of sheds, tents and out buildings, have lovely patio set ups and tiers and tiers of foliage and flowering container plants. No playground equipment, but a most hospitable park. We absolutely will stay here again and recommend them to all except folks with small children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Pulled in for an over-nighter at 6pm as Tropical Storm Debbie was off the coast near Tallahassee. Rain and Wind all night. Staff was very friendly and grounds were very nice. Smaller park but great for what we needed. Lots of shade from huge pine trees everywhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We've stayed here before and will continue to stay here when in the area. Great for short term stays. Very helpful staff. Somewhat tight turns for 45' but can be done. Pull-throughs are nice. Showers and restrooms are old but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
We have stayed at this park several times over the past 5 years. There have been no improvements in the park in that time. This time there was a noticable deterioration in the roads and a lack of trimming of the scrubs to keep them from scraping your RV while making some tight turns. Road construction on US 90 (Mahan Drive) makes entry and exit from the park difficult and unpleasant (read very rough) at this time. This is not the fault of the park, but is a feature of the park until the road construction is completed. The price of an overnight is not compatible to the amenities of this park. The price has increased considerably over the years while the amenities have deteriorated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Owner is friendly and helpful. This was our second stay at Tallahassee RV Park, and we will go back. Close to FSU. Close to I-10. We stayed in one of the sites in the front of the campground this trip so that we could receive a satellite signal. Level pull through with very adequate 50 AMP service. Nice park. Great folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
There was road construction at the entrance, but there was good signage to help locate where to turn. Registration was quick and friendly; the office is registration only, not a store. Purchasing any incidentals would require driving to the nearby Publix. The campground is close to I-10 for easy access but far enough away that there is no traffic noise. The campground is wooded and is far enough away from town to be able to see some stars. The sites have quite a bit of slope. It took all the boards we had to get the front end high enough to get close to level. The sites are not really set up to accommodate remaining hooked up to a towed vehicle. The sites are very close together. We noted one awning that went past the neighbor's hook ups. There is room for everyone's slideouts, however. There are two uni-sex bathroom/shower combinations. They were relatively clean, given the fact that they are uni-sex use. I personally prefer the men and women bathrooms being separate with the separate uni-sex shower rooms that other campground have. Cable is strong with plenty of channels. Wi-Fi has weak signals and frequent drops but is usable. Just save your work! There is a large doggie area; however it is not fenced (could be very easily) so there is no opportunity for off-leash running. There are waste bags provided all around the campground, so there is no excuse for not picking up! There is no playground equipment or area for children to play, and the pool's rules include 'no toys' which appears to be targeted specifically at children. I would not consider the campground 'family friendly.' We would stay here again for an over nighter if Tallahassee was an overnight destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
We have stayed at 3 RV parks within Tallahassee over the last 6 years, and this one is by far the nicest one. It is right off the Interstate (1/2 mile) at the eastern side of town, with paved roads and level sites. The landscaping is pretty, and the grounds are kept up consistently. Sites are gravel. There are 2 restrooms with showers, always clean, near the office area. We enjoy the proximity to Publix across the road. It is the first park we choose when visiting family in the city. Our stays are usually 4-5 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
Nice for an overnight. One half mile off interstate 10 and quiet. Many full time residents. Full pull-through, which was convenient with a toad. Campground is old and set behind then owners' house. Roads were partially paved but sites were close together. Water, sewer, power and cable were good. Wi-Fi was OK using a booster antenna in the coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
Nice clean park. Nice front desk and everything worked including the wi-fi. Lots of legislators were staying while we were there. We stayed one night. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
When I made our reservation. I specifically asked if we would have to unhook our toad, and they said no. When we checked in, I asked again if we could get to our site without unhooking, And again was told yes. We couldn't make the first turn out of the office area without unhooking. Could barely navigate the motorhome through the tight turns. Our site was long, (gravel). Fairly level, and OK for an over nite. Finding a decent park along I-10 in Florida, seems to be impossible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
We stayed at this clean, well-maintained park over Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Management was friendly and helpful. When we called to let them know that the cable hookup was not working properly, they had their maintenance person come to the site and fix it immediately. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
We stopped overnight here on our way to southern Florida. It was great for our needs - good Wi-Fi - nice staff. Good access from I-10. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Very nice secluded park with nice owners. Would definitely stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Near the highway and that's the highlight of it. Only stayed one night but it is cramped with barely enough room to extend my slides without hitting my neighbors awning. If sat TV is required, ask for front sites. Current road construction makes leaving the park and getting back on the highway very difficult. Must drive several miles out of the way to make a u turn in Walmart or go one exit west. Dirt and gravel with some grass in between. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Rate is with Good Sam discount. Pull through sites are long but extremely narrow. We had no one beside us or it would have been very uncomfortable. The rules say no one can use the washer or dryer in their coaches. I found this offensive as I believe what I do inside my coach is not their business as long as it does not hurt anybody else. Also most of the entry is a single lane, narrow road. Not sure what would happen if two big rigs met at the entrance. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This price was with a AAA discount. This park is under some large trees and is nice enough, just not worth $40 to overnight. The access roads are tight is a couple spots, but the sites are more than long enough. The machines in the laundry room were all rusty. The pool closes at 7pm, which seems a little early considering how hot Florida is. Also, why can't my kid have an inflatable ring in the pool again? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We have stayed here many times visiting family in Tallahassee. The staff are friendly. Highway construction has been going on forever; but it's really not that big a deal. The Publix is across the street, Walmart down the road. This is on Capitol Circle east of town, and just off I-10, so easy access to everything. The grounds are well-kept, pool clean. The restrooms/showers number only 2, are small, but clean. We enjoy staying there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Nice park, very clean laundry area, pool was nice and very easy to find. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Not impressed, especially for the money. Very crowded! Dirt road needs to be leveled, road to our pull through site very narrow with bushes scraping the side of our truck and camper. I usually go check out the facilities, but didn't do that this time. Don't think we'll stay here again, unless nothing else is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Good location for an overnight stop or to spend time in Tallahassee. The sites are fairly level. The cable TV channel selection is extensive and the WiFi worked well. This is our second stay at this location and we'll probably use it as a kick off point for our trips. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Nice, clean park. Sites are close together but if you have quiet neighbors, that's ok. Nice pool area. $1.00 washing machines. Very good WiFi and cable TV. Off of I-10. Roadwork to contend with outside the park. Has shade trees. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Very well run park. Right in the city so close to any store you could want. The workampers run a tight ship here and everything is spotless. Bathrooms were clean. Landscaping was perfect. Not a leaf on the ground. Lots of pride at this park. I already have my reservation for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
This was a beautiful pine treed campground, well kept and clean. The Wi-Fi worked well, as did cable. For normal size RVs it is fine, but having an over-sized bus next door, with slide-outs made it crowded. Satellite reception would only have been available on a few sites. We would certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$37
Neat, clean, easy to navigate to and through. Spaces are a little narrow but still easy to get in and out of. Walking distance to Publix market. Good for our overnight stay or longer. We've stayed in several other parks in the area and it's pretty much a toss-up which one we'll pick our next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$43
What a disappointment. We stayed here in the past and enjoyed. This CG has been taken over by permanent campers and has become junky. We were given a very uneven site with a slope from back to front of 2 feet, pushing our jacks to the max. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
We stayed here for 1 month. Park is well kept. The sites are long but very narrow. Campers with slide outs on both sides will have limited space. Our site was level and covered with small gravel. Our biggest problems were with the cable TV and wireless signals. At times they were very good and sometimes no signal at all. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
Stayed overnight. Seemed OK. Staff was friendly. Maneuvering was a little tight and sight was not level but not badly so. Would not have been good if we had 2nd small trailer making 63 feet overall. Slide had room. Was cold so did not use pool which looked well kept. Maintenance seemed good but roads could have been better. Since there are many parks in the area we would try somewhere else before staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
The Wi-Fi signal strength is the biggest pro – rock solid with generous bandwidth. Although clean and tidy, this park is anything but Big Rig Friendly with extremely narrow, pothole strewn roadways and unreasonably sharp corners requiring us to back up in order to make the radius of the turn. Policy forbade use of on board washers yet had only 3 washers and dryers for the 66 sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
The campground has long pull-throughs for overnight stays. It was easy on and off the expressway and we did not have to unhook. The campground was very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This was never a destination type campground, but we have seen it go down hill in the past year. They no longer gravel the sites and they are going back to dirt, which means dust or mud depending on the weather. I think the owner is just doing as little as possible until he can sell the land. Permanent residents, FSU football and overnighters are what keep it going. I sure wish someone would build a nice campground in the Tallahassee area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Just okay. Older park with big rig pull through sites but they're very close together. Gravel sites. Paved roads are pretty old. Only 2 bathrooms/showers for whole park. No playground. Easy access from highway. Quiet. Mostly overnighters or Seminole football fans when we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Park is very clean and well maintained, staff was friendly. Sites were very close to each other. Road and pad are gravel which makes it a little dusty. Only complaint was dryers in laundry room took a couple of hours to dry clothes. Easy on and off I-10 and far enough away you don’t here any traffic noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
A very wonderful park to stay at! We only needed one night, so we called ahead and paid. Friendly reservation staff, clean restrooms, lovely shaded grounds with big trees. This looks to have been a private yard converted to RV use, and was very clean and neat. One small downside was that the pool did not allow ANY toys, which was a sad note for our kids. Another was that the grounds keeper staff was a bit rude. Very clean and safe place to stay, and very easy to find. Something that seems a real shame with almost every place we stayed at in the U.S. was the lack of recycling. It was very hard for us, after years of putting bottles and cans into recycling, to just throw them all away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Very nice park, with easy on and off the Interstate. Nice and quiet nights. Tallahassee is a very interesting city. If you come please try this park, you will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
We really liked this park. It has an easy access to Highway 10 but is far enough away that there is no traffic noise. There is highway construction on the road to the park, but this will be temporary. It is close to a grocery and other public services. The interior roads are asphalt, the sites are pea gravel, and all that we saw are pull through. There are lots of tall pine trees that give the park a very nice woodsy feeling. We have stayed at parks in this area, and this one would be our choice for future visits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
The easiest to get to from I-10 in the Tallahassee area. The pull through gravel sites, were narrow and mostly shaded. There is a Publix grocery about a block away, otherwise drive back to Tallahassee. Football season weekends are full and 50amp pull throughs can be full anytime. Best to call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
We got one of the last spots for the night. We stuck out in the road a little on each end. Was hard to level. Power, water, Wi-Fi were good. I would like a bigger spot next time. We would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$36
We are local and have visited the in-laws when they stayed here so I knew what to expect. I really don't have any complaints. The sites are a little tight and the roads a little narrow. Staff are friendly and keep the grounds clean. Wi-Fi was a little lacking. The first night I could not get on any of the three wireless access points (WAPs), but the other nights I was able to connect at 11 Mbps, which is better than most others I've tried. The cost per night is with the Good Sam/AAA discount. We had site #6. I will be visiting this park again mainly because, as I said, we are local. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Roads inside this park are rough with some tight turns but they are doable. Site was not level especially front to rear. There seems to have been alot of neglect to all aspects of this park. Way over-priced for what you get. The gentleman that checked us in showed no interest in making you feel welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Long pull-throughs can accommodate big rigs. Easy access off I-10. Tall pines. Very quiet. Grass/dirt sites. Mediocre picnic tables. Sites are extremely tight. If we had our awning out it would have touched our neighbors slide on their coach. This is not a comfortable park for outdoor activities at your site since the sites are so close together. We could easily hear our neighbors moving around in their coach and there‘s very little space for chairs outside. Free Wi-Fi, however, it’s slow. Costco, Wal-Mart, and Publix within minutes of the park. Probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This is our second time staying here while visiting family. It's a nice little park. They had a potluck dinner for the campers for the Fourth of July. Easy access pull-through sites, with a nice area for walking the dogs. The only drawback is that the sites are tight. Not much room between big rigs, especially when slides are out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Close to I-10, nice person in office, tall Pine and other trees with a bit of shade, pea gravel sites. Good for one night, would not stay longer, and I thought the discount rate of $36 was a bit expensive given the fact that this is a very basic park. We were also very frustrated that the small pool closed at 7PM. When we arrived at 3PM our thermometer was reading 110 degrees, so we waited until the sun went down a bit and we had eaten dinner to go for a swim. There is never a lifeguard on duty, so I don't see the reason for closing the pool so early. The two shower rooms were clean, but not air conditioned so very hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Extremely tight pullthrough dirt/gravel sites in pleasantly shaded, grassy area. Sites mostly level. Bathhouse consists of 2 separate rooms, each with toilet, sink & shower; older, tiled, reasonably clean (but old). Laundry clean but old equipment. No tents or screen rooms allowed. OK for an overnight; we would not base camp here. Wifi & cable worked ok. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Nice clean campground. WIFI worked fine, area convenient to I-10 and local attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Wi-Fi signal was strong. Electrical power in 120 volt range and constant. Power boxes could be a little higher off the ground but didn't cause any major concerns. Good water pressure. Sites were very clean and you could see that someone raked each site probably after the occupant left in the morning. Easy off and on I-10 with no noise. I would stay here again if in the area. Gentleman in office very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
The sites are very close together. We had a site down by the road and really had to level ourselves with the jacks and dumping the air bags. The narrow roads are only 1 rig wide. One has to take turns either going in or leaving. My biggest gripe is the electrical hookups are 12 inches off the ground in a box. I have bad knees and had to get down on the ground to hook up. I had to get the wife to help me up. I don't know why they are so low. When you pay, you sign a note stating "No Refunds". An ok site, but not great. Be careful with your rig if you are over 40 feet. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
The park is well maintained and nicely landscaped. The man who checked us in was friendly and polite. The lots are extremely close together. Our picnic table was less than 3 ft. from the sewer hose of the adjacent lot. There was wireless internet but the connection was very slow and frequently went down. The somewhat larger lots are 1-9. This is the second time we have stopped here on our way home from Florida because of the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Easy access from I-10, but far enough away so no freeway noise. Sits well off the street and very well kept park Very friendly and helpful staff. Only issue, the internal roads are narrow, but again, was not a major issue for my 40' MH and tow car. Just need to be careful. I highly recommend this park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
We stayed for 2 nights at this park and found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We asked for an area without trees for our satellite which they gave us. There are many wooded lots, however, if you like that. We had to stay an extra night because of a repair need, and they were most accommodating and helpful in finding a repair person. I'd definitely stay at this park again. It's very convenient to the Interstate, and there is a shopping center with a lovely grocery within walking distance. Great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
This is a decent place to stay especially if you are located in the back part of the cg. These are larger sites decent road access and more level. The site that we had was near the entrance and it was a pull thru, but it had a drop off in the front making it impossible to level rig as the truck tires kept spinning on wet grass and mud. We could not put out the slide either because we could not reposition the RV due to wet ground. We had to wait until another MH had to disconnect the towed before attempting to pull into their site. Very tight corner and narrow roadway. All in all the CG. is very nice for a stay but I would prefer to be in the back section especially if it had rained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
I requested a pull thru site- where I could keep the toad connected. What a joke!! The site they assigned me is located right beyond a very sharp curve, and is extremely narrow. I had to disconnect toad, and even with that I could not get in this site w/out hitting either my neighbors slide or the wood support of the electrical pedestal. Being a good neighbor, I took out the wood, lost some paint on the bottom of one of my bays. The worker in the office must have NEVER driven a mh, to think a 40'er would fit. The site is narrow and not level, the cg roads are narrow. Convenient from I 10, but I will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$36
OK for big rigs, but the spaces are very narrow (as in, awnings and slides practically touching each other). The photos on the website are taken on the park behind the office. There are a handful of spaces between the office and the highway. We were assigned one of those spaces even though we had reserved over 2 weeks in advance. When we saw the contrast, the likely road noise, the inconvenience for the bath house or laundry facilities, and complete void of wooded ambience, we requested either a further reduced rate or to be relocated. We were relocated to another site that was much more tolerable. The sites were not paved and would have been a real mess with much more rain than we experienced. We were here in winter, so no there was opportunity to use the pool. The open grassy area was good for walking our dogs, but we had to pick our way past several areas left by other dogs without owners picking up. We'd love to encourage all park owners to strictly enforce leash and waste pickup by guests to assure that the park remains pleasant for everyone: even other dog owners! Restroom facilities were moderately clean and the laundry room was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$36
Easy access from I-10. Once in the park, there are several sharp turns to make but just follow the signs. There were 40' Class A's pulling toads that had no problem. You just need to take your time. Very quiet park, staff excellent. Laundry to wash/dry $1.00. I had to use a 50 amp adapter to plug into electric. Fuel and grocery store .2 mile from park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
Big rigs over 38' or so ( especially towing a toad or larger 5th wheels) be careful turning the corner in front of the office upon arrival. There's a fence on the left and a tree on the turn you'll need to miss! Quiet park located off I-10. Friendly staff. Nice place to spend the night or a weekend. Spaces are pretty close together - maybe 6' after the slides are out. Level graveled parking spots. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
The park is conveniently located near I-10 on the east side of town. The spaces are long, level and easy to get into with the largest rig. There is a shopping center across the street for food and other items. The wifi did not work well even though there were multiple antennas. It is a good overnight stop. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$34
It is right off I-10. The park is clean with gravel sites. The price was higher than usual because of college football home game. It is quiet with a friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
We stayed here two nights but we would have left had we not paid for two nights on arrival. This is not a pet friendly park. They have 8 General Policy Rules and Twelve Pet Policies. They only accept "inside" pets. The animal must be kept indoors at all times except when being walked. The other policy that would prevent us from coming back is washers and dryers are not permitted. If you have pets who don't mind being cooped up inside and you don't need to use your washer/dryer, this is a nice park. The roads are narrow but navigable. Our site wasn't terribly level but we could work with it. The park is very convenient to I-10 and grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
We stayed for 2 days & even had a local tire company (Neece Tires) come out and change a tire on the trailer for a fee, of course. The roads are a little narrow, but they caution you to "turn wide" at the curves. The restrooms & laundry are clean; the sites are gravel with some grass between sites. Free wi-fi (excllent), free cable; pool and lots of shade. I can't think of anything else we would need. They do allow pets, but we couldn't put the dog cage up outside the trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
If the attitude of management was my only guide for a rating, this place would be a '10'. With other considerations...entry was slow,the road is fine for your motorhome while towing. The problem is that it is narrow and if anyone is blocking...it will back up as it did with us. So, check-in was a 3. Once you get to your site...they are very narrow. There is very little space between sites. Site is a 5. Shade is everywhere. Do not expect to be able to use your satellite. Cable is very good. Lots of channels. Utilities is a 9. They ask you to not use a washer/dryer on your coach while there? I'll give that a 2. That's how I got to a 7. This place was okay for an overnight stop. I question why anyone would describe this as a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
We've over nighted here several times. We never really liked the park but the choices in Tallahassee are slim. This time Tallahassee RV was full so we tried Big Oak on Hwy. 27 north of I-10. It was a much nicer park with much friendlier staff. We won't stay at this park again. Read the other reviews for more particulars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Very nice park really clean lots of pull-throughs we had a great time there will stay again wi-fi worked well and people working there were very nice and helped us with local info :) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
Great campground. Nice quiet setting with friendly staff. If you golf, you must try the Seminole course. I am already looking forward to our third visit in July. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We always stay at this park when we are in Tallahassee. It is very convenient, right off of I10. It's a very well run park. The people that own the park are from New Zealand and couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The big drawback is if you need the restroom facilities. They are clean and neat, but there are only two combo shower/toilet areas. They do have 3 washers and dryers and a nice clubhouse area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
If you are staying in the Tallahassee area, this is the campground to stay at. It is very well managed with lots of flowers and nice grass at each site. There is a large area dedicated for pets with plastic bags on several posts in the area. The sites are long and level, saw several 45 footer easily fit in the sites. The manager is very friendly and cares about the campground. The pool is a little small, type you would find in your back yard, but it was 9 feet deep at the deep end. The campground is very quite without numerous long term campers living in older units. WiFI worked great inside the motorhome and cable TV is also at each site. Both are free. I would call this campground a hidden jewel in the Tallahassee area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Park is conveniently located off the freeway and on a main road that leads to the downtown area. Manager was very friendly. Site was level side to side but crowned in the middle that caused a little problem while unhooking. Sites were very wide, gravel pad with grassy areas in between. The restroom/shower looked clean, but it was a single, so only one person could use them at a time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
Nice quiet park, narrow roads for a big rig but can be navigated if you take it slow. Good stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Staff very friendly, nice park, level gravel sites, beautiful landscaping, good voltage, water pressure fluctuates but was not a problem. Only real drawback is they don't let you use your washer/dryer in your rig. Great restaurant less than half a mile away named Creekside Grill. We would stay here again. The Tallahassee area is very nice with lots to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
My 43' coach made it a challenge but I fit into a space with the car attached. The grounds were very well maintained and it was great access to I-10. No problems or issues other than you should be sure to tell them what your driving. We were in #41. It was quite a pretty park with lots of well manicured flowers on the property. Short walk to a nice Publix grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Older park, tight turns and narrow site. Water pressure sucked at 28PSI. The positives are Wi-Fi strong, good tasting water, clean reasonable small laundry. Bathrooms are clean but dated. Land scaping was very nice. Sites were level, but small gravel. Fairly quiet. Overnight stay, it is OK. Tall pines over some sites. Go to Maclay State Garden (5 miles) and the Tallahassee Auto Museum which is awesome (ask for the unadvertised senior special rate and save $3.50) Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
Excellent CG with excellent management. We've stayed at other CG's in Tallahassee but much prefer this CG verses the others. Shaded sites - sites are gravel but fairly level. Convenient to I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$34
Very convenient to the interstate, the campground was attractive and the landscaping very nice near the office. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The biggest negative was the narrow sites. You had to walk on your neighbor's site to hook up anything. The slide out went right to the edge of your site. This is a good overnight campground but would not be a "destination" type campground at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$34
A nice place, walked in cold w/ easy access to interstate, far enough away to escape the traffic noise. Friendly staff at desk, but no escort to site. Cornering was very tight indeed for me w/ 35' camper and truck. Saw incoming neighbor struggle w/ 40'+ motor home. Sites were narrow, so my slides overhung the next site. Hookups (esp sewer) were w/i a few feet of neighbor's picnic table. The long term sites might have been better, but can't see staying long at site I used (# 9). Didn't use the wifi, but loved the catv. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$34
Very clean and well-maintained. The hosts are pleasant and accommodating. Unlike some parks, the hosts do enforce the park rules. This is the reason the park always looks manicured and cared for. Be aware that the park prohibits use of RV washers and dryers. A laundromat is available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
Very Clean Campground. Very safe. Friendly staff - a real pleasure. Sites were among the cleanest we have ever seen. Turns are tight, but we saw a 42 foot RV navigating without problems, nor did we have problems. We have lots of family in Tallahassee so we have found a new "home" for our visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
This is our second time at arriving at this park without notice and getting a good site, the park is really beautiful and well maintained, flowers grow in abundance and the place has an old English garden feel to it, The management are extremely friendly and helpful, the whole site is in a wooded area and peaceful setting with very good high speed wi-fi, if you need groceries there is a very good store within walking distance, overall this park is one I would recommend to anyone who needed a few days rest in peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$50
Don't bother with this campground. Half the sites are permanent but when you call especially on a "game" weekend they are always full. It doesn't matter if you call 9 months in advance they are full! Half the time they never answer the phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
The previous posts are pretty much on the mark. The camp sites are very close. We were not able to fully extend our awning. The power was very poor, 110 down to 108 at times. Our system shut off three times for weak power. Gravel pad but level. The grounds were very nicely kept and the staff was friendly. This is a ok overnighter, but not a destination... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
We stayed from a Friday to Sunday. This campground was very clean, neat, pretty and QUIET. Children are allowed, but it didn't seem like the kind of place where I'd feel comfortable letting my kids be kids. Maybe football weekends are a bit looser and noisier. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pull through sites are very adequate in length; room enough for vehicles in front and back of the space. The pool was small, had a lot of rules, but was very deep. The shower/bathrooms were clean, but small--about the size of your home bathroom. Campground is in a very good location 1/2 mile south of I-10 and near Publix and a small strip mall. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Nice park, the office staff was very nice. Wifi worked well, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
This campground is immaculate, beautifully manicured grounds, all pull-through sites, towering shade trees throughout, friendly and extremely helpful campground management, conveniently located off I-10 and our favorite RV park thus far. Diesel fuel near entrance with public shopping and hospital/medical care nearby. We will definitely return to this location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Nothing special. Dirt roads. No picnic table. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This is a very convenient park. The management is very friendly and helpful. They are most helpful to assist you in registration, suggestions, etc. The park is very attractive. The sites and not large, but very adequate and meet the needs for a few days. The flowering bushes were at their peak and made for a beautiful facility. Reservations are highly recommended for the busy times of the year. The park is fully booked most weekends. We will return if we are ever in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
We really liked this park. The staff were extremely friendly and the facilities are very nice. The laundry is cheap ($1 a load) and their wifi coverage is excellent. We couldn't get satellite reception where we were, but they did have cable, though a small channel selection. The pool was closed while we were here. Location is excellent, with quiet sites off the road and easy access to the highway and downtown. While we were here, we met a few people serving on the Florida State Legislature, staying here while it is in session. They were very welcoming and thanked us for spending our money in their state. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
Excellent CG with excellent management team - apparently husband and wife team. We've stayed at other CG's in Tallahassee but much prefer this CG verses the others. Shaded sites - sites are gravel but level. Convenient to I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
We stayed here for 3 days and this campground filled up every night. We were not asked to read or sign any rules but we do not travel with pets. This campground is close to I10 as well as a very nice Publix Market & golf driving range/par 3 course. It is also convenient to the attractions in Tallahassee ( capitol, Mission San Luis, Antique car museum, etc ) The sites are close together & it looked like some people were having difficulty in getting level. Most people who stayed overnight didn't even unhook as the sites are big enough to accommodate even the largest rig & towed/tow vehicle. The campground is well maintained, WIFI worked well in the rig and it was surprisingly quiet given that it was only 1/2 mile off the freeway. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
This is a very clean, very convenient campground that is easily accessible off I-10. The interior roads are good but quite narrow and curvy. Nevertheless, we were able to easily park our 40-foot motor home. We arrived in a hard rain and found that the campground drained well, which can make or break an experience. We would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$36
Nothing says "welcome" like being asked to read and sign a lengthy list of rules as you are registering. There are an even dozen rules pertaining to pets alone. As retired adults, we think we know how to behave with common sense and courtesy, and it's more than a little condescending to be reminded of so many details. You pay your money, yet you feel like you're on probation. The place is clean enough, and certainly a better overnight stop than some of the genuinely iffy places nearby in Perry, FL where we've stayed. We are not overly impressed with Florida anyway; we consider it a way station between Georgia and Alabama. We chose the place because it offered free wi-fi service. As it happens, the wi-fi is a bit iffy. I am able to access the net and receive email, but cannot send email, except by web mail. Next trip through these parts, we'll choose another spot. You may like it, if you are obssessed with rules. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Sites are very close together as is typical for a private park. That's one reason we prefer state parks or COE parks. Very friendly park management. Upkeep on park is very good except for fire ant mounds. Pet policy is a bit anal. For instance, you can't have pet on a chain next to you when sitting out. Must be on a hand held leash. That said, probably one of the better parks in Tallahassee. Rates go up on FSU football weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$32
The park was wonderful and owners were even better. We were extremely late getting there, after 10 p.m. and they could not have been nicer about it. The site was pretty narrow, but we were only there overnight so it didn't matter as much. The restrooms were very clean, although there wasn't any heat and in March it was very chilly in there. We would definitely stay there again, they were most accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2005
$32
Clean park, staff very friendly. Sites very close, almost impossible to open awning without hitting neighbors slides or trees. Our dog was covered in ticks after walking in pet area. Talked to other pet owners that had the same problem. Park is over priced for what you get. We have family within a mile of the park so it is good for us, but we will not be back because of the high price and ticks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$32
Friendly staff. Easy access from I-10. First impression is good due to cleanliness of park and landscaping. Rec room is very nice with large kitchen and family/TV room combined. Two small bath houses with one toilet and shower stall in each. Sites are extreamly small and unlevel. Barely had room to open slides and awning. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
One of only two decent RV parks near Tallahassee. Not a destination park, but good for seeing the city. Crowded during FSU football games. Florida state legislators stay here in their motorhomes when legislature is in session. Many trees. Most sites are pull-thru. Some are narrow. There is a laundry, contrary to an earlier review. Rec hall is minimal. Best for self-contained units. Only two bathrooms (combination bathroom & shower). Closest RV park to I-10. Supermarket very near. Management is very friendly. They made room for as many RVs as possible during 2004 hurricane evacuations. We've stayed there twice, in 2004 and 2005. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Campground was clean and well layed out..there were places that were tight when manuvering with the rv, but nothing I couldn't handle..Large trees, flowering bushes, and green grass..The staff was great...a good place to stay We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Overall, a pleasant stay...but this is NOT a place for you if you are not self-contained. There is only one men's room and one women's room, each about 10x6 with one toilet, sink, and shower in that space and that's all there is! Although not in the park, the neighbors dog to the west bark incessantly throughout our visit. Owners were nice! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites seemed very narrow, one or two sites in the very back looked like they could be a challenge to level. There are a group of sites up front, we stayed in one of these, I imagine that it would be quieter in the back, as US90 generates a bit of noise. Bath house is small, one toilet and shower for each gender. Rec room is size of standard family room/kitchen combination, and pool looks to be about the size of a standard back yard pool. Laundry facilities are on site (and must be used, no washer dryer use in rigs allowed), and cable TV was included, they have a modem line in the rec room. No playground, no fires, no grills. Good place to go if you have other things to do in TLH, but not a destination in itself. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Owners are upgrading the park slowly with plans for expansion. Supermarket, golf and I-10 close by. Pancake breakfasts on weekends and we noticed that they have a good relationship with the area Deputy. He came through every day we were there and he's also an RV'er. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Nice park, well maintained. Lots of grass and trees (trimmed back from the sites and roads) Lots of large pull thrus that handle 40' 5th and toter. No laundry facilities. Most of the sites are tucked way back off the road and are very quiet. Driving by it doesn't look like a campground so pay attention to small signage on the right side as you drive south from I-10 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This is the place if you want quiet. As previous posting stated, the drive in looks like the owner's front yard. Pull thru sites were plenty long. My rig is 31' had Saturn L300 toad. Room enough for another vehicle to park in the space. If you want activities, you have to go into Tallahassee. Owners were very nice. She was out checking things in pouring down rain. Then he was out picking up downed tree limbs while it was still raining. Really take good care of place. Easy access to I-10. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very friendly staff. Park is very clean and free of road noise for the most part. First impression is not good because as you enter park you are actually driving into the front yard of manager's house and some spaces are in front yard. Most of sites are in the rear. Sites are very close together, approximately 20-25 feet apart. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com