219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (940) 569-3081
CGID8324

Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   9   10   4   7   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$48
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and the visit started good with helpful check-in staff. Went to the pool and it was very crowded. All the lounge chairs and tables were taken with people and coolers. Found out the campground lets locals pay a "day use fee" and use the pool. Things got rowdy with a couple arguing and speeding off then the police show up. Probably will not return. Restrooms and showers were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Camp host assisted us getting late after dark. Very friendly! KOA took this park over a couple of years ago and has made major improvements. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. Good job! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
I stayed here for 2 days. Campground elevation is 1,028 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy in the park was ok. Roads are gravel, sites and patios are grass. Site spacing is fair. Pull through sites hold a 40 foot motorhome and tow. My site 37 offered 30/50 amp service & full hookups. Wi-Fi and cable TV were included in daily rate. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3 Internet & Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is pet friendly. Wal-Mart is 10 miles and a grocery was 2 miles away. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. My site was a little bit muddy due to recent rains. Campground is small and quiet with minimal road noise. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is our 3rd time to stay here. We stay here on our way home from Colorado to east Texas and when we plan to visit the casino's across the state line in OK. The owners are great! They are working hard to update and improve the park. Last year the park's grassy area's were just beautiful - between adequate rain and the efforts of the owners. This year the Texas drought brought brown to all parts of Texas. The heat was 112 the day we drove in and our fifth wheel's 2 AC's froze up just trying to cool down the Camper - not the fault of the park. We sought cool shelter at the casino's across the state line and returned late -the AC's worked fine during the night. We will definitely stay here again. I hope we get to try the pool next time - it looked beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
I stayed here 3 days in a travel trailer. The water, electricity, sewer, & cable TV all worked perfectly. The campground staff were friendly and helpful. The site was all grass, and it was level with large shade trees. There was a nice, little, clean swimming pool. I recommend this rejuvenated KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
The park itself is nice, and the new owners are trying to fix all the problems and we give them credit for that. They are very nice, but the park has a severe electrical shortage!!! When the park filled up for the Hotter Than Hell Bike Ride, the breakers kept blowing. A lot of us had problems that weekend. One motorhome ran their genny just so they could run both air conditioners. The pool, a salt water pool, is not heated. The showers were clean but had very little hot water. Might return next year, but we hope they have fixed it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is a good park located just north of Wichita Falls and right off of I-44. We arrived at 9:30pm and were surprised to see that the office was still open. The manager escorted us to our site and helped with his flashlight to ensure proper hook-ups. We had a grassy pull through site on the north side that accommodated our motorhome and toad without requiring us to unhook. The sites in this section had shared hook-ups, but it was not a problem. Also, although there are numerous trees in the park, the north side has fewer trees which allowed for good satellite reception. My only complaint about this park is the very low water pressure we experienced. I hope they can correct this. The staff here are some of the friendliest we have encountered anywhere. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
New owner working hard to fix this nice, little park up to meet KOA standards once again. Very friendly hosts and easy access to sites. We used our satellite for TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Park has new Owners/Managers and is going though a major upgrading. They are adding a TV system and more 50 amp service. The new Tee-Pee village and playground will be a nice addition to the park. Our grandchildren cannot wait and we will be back more often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This park was once part of a nationwide chain. It is recently under new ownership and management. The new owners are very pleasant and helpful. They are working to update and upgrade the park. This park made a good overnight stay for us going to and coming back from our stay in Arizona. We are looking forward to the planned improvements to the park and our next stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Park not maintained. Needs to be mowed. Electric at some sights don't work or unsafe. While we were there sewer was backing up on ground. Was cleaning it out with a shop vacuum and dumping on ground. The people were very nice, but don't seem to care about park. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com