223181 User submitted reviews online!!
Celestino RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (669) 985-2020
CGID8336

Celestino RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   5   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
We heard about this park several years ago and the report was 'moderate'. We decided to check it out on our way north from Mazatlan. Well, it has seen better days. Other reviews about expensive electric were on the money! Beach is very rocky at this spot, but nice a mile or two north. All the facilities were shut down incl. Wi-Fi. We were told the owner was an American ex-surfer boy and he ran it into the ground. We were also told by local residents that it was for sale but we were unable to get any details. Park is only 45' wide from fence line to fence line and the spaces, while level, are not angled to the drive and anything over 35' 'total length' would have a heck of a problem backing into a space! Also, the water pressure was non-existent and we ran on pump all day and used hose to fill fresh water tank at night. This took about 2 hours total. Very small town 2 miles north on dirt road that has all the basics plus a little. 16 mile run on freeway one way to get to supermarket. I would assume very hot here in summer similar to Mazatlan an hour away. I'm sure this park will close soon as so many down here have so if you decide to visit Check first. We certainly won't bother with it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$12
First problem..this park is a mile or so off main Hwy. into Mazatlan. Dirt road is not maintained & full of deep ruts from last rain. Park is gravel with level back in spaces but is only 45' wide. Big rigs will have problems. Price is good but you will pay arm & leg for electric. 4 dollars per day! There is 'no' beach at this location. CAUTION to poor swimmers...DEEP gravel with STRONG undercurrent. Wi-Fi is no longer available, laundry is very iffy, and restaurant never did open. Have stayed here twice & will now call it quits. Remote location with poor entry and lacks any luxury's what-so-ever. Best bet is to continue to Mazatlan. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
The sites are nice with lots of flowers, and it is a quiet place near the ocean. Wi-Fi does not work. Almost every day the electricity was not working for a few hours. You cannot swim in the ocean all the time; sometimes the waves are way too dangerous. It is a nice place for a short term stay, but no more than that. When it rains, there is no way to leave the campground; its all dirt road around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$6
Fairly easy access on about a mile of gravel road from the KM 75 marker on the southbound toll road. Wide diagonal back-in sites, 45' deep. The rate I cited is the monthly rate, divided by 30, excluding electricity. They are the only park of the four in the Celestino area that charges for power, and they charge four pesos/KWH (around 30 cents US). We used about 11 KWH/day (over three dollars), but the park average was six KWH/day. Park Wi-Fi is available only at the covered casino at the entrance to the park. Hookups are near the rear of most sites, requiring at least 25' of sewer hose for most rigs. In the two months we were there, we saw quite a few rigs come in without enough sewer hose to reach. There are bushes and trees between sites--some mature, some not. Power was fairly reliable, but voltage was often above 132 VAC, enough for our EMS to shut of power to our rig. I never saw it drop below 113 VAC. Sites closest to beach have 30 amp connections on 15 amp breakers. Most other sites are 30 amp, with a few 50 amp. Small laundry (two washers, one drier), but the sign up sheet system means you never have to wait for a machine. Washers were only 10 pesos (about 70 cents US) and the drier 20 pesos, by far the cheapest we have ever seen in Mexico, and very inexpensive anywhere. Shower/bathrooms were large and spotless. Water pressure at the sites was typical 15 PSI low Mexican pressure, but the showers had excellent pressure. The beach was sandy when we arrived, but became quite rocky after a few weeks from a strong current washing away the sand. Still good for playing in the waves, lying on the sandy part above the high tide line, etc. A truck comes every day delivering five gallon bottles of purified water for six pesos (45 cents US), but the camp water tasted fine. A vegetable truck comes twice a week. There are several small tiendas in Celestino, two miles of gravel road to the north, where you can get a few things, but there is a large supermarket in La Cruz, another 10 miles up the main highway. The park had the friendliest residents we have ever encountered in an RV park anywhere. Mostly Canadians; maybe that's why. :>) It is about a 45 minute 70 MPH drive to Mazatlan on the toll road (98 pesos), or about a half hour longer on the free road. Mazatlan has a Sam's Club, huge supermarkets (especially the Mega, with covered parking), and a large used (English) book store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
Nice park no water pressure, you must run off your tank and pump. Rate is $150 pesos a night but electric is extra. Electric is expensive here. We spent 4 nights and even with running our rig on propane for both the water heater and fridge the fee was $140 pesos for electric. This makes the effective rate $19 per night. There is a new park next door "San Miguel RV Park" and their rate is $20 including electric. Certainly is less hassle for a true full hookup as you can leave everything on electric and run your air conditioner. Apparently there is a fourth park opening within one week on the same stretch of road as well. Attendance at Celestino RV Park was 40-50% and in the new park San Miguel was only 4 rigs with about 40 spaces available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$11
I stayed at Celestino RV Resort for one month, this park is good, It is ocean front, and there rates are in pesos, there are three other park in the Celestino area there price are all in USD. This park has meters at all the sites which means no more subsidising the large power consumers in the park. the power rates are 4 peso a KWH my power bill for the month was 640 pesos .. so my monthly stay was 3140 pesos I would say that this is a good deal. as stated in the other reviews you only pay for what you use. ( They promote conservation at this park.) They also post the daily avg. per RV on there Board which is 6 kWh per day. There is another review here which states that the used 140 peso for power in 4 nights. Wow, that's 35 kWh per day. The park has some of the best showers I have seen in Mexico, unlimited hot water and great rain heads. Their WiFi was down for part of the time while I stayed there, due to a part being shipped from the states, It worked good after they repaired it, the owner built a nice new WiFi cafe also at the front of the park with plans on serving food in the future. The other plus is the loop-through driveway which make coming and going so much easier. There rates are 2500 pesos month, 900 peso week, 150 peso a day. I visited all the parks in the area, this park is priced the best, has the largest sites , with the best shade trees and a open gate policy which means all the vendors are allowed into the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
This park is great. We had one of the 35' wide sites, and there are wider sites for long term renters. There is great power here. The owner has done a great job, even has US-built electric pedestals with meters. You only pay for the power you use. And best of all, only 150 pesos per night, plus power. They also have built a new driveway out of the park so exiting is very easy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com