219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Ham Lake Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (763) 434-5337
CGID8366

Ham Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   10   9   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Very nice. Stayed here month in 2013 and two weeks in 2014. Would return. Lots of seasonals. Most good sites filled for season. Wi-Fi very iffy and undependable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
This is our home base for a couple of months each summer to visit family. The staff is incredible - friendly and helpful. The park is friendly with many people forming long lasting relationships. We are able to have our mail sent here, something not a lot of parks allow. There is an area with various animals such as llama,sheep, emu,chickens and a horse that the children enjoy feeding. With the ponds on the edge of the camp there are always sandhill crane and Canada geese nearby, which we enjoy. The lake is very shallow and great for smaller kids. They have a swing set out in the water for them to play on. There are bikes and canoes for rent. There is a large covered pavilion for gatherings. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed and yet you have the city within minutes for shopping and entertainment. We live full-time in our RV with our two cats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Bring your mosquito spray. Beautiful campground. Lots of shade in most areas. Older section is tight and layered out with utilities on wrong side. Newer south section has large pull thru and back in sites. Restrooms are large and clean with accessible amenities. Wi-Fi was mostly blocked by trees and was undependable. Good location north of Minneapolis and close to freeways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
No sewer hookups unless you're seasonal, but I heard they do have honey-pot service. The site we were given was a little awkward, as the area was shared with the camper next to us. If we had stayed here, our doors would have been facing each other and our awnings would have almost touched. Since we had friends staying the same time, we doubled up in their site. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The beach is perfect for kids, as you can go way out and it's only 2-3 feet deep. Although, a lot of local non-campers came by, which made the beach area very crowded. One group was smoking marijuana on the beach and another group was smoking cigarettes while floating out on the lake. We kind of hoped a campground worker would check on the beach area once in a while, but we never saw them. The place has a store with snacks, gifts, etc, and all the staff was very nice. If you forget anything, there's a convenience store just a mile down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This was our first time camping ever as a family (two children ages 2 & 5) and it was amazing. There were so many activities for the kids and the beach was clean and fun. They had rules without being pushy/bossy and they made you feel welcome. Plan on returning many times! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We had a wonderful time here. The lake was beautiful. People were friendly. We stayed where most of the seasonal people stayed. We got to know a couple of them. They were great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Had great time talking to them. The bathroom/showers were clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Very quiet campground with excellent lake access. Most full hookup sites are filled with all-season guests. Bathrooms and showers are spacious and very clean, no problems with hot water. Fire rings at all sites with wood available. We were across the road from a petting zoo with emus, an alpaca, goats, sheep and peacocks. Many sites are all grass and leveling can be a challenge. Some very cool tent sites right on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We stayed here for two nights and have really enjoyed our stay. It is family friendly and the management does quite a bit too keep the kids busy. The bathroom with showers are clean though they should add at least one more for a campground this size. The water heaters came up short in prime showering times so I ended up showering at midnight. Management was friendly and helpful. The sites were shaded and roomy with no road noise. We will be coming back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We woke up to find an emu just outside our window. It turned out that we were parked next to the petting zoo, and they had a variety of animals and *two* emus. The zoo was a little aromatic at times, but the smell didn’t linger. In general the campground is very kid-oriented, with two fun playgrounds and lots of children. Our site had beautiful grass, lovely shade, and an excellent view of the stars at night (almost no sky brightness). The bathhouses were clean and a pleasure to use. It was kind of expensive for not having sewer but was fine for just a few nights. The campground has no pull-throughs, but our site had plenty of room to back in and was very spacious. Some of the long-term sites seemed a little crowded, but our area was roomy. The sandy soil had a great abundance of ants, so you might need to watch your step. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
We had family affairs to handle while we were in town, and we didn't care about anything at all at the CG itself besides general things like ease of backing in, clean bathrooms, etc. It met our needs. We agree with the reviewer who found it unusual and a bit awkward that they'd close both bathrooms at 9-11 each day, but other than that, it was OK. We thought it was a bit expensive for its style but not totally out of line. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This is a very nice campground. It is spread out well, and most of the sites have shade except for the odd numbered sites 59-77 along the road. Those sites only have early morning shade, and a few of them are too small for lawn games. The biggest problem we encountered here is that they close both restroom buildings from 9:00am - 11:00am for cleaning. We couldn't figure out why they would close both buildings at the same time, and why during peak showering time? This did cause us some stress since we do not have a toilet in our pop-up camper. This appears to be the only time the restrooms are cleaned because most of the time, the womens restroom had hair and puddles all over the sinks and countertops and the floors were muddy. Other than that, we enjoyed the peace and quiet, the animals in the petting zoo, and the convenience of being close to stores. The staff was also friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This is a very nice campground. It feels as if you are far away in the country but in fact just outside of the city. They have activities for the kids and many games that you can just sign out, play and bring them back. There is a petting zoo and the kids loved feeding the animals with the feed they sold in the store. The bathrooms are cleaned from 9-11 but the only one that is closed is the one the cleaning couple is in. A well organized and friendly staff. I will not be paying the gas prices to go camping far away anymore. I found our perfect place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is nice private campground in the northern suburbs with some nice open grounds and several ponds and one lake with a beach. They do offer many full hookup sites with 50A and the wireless worked great from my site (36) and Sat. TV also worked well. This is rather rustic but nice campground with dirt roads in the approach and throughout the site. This is the reason for the eight rating vs higher. Overall very nice and we made reservations for a couple weekends this summer. They do fill up so call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We camped next to a pond with a fountain, it was very nice and peaceful. Our grandchildren loved the petting zoo and planned activities. Our spot was a very large glassy area with lots of room to play outdoor games. We will be going back very soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com