223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Glen Oaks RV Camp was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (573) 774-2727
CGID8369

Glen Oaks RV Camp

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   4   8   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
We stayed here for our son's graduation from Basic Training at FLW. Owner very helpful with local info and reservation. Park was quiet and well kept, power and water good. Pull-through site was very level. No pool. No frills, a great value. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
This campground was the only one open in the area and we had a good stay here. The site we had was pretty level. There are people who are here long term. We found the owner very friendly and many of the people staying there. The park may need a little maintenance for some. We were happy here and it was quiet. Since people were here long term you could hear them coming and going at all times but, all in all it was not too bad for a place next to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Pretty basic place, but wifi and satellite friendly. The owner was nice. It is a small park with many being in the army. it is the closest to Fort Leonardwood (12 min.) North gate. I stayed a week to visit army son. Will stay again. Weekly rate $120 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$6
I'm a soldier, and I stayed 6 months in this park. VERY low long-term rates of $175 per month. Cheapest I've found anywhere! I saw the grounds maintenance crew often, and they seemed quite friendly. The site I chose was well shaded, and the grounds are located in a park-like setting. If I am ever sent back to Fort Leonard would, I would definitely stay in this park again. The fact that the park had only 13 sites makes it noise-free and quite comfortable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. FHU pull-through site with 30 amp service. Free Wi-Fi, but it was very slow. Basic campground right off of I-44. Good place to stay for a night. We would stay here again for an easy overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
We found the park to be neat and clean, as well as well maintained. Yes, it has gravel driveways, but they were level and free of potholes. We did not hear any noise from the nearby interstate. The staff was very kind and helpful. Probably not the place I'd plan to stay for a vacation, but definitely was a nice place to pull in and spend a night or two. We will definitely remember this place when traveling through in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Although this is a Good Sam park it is in a poor, rundown condition. Minimal maintenance appears to be performed. Numerous potholes throughout the gravel interior roads and sites. Entrance is paved but has major potholes that could cause significant damage to vehicles and RVs. Park appears to have a number of permanent trailers. Very close to Interstate highway 44 and very noisy. Numerous barking dogs. Electric is 30 amp, but breakers are old and trip easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Poorly lighted bathroom. No TP or paper towels in holder. Sewer connector damaged and exposed. Generally poorly maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com