223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Lynnville Park Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (812) 922-5144
CGID8373

Lynnville Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   6   8   9   7   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
This campground is the only one in the area so it's not a big choice as to where to stay. It's untidy with construction workers living here. The area has an unpleasant smell that could be due to the lake. The sites are not level, crowning in the middle so you either have your front up high or you have to park backwards and all hook-ups are under your unit. Trash is on the ground and needs picked up. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Staff member who helped us was very nice. The campground is part of a community park with picnic tables, a boat launch, and playground. The bathrooms were dated, but clean. Some of the permanent trailers look like they came off a set from Sanford and Son. However, the campground is a good place to rest a weary head on the way to wherever. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Easy access from I-64 makes this a very nice overnight. There are lots of locals living here. The park is owned by the City of Lynnville. There is no laundry facility. Restrooms were falling apart and desperately needed cleaning. My site was gravel and reasonably level with good hookups. There is a playground and there are numerous roads and trails for walking. Night was quiet with windows closed so I could keep the trailer cool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We stayed at this park while we visited the Off Road Riding area just east of town. Easy to access from Interstate 64, but far enough away you couldn't hear the traffic. It appeared to be occupied mostly by locals who fished on the lake. Very friendly folks at the front gate. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs. It was a challenge to maneuver our 40' motorhome into our assigned spot, but the other campers were more than willing to move things out of the way to help us get situated. The sites are close together and very little shade was available. Everything was very neat and tidy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Wow, what a find; I love this park. The park has full hookups that all perform as they should. We were able to level our rig very quickly. We were able to get DirecTV easily, and our Verizon phone and broadband wireless Internet worked flawlessly. The lake is just beautiful, and there were plenty of gravel roads in the park to walk the dog and get some exercise. The bicycling in the area is also very good with many paved country lanes with little or no traffic on which to ride. The RV spots are crushed limestone gravel which was adequate for both our rig and our toad. The employee at the entrance was real friendly and helpful. There is no recycling in the park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Lynnville Park is a local county park which is mainly a fishing, family, small lake park for area residents. Full hookup sites are pretty close. Electric/water sites have more room, but the pull throughs barely accommodated our 39' motorhome plus toad. Site was very level with a gravel pad. We only paid the primitive rate of $10 a night since we didn't hookup. This was a nice interstate stopover. We would stay there again. The sites were a little too close for our tastes, especially the full hookup, hence the slightly lower rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
I can't remember how much we paid, but the price was pretty reasonable. The site was gravel but pretty level and easy to get in and out of. The sites do share hook-ups, so beware of where yours is when you pull in. We had a bit of a stretch between sewer and water hook-ups, but all was okay. As said before, its on a lake where people fish and there is an area for perms. We found a retired guy that comes down twice a year, camps for a few weeks, and does nothing but fish. We ended up catching a few good sized pan fish from the bank and the boys had a great time. Not much to offer in the closest town, but there is a bank and small grocery store. Its quiet and we plan to stop here on our way through next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
I'll start with the most important part. Don't rely on your GPS to get you to this park. The address is 405 W State Route 68, Lynnville, IN 47619. This will take you 1 1/2 mile east of Lynnville. The park is actually 1 1/2 miles west of Lynnville, just past the Coal Mine Museum. If you get off I 64 at the Lynnville exit, take a left on Route 68 and the park is 1 1/2 mile on the right. The rate reflects a weekly rate where you get the 7th night free. We stayed 2 weeks. We were in site #9 that was big enough for our 5th wheel and car, and wide enough to park our tow vehicle on the side. Our site was fairly level. The park was quiet. It was almost vacant during the week other than a few permanent residents. On the weekends it was close to full with plenty of campfires going throughout the day and night. I talked to a fisherman who said he caught about 50 undersize bass in 2 hours. They need to be 14 inches to keep. We saw turkey and deer while walking the dog. You have to watch for ticks if you walk off the road. For $15 per night we received 50 amp, full hookup, and a nice wide site. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is a city park focusing on fishing in the river. There are sites near the river and others away from this group. All sites are on gravel. The utilities are shared with your neighbor with very limited room between the units. There are some trees at the sites we used that made getting into the space a little difficult. Some sites require more leveling than others. It could be more difficult if the park is full to get a 40’ motorhome into or out of a site. We did not attempt to eat in the area, and the park was only partially filled. There are very limited parks quickly accessible from the interstate in this area of the state. If you decide to stay there we recommend arriving no later than mid-afternoon allowing you to continue on the interstate if you find the park unusable. Given this information, we would likely return if traveling through the area and needing a place to stay for the night. We did have good Verizon cell and broadband coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Adequate campground on small lake, decent gravel sites, rather close together in our section and we had full hook-ups 30/50 amp. When we checked in about 5:00 there was no park attendant but a note as to which site to take and payment was via an envelope. This is basically a fishing camp. Our AT&T air card did not work, nor did we have bars on our T-Mobile cellphone, but a block away we did. A good place to overnight on our way south and the price was right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Lynnville Park is a small little park in Warrick County that seems to be a popular fishing and camping place for folks who live in the area and a home base for visitors to the county. The park has 24 modern sites and at least 30 primitive sites. We agree with the previous positive reviews about the park setting and proximity to a lake. The park does host regional dirt bike events. However, no bike events were scheduled during our stay. The campground host was extremely friendly during our reservation process and stay. Our site (#6) was gravel and was not level (especially side to side). We could have pulled in from either end of the site, however, one end was on a significant slope. Utilities were placed so that we had trouble reaching the sewer connection. For the first time in our three years of camping, we needed a longer sewer hose. Our connections are on the rear curbside of our 29 ft. trailer. Since the site was very wide we were able to park our trailer at a sharp angle and then reach the dump connection. Once hooked up, services worked well (30 amp electric, water, sewer). Bathrooms were old yet very clean when we arrived on Friday. They did not appear to have been cleaned again before we left on Sunday morning. However, they were still in decent condition except for mud on the floor from a rain shower on Saturday morning. We had no WiFi or Internet connectivity which was not an issue since we knew about the lack of access ahead of time. AT&T reception on our iPhone was fine. The outside lights around us were extremely bright at night. Based on the gyrations we had to go through to hook up at our site, we’re giving a 6 rating. The rating would have been at least a 7 if the hook-ups were more accessible. The park was a convenient distance for us to attend an event in Mount Carmel, IL. We would possibly stay at this park again. If we do, we will bring a longer sewer hose and check to see if any dirt bike events are scheduled. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Great place for an overnight with full hookups. On a Tuesday we were able to pick our spot and had plenty of room so that we did not have to unhitch. The site was large, long and level gravel. There was a great place for the dog to swim at the boat launch. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
I live here year round and I love it. I have been here for 18 months with no problems at all. Even though most sites are not level, it is easy to get your rig level. The water pressure is excellent, the lake is much bigger than previously stated by other posters. The park claims 275 acres of water but I have explored every part of this lake in my kayak and I believe it is much bigger. I plotted it on my GPS and came up with a fun six mile trip through the lake. It is a very quiet park, which I believe is good for overnight campers who need a place to get a good night's sleep. The bathrooms were recently repainted and are much improved. The management is very friendly and will help in any way possible. We have a telescope observatory and mountain bike trails. Come visit, it's not perfect but it is a good place to rest after a long day of travel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
A great little park. Sites 1-4 are wide and about 60' long. We had full hookups. Sat. TV no problem. 3G, Verizon, data card service had a strong signal here. Very friendly people, staff and others. A very clean park. You can walk to a lake. Really, a gem in the middle of nowhere. You can call and reserve a site. They do vary in size. We did not wish to unhook so we needed about 57'. Our neighbors advised us of places to eat and there are one or two museums in the area. You could make this a 2 night stop. Really great for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Great overnight site. It was clean and quiet. It was easy to get to off the interstate, which is what made it good for the overnight stop. Sites are pretty narrow, but we could pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
My wife and I enjoyed this campground. Not to many spaces but very reasonable prices for full hook-ups. The host were very friendly and helpful for whatever we needed. This is a very small town not a lot of places to eat dinner meals. We would camp here again when we pass through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
A municipal park fairly close to I-64, but far enough away to avoid road noise. A large gravel area (not very level) segmented into sites. Not very well lighted at night. Hard-to-find and distant trash containers. Good power and water. Friendly staff, but not many of them. Suitable for an overnight stop, but I don't know if we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
This is a nice park located on a 275 acre lake which used to be a strip pit. The sites are gravel with paved interior roads. There is a playground and pavilion, a concrete boat ramp, boat rentals and an the Whansiedler Observatory on site. The park is clean and well kept - a great place to get away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com