217870 User submitted reviews online!!
Vero Beach Kamp RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (772) 589-5665
CGID838

Vero Beach Kamp RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   4   3   7   6   2   8   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$49
Just off US1 and it looks OK - on arrival. Didn't have a record of our reservation. So, we were placed In overflow. 30 amp service for 1.5 weeks paying the same as any other larger site. Our 37.5 ' RV was literally 1" from trees on one side and 2" from a cement platform which we couldn't use because the slide out covered it. WiFi was available, but you had to walk up to the office to use it. Couldn't get Comcast to supply us with internet service for a month as they only had dial-up for a small price to pay or a contract for a year a $52.00 per month. Owner has a dump truck company. Trucks in and out at the front of park which is where the overflow sites are. Can hear trains night and day. We have been here two weeks and still haven't heard a lawn mower! I would rate it a 1-1-1 on Good Sam! Pool is dirty with miss matched furniture that were purchased 40 years ago. Oh, and try getting your money back once you have paid... Good luck with that!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Facility is very run down. Our stay was in late April and there were many open sites, most campers in storage. Office staff were very pleasant and helpful. The site seems to double as a construction company - several large dump trucks and other heavy equipment trailers. Construction company traffic/noise starts early and lasts all day. Dirt/sand - no pads. Infested with no-see-ems and ants. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Lots were level and our site was packed in so our slide hung over next patio. Sewer smell constant from cisterns behind site. Pet friendly but they have a flea problem. Internet access very poor. Washers and dryers constantly worked on. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Not worth the price they charge. Office help was new to the area and didn't know where anything was. Some sites have been upgraded, but they have not bothered to connect the cable, but still charge full price. Many old seasonal trailers that are parked here full time, park looks like a storage yard. Only a few paved sites, the rest are dirt or some grass. Our site was infested with fire ants. This is an old, starting to look tacky park. We drove out to Sebastian SP and Long Point County park just down the road, both were three times nicer, on the water with plenty of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Immaculate restrooms and showers. Pool is crystal clear and clean. Roads are crushed asphalt and gravel mix. Sites have concrete pads and MH parking being upgraded like roads. Electrical hookups upgraded. Excellent Cable TV signal. Wi-Fi is very good. Plenty of shaded sites. Staff is extremely friendly and informative of local area. Very quiet this time of year. Excellent place to relax and enjoy. We will be back on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
Sites are grass and roads are sand. OK place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$42
Old KOA campground. Value here was very poor. No weekly rates so the it was daily rates time however many days you stay. Cost way too much for a campground like this. Paid approximately the same at other campgrounds with better amenities. Has not seen a paint brush in many years. Vehicles and boats and whatever else stored around the camping area. Pretty trashy looking. Sites were level and generous but not paved. We had to add extensions to all of the utility hoses, etc. because the pad for the table was too high and interfered with steps. Unable to pull back far enough to clear this obstacle. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
I was rather shocked to read previous reviews and then I saw the dates. I guess they have really cleaned up their act here as this park is very pleasant.The grassy sites are well maintained as is the pool and all of the facilities. The office staff are super friendly and helpful. Free cable TV with lots of channels. No internet, however, I was able to log onto someone's Wi-Fi. All of the trailers and RV's here are all newer models. Some leave their units here permanently for a monthly fee. The only bad looking buildings are some mobiles at the front entrance to the park that seem to be undergoing renovations. the park is very close to lots of shopping and to beautiful Sebastian Inlet with miles of wonderful empty/sandy beaches. We camped here for a month and we've been very pleased. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$51
This park is an old KOA. It is in OK shape. Mostly snowbirds in older trailers. Sites are dirt with a small concrete patio area that has a picnic table. 50 and 30 amp hook ups are in the box and the 50 seems to be good. The park is in a great location to visit. there are good places to eat on the water and the area has the beach town atmosphere. Tax in this area is 11%, ouch! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
This "Kampground" seems to be more of a trailer park than it is a campground. Most residents seem permanent and so there is limited availability. The small area where we were able to set up camp was only around 75 - 100 feet from someone's trailer. We felt as if we were camping in someone else's back yard. We also over heard domestic disputes throughout the night. This place has no real features other than a poorly kept pool and that it has bathrooms (poorly maintained) and showers. I don't know what condition the showers are in because they charge $5 per use of them, which is outragous. The only good thing about this campground is that it has late registration. Definitely don't camp here unless you are desperate and don't want to sleep on the side of the road! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2005
$25
This is not a good campground for anything but short stays. Lots of permanents that are not well kept at all. Laundry is very dirty and clothes often come out dirtier than they went in. Smell is very bad in spots. Tent campers? that are similar to vagrants! Stayed Feb. 2005, would not return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$30
A working mans campground. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com