223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Beach Trailer & RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (905) 642-1700
CGID8390

Cedar Beach Trailer & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
550
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   10   5   3   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We stayed here while our oldest son was competing nearby for his track and field. It was a really nice campground. Lots for kids to do with beach, pool, splash pad, outdoor movies, playgrounds, library, etc. There was a cute little store which the kids loved. A bit of a hike to the splash pad, because it is located in the park across the road for the seasonal campers. The washrooms by the splash pad/seasonal area were modern & lovely. The washrooms by the weekend campers were clean, but a bit old. The park was quiet on the 2 weekdays we were there, but got quite busy on the weekend. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We got there and they were closed (which we knew). But getting to our site was not easy when pitch black. If you are with a car only, it is not bad missing a turn, but when in motorhome and towing, it is not a piece of pie. Even getting to the campground can be pretty tricky. So slow down once you get in the lake area as curves are "risky". When making reservation, we asked for a pull through site as we were towing and did not want to unhook since we were arriving very late. We were told it would be fine. Surprise! Surprise! The site barely fits our 34’ motorhome. It was touching both ends of streets. We were lucky no tents or other cars were parked in front of us otherwise no clue how we would have been able to pull out easily. We got there after heavy rain. Our site was on grass, so very muddy and slippery = dirty to get inside. We could not find our sewer on the ground (rain, leaves on ground, mud). A post would have been a nice thing to have to avoid wasting 15 minutes in darkness with flashlight trying to find that sewer. It only had a red cap on it when we found it – lucky find. Showers!!! We went to take a shower after a long stressful drive. The men’s one had no hooks anywhere in the stall. Husband would have had to put clothes and bottles on the floor. I could hear him talk to me on his side and he said it was dirty and smelled so bad. I put my bathrobe on and crossed on the other side of the block. The smell was unbearable, and no hooks. So I told him to switch to women’s side since it was late and no one around. Outside it was around 6c and all the windows were opened. No way for us to close them as too high and of course, no heat on. Why were all windows opened at this time of year when it is very cold and rainy. And it was like this on the 2nd night so we showered in our motorhome, even if more complicated for us. It’s not because you are “camping” in "off-season" that you should freeze or be unable to use facilities because not many campers are there. We still paid for facilities. Put the heat on, and close the windows. Wi-fi is free and fast. But make sure you get your coupon codes every day as they are valid for 24hrs only. We did not know that. If you activate at night and you don’t know (as no message pops up saying you are activating for 24hrs), the office may be closed when those expire and you will be out of internet until the office reopens. To me, the campground is not as nice as what I would have thought from pictures. All seems crowded. We were there in the Fall when few people around. I don’t want to imagine the place when campground is full. Must be really crowded. But resort??? No. At least from others I have been to. Staff is very friendly. Campground was very clean in general (although bathhouses we used are really in need for an upgrade). Roads are narrow, but all paved. That is nice. We will not return as for us, too many negatives to enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
We have stayed here twice and absolutely love it here!! Excellent price for water/electrical camp site. We love the private, cute beach. Free internet is a super plus bonus. 2 playgrounds, large pool, hot tub, horseshoes, sand filled volleyball courts, tennis courts & shuffle board, so much to keep everyone having fun, fun, fun. And its all included, just have to put down $20 deposit when signing out equipment (has to be cash). Downfall: only 41 tenting sites with water/electrical. They book up fast on weekends. The general store (can't remember the name) is reasonable priced and super friendly service. Tenting sites are centrally located close to everything. Bathrooms are clean but are a tad bit rustic. But hey: you are camping and showers are free!! We love, love, love Cedar Beach Resort. Can't wait to go back next year. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This beautiful park is close enough to Toronto to make sightseeing possible, yet far enough out to be "in the country." Sites for big rigs are limited, but available. We were on a large, level pull through with full hookups (except cable TV). The beach (which used to be open to the public) is now reserved for park residents (many) and overnighters (a few). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
We agree with previous comments. It is decent park but mostly for seasonal with only a few transient sites. There are very narrow access and roads. So be careful driving in. Our site was good and wide enough to park our truck beside our unit. At $55, it is very expensive for the value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Wow, what a disappointment! The website makes this place look great. As previous poster said, roads are narrow (10'), the sites are grass and muddy, the fire pits are completely sunken-in holes. It took three tries for the office to get us in a size that fit a 40' coach. The internet costs $3 a day: need I continue? Oh, they charge 100% up front, non-refundable: I now know why. I would stay at a truck stop before using this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice location. Beautiful lake. Great staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$43
Although this park is well equipped with activities and activities, it is not necessarily a good choice for transient campers. The park is mainly used by seasonal campers. The roads are narrow and windy, and we damaged our awning against a badly pruned tree branch as we tried to find our site. Driving around the park with a 32' trailer was very difficult.The front desk staff were inexperienced and allocated us a site too small for our rig initially, and then gave us another site which was occupied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com