224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Apache Flats RV Resort (Military Camping Only) was rated 10 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (520) 533-1335
CGID8413

Apache Flats RV Resort (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   9   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
We just spent a week at Apache Flats. The sites are close to level, cement with a picnic table, and long enough for rig and tow vehicle. Streets are one-way. Small doggie areas spread around the perimeter. Well maintained and kept by host. Wi-Fi is new this month and they are working the bugs out. Good reception in the main office/laundry/library area and depending on how far away your site is. We were told that repeaters would be installed soon. Walking trails around the park. Near the base facilities and not far from the town of Sierra Vista for other shopping. We really enjoyed our stay and will return next time we are in the area. Very popular place and reservations are recommended! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Outstanding comes to mind. Well designed, well maintained, so quiet and peaceful. The gal that runs the place has a great personality. She has many repeat visitors and they all seem to have a great time together. Lot's of ad hoc activities like card games, holiday partys, and local dinner trips. Best military park I have stayed in. I hear there are better but I have trouble attempting to visualize better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$14
An excellent facility, excellently managed. There just are not enuff superlatives for this campground and its management. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Fort Huachuca is way out in the boondocks and the RV camp is way out on one edge of the huge base. We loved it! If you want quiet, this is the place. We went to Tombstone (20 miles away) and did the tourist thing. It was pretty good, but even better are the two military museums on the post. I very highly recommend them. They're free, and they're awesome. Also, visit the base cemetery, with graves from the 1880s, and drive up Reservoir Hill for a spectacular view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$19
Very nicely run park, clean, lots of activities to participate in, nice large hard-stands. Camp host is extremely nice and offers lots of information about the area and the fort and suggestions of places to see while in the area. Probably the only ding were the trees needed some manicuring, but this could be seasonal. We ended up having to back out to get out of our site or run the risk of scratching the heck out of the passenger side of the coach. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$19
This is definitely a nice park; we wish we could have stayed here for a month. Hard to get into and you need to reserve in advance. Everything was there from concrete pads, FHU, and cable. Downside was no WIFI; had to go to the post library to access WI-FI. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We hope to return next year and stay a month or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Coming from an asphault parking lot, with neighbors a slide and a half away, this is what camping is all about and what it should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
All prior comments apply. Weekly rate $90.00. Wonderful RV park. Definitely call ahead for reservations. There was only 2 places available when I called. Would definitely stay again. Staff were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$11
I have nothing but good things to say about this facility. CATV, 50 amps, sewage, with a spacious level concrete pad. This, with a personable and conscientious on site manager. Observed maintenance activities timely and well orchestrated by her. We utilized the swimming pool, commissary, horse stables available on base, and for the period of a month enjoyed the facility immensely. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
Very well maintained park. Hookups are well placed and are in great condition. Park has a playground for the kids and plenty of dog walks. Restrooms, shower and laundry areas are clean and also in great shape. The back end of the park has more foliage and nature trees that would offer some shade. Host is on sight for any issues. No store on sight but the PX and commissary are close. Also a small gym is on the campground as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
During my most recent stay I was at Apache Flats RV Resort for two weeks. The hosts are friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the free gym, but I'm disappointed that they no longer offer free WiFi because of their service provider problems. I appreciate the opportunity as a (working) DoD contractor to use the park. I paid $17/night for FHU and 50 channels of cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
This is an excellent park! The free cable TV, WiFi, quiet surroundings, and friendly hosts make it all that much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$14
Top rate military campground for active duty and retirees. Large spacious sites, concrete pull through and toad parking. Picnic table at each site and covered picnic areas on every other row. One of the best military RV campgrounds I have ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com