218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Zia RVillas was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (575) 392-7887
CGID8414

Zia RVillas

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   7   9   8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Good overnight stop. Large sites, did not have to unhitch(60 ft). With the Employment need in the area, most site have workers and families. This area is booming with employment opportunities. Close to hwy, but not a lot of traffic. Will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
A decent park, mostly filled with oil workers, but keeping a few spots open for daily ranters. My first impression was negative as a fairly pushy lady taking the reservation kept trying to convince me to take a cable site, a few dollars per night more. I was told "you won't get a single channel without cable". The rest of the staff were friendly and more professional, and as it turned out I had good reception on 15 channels without cable,including some favorites. The park is clean and offers nice shower rooms and an inexpensive laundry room. Internet is strong. I was pleased that highway noise was not a problem, but discovered around midnight that some sort of railway loading yard was nearby and quite noisy for about an hour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
Our packed gravel pull-thru was mostly level and long enough for our 40 ft RV and toad. Sites are narrow but wide enough for our slides. Staff were friendly. Campground overall is mostly clean and well maintained but there was some concrete debris and trash in our campsite. Good cable TV with a reasonable number of channels. No trees big enough to block our satellite dish. Good Verizon signal. Ridiculously long password for Wi-Fi. Traffic noise level was okay but a loading area for the railroad across the street was busy and loud our first night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We have stayed here during summer months for several years for our family reunions that are held nearby. It's been a good, secure, clean place to stay. Laundry facilities were good, clean, adequate. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Very little traffic noise from the Lovington highway (never did keep us awake). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is my third attempt at reviewing this park. It is a fairly new park that appears to have a lot of the sites occupied by long-term customers who work in the area (maybe 50%) . Even with all the "permanents" the park had plenty of open sites so the presence of all the workers was not a problem. We stayed here one weeknight in late October. We had a FHU, pull-through site with 50+ channel cable TV and decent Wi-Fi. Most sites are pull-through, but some (about 15) are back-ins. About 60 sites have cable, but 45 don't. Most sites appear to be satellite friendly. Sites and roads are gravel. Site size is decent but larger rigs will probably have to unhook. There is a pool which at this time is closed for the season and a rec room in the main building which contains the office, restrooms, and laundry. There are no other bathroom facilities so those in the main building could be inadequate at times. I saw no outdoor playground equipment for kids. The park is located 2-3 miles northwest of Hobbs in an industrial area. The biggest negative was the noise at night from these neighboring businesses. That noise was sometime drowned out by the fairly frequent train horns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Great RV Park. We stayed for a week total. Very clean and friendly. We traveled for 4 months this was one of the top RV parks we stayed at for sure. Very young trees is the only draw back. But they will grow (if it ever rains again in that area). Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Very Friendly owners - they were very helpful and approachable, and available. There is no shade but there is a large grassy common area to walk your dogs. There are a lot of long term residents (as were we - we were there 3 months) and it is a very friendly comfortable park to stay at. The showers/bathrooms are private and clean. Some of the other campgrounds in Hobbs are in a less desirable area - this one is safe and convenient to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Nice campground with a lot of permanent RVers. They are working in the area and have made this campground their base. They are very friendly. We used the laundry and it was quite nice. The woman at reception was very friendly. There is a small casino down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Long, flat gravel sites. Plenty of room. Nice pool area. A lot of full time construction workers staying here. No problem though. Rec room and book exchange. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Very nice and clean park close to town. Sites are gravel but very well taken care. Staff was great and there was a a nice rec. room with pool table and air hockey. Showers and bathrooms where clean. The reason for the 9 score is we booked on line and did not know the pool was closed for repair. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Good level sites. Close enough to town to drive back and forth to visit family and friends. Great Staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
Good quality, spacious park. We stayed long term. Management was professional, courteous, and helpful throughout. Typical short tree southwest RV park. Some grass yard sites. No concrete pads. WiFi, clubhouse, propane for sale. Security is good. Reasonably quiet. Location is across from city park and golf course. Race track, casino, shooting range, and two local colleges nearby. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Park is well maintained by friendly staff. Pool, spa, nice clubhouse with rec center, kitchen, laundry room. Most trees are young, so shade is scarce. Graveled park with new trees and some blue grass areas, central open space. Owners schedule concerts, barbecues, activities. Security is good. Nearby attractions within walking distance, Hobbs city park with trails and golf course, casino, race track, two colleges, museum. We stayed several months and enjoyed ourselves. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
A gravel parking lot. No trees and very little in the way of grassy areas. Hook-ups were nice and the park was well maintained. Several newer sites were under construction. This campground had friendly staff and a nice office but it was clear that it was primarily inhabited by long term oilfield workers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com