217962 User submitted reviews online!!
Castlegar Cabins, RV Park & Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (250) 365-2337
CGID8443

Castlegar Cabins, RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   3   2   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This is right on Hwy 3 and good for one night stop. Lots of rules regarding recycling, garbage, dog walk area etc. Their website says they have satellite TV but have 1 or 2 channels (we could only get 1) free to air - bad reception at that. Sites are close together. About 6 kms to Castelgar for services. Wi-Fi was really good even though we were at the very back of the park. Leveling was a bit of a challenge because the sites are cut from forest. Hwy noise but not unbearable. Wouldn't want to stay here longer than a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Site a grass back-in and not level. It was very close to adjacent site. Cable TV is a joke with two spotty channels. WiFi weak and intermittent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a pleasant Park situated just off Hwy 3, but quiet. The staff (owner) was helpful and friendly. If you need groceries, it is a three mile ride down the hill into town. We found it a great spot to explore the surrounding area: Christina Lake and Nelson are not that far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We visited this park the first week of May and would never go back. They were digging up sewer lines the first day we got there and they told us that they'd be done later that day..couple days later we were still having to listen to the construction all day long and as they have a 'no refund' policy we could not get our money back. One day the hot water wouldn't work in the shower so I didn't get a shower..next day she installed coin-op showers..and still no hot water. The woman running this place is extrememly rude and is way over the top with rules. She routinely stood and watched us. Did not feel welcomed there. After exploring Castlegar for a couple of days we found a cheaper place by the river and moved on asap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
It was very difficult to feel welcome at this RV Park. The owners are way, way over the top when it comes to the enviroment. In addition, they complain about everything and everybody, makes you wonder why they are in a business that is exposed to the public. One of them actually walked through our site daily making an inspection. The RV Park is crowed and not big rig friendly. The only reason we rated this RV Park a 2 is because the WiFi connection was good. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RV PARK, WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
This small campground is several miles outside Castlegar. Signage to campground reasonable. Entrance to campground you can miss if not careful and a little awkward to turn into. Limited area to park and register. Owner friendly and efficient. Sites are all back ins and our was not level. Limited space to back in to sites. Owners over the top on recycling and seemed to be always moaning about something. Difficult for big rigs but only place to stay in Castlegar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Older campground but clean and well kept, nice fenced dog run. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
April 2, 2008 was probably not the best time for us to evaluate this RV park. There was still a lot of snow on the ground, and the owner (a very nice couple) had just cleared out a few sites. Water was not available, since it was so cold that the faucets would freeze. The facilities were clean, but elderly. Wi-Fi was good. We actually only used the electric power. We're sure that this would be a really nice campground in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com