220832 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (712) 732-8023
CGID8460

Sunrise Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   5   9   9   7   5   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
Overall this is a great location and nice park but the campers are packed in and the bathrooms are nice but not clean. We arrived at 9:30 in the evening. It was dark and the office was locked up. We did locate one of the camp hosts to let us in and he was very helpful, took us to our site, and helped us get backed in. We did not have a converter for 50 amp, lucky for us they did for a $25 deposit. LOVED the location. Across the street is the lake with a nice bike trail. We were able to walk to the water park and city park. Lots of trees. The sites are only okay, gravel and somewhat level. They allow way too many cars to park in the campsite, it was difficult to maneuver the camper and back into the tight spot. The price was right for full hook-ups and the bike trail right there. I would have given this park a 10 if it wasn't for the tight spots and dirty bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
We stayed here for two weekend nights and the park was virtually full. We stayed in a pull-thru site and it was great, even a good view of the lake. The hosts were nice and Storm Lake police made regular checks. The older part of the campground was really crowded with mostly back in spaces. We would not have liked it as much. But the newer part, with great TV and good WiFi, merit a return visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
Very nice place, gated; you need a keycard to get in the grounds and a keycard for bathrooms/showers. Private showers. The people working here are on a power trip. They constantly roam around on ATV's looking, pretending to be their own police force. They think they are pretty important. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
We visited during a non-holiday weekend and the park was packed. RV's were shoehorned into almost every available spot. Many young children on bikes without parental supervision; neighbors who partied well after quiet hours without a word from hosts; visitors who parked near family sites instead of in the designated visitor parking and more. Still, after everyone left Sunday night, the park was quiet and more what a camp area should be. Mostly people were friendly including the hosts. Storm Lake has plenty to do for a weekend. Showers show evidence of mold but seemed otherwise fairly clean. Laundry was inexpensive. Our site was level and we had a place to park even though we were on a curve. We would probably stay here again with hopes of not being next to the party. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
Wow, for the money this was a fantastic campground. It has a view of Storm Lake; it was clean with plenty of trees and paved roads. The town is very clean and well kept. I'll camp here again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
Excellent pad that we had. Lots of grass all over for the pets. Sewer drop was a stretch but we got by without an extension. At that time the cottonwood trees were shedding and it looked like snow. The wi-fi was out of service the whole 4 days we were there. Otherwise this was a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$17
It was a typical campground. Sites are average, level and rocky. It was a holiday weekend and very crowded. Host yelled at us about our dogs barking when there were at least 50 dogs in the campground and lots of commotion and people enjoying the weekend. Would probably stay again but not on a holiday weekend. Also, they state that premium sites have a lake view. Well don't base you site on that. The main road is between the campground and the lake and then the lake is at least 75 yards away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$19
We were there on a Friday night so the CG was full. The bathrooms & laundry areas were horrible. Many of the water hydrants leaked, and I had to walk through mud to hook up. The camp sites are small and close together. The drives were very narrow. We were located on a drive curve with no safe place to park the tow vehicle. Excellent location to Storm Lake. Storm Lake was beautiful with great biking trails and near to the new water park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
We were there on a Memorial Day weekend so the CG was full. We were still there on Sunday so just about everyone left and then it was nice. The bathrooms & laundry area's were horrible. Camp sites are close together. Our camp site was in the first row so we got a lake view from across the street. Excellent location to Storm Lake. Storm Lake was beautiful with great walking trails and adjacent parks. Need to RV space in first row in front or back for some privacy. It's a city park. Would go again but not on a holiday weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Very friendly staff. Beautiful shaded sites, most with cement patios. Busy during holiday weekends. Close to indoor outdoor pool & playground. Right on the lake. Very pretty sunsets on the lake. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com