206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (712) 732-8023
CGID8460

Sunrise Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   9   9   7   5   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
Very nice place, gated; you need a keycard to get in the grounds and a keycard for bathrooms/showers. Private showers. The people working here are on a power trip. They constantly roam around on ATV's looking, pretending to be their own police force. They think they are pretty important. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
We visited during a non-holiday weekend and the park was packed. RV's were shoehorned into almost every available spot. Many young children on bikes without parental supervision; neighbors who partied well after quiet hours without a word from hosts; visitors who parked near family sites instead of in the designated visitor parking and more. Still, after everyone left Sunday night, the park was quiet and more what a camp area should be. Mostly people were friendly including the hosts. Storm Lake has plenty to do for a weekend. Showers show evidence of mold but seemed otherwise fairly clean. Laundry was inexpensive. Our site was level and we had a place to park even though we were on a curve. We would probably stay here again with hopes of not being next to the party. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
Wow, for the money this was a fantastic campground. It has a view of Storm Lake; it was clean with plenty of trees and paved roads. The town is very clean and well kept. I'll camp here again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
Excellent pad that we had. Lots of grass all over for the pets. Sewer drop was a stretch but we got by without an extension. At that time the cottonwood trees were shedding and it looked like snow. The wi-fi was out of service the whole 4 days we were there. Otherwise this was a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$17
It was a typical campground. Sites are average, level and rocky. It was a holiday weekend and very crowded. Host yelled at us about our dogs barking when there were at least 50 dogs in the campground and lots of commotion and people enjoying the weekend. Would probably stay again but not on a holiday weekend. Also, they state that premium sites have a lake view. Well don't base you site on that. The main road is between the campground and the lake and then the lake is at least 75 yards away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$19
We were there on a Friday night so the CG was full. The bathrooms & laundry areas were horrible. Many of the water hydrants leaked, and I had to walk through mud to hook up. The camp sites are small and close together. The drives were very narrow. We were located on a drive curve with no safe place to park the tow vehicle. Excellent location to Storm Lake. Storm Lake was beautiful with great biking trails and near to the new water park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
We were there on a Memorial Day weekend so the CG was full. We were still there on Sunday so just about everyone left and then it was nice. The bathrooms & laundry area's were horrible. Camp sites are close together. Our camp site was in the first row so we got a lake view from across the street. Excellent location to Storm Lake. Storm Lake was beautiful with great walking trails and adjacent parks. Need to RV space in first row in front or back for some privacy. It's a city park. Would go again but not on a holiday weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Very friendly staff. Beautiful shaded sites, most with cement patios. Busy during holiday weekends. Close to indoor outdoor pool & playground. Right on the lake. Very pretty sunsets on the lake. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com