219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun Lake RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (813) 645-7860
CGID8465

Sun Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   8   8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This is not a resort; there are minimal facilities. We're also not thrilled with their cash-only policy. As noted by the prior reviewer this place has a lot of permanent residents but overall it's clean and well maintained and the folks we had contact with were friendly. It's ok for a night but I wouldn't want to stay any longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Close to I75,so there's highway noise,but we were only there for 1 night. Sites are a bit tight,but we had no problem backing in. Perimeter is surrounded with permanent single-wides,giving it a neighborhood feel.The owner was actually very helpful.We had a problem with electric,and he helped us until it was resolved (problem was our system,not his) All in all it was a pleasant overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
Sites are level, but crowded. It's not very pet friendly, because they insist on dogs being taken to a poorly maintained Pet Area, which is at the park entrance, far from most of the sites. The rigs are parked nose to back end in the monthly sites, and diesel rigs are allowed to idle whenever they wish, with no notice to others with open windows. Price is reasonable for Florida, but at the expense of our health! Owner is at best dry, and fussy. Any services available are offered with a frown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Nice, well maintained little park. The rate is a Passport America Rate. The owner was not happy to see me check in under PPA. Tried to sell me cable and phone. Also charged me a 3% service fee for using a debit card, the whole time badmouthing PPA. Also asked me if I would show a 5th wheel where to park as he had a dinner engagement, thought that was a little weird. Would go back, but NOT at $40 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
Very nice little park located adjacent to the interstate (but you will not know it). Next to a beautiful little lake the park has well kept lawns and incredibly friendly neighbors. Verizon signal is 3 bars on cell phones but EVDO is on the slow end. Shade? Don't we own RVs to have our own shade. The park is reasonably priced and provides great services in a nice package. The owner will try to nickle and dime you with extras $2 for cable $3 for electricity but with Good Sam and no cable we paid $30 per night. During peak season in Tampa that is a great rate. Laundry was $1.25 for wash and $1.25 for dry all equipment worked very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
A nice small park with friendly & helpful owner. We stay here when we visit my mom in Sun City Center. Quiet and well off the highway. As others said there is no shade. Easy access with a big rig - 35' fiver and heavy duty truck. Extra charge for cable TV, but works well. Clear shot for satellite dish though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
We have stayed at this park several times and it is well maintained. The owner is most positive and helpful to his guests. There are some park models. Conveniently located near I-75 and Sun City and lots of shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
This is a nice clean well kept small park. It is convenient to the Interstate, but far enough away that there is virtually no highway noise. Not sure it really deserves the "Resort" classification. There are a number of newer very well maintained park models around the exterior loop of the park. There is access to a small lake for fishing. The short term sites are in the middle of the park with no trees for shade. The grass sites were well maintained and very level. The laundry was clean and equipped with relatively new machines. This is a Passport America park and is a good value for the area. Located close enough to Tampa, Saint Petersburg and Sarasota for day trips to the attractions in those areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com