223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (360) 875-6344
CGID8472

Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   9   9   10   6   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
One of the best KOA'S we have stayed in. Quiet and lots of shade trees. Nice walk down to the beach. Saw many people out clamming. Staff was the greatest and lots of humming birds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This place was extremely disappointing! It is tiny, the sites have no privacy and the "beach" consists of about 12 feet of weedy, nasty beach and water. We have several dogs and most of them are quite young so we requested a more private site and instead were dumped at the ends of the turn where all other dogs go to the dog area and the trail to the beach. The site was completely covered in trees and we were freezing to death and unable to sit outside all day. Then, when we went to bed, the campsite hosts hung out by our motorhome making our dogs bark and they were extremely rude to us. These people don't know they slightest bit about dogs and this is an extremely non dog friendly or family oriented park. The play ground consists of two swings, a boat and some tires and there is absolutely nothing to do at this park. I wouldn't stay at this place again if it were the last place on earth and I have stayed at a lot of KOA's, state parks and others and never had problems like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This park is owned and managed by a very friendly and energetic young couple. They keep the bathrooms and showers clean and the grounds well groomed. We were guided to our site and offered help backing in. There is a short trail to the bay where you can wade, swim, dig for clams or just relax and watch the tide go in and out. There is a playground, go kart bikes and more. There are ice cream socials and other planned activities for kids on the weekends. The camp store is well stocked and has fair prices. Most sites are wooded. There were some sites for big rigs and many tent sites as well. The Kamper Kabins looked nice and most were occupied. This park is also pet friendly & has a large grassy pet walk area. Our site was level. The water and electric worked fine. The park Wi-Fi worked sometimes and sometimes it did not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This is a terrific park. The new owners are friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. There’s not much to do around Bay Center if you don’t fish or clam, but is well worth it just to sit and relax. We would definitely return to this park. We loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
This is a small, but very lovely park with a nice layout, large trees, ferns,and bushes around every campsite. Out site was nice and level and a little higher, so we weren't stepping out in puddles, since we came at a very rainy time of year. There's a 200 yd path to the beach, which includes some steep stairs, but very sturdy and easy to navigate and the view of Willapa Bay is worth taking the stairs! We were greeted with a magnificent sunset the first night we were there. We look forward to coming back. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We enjoyed our stay at this small KOA run by a youngish family. However they have only a dozen full hook-up sites, the cable TV is about as limited as it gets (6 channels), and I could not get the Wi-Fi at our site after two RVs set up between us and the office 100' away. They are working on trying to upgrade the Wi-Fi. I couldn't get satellite on my roof dish and there did not appear to be many sites that would be satellite friendly. As with many KOAs, there are also about 20 tent sites and/or cabins. The park is probably fine for a short, quiet getaway spot for locals but lacks the amenities many of us want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a nice family park where the staff is quite friendly and the guests are, too. When it’s full, the place is a bit tight. Electricity was so undervoltage we had to monitor it very carefully. Wi-Fi was a bit spotty, but we saw a technician wandering the park one day. We were impressed that the park was paying attention to this service. Facilities were clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
The Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA is located just off of highway 101 about 15 miles north of south Bend and 15 miles south of Raymond. The park is owner operated and good personal service was evident during our visit. The owner offered information regarding things to do in the area and came out to help spot me while I pulled into my site. The park’s gravel access roads and sites are all large, big rig friendly and easy to negotiate. The sites are boarder by grass and greenbelts populated by trees and shrubs native to the area. There is a short trail from the campground that takes you down to the beach. The really great attraction here is not so much the campground but is the picturesque village of Bay Center where the campground is located. We found Bay Center to be a charming fishing village that has yet to be discovered by any except the accidental tourist. The town appears to be dependant on the small fishing fleet and several oyster farms we passed on the way to the KOA. While there we enjoyed a good sea food dinner at the local restaurant and purchased a liter of freshly harvested local oysters from one of the oyster farms. Fellow RV’ers in a neighboring campsite had spent the day digging for clams on the nearby beach while others were enjoying crabs taken from the bay. We would advise anybody doing the Pacific coast trip or just looking for a great weekend camp spot to check out Willapa Bay and the KOA located at Center Bay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
Very nice, quiet campground with lots of shade. The WiFi went down shortly after we arrived, but they got it fixed quickly and it worked well after that. Short walk through the woods to the beach on Willapa Bay. Beautiful location. It is off the beaten path and somewhat isolated, but that is a big part of the appeal. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Nice quiet campground in trees. Gravel pads. Some pull-thru sites available. Has a store and rec room. Behind the campground is a nature trail to Willapa Bay and a tidal mudflat beach. This area is known for its oysters and clams and they will "teach" you how to catch them if you ask. New manager was very pleasant and seemed to be a jack-of-all-trades. Restrooms and showers were clean and had safety locks. This campground would be a good alternative if you can't get into one on the Long Beach peninsula and is about an hour's drive from the ocean beach. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com