223366 User submitted reviews online!!
Sully's RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (530) 233-5347
CGID8475

Sully's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   10   9   7   7   10   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access with pull through spots. Only have 6 sites for overnight RV'ers and are perfect for a quick overnight stop, but a little too close to each other for a longer term stay. Good places to exercise dog along gravel road. Located right next to the Wildlife Refuge so you can take a walk and see deer and Sandhill Cranes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Great park! Only a handful of sites for short term stays, all are paved pull-throughs with full hookups. Nice green grass and beautiful shade trees. Even though you can see Highway 395 about a quarter mile away, you cannot hear it. One mile to the lovely Modoc National Wildlife Refuge. Good Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
A nice spot for an overnight stay. Clean and tidy with nice easy pull throughs right off a quiet street across from a park where we could walk the cat. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Sweet little park with a huge dog park. Bathroom are older, but are very clean. Manager and staff were very helpful. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
If you are looking for a friendly, quaint, clean and very pretty place to stay then this is it. There are no pools and golf courses so if you are into pomp and circumstance like so many people are on this site then don't stay here because you'll be disappointed, but if you want a beautiful, pet friendly and safe feeling environment then this place is great! We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We stayed here for one night. It seemed that most of the other people staying at the campground either lived there permanently or they had been there for at least a week already. It is a small campground with friendly, helpful owners. The campground was clean. The bathrooms and showers were not spotless but adequate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
This park is basically a full-time residential park with between 5 and 10 spots available for transient RVer’s. The park appears to be quite old and the condition of its facilities was evidenced by the relatively low voltage (115 volts) experienced when I connected in mid-afternoon on a pleasant fall day. Cable TV is provided, but no Wi-Fi service is available. The host on duty was very friendly and made it a point to assist me in parking my vehicle. This is a good spot for an overnight in an area of California that does not offer a large selection of campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
The manager was very accommodating. He went out of his way to see to it that we were taken care of. We heartily recommend this park. It was clean and well kept with trees, well-maintained grass and flowers galore. A very pleasant experience! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Yes, this park is older, but it was clean and well-maintained. It had grass, beautiful flowers, shade, pull-through and back-in level sites, and was quiet. The owner is a nice gentleman who was always working to keep the grounds and campground in excellent condition. The park has free cable-TV connections. There is no Wi-Fi, but our Verizon air card worked great there. Laundry facilities were clean and adequate. The showers and bathroom were clean and adequate as well. The city park is right across the road from the campground and keeps the campground quiet with another nice view. Dogs are allowed (at the park as well - which makes for a nice place for them to exercise). It is in walking distance of downtown for shopping, eating, and the post office. There are a few extended-stay or permanent campers on site, but their campers were well-maintained and no noise was noted. We received a discounted weekly rate of $125 during our stay. Sully's advertises his park as "the best place to stay in Alturas, CA". This is absolutely true. The other three campgrounds we drove by were terrible and we wouldn't have stayed there, even with a discounted rate (and they were all charging between $20 and $30 a night). All-in-all we had a pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay there again when in the area. Note: Sully's seemed to be full every day we were there. If you arrive before 4pm, you should get a spot - but not always, and it seemed very iffy after 4. Be safe and call ahead to reserve a site. You do not want to stay elsewhere in Alturas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
We basically just needed a place to stop for the night. This is an older RV and mobile home park located on the south end of town in a quiet neighborhood next to a city park. While not fancy by any means, it was adequate for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com